(2005) Brides of year 2005

Haven't logged into the forum for almost a week. Fell ill manz

Hi Lynette - Welcome!!

Wow - You gals are really enthusiastic! Preparing corsages and all.. Need to get enthusiastic abt the wedding now since it's after Hungry Ghosts but just not in the right frame of mind now!!

The corsages are really nice. But it's quite troublesome to make? I have no artistic fingers

Was watching Sex and the City, and the gals had really nice fresh flowers corsages... Hmm... But yeah - if it's fresh flowers then u can't keep them..

rosalind: hee.. osim shld pay u for endorsing their pdt hor ;) anyway now u oso make me gian liao... maybe after wedding see whether got any $$ left

sharlene: yah, cos i v excited so quickly made my first appt w them
anyway minda was telling me normally for 2nd appt usually pple will aga aga confirm on their design liao... aiyo but til now i still a bit undecided leh.. the more mag i see the more designs i like ;)

btw gals... found the link for the gown w the 2 red trim i was telling u in my previous post..
http://www.stpucchi.com/main.html
(pls refer collection -> Avine Perucci -> style #400)

morning gers!

rosalind: the co-ordinator in htl new otani returned my call today..chked with her and found that the function room is not available for booking (due to change of management issue). hence, i need to call and chk other venue for my banquet already..really gan cheong now..

ying: wow 7kg in 2 mths is very great leh...the doctor give u any medication to control or advise u any methods to slim down..can share with us more details?

Hi Tan

U really getting a white horse? Wah!!

I can recommend u one BS in Singapore, It was my 1st choice but due to budget, i go for JB BS instead. I love this BS ( Julia wedding News) as they have many many beautiful gowns. If u like lacy or embriodery, they have alot. In white or ivory. Chinese call them ( OU1 MEI3 SHI4) european style. I went there just to see see look as my friend who is a ex bride from them greatly recommend bcos of their gowns, good services and photography. They insist me to try their gowns b4 i even sign. I tried at least 4-5 gowns there and every gown is excellant and suit me. No hard selling there, they even ask me to go back and consider, b4 they sign..

But i feel that since u wan a MTM gown, it is a waste cos JWN already have many beautiful gowns OTR. U can ask if they can rent to you. Maybe yes, with a higher price. But EG is very limited..

Most impt, go to a BS where u can try their gown. Then u know which type actually fits you. Like me, I wear bustier gowns ( Tube) nicer than others, especially with OU MEI SHI... really like princess with a "ball" and a tiara..I also have small boobs .. For us, bustier is gd as it can help to lift it up. As for ladies with larger boobs, then its may look larger and sexy..

Its your choice and most important know what u like b4 MTM. Your designer will assit which type fit you.

JWN is located at Tanjong Pagar and there is a thread here too at Singapore wedding boutique..
161808.gif

Tell u somthing..haha..
I like Sok Eng work too.. from Berryhappy..
She is one of my choice to a photographer. But when i told hubby, he said she is his ex's gf schooling goodfriend at Uni. Then i decide to leave her out already.. Ha hA.. I very petty.. Cos i told hubby, i dun wan to see her and remind both of us of his ex gf the whole of my AD.. Hee Hee..
(Dun mention to Sok Eng)

morning gers!

minky: the gown u showed us is really nice...very pong and looks dreamy...are u going to adapt this design similiar to ur WG?

genie,

dun worry cos when I tried to book mine, I called a lot of hotels and they are booked on my day......but eventually, I also found one....

Maybe you can try calling them to see if they are available before you think about others.....

Hi Genie

So sorrie to hear that.... Dun be so sad...
161818.gif
we help u shortlist hotel lor...

Wat's yr max & min table in mind? U only interested in New Otani's Function Room (the restaurant u mean?)

serene: thks for the encouragement, me will put in double efforts now in looking for the venue for banquet..hopefully, the second shortlisted one i m going to call later (which is a restaurant) will be available..if not, i really panic liao..

rosalind: its ok..anyway, its better to know it earlier than later...if not, later dunno where to look for a venue if they inform me nearer to my date rite? anyway i have a few venues in mind besides New Otani Function Room (taikan-en room)..going to try calling them and chk whether they are still available.

my table req is ard 18-23..any gd recommendations for restaurants or htls?

morning blue_genie

cos minda knows i like v pong & dreamy WG so she proposed to me something along the line of that pic.. w the red trims and red criss-cross lacing for the back. but of cos i can opt for other colours if i think red is a bit too much. jus that now im not sure whether i wan to take the risk cos it's something really different.

hmm... anyway.. how abt u?

Hi Minky

Hmmm... actually didn't buy from OSIM leh... mi bought fr 2nd hand.... sometimes, get good buy from these 2nd hand ones... Recently, I saw another one going for $2,500 only... even cheaper...
161833.gif

Thks for the link... I like the pong & dreamy part... but not too keen on the red trim though... U remembered those frills that we saw @ SL? My designer showed me something similiar with coloured trimming... but dun think it looks nice leh...

But see wat yr designer come up wif lor... maybe some diff colour that can add to the elegance of your gown...
161834.gif

I cant do massages, not enuff strength. Those whom I tried it on says feels like ants poking fingers into their skin hehe...My Fh have backache problems. Maybe a massage chair will help but it's really very ex. Are there other less branded chairs. OSIM is very ex leh, like LV compared to Pierre Cardin.

Minky, the gowns in your link's very nice leh. Very dreamy and classy. Err...But I dont see your gown leh? Got #300 plus but where's the #400?

rosalind: thanks for ur opinions
yah... my hubby oso said he dun like the red trim cos he prefers something more conventional

tou: haha u v funny leh.. but at least u hv the xin whereas me too lazy to massage for other pple

oh under collections, u gotta click on "Avine Perucci"... one of the WG has 2 red long thingy at the back... thats the one

your AD is a sunday?

You may want to try M-Hotel.
They having this Zen-Package for their function room. But I can't remember about the min. no. of tables. You may want to call them to check. Price is $598 Nett regardless of weekday/weekend

blue genie,
heard from my fren that mandarin meritius having promo (dunno whether if it's over thou).. slightly over $600. u may want to check its thread too. good luck

Pigger

Is that you who send me your ROM pics? U look pretty? That corsage u DIY or buy? very nice to tie on your waist.. I never thought of that.
I like the dress of yours... simple yet elegant.
My ROM dress is like a WG .. too grand... abit regret.. cos like wedding...

Hi jelly
I did
not received the attach file.. no file leh..
161849.gif

Hi Genie

I noe Hotel Rendevous also around that min/max table, but not too sure how much they are charging exactly....

Some other places:
- Roxy (Marine Parade)
- M-Hotel ([email protected]) My Friend
min 20 tables max 34 tables
- Hotel Phoenix

If u need package for M-Hotel... give mi yr email... I send to u lor...

hi mei,
got pix to show the corsages that ur frends made. I need to c see pix to visualise how corsages should look.. ehheheeh

hi bearyhugs,
that's great.. dun worry too much it would turn out fine for the gown..

oic.. gt any alternatives place to ROM if it rains? *touch wood*
hehehe my parents oso... that y i say i wish...

hi princessweds13,
what happen? must take good care of ur health to become a beautiful n happy brides...

Hi Pisduck...

Hahahaa... so teach u a lesson... dun disappear for too long...

Saw his photography in Style Magazine... tot only so-so... but saw yr photographs... think it's much better...
161856.gif
Maybe model pretty... photographic skills also looks better... Seems like yr hubby quite good wif Flash hor..
161857.gif

By the way, we can find out more info abt Scotland then... who knows can go together... since our AD so near... or at least book together for discount lor...
161858.gif

serene / novgal / rosalind: thks for ur help and advises, feeling touched for these little acts. mine is a wkend banquet...will email the suggested one to ask for quotes and then make decisions. meanwhile, rosalind, can u email me the M hotel pkages? my email is [email protected]. thks a million!

Hahhahaha... Tou2.... u sure or not... or giving excuse to 'be le' yr hubby only...
161861.gif

Think most of the massage chair around that price lor... even OTO also abt that price...

genie,

no prob. maybe u wan to try calling them instead. Cos faster, sometimes they take time to reply emails.....

or u wan us to help u to call a few??

yo zoe... how come... wat abt the rest of the gals... did they received...i attached the contact list inside leh... nbr mind i send to u again lor...

yo unicorn... when i see ur email or post is more than one hr time liao lor... anyway i sms u my HP no already... will call u if there any changes lor... dun worry... see u ya...

Thanks for telling me about the wedding show at furama.

i called them up and book already...hehe
got their package also..per table quite reasonable but the food doesn't seem to be fantastic ... that's what my FH's mum said, seems like things we eat v often...i got M hotel, Goodwood Park and Suntec as well, merchant court quite reasonable also..may consider..any comments on merchant court?

blue_genie: me too
but i like it as pong as possible for my height hee... used to fan over the elegance of duchess satin and dreamy feel of organza but in the end still decided to go for dreamy look

minky: oic, btw, how tall are u har? for me i considered average ht loh, dun think can make it as pong as possible if not me will look very short leh..

so have u decide on ur EG design? me still thinking leh since i've settle for dreamy, frills and pong pong bustier WG liao..want to have different neckline and design loh..if not, very boring like that..

hi rosalind,
thread move so fast, really give me pressure...
board-post.cgi
just went for lunch and when i return, it is like....
andrew is really good, loh. we are very happy with him and all the pictures... in fact, he gave us more pics than is in our package in the end.

i just went to tioman with my friends as well. beautiful beach... is that why you decided to shoot there? but shooting overseas quite tiring, right? must lug gown, shoes etc etc... also photographer and make-up artist also must come along. TIRING...

actually, i am quite interested in the tradewinds package (Scotland + England) ... how about u? u thinking of F & E or tour?

blue_genie: oh hee... actually im quite short.. 1.56 only.. but it's my dream to hv a pong pong WG.. so will tell minda to make it as pong as my height allows

yah same.. cos for WG most probably gg for pong pong bustier dreamy look.. so thinking of gg for halter for my EG.. either in red or fuschia

minky: oh, we share the same thoughts on WG...hehe. i m looking forward in seeing ur WG..if possible, do share with me the pic once done.

for EG, my friend suggested me to go for something similiar to diana ser's EG...but dun really like it cos feeling quite bare on top so might be uncomfortable. did consider halter before but will not take it cos i can't stand something hanging on my neck loh..(me troublesome rite?) sighs..guess need to stop and re-think what i really want..hopefully can figure the design out pretty soon..

blue_genie: sure sure
will definitely share w u gals.. jus that probably wont be so soon.. aiyo really cant wait

nvm
.. sometimes i think it is w all the various equally attractive options that makes the whole process more fun and exciting!

jelly ,

me dun received !!:P

zoe ,

Alamah ...haha so petty :P kekeke !
you saw my ROM photos rite ..that guy beside me and hubby is my ex guy for 2 years !

hi jelly: heheh, my dad's thinking from the last century one. the best thing is we follow the tradition and he wun complain next time :P

Tan: you shld go to different BS to try their design and styles. See which shop u are more comfortable with. Personally, i think shops that say they can do MTM for u if u can't find anything OTR aren't good in MTM in the first place. It's better to work with designers that you can communicate with, and who are open to comments and feedback.

u can try
- Wedding Present (different styles and looks)
- Kai Bridal (very good lace, price a bit steep)
- Silver Cloak (simple designs, more suitable for slim brides)
- Bridal Veil (good workmanship, cutting good)
- Margaret Brides (lace and embodiary, but she seems quite insistent on her own style)
- Blush Blush (good use of applica, nice embodiary too)
- Dang Bridal (simple, nothing too fancy, think they specialise in cheongsam)

I've been to JWN oso, their gowns are very elaborate, more lacy stuff. Not suitable for me cos i end up looking like a wedding cake with the big can can :P, and limited necklines (mostly bustiers). but service seems okie.

Call up the shops and check them out. There shouldn't be any obligations to sign any contract for trying the gowns

hi pisduck,

are u the same pisduck fr BV?

sorry ah, i gatecrash this thread abit, can i ask u when u went for ur PS w andrew choi, did u have a friend with you for the outdoor shoots to help u w ur gown?

hi oraia,
yep. i am the same pisduck.
161952.gif

okie, for your ques... my make-up artist and hubby helped me with the gown.
dun worry too much about it, lah. just remember to have fun during your PS. i know michelle's gown looks terribly long and heavy but andrew will advise u on how to carry it properly.

Hi josie

Dun like that la. Woman are more petty leh.. Hee Hee.. My hubby dun even care when talk about ex or invited him to my wedding.. But i care when his ex keep sms him or invite her lor.. Ha ha..
161987.gif

( Petty and blur zoeanne)