(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jen
so i gathered that u havent got ur keys yet?

so how many BS u went so far? hehe..slowly choose loh.. BS not so urgent as banquet mah... =)

Hi Tan

Raffles the Plaza also does catering at Chjmes, both banquet style and buffet style. The banquet starts from $650+++ and buffet fr $65+++ per pax. if you are interested, can pass u the contact.
Another option for u....

coyote

i was thinking of doing that , i pay 1st lor.

the flyer said for 10-20 pax, they have another offer is for above 25 pax which cost $15 per pax.

Seem funny.. yesterday I post a posting yet I cannot even see it.. Someone is a very long one lor
Nvm..

Hi janice
I think the angbao can DIY lor..The bear one is very nice. I got 3 pairs of wedding pairs received during my ROM.. So can stick them to a box, just get the bos nicely wrap up.. This is easy...No need to spend so much $$.. can save

Thanks for the detox explaination.. I think i also very greedy mouth.. always eat n eat..
My friend intro me a slimming gel.. Those can feel very hot after applying me.. I tot if i buy it, i can use it and go for exercise.. To burn fats lor.. She really slim down very fast..

I and hubby seldom go clubbing. Use to go but now seem like old liao.. More n more find it noisy there.. Ha hA.. everytime lose my voice after clubbing...

Hi cutepig and winnie
My wedding is also on 18 ( custom) and 19 Sept 05 ( dinner @ M hotel), i found my photographer call Jon Keng..and BS is @ JB..
So far got nothing done except the above..and busy for house renovation now

Girls.. National now is call Panasonic..There is no system 3. I am taking system 4..Looking at Toshiba, Daikin or Starmex. Maybe Toshiba.. DC invertor..Quite ex lor..Any idea about the average price?

Cu2nite, thanks for the MUA, ponnie hsu number. I got my worksheet done for MUA. Send to u tomorrow as it is in my office laptop now..

zoeanne, cu2nite: my fren got a job already, not able to do makeup on freelance basis..sorry about that.

jellytots: i've finally confirmed the venue for my AD...river view hotel...phew!

Hey gals.... Need help urgently...

Can anyone tell me who is the most famous company or free lancers which is selling wedding favours????? I need it asap...pls help me ....
:-(

thank U gals!!

Hey gals!

I'm back...finally made payment for my BS last friday. One load off..

i_bless_u

I'm lazy to go dwn Whitelink HQ...cos that day I went SUNTEC for shopping mah...
But their EG don't really impress me leh...the design I dun like it.

Hi Sweet

My FMIL gave us some dates yesterday... We also shortlisted abt 5 hotel venue... going to call them later to check whether is e dates available... going to look at soem hotels on tuesday n sat then i ve a wedding show on sun...
should know whether by this wkend. 1 load down.
also ve u heard of thomson wedding??? can give some comments?? went to them on sat n sun, they gave us a very attractive package... too good to be true so a little worried.

as for the keys to e house, not yet but HDB did tell us dat we may not ve to wait for 3 mths maybe 2 mths will get keys... so after booking e hotel venue, FH n i ve to start shortlisting interior deco.... any suggestion???

Sorry could not make it for the gathering...very busy lately, boss went off for overseas conference this week so last week chasing for some progress.. in fact now still chasing, from email... but at least can breathe a little liao.

hi Jas,
good idea.. I shall start a thread on it... !!

Melodie,
Don't you think park green will be full of "xi shi" - happy ocasion. So nice.. wonder are there a lot of newly married couple like us or not hor... Have you ROM already?

hi ros & shalene,
hee.. sorry but i dun have soft copies of my ROM photos.. will scan them and email to u over the coming weekend,k?

hi seesee,
sure! i'll keep u informed if i'm going to phi phi island =)

Hi everyone! Hi Sweets!

New to this thread, going to have the AD + solemnisation at Meritus Mandarin (like Sweets) 8 October 2005..

wah you all so prepared liao, i haven't even started looking for BS! maybe should lose weight first before trying gowns..hmm..

thought the ones at Dang (in Female) looked great..me going to look out for bridal shows..mebbe can get discount on packaged there?
any recommendations? i heard J & M is pretty good too, what is Amanda Lee's pricing like?

yo tan... oh so where ur FH... mine also went for detachment leh... so nbr go home to hsework... think will onie do when he abt to come hme lor... kekeke.... so where ur lovenest....

hmmm... i duno leh...i think i will call my BS up and check with them lor... cos i believe ponnie wont do onie my biz on tat day onie lor... furthermore still so long away duno my BS would entertain me or not... wait they think i bery KS

yo josl... hmm okie lor then we wait for ur updates on ur venue lor... aiyo kena ban hur... so poor thing...

yo jnj... ya lor... exercise... need motivation tell me when u at Jurong maybe can go exercise together lor... kekeke....

yo zoe... how come so funny ya... nxt time must check b4 u shut down the sys lor... wow u even done up the MUA spreedsheet... so efficent siazzz...

yo sierra... congrats... phew... finally settle on ur venue... so how much u paying per table hur...

yo audrey... no idea sorry cant help u... ur rasa didnt provide ur favours meh... buy fm outside bery ex one leh...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi Sweet,

Me signed up with Ted Wu on sat...pls help to update. For videography....most probably will be gettin Fabian.

Asked a fren to check out packages for me during NATAS fair... And I've found out that the NATAS fair only offer trip packages till this year, next year quotation is not released yet. Such a disappointment...
Those agencies say that only end of the year we can check on the price for next year.

Hi jelly

I think tyng is from Venu @ JB too..If i m not wrong la.. saw her conversation with Cu2nite..
N at Venus Thread too.. Maybe can confirm and update

Hi gals.. morning...

My wkend was great!! i will be going to japan this Nov.. took a long block leave and will be heading to japan for about 8 days!! sooo happie and looking forward to it!

Hi YYBB and anyone who went to NATAS,
Yeah realised that most of the agencies only offered trips till Dec, and alot of the offer trips were next month!
Secondly, almost no one offered trips to Scandinavia! I found 2! And luck has it that 1 of them allowed us to book for March so yippeee~ I booked my honeymoon!
Must start bunching on biscuits and bread though :P

yybb
helooo there... oh ya i forget to tell ya that for my dinner in JB, I'm getting a MUA... cos me using the EG fr the BS... the nite MU fr teh BS I'll use it for the wedding dinner in SIN...

so pinky pink's also having multi dinners? how's the prep going on?

YYBB what abt u? settled most of the stuff?

jas
if not wrong, the 4 dian jing is bought by the groom's family... the distribution of cards etc, can be done by both sides... hope this helped ya...

Hi Bubbles

Just my comments only..
I went to J &amp; M on sat, the ppl there very friendly, adrian and chermine... they let me try on e gowns n chermine even did my hair for me, even thought we told them we not signing yet just shopping ard...
e package they offered quite attractive but we dun like e way they hang those gowns.. everything together... old n new n some new gowns r dirty too and their photo studio is very small....

jelly ,

I will be meeting up another photographer and might change ...hahah on wed ...i think i veri *ruan* ...hahah at least my hubby said as long as i like then change loh hee hee .

Anyway ladies anyone here heard abt this photographer call LAM ??

Ladies ,
I saw David Loh on sat nite at the jalan Kayu when having prata hahaha ...he got realli good memory ..he actually can rem us two couple which our ROM is done by him . We are amazed and actually veri pai seh cos one of the couple actually ask him to be their JP for next year june ... so late still need to bother him

He is popular that that day he got 9 couples on sat itself .... !

Hi josie

U saw him? wow.. I wonder if he remember me.. He is also my JP. He is always so popular and got so many ppl. My ROM date, he got 5 couples.. Mine is in the evening and need to go out to the sea.Bcos of my ROM, he got to push away all the ROM in the night... So pai seh too...

Never heard of LAM leh... got website? Hey, u change ur photographer.. then deposit got to be forfeited liao lor

zoe ,

I paid only $100 cos my frez know him well ... hahah but think veri paiseh if i said dun want to use him ....But in the end i feel i like the other photographer style ...! But not confirmed yet ...hee anyway Jon ken how much is his package huh ?

Lam was the photographer for the HER World previous issue on the couples who spend alot on their wedding indonesian bride and japanese guy . The lady actually dance during the wedding and their wedding favours are from tiffany ! hee hee !!

Ya saw him ....i dun know that he actually took all the couple with his own camara ...that why he rem us ...aiyo he can even rem us which ROM room ..haha i dun even rem hahah !!:P

hello

yeah - i'm kinda worried bcuz 15 may is mother's day hence there may be some ppl who will not be able to attend the wedding. then again, they can have lunch with their mums right?

hahah - my fiancee said i worry unduly. anyway, we're trying to cut down tables so fewer attendees would be good too

corsages with balloons? dat's scary! wat if the balloon burst? ok - i have phobia with balloons..

anyway, anyone bought female brides? there's this really nice cheongsam featured in one of the fashion spreads by silhouette..

darn - it's monday now

hi jelly, the package is 8-course 478+++ or 9-course 498+++

haven't decided hw many courses to take, the difference is that if we take 8 courses, we wun have a pork dish...

Hi ladies!

The gathering was fun - I finally can put a face to some of the names here! kekeke...
btw, we also learnt to make corsages from our shifu icy!

Now, I'm waiting for the pics taken that nite...

ger,
Have you emailed the songs yet?

princess...^5 I also got phobia with balloons, I'll never have a single balloon during my AD. I din buy female brides, I only have herworld brides

Dear June 05 brides!

I'm a newbie in this thread!
Hope to join u gals for some active discussions for the coming 9months if u dun mind!

A brief intro:
Was intendin to have ROM this dec and banquet in 2006, but cos i was diagnosed with endometriosis - a condition where blood clots form in ur reproductive organs due to backflow of menses, which causes pain and at worst infertility - i just had an op last thu, now on three weeks MC.

Me &amp; FH decided to go thru customary earlier and start a family sooner lo! After asking someone experienced from the Joo Chiat temple to calculate wedding date, we settled on 16th June 2005 (Thu)..

We're now looking at banquet venues. Was wanting Meritus Mandarin but it's fully booked. Now considering Sheraton, Hilton &amp; Pan Pac (Pacific Ballroom).. Any comments/advice?

Would love to receive photos too!
And also to chat over yahoo:
or msn:

Looking forward to making some buddies here

Cheers!!!
165284.gif

Hi sashamama,
I am using the pacific ballroom at pan pac. :D
If u want a weekday, I think it should still be available. :D

yo zoe... ya i remember hearing tyng said tat but hor hvn cfm rite... nbr mind i wait for tyng to update me lor... thanks sweetie...

yo josie... hmm... cfm change isit.... anyway nbr hear of lam b4... so how much is he charging u... well think carefully lor... anyway u make a deposit can see anyone 1 and trf to them and request a refund can or not... hmm.. ur FH so good hur... nbr complain...

Hi Sierra

Your package is a weekday night one? This price is ok... not very ex. Its seem good. Is the ballroom nice? Beside, if u are taking a weekday, i suggest a 8 course dinner bcos, everyone might come late after work. Therefore, if 9 course, it might take another 20 mins or more, the whole dinner ended late lor..

Hi josie
Yes, David took with his own camera. That day he did not take mine leh.. But i thought if i shd send one to him.. Cos like very bad, he is so kind to us afterall ...

Yes, I saw the Her world Magazine.. She is a very rich woman.. whose dad is the richest in Indonesia, If not wrong, her dad name is Anthony Salim ( The Salim Group) which the own banks, Indo Mee etc.. My Dad use to work for them..But I never seen her b4 in the office..Too rich lady.. where got so easily appear one.. Hee Hee..This lady is actually the Tango or Salsa dancing queen....

My photographer Jon Keng package is $1K nett exactly.. He let me choose 500 printed pics, CD ROM photos all return. No limited on hrs that he will follow me, bring me to 2 PS in Singapore after my custom ( Bcos all my PS at JB).. Do a photo montage for me for my dinner.. and I request for a coffee table album, he also agreed...Overall seem good lor..

U can see his website.. on www.jonkeng.com
I like his style alot..and engage him

Hi cookie,

Must be very enjoyable rite? Learn to make corsages 2...that's very nice. Now l know who 2 go for to learn how to make corsages.

Hi Sashamama,

Welcome to the thread! Yup, this thread is good for us BTB to give support and help to each other out as we prepare for our AD!

I hope you don't mind me asking, but did you find out about your condition during a normal visit to the GP or did you go for a special body check-up? Sounds quite scary leh. Besides pain. what are the other symptoms?

blur blur is this pre-honeymoon trip? so envy my hubby so busy w family biz dun thk can travel till our honeymoon. The last round we went was also a very short one but very relaxing we went Sunway Lagoon for a wkend holiday.

hi Gals

blur blur so lucky =) which part of Japan?

highness, my 1st fitting next mth - but we happy we make a trip there coz we confirmed FH' shirt

having a break/holiday is the best

josie, thanks

zoeanne: it's a weekend price..weekday prices are abot $30 cheaper. The ballroom's not bad, and becos the hotel's not big, unlikely that there will be more than 2 wedding dinners held on the same day in the hotel. wait my guests dunno where to go :P

was thinking of 8-course too, cos my AD is a sunday. but future MIL says 9-course is chang chang jiu jiu, we will see how it goes..

Hi Sierra

It is a good price for Weekend..AH.. 9 course chang chang jiu jiu.. U can say 8 course.. Fa Cai Fa Cai.. No offence.. joking only. But if on weekend, it is ok to have 9 course even on sunday la..

Hi Zoe,

I haven put my deposit in Venus yet...but more or less confirm unless my hubby got any last min changes...so i think better dun put in first until i pay up the deposit...

hi Tyng2

Oh.. I tot u sign on venus already .. Ha ha..

Ya sierra..Anyway, the bride n groom also do not get to eat on that day too .. Hee Hee.. mine also 8 course but on weekday nite

Hi bubbles! So you will have the same AD as me and sweets! ;p

Can still look for BS now, and then start on dieting plans.. cos most likely, 1st appointment for fitting will be next year ;)

hihi gers, how's your day so far?
hi sashamama! welcome to the thread
don't worry, everyone here is v helpful and gives good advice, that's why i always turn to them

we had some problems confirming on our venues...
my FH's parents are food critics and they want to be able to test food first b4 signing up...
my FH and me like suntec v much...but a pity their banquet is prepared by their internal chef..which there is no way for us to try their food unless we pay $688 for 10 persons or sign up first then get to taste the food for free...but it's not the case for my FH's parents..they must test the food first!
and you know something? my FH's father actually did research on hotels/restaurants and even came up with his own food menu after discussing with some restaurants/hotel...and even book dates for food tasting...and what's more? we were not informed about this until his mother told him due to some argument ...sigh... how how how? we really like suntec...