(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Jelly, ya i know balloons sound like D&D leh but a bit only lah..heehee see how lah..
Ya the pill is the one at AMK one...
the job is co-orinator at Kaki bukit is a IT hardware co loh... start on next monday liao sigh...me cannot "nuan" liao haha.....ok loh hope i will enjoy my job loh no choice work for the sake of $$$$ :-(

Hi Pigger, thank U!!! :-P
The pill eat liao can slim one...but sight effect lah the best is exercise.. but after the pill and want to stop it really depend on individual that they want to mantain or not...The pill eat liao will not make u hungry & will not feel like eating & u just drink lot lot of water coz u will feel thirsty..but at night cannot sleep but is just the starting period loh...& after u stop will grow back if u nv maintain loh..thats all lah.... but hoh last time i eat within 2 wks i lose 4-5kg leh... now stop liao lah coz got nicotine to help me :-p haha..kidding only lah

Anyway,just a reference for u all loh.....exercise is the best lah..!!!

audrey ,

congratulation for your new job ...hahah no more shake leg taitai liao hee hee

audrey ,

ya ya i heard of the medicine that you mention is veri popular ...but i think got side effect.

One of the bride from concorde hotel thread said dunno which medicine got her into hair loss and she is so sad and regretted of the pill .

So ladies before taking anything for consume have second thought first

I`m ok with lotion application but not consume medicine ....me more KAI SEE hee hee :P

jelly..
when she say she available, she put my name as tentative booking and asked for my number...but i din confirm with her as i think its better to clarify wif u first...
Nvm,im not using her liao.will cancel the booking and look for someone else..no worries..
..but if u like her..confirm with her early..someone else may also wan 2 take her.

Zoe..paiseh paiseh..i wrote wrongly..its $560 for 2 session.if u like her work..take her lah...everyone wans to look gd on their AD.If u are ok with her rates..better book early..

hi stars
how much are ur downlights from Light Makers? err..other videographers that within ur budget would be captured moments and segami, but not too sure about their quality tho, since i never met them before..

my lovenest at Bt Gombak..went up on wed..the false ceiling is almost done and the wiring all done liao..now doing tiling..tomolo will drop by again to check on the progress...hehehe

ya gers i agree with josie...no pills lah...go exercies better....u never know what will happen to u in the long run. somemore diff to sleep at night...wait got drak eye rings...eye bag...dull skin even worse leh.....then hor AD wont be slim n radiant bride liao instead will be dull n dry skinny bride.....hehehe....

zoe,
detox is basically to clear the toxics in ur body...only vege/fruits n plenty of water for a day...will feel irritated n tired when try out...so if u want to detox on sat, then towards the weekend, eat lighter meals to prepare urself for the detoxification. try to do on a non working day so u wont be tired out.....hear detox + exercise = slim n radiant with better skin condition....i haben try out.....cos me "tam jiat"...everything also wanna eat.....hehehe

Audrey congrats!!......at least work got money then can do whatever u want with ur money......so shiok man!

welcome winne......so whats the 70% preparation u have done..share share......who knows we may have miss out some details leh.....

hey gers,...if i want to add more flowers for the ballroom decor....or to decor the ballroom with different flowers as what the hotel provide....do we look for florist to help deco the ballroom or we only order flowers fr florist n then get someone to dec the ballroom??

Hi Ladies!
yup! it's finally the weekend!!!

i bless u,
that's an interesting idea.. but never seen anything like that b4 leh.. any pic to show?

princess... why u wanna change date? actually now i abit worried some frens may not attend the dinner coz 15/05 is mother's day...

I hv a colleague staying in Woodlands...she mention tat her hse has high level of moisture...wood furniture get mouldy esp during rainy season...if the tile is done up by HDB...do a thorough check...cos her blk of flat hv 2 families in which their tiles pop up...

Hi sweet,

Ur hse reno is fast leh...after the tiling will b carpentry work liao loh...hv u install air-con & lights ?

mei, Don't worry the most invite their mummy to your dinner *heeee*
I'm sure they could arrange some other lunch or dinner at other days with their mum!

Saw the wrist balloon on my ex-coll wedding 3-4 years ago. She had it on her wrist. But she says her friend do it one.. She wear it with her evening gown. it's soooooooooo sweet! Too bad no pics but perhaps i will try to ask her if her friend can do it for me and i'll pay for it!

winnie,

we same day! high 5! did u liaise with terence 2? I still can't decide, I like their ballroom, coz no pillars, lurrrrve their bridal suite, got jacuzzi 1. but they nid min 30 tables in order to close the whole ballroom 4 me, and on top of that I got to pay extra per table. dat's y i considering. afraid dat if I really can't squeeze 30 tables, then die lah....

cu2nite,jelly,josie,

thk ponnie rates like increase leh, last nov my gf got her for $400, day and nite. but no sure if she got trial. saw in another thread got this other MUA call Sandy also not bad, but can't remember which thread liao...thk ROM thread.

Audrey,

Congrats on ur new job! dua dua tan tan (hokkien) ya! me also relying on diet pills, but also side effect, early stage like 1 2 throw up, heart beat abit up, at nite super awake, but after awhile, ok liao. and weight gain after u stop taking the pills is slow...but addictive lor, it's in the mind, the moment I stop I feel fat oredi. but this 1 if u exercise results would be doubly good. but no good lah, me trying to gradually stop relying on it too.

Hi tare...i will sign up with dang!! heheh love a gown i saw...its my dream gown...exactly wat i always wanted. Yesterday got my new house keys..so happy..heheh tomolo going down to check for defects

tyng,zoeanne,piggersorous, josie,

thx for all u opinion. me went chijmes 2day, very tempting. thking of getting kriston to do the catering, they got new menu, and they no chrg for wines, can bring unlimited btls. hyatt tho nett price, but end of all, 1k+ per table, too ex lah.. now still betw chijmes and rtc. likely take all ur advice, go for chijmes.

janice,

usually, if u prefer other types of flowers or other arrangements, their florist can do for u, probably at extra charge.some flowers are seasonal, and some may be imported, and more ex. htls usually have their own contracted florist, and may insist that if u use their florist.if u need extra flowers for decor/change types of flowers, u may either liaise personally with their contracted florist, or the htl would liaise on ur behalf.

josl,

ya, she's the same vivien, the sweetheart clown. u know her too? me used to help her with some small job long time ago.we same JC, she's my dance society jnr.then i shy, no guts to clown, so intro my ex-neighbour's kids,a pair of twins, thk they now no kids, lah, but maybe still working with her. I last spoke to her in May she still on this balloon thinggy. so intro to Audrey.

Hi Tarepanjo

I dun think my flooring is done by HDB... but not sure abt e moisture stuff... can u tell me where yr colleague stay??? ths

piggersorous,

which caterer did ur cousin use? now chijmes itself does catering for banquet too, but they themselves say they not so good yet, coz just started, and still fine-tuning, before they full-fledge advertise. kriston may be moving out of chijmes, heard they may not renew their lease there, and be removed from the list of official caterer.

jelly,

downtown is fine too, somewhere convenient, got mrt bestest. (tho likely I lazy by end of the day would take cab or drive if hubby not ard.)

cu2nite,

dun depress k? must have determination. thk of ur AD, being a mei mei princess, always visualise that. me lately put on 3 kgs, so this week started eating lesser, keep myself busy, stop thking abt food, psychologically feel slimmer, so more motivated to eat less. whenever u feel got slight lose of weight, go window shop, try on nice clothes, no need to buy, just admire urself at the little triumph u have and tell urself u canlook even better, and that ur diet plan working.

Hi Cookiegal,
I roughly get your description now. Urs is cherry wood, mine is more in walnut color.
Ya, now quite excited coz we can really visualised the house now. Can't wait to stock up everything!!! ehehhe

How's the outing?

Rosalind,
Xi bin mainly give to relatives. Parents will normally decide. For me, I am tradional, I prefer to gv actual cakes than voucher, especially last time those small pieces cream cakes....sort of miss them :P hehehe

Novgal,
Ur welcome
U've got ROM photos to share with me too? I rented my dress from a BS.

Rosalind,
My mum sometimes will be at home, but when my mum at home, will always scold the dog...poor thing!

We did not really prevent the dog from biting. Do ur dog keep biting the furniture now?
So how is the dog now? Rought how old?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/06/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/01/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/10/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/09/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/02/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04/03/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

novgal, travelling is easy but renting jeep is cheaper (only 500). fm my hotel to town need ard 300(1way trip). sad to say tat i stayed there 4 4days but didnt go snorkelling n didnt get to enjoy the sea sports cos 1 of my frd's hubby didnt like water...

but my frd recommended phi phi island(sea sports). let me know how's the place if u r going.

I am starting to prepare for my wedding in 2006.
It will be a church wedding followed by a wedding banquet.

Would appreciate any advise on all the experienced ones such as how to start preparation, what to look for.

And does anyone have the budgeting spreadsheet so that I can know how much to save for before going out and source, else very malu if not enough money.

And if anyone has tips for the wedding preparation or anything recommendations or lobangs such as brial shop, wedding banquet etc please advise!

So far from what I read about the forum, it seems that SanMike Bridal is a good choice. What other bridal shops are recommended?

And as for hotels... still don't know which to choose from.

Once again, any advice or help or tips are greatly appreciated

Rosalind: Thanks...

Dogs, mmnn..I love them but cannot keep at home cos no one looking after it.

Sharlene: Think you got to scold the dogs, so that they know that it is wrong to bite the furniture. Scold them few times, pretend to be real angry and they will not do it already...

i am also planning to go to bangkok...
Gals, which is a better hotel? P.Princess or Novotel?

Initially, have booked Asia but think will try another better hotels cos heard tha it is "unclean"..

tan ,

RTC is also my choice when shortlisting
terence actually want min 35 tables for weekend.
In the end we drop the idea ..i dun even got a chance to view their ballroom . But another minus point is not accessible if no own transport . I still think Chijmes is still better choice

hi cutepigs ,

wow you are early ...hee to start preparing ...anyway I start mine petty early ..

Firstly call up the hotels that you prefer to send you their quote but think that rate for 2006 is not out . But at least you have a estimation how much is per table
you need to think of your budget and how many tables you expected to have ?

Second...can go around sourcing bridal trying out their gown and style ! dun be like me i chose the first and last one which i visited. But I`m so far happy wif them :P

In the later stage ...if you got your Actual date .Arrange to view the hotels that you shortlisted . And photography and videography are follow ....

Actually many things to do ...hahah like design of gowns , hairstyle ,flower and songs for march in .....i think there 101 things as the list go on .

But it is really fun to discuss here wif all the brides to be hee hee
anyway happy planning

Hi Josie,
Imperial Court is @Yio Chu Kang (Grassroot Club)! (Budget very tight cannot afford to go hotel)haha....
As for the gathering i'll try to go if i can make it, i'll try to join u gals more often, u gals r really friendly &amp; helpful like a big family!

Hi jelly,
Ok i dun mind to share, my BS: Seletar Broadway
AD fotographer: Immersive Design (Yow Siang)
MUA: Seletar Beoadway in-house MUA.

Hi Janice,
Basically i've settle my banquet reservation, Design of my rings &amp; gowns,got a fotographer liao, found the nos of Ah Yee car as required liao, wrist corsages, MUA etc........

Jus to share this website wif all of u here:www.weddingpixie.com got very nice wedding accessories!

winnie ,

wow wow you seen like well prepare liao
hee hee good for you !!!

you have start to design your gowns ...? I will having mine second appt next month
and for the corkage are you going to make yourself or buy from the web . I was thinking to buy hong bao box from the below web which i think price is reasonable .

i soooo happy hahah this is my last sat ...will be five days week liao hahhah

oki you gals enjoy your weekend

tan...i know her from like when i was 13, she was like one of my ex bf gd fren at that time. I dun contact her much but occ i see her during clubbing last year. I havent been clubbing for such a long time...hiaz

Hi sgn, u muz b having headaches to handle these details. Wat my sis did was to prepare some simple refreshment bcoz not many ppl in the aerly morn. Only our family members, her jiemei, xiongdi &amp; few relatives. So she asked coffeeshop auntie to cook her a tray of meehoon with some fingerfood n prepare some sandwiches, cakes and packet drinks. I think tat is nice for a small group of ppl.

I tot ritefully u n hb only serve tea to ur mum n dad after u returned from your MIL side rite?

I don't understand the part your MIL paying for your friends.... Pay them wat? Angbao ah or dinner? Tot friends shld b paid by the wedding couple? No?

ya lor agree with josie... for consuming one better dun lah... me also kia see one... so josie dun worry... for me i find tat excerise should be a good activity keep health and also keep fit lor...

yo cu... hmm i understand... maybe i call up my BS and check with them 1st lor... so sorry... anyway i spoke with my friend yesterday... they told me those popular MUA... they wont just do one biz one lor... maybe even u hv booked with her on ur AD... she might even be my MUA too leh... if not how to survive if onie 1 biz per day... well since u gog to call her right maybe u ask her lor...

yo zoe/jnj... i try the detox b4... onie eating veg and fruits for lunch then dinner can onie eat light one... maybe fish soup but dun take rice lor... but it work best with exercise lor... cos my colg friend do tat leh... and she really slim down and bcom more pretty... but hor... think if u 1 2 try must get colg to do with u if not no determination one lor....

yo tan... ponnie is tie with my Bs one so i dun think i need to pay extra for tat lor... anyway i also duno leh... got to ask my BS on tat...

hmm... chijmes... is good cos i love tat too... but cos my table alot so cant go there lor... further more is easily accessable as compare to RTC lor... tats a good choice if ur tables is not tat much lor...

yo winnie... hmm the imperial court... food thumb up... ya no worry mine also nt at town or hotel lor... so dun worry... hmm why dun u PM me more details of u like ur name, email and hp no... anyway we are orgainse a KTV section... one to join us....

yo josl... no worry... me also long time nbr go clubbing liao... maybe we shall orgainse one hor... kekeke

hi tare
yup, our ID schedule our reno to be done in 1 mth's time..so far, veri happy with the progress.. hehehe...have confirm our aircon..next week, will run the trunking and when the reno is completed, then install the aircon coz we requested for 2 times installation.. we just went shopping for lights at balestier just now,bought our 28 downlights liao..and shortlisted other lights for kitchen, rooms ah etc, will probably confirm those toward the end of our reno. the downlights are more urgent since it need to be delivered next sat.. =)

just got the paint color booklet from our ID..so will be choosing our wall colors this weekend..hehe..

hi jen
if urs is a standard flat, you would get the tiles urself..if it is a premium flat, then tiles would have been laid by hdb..

ya loh jelly...i keep pushing the detox plan backwards cos no motivation leh.....then dunno if i can tahan anot...survive only on fruits n vege.....but u beri slim leh.....no need try all these liao lah.....but hear they all say detox is good for health too....

Wow winnie....seems like u r really well prepared....i m gonna ask the same qns as josie...corsgae u made urself or buy?...hehehe

tan...agree with the gers here..i prefer chijmes too......cos my tables too many if not chijmes is definitely one of my choices......

yo....found these in the weddingpixie site winne recommend....not bad hor.....

josie...post some angbao box for u to see see..kekeke.....the bear bear one not bad right

yo jnj... ya lor really must hv determination for detox leh.... i try onie 1 week then my colg all give up liao... sob sob... then me along no determination leh... like u said detox is good not for the seek of slimming lah....

coyote,

my MIL dun mind paying for the wedding dinner's table.

i was thinking of getting my aunty to do did , but i saw this flyers at my new hse offering 7 dishes for $12 per head buffet. worth it?

i manage to change his mind about having the tea serving later part when i return from the hse.

Hi sgn,

I see, so fortunate that your MIL is paying. If your dad or relatives mind alot abt her side paying for your friends maybe you can suggest to pay loh.

Any min. quantity for the catering? Most of the case is cannot meet their min.

hi hi....

me shortlisted Conrad....had asked them to tentv. book the place for me, haven't signed up yet ...going to neg and bargain for more perks this coming week...hehee

hi pinky pink....i've met GHA at their exhibition ... the lady seems quite friendly only their price put me off ...abt $3788 ...SB only quoted $3188 but more photos and option of having digital processed albums and nicer guest signature booklet.

Melodie,
U are with GHA and ur fren with SB...any idea why the huge price difference??? is it becos of the brand or quality??? think some other BS also quoted ard $3700 and above...

hi jas...

My friend used Paris when she got married abt 2 years ago...and she said she won't recommend me. I don't remember what's the reasons.....

how much is ur package??? what does a full package include???? Is AD photography included??? both GHA and SB I've seen don't include AD Photo....me don't intend to keep the gown so probably will take up their package...

BTW....from what i know, si dian jin is supposed to be bought by groom's side....we don't have to pay anything..

....as for the cakes, I know we will be giving our relatives but don't know abt the guy side....

hi all....

my mum said must give angboa to everybody who have done something on AD...including the MUA, photographer and even driver!!! dont understand why must give since already paid them.....hmmm looks like i have a spend quite a lot on angboas...think will have to give smaller amt to everybody....
hope it doesn't rain on my AD ...hehe

hi starstar.... i don't intend to have flower girls either cos i also think it is for church wedding....

been thinking of asking my uncle to be my MC for that day...but don't know whether it is appropriate...

SHACK! I housewife for the day! Hubby coming home fr overseas 2mrw, so gotta major spring clean. now, whole body aching all over. I NEED A MASSAGE!!!!

Josie,

Terence really drives a hard deal lor I feel. I was intro to him coz 1 of the chef there my ex-neighbour.and he no kuching kurak chef k menu for western meals hs creation. yet, I got no specials. I figured the ballroom can fit 60 tables, from biz pt of view, he sure open up the other side if got better deal. now my dad like abit disappointed that I may drop RTC. He kinda hype himself up for that venue liao.

I spoke to Kriston, they quite nice, main thing is no wine corkage, and beer incl. that makes me happy enuff oredi.but the guy bluff me leh, say they got new menu on their website, I went to see nothing lor....Hyatt too ex liao. svc staff oso I got to pay, almost another $150 extra per table.

janice,

those wrist corsage very nice leh, but thk we can do it, doesn't look very difficult if got a ribbon as base. we must try lah..:P

jelly,

so if ponnie is with ur BS then shouldn't have extra chrg oredi lor, just let them know u want her, priority should be givin to u rite?

josl,

so u from fairfield oso? I quit clubbing quite a few yrs back,and till now, not gian3 to go. get heart palpitations!(signs of ageing)vivien recently open a pub or cafe( something like that) ard bussorah street I thk. Told her would pop by 1 of these days, but up till now still couldn't find time to do so.

now waiting for hubby's verdict on venue. chijmes 1 thing I dun like is the pillars. Dunno who to put behind the pillars w/o offending them.

aiya,headache, bodyache.....

Hi Sweet

Mine is a standard 5rm exec. i ven't shortlist any deco yet, but will be looking thru those dat ve been posted on this thread...
also just went to a 2 BS today... thomson wedding n j &amp; M...e more BS i go to the more confuse i'm.. stressful

jelly...hee think all old old liao , my AD maybe in July coz Four seasons having 5% promo and it end in the 3sept 05 so dun wanna be during seventh mth then most prob in july to get the promo.

Tan..not fr fairfield...wah think she is doing quite well from her small company at WTC to now.:P
Hubby dun club so i also got ban fr this kanna places liao hee

me seldom club...lucky my hubby also no like ....so we no need ban each other.....hehehe.....

jelly...think i better stick to exercising...wanna start my exercising regime this weekend...but end up with flu....so hjave to postphone it few days later liao.....haiz/

josl,

u same like me. me and my hubby used to be very party pple,till we met each other. we both felt that clubbing scenes would in the long-run harm the rp,esp wif alcohols and all, so we quit clubbing. I know I wun like it if he goes clubbing when I not in SIN, so it has to be both ways, I wun go when he not in SIN. So now consider wash hands in golden basin liao! But honestly dun miss the clubbing scene lor. Do u?