(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi novgal,
yup, we topped up more than $1k for the pics, in fact much more than that. I'm also not the slim slim type - I have lost 8kg over the past year but am still ba-ba. Anyway don't worry, you'll find that you'll be very motivated to want to lose weight because of wedding.

Yay, feeling very excited now
. Counting down to knock-off time coz meeting some long-time galfrens for dinner! Heehee...and will definitely be talking even more about weddings coz 2 of them also having their AD next year!

rosalind, dun think i doing mba liao... veri the tiring... unless FH sponsor me for overseas studies!!!! kekeke.... u did yours by correspondance or overseas?

icy, wow u veri fast leh... 7th mth juz over u start liao... me intend to start in Oct... now tying final details... btw do u have water feature?

pix? what pix? can i see oso??? me veri kaypoh!!! kekeke... [email protected]

hi tare
have started to source for a few items like aircon, tvs, fridges, hob & hood and stuff...but havent got round to lighting and bathroom accessories tho..

the biggest headache now is the hod and hood..which brand did u get?

hi jenny
for my date, got it from a chinese website and my mum went to a geomancer to confirm if it is a good date.. =)

hi tougei~!

hmmm is it? tan gals should wear off-white huh.. ermm.. sounds quite logical.. but how come i feel i look better in white.. hmmm.. have to go try diff shades of white again when i'm back!!!

minky & rosalind,

i also always massage for my FH loh.. coz he got stiff neck.. getting a massage chair will be so cool.. rosalind, how much u got it for?

Hi Novagal.... actually, I have settled wif my home too... already moved in for a few mths now...
161568.gif

Hmmm... it's really up to u when u wanna take PS... But if u have time, dun leave it to last minute lor... coz sometimes, if the weather is not too good for outdoor photography,
161569.gif
at least u can arrange for another day... and also when the photos are developed, u still have some chances of rejecting when u have time for re-development..

For mi, why I took so early was because Tioman is closed end of the yr for monsoon...
161570.gif
and for my job beginning of the yr, I'm normally very busie wif increment, bonus & D&D... So, to prevent myself from overloading... I decided to take early lor...

Wow...Cookie, $1k? so much more? but as long as u like yr photos, think it's worth it lor...

Poor mi.... still in the office... juz finished interview... now waiting for 7.30 pm to claim cab fare home...
161571.gif

Hi Tin Tin...
wow... so expensive har? mi normally P also... so nvr even tot of getting Original... But didn't noe it's so exp...
161574.gif

Hi Janey, I bought mine @ $3k and think recently saw online got pple selling @ $2.5k...but of course, that's for I-Medic... not I-Symphony lah... but tot I-Medic is good enough
161577.gif

tou/rosalind: u all v nice leh
but yah, girls will be girls... forever so ai mei

tou: yah yah i oso luv diana's EG! in fact, its one of my pieces of homework
anyway that time i went kai, the lady told me diana's EG actually got 2 colours/layers... apple-green over yellow.

btw if possible to view the corsages i dun mind joining in... jus that right now i cant confirm on the number of pieces im looking at.

rosalind: haha!! no lah, of cos u wont look like apple tree
i think u gotta try it on in order to tell whether the colour really suits u or not

sweetpea: yes, jus had my first appt w my BS think abt 1 week back or so
how abt u? when u intend to arrange for ur first appt?

janey: hmm.. tot tan gals will look good in white?? hee.. i oso blur liao

janey: ur FH is really lucky!
heng my hubby not around to see this.. else he sure envy like mad

rosalind: wow... half price $3k so brand new abt $6k ah?? thats really v ex hor... btw, it will really make u feel v good one har?? hee sorry for asking such a stupid qn cos i've nvr tried it before

hi maraquan,

u will b glad to noe dat Allure C has new range of WG this week. New EG will be nex two weeks.

i jus collected my tdress from them todae...bery pleased wif them.go take a look. i m sure u will not regret it

good luck

Hi Minky

Ya lor... gals mah... not 'ai mei' not gals liao...
161592.gif

Mi now no choice liao... already selected the gown... it's in lilac... but quite happy wif the colour lah... but anyway... my skin colour change quite a fair bit... so also dunno by then my skin wat colour...
161593.gif

When I bought it, it's abt 1 yr's old... but the owner didn't really use it... and it looks very new... in fact, if u tell mi that it's straight fr the warehouse, I would believe also...

It's kinda relaxing when u do the massage @ nite... fall asleep on it a few times... and in the morning... when u select the 'morning' mode, it helps to set u in the mood for work also... I used to have backaches... especially during the M mth... at least now, I no longer feel it already....
161594.gif

hello gers...

I am back from my workshop...
Well, I got another offer from another company who is willing to pay me $500 extra from what I am drawing now...
Told my HOD that I am going to tender yesterday and she said that they are going to promote me... She called my HR today and checked out my promotion package... Well, the increment is definitely not as much as what the other side can offer me but she fought very hard for me...
She won't be in for the next 2 days and before we went off just now, she told me to wait till she comes back next Monday and we will discuss further...
Well, there are other factors on my doubt of staying.... some kind of uncertainty in my dept...

I agree that the CV will look better if it reflects the promotion thingy...
Sigh... See how lah... big headache...

Some people will for money, some work for other reasons... For me, though I don't work for $$ but there are other issues which tells me that "maybe it's better to leave"....
As for prospects, well, I am in a govt sector... so, got prospects?

161597.gif

Gal i sent out the contact list

aiyo dio... pai sei... u not suppose to be inside sent wrongly to u...

yo CALLING TAN... are u coming on FRI... can PM me ur name, HP no and email add

Wah....today so many postings! Also on MC tdy....

Rosalind,
Envious you leh...got massage chair, but very ex leh.

Minky,
U so fast went for first appointment already ah, sp on 16/10 is your first fitting? My first appointment only on 19/10......

Tougei,
ur BS package do not provide writs corsages? Mine got provide 6-8. How much do they cost ah? Maybe you can include me abt the details of the corsages...may need more.

Good idea to have outing leh
I do meet up brides from my BS as well, quite fun

Icy,
Can I see ur pics too? [email protected].

Pooh,
My hse finally shld be completing reno by next wed. Most furnishings will arrive on next thurs abut bed frame only in early oct. Quite excited and finally see the fruit of hardwork we put in for more than half a year! My reno took abt 3 mths.

jelly..yup its F & E, with transfers and with seaworld, movieworld and 2 other places thrown in, sum hiccups here and there but generally still alrite.

hallo LS, one of friends had her ROM there last year. she says it was great! complimentary room, and yummy food. the price is affordable too. if you like outdoor affairs. Carlton is worth considering.

jelly ,

Okie thank for senting out the contact list .

zoe ,

where got many ...only me you and sierra .three alot mah ahahah !

seeya tomo !nite to all

Oops!

Came back last nite but tak boleh tahan,k.o rite away, then got guests at my place today, home security alarm went crazy, now finally got time to log in.

jelly, jnj, josie, tyng2,

u got mail!

butter,

If u thinking of overseas outdoor shoot, can take a look at this freelance photographer listed in the homepage, "berryhappy" she charge $2888 for Europe tour, exclude MUA,your airfare, and accomodation,as compared to the rest I see,she charged the least, and I called her,she sounded very pleasant.
My ROM was a little messy, did consider doing at the club house at my place,but was booked, so had to mess up the house lor...was not too bad cleaning up coz my place not very big...but I had many kid guests, so of course,end of the day floor super sticky with cordial, garden table in my patio got gravy seeping thru the seams etc..also got many long backsides who stayed on and refuse to go home, but I started cleaning even before my last guest left. Lucky my ah lao helped ( he cleanliness freak!), so cleaning up was not that bad. If your caterer good would halp u clean ard at the buffet set-up, so ours not that much, managed to clean up in less than 2hrs.

Zoeanne,

me also hainanese, but my mum teochew, my ah lao pure teochew, but I speak cantonese and hokkien, still trying to learn teochew. Thk mine no choice got to get out of the house super early type, my MUA complaining oredi.my ah yis thinking of bunking over in case over-slept.
Your hubby so sweet, take u got look for tiara. me really ba1 zi4 bu2 jian4 yi4 pie3, my ah lao down with bacteria viral infection, grouchy and feverish, me bak chiam still threatening to swell, now da4 xiao2 yan3. Been flipping thru magazines, saw some wg and eg designs I like, but my MUA fren keep saying my figure can't carry those off coz I lack boobs!
I like Diana Ser's green eg, bery elegant,but she got boobs, I dun. sob sob! Venue still a headache.

Songs for dairy theme: I thinking of picking from some of the major disney cartoon themes, but march in must be "when you wish upon a star" Thk most gals would like to see themselves as the princess, so gals, live your dream! It's only once in a lifetime!! The last time I spoke to Kriston, they say if I want a white horse, it can be arranged, carriage also can. but guess must pay more lor!

jelly,

Me still can't confirm leh, coz nobody 1s to take over my standby duties yet.would email u my details as well as the website to see photos.:p

hope some1 can help me with this query:

I'm not taking any package with any BS coz I going a la carte. Now, I thinking of MTM wg and eg. Am I able to try out the various gowns a BS have b4 deciding whether to let their designer do my gowns or I have to sign with them, pay $ 1st the can try the gowns to see what's my style?
My concern is that what if I go to Studio A, they promise that designer can de the gowns to my liking, then after that, I pay deposit, but turn out her designs all I dun like?
I would prefer to try out some of their ready gowns, like go boutique buy clothes like that, happy then sign the package can?
What's the procedure? can some1 enlighten me?

Thanks bluey! (i shd also take the photo of the back of the corsages! hahah!)
for the 4 corsages.. the cost is ard $16.00 (expensive hor!). The small flowers come in packet of 6.. $3.50 each.. the bigger one come in packet of 4.. also $3.50 each.. and still need to buy ribbons... depend on the material.. mine is ard $1 per metre..
I bought more material that day for my ang bao box... will show u when it's done!!! now still looking for the most impt item... the BOX! heehee!
I may also go down to spotlight again.. my colleague showed me a corsage she wore for her fren's wedding.. very nice also!!! very different from what i have done.. maybe will try to make something similar.. then my bridemaids can wear one in the day.. and another one in the night!

Tan,

by right u can try out their gowns first b4 deciding if wanna take up the package.....its what i learn fr others too...BS that dun allow u to try out their gowns ususally not so good in service....i not too sure but this is what alot of pple tell me loh...

as for me i just hope in to one BS n then take up liao but of cos b4 hand i go their website n fr mag see see if i like their gown .....n fr the first appt with them then will like whether will click with them anot cos ultimately u r going to work with them for ur AD n chemistry between each other is very impt esp for ur BS coordinator, PS photographer n MUA.

see ur photo liao...wah u look tall leh.... how tall r u huh??

hey gers! we have switch topic to dialect grp liao ah....me super pure teochew....hehehe.....all side of my parents r teochew.....

little_ger, if all papers clear at first try, should be abt US$2,075 if you book by end of Aug every year.... you can go www.aimr.org to check out...

rosalind, thru correspondence veri siong!!!! glad tt u've cleared yours too!!! now can concentrate on your wedding...

sharlene, happy for u too!!! me can't wait to start my reno!!!! do u have water feature in your house?

yo josie... i also hakka leh... sob sob u forget me... *jelly sit down crying loudly*

yo tan... received ur email already... will sent u the contact list tomolo so hv u cfm ur AD, ROM, Venue, BS = ALC, AD photo/videographer...

talking abt gowns... are u gog to MTM and keep them one or wat... by right u can go and try the gowns lor... but hor... i think is good for u to go to those really good & specialise one lor...

Hi Stars,

sure, if the prices are attractive, i wldn't mind sharing a container..hehe..as long as the total final costs (inclusive of container, freight & insurance charges) add up lower than what we have to pay if we buy from Natural Living

thanks for helping to gather the info.will wait for your updates

Hi pinky pink....

Welcome to the March thread....

Jas is right...got to set the date asap cos might be a bit tough to book a place if u are looking at mar next year.

Me too haven't book my venue but will be looking at a wedding lunch....hence, still ok.

Hi bluey,
I kindof called Stan today already and he reassured me that he will not make it so empire cut and that I can still make alterations during first fitting. So I guess not so bad lah.

My ROM going to be at Merchant Court Hotel Poolside terrace. Kindof got the place for free as we confirmed our Wed dinner there. Hope that it would be romantic too. Worried that it might rain. But guests not going to turn up in bikini lah. Ummm... parents still the conservative kind u know.

Hi Lynette, welcome to the May brides club.

Mei79, thanks for sharing.I do hear that u can get quite a lot of good stuff from spotlight for wedding deco prep. My fren even bought a heart shaped box and transformed it into a lovely Ang Pow box. Me going to learn how to make from her too. Will share tips with you gals.

Hi Sharlene

Dun envy lah... u can slowly save $$ and buy one too...
161691.gif

We took a long time to decide also... coz very ex mah... but quite okie coz we cut here & there for reno... Initially wanted jacuzzi...
161692.gif
but my bathroom too small for one... so we save on that already... and alot of things initially wanted to custom made but after looking around, we find that actually OTR furniture also okie... so we juz bought and save too... then got $$ to buy massage chair liao lor...

girl ren yu...
Thanks... I checked and Carlton Crest is indeed the Carlton Hotel! One and the same! So, I'll call them today and have them send me info via email. Thank you!

Hi Sweet

Thks... do u still have the chinese website??

Do you all do your own design and deco for the house or engage an interior designer?

Icy: Your Master Bedroom sure must be very big. Can accommodate so many things.

For ROM bouquet, try to get a simple and small one. I have some pictures to show you. Will see if i can find them and email you. You show it to the florist, they will be able to do a similar one for you.

I am also into slimming down. Went to see doc recommended by one of the SB here and managed to lose about 7 kgs in about 2 months. So, now, its back to exercise and control yr diet..

wow...just missed one night of reading and there's so many postings

Gals, now me worried that my photoshoot will be too late cos I just talked to my BS and they arranged for April 2005 instead. Cos they said dun want to take too early....

<font color="0000ff">Wow ros, so hardworking?? kekeke</font>

Cookie gal,
Thanks for the encouragement! Guess u must have enjoyed last nite's dinner

Ros,
So you are just practically waiting for the BIG day to come!
That's pretty good eh! Btw, where will u be holding ur dinner?

Ying,
lost 7kgs in 2 mth??!! that's a lot.. purely on prescription by the doc?

Serene,
PS in Apr05 does seem a bit late.. why dun the BS want an early PS? .. thot they usually need 3 mths to prepare the album?

hi everybody,
omigosh!! this thread is moving so fast!! was busy for the past 2 days and when I logged on, i couldn't recognise the thread...
anyway, happy that the thread is so active.
161734.gif

rosalind,
my location is south nz and photographer is andrew choi. had loads of fun in nz cos the weather is really nice. saw from your posting that u are considering scotland for honeymoon. me too!!
161735.gif
have always wanted to visit the highlands....

hi serene,
yep, yep... ying11 is right. the photo shop is near prima deli. it charges 20 cents and uses konica film for digital print. think it is the cheapest that i managed to find.

hi cinderella,
u can't view my pics? think it might be a software issue. u need to download the freeware macromedia flash player to view cos hubby did the presentation in flash.
161736.gif

hi ying11,
took the PS early cos wedding was supposed to be in nov this yr. so, if u have not taken your ps, dun have to freak out. there is still plenty of time!! in fact, my local PS will prob be in april next year.
161737.gif

9 more months to go to june....

Hi novgal,

Yup, definitely enjoyed the dinner.
Nice meeting up with my friends yesterday.

I think you should trust your BS esp if the photographer is not the in-house type. Can always ask brides from your BS how long before AD they do their PS lor. However, if you have some constraints that make you want to do your PS earlier, do highlight this to your BS. I'm sure they will do their best to accomodate you.

Wow, ying, 7kg in 2 mth? What did the doc prescribe to you? Any side-effects?

wah.. this tread so quiet?

Hi Teng,
Ur frd proffesional? u getting them to photo/video oso?
heehee.. ur a 2004 or 2005 bride to be? u blur liao? ;P

hey jelly, no worries, i'll be coming. juz tht i will be without comp in abt an hr's time til dunno when. so wld appreiciate if u gals can contact me via hp re any last min chgs. tks. btw, jelly, e email re contact list u sent no attchmt leh....cld u pls resend asap s my comp's leaving soon...sob sob...tks

poohcsl,
not i want so fast renovation, my fmil wants it this way, for me I prefer next year. :p

Pix, me graduation pix lah... hahaha... u got pix to show me as well. :p

poohscl &amp; sharlene,
u got mail.