(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ,
Thank you, i used photoshop CS to create the effects.. they have some nice special print brushes which can be used for designs. :D

hi novgal,

oh izzit!!! Kekeke

so where did you book your banquet and BS?

I am like you too. Booked hotel and BS but not done with details so now can shake leg abit

Hello...
Just changed wedding date from Dec 05 to Nov 05. 26 Nov 05 to be exact.
Up to date, we've done close to nothing to prepare for our big day... Spoke with a few hotels about possible venue for our solemnisation and tea reception. We're not planning for a big wedding dinner banquet though. So, perhaps we're not too late in our preparations...??

Oic, tot you din source ard for other options. At least your AD venue is settled and u can proceed with others. Dun be too worry, with the approciate theme deco & creating a romantic ambiene the venue will be gorgerous too ;)

What most impt is both of u r happy! Happily Everafter ;)

hi L.S., welcome. Same AD as mine!!

info for me to update?
Nick Name/BD Age/FH Age/R.O.M. Date/Wedding Date/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Date/AD Photographer/ AD Videographer/Lovenest

duffy ~ welcome back!!! i re-scchedule my PS again,,, end of this month. yours on 20th Sept,, i gog to have my trial make-up on that day!!

how about our wine tasting?? we suppose to go together right?? ha ha ha

serene: not yet booked. only tentatively booking with them. they din bother to call me checking for confirmation..either no one wanna booked on my day or they simply bo chap..anyway will give them a call and find out whether its still available.

cinderella: are u booking otani as well? me confused by ur post leh..

hi pple..paiseh, haven't been in this thread for quite some time cos busy with work...haiz...

hee...still find blur blur, girl renyu more familiar....

hmm..I have a couple of friends doing videography and photography.... can help ask them for you all :D think $1 k shouldn't be a prob leh... from what I remember....can double confirm k..

let you all know soon and by the way, I'm a 18 Dec 2004 bride to be...hee...just one week after the hot date :D

hi duffybuff,
coyote mentioned all e places liao..
i wanna add one more...Asian civilisation museum at empress place...nice place.but dunno can go in nt...

sgn,
me gg for my mani&pedi tmr coz thur got o/s cust coming for training....sob sob...worried will ruin the mani...will try b careful

Yo gals How are all of u??

Me very stress.... seems like my wg looks lau tu leh.... how?? I have not choose my wg yet but i see magazine & wedsites.. their gown look lau tu, but when i go there to see the ablum seems all rite leh..... sigh.... my BS is Double up at IMM

Sobsob...

Hi Audrey

U have not choose ur gown yet.. why so fast say Lao Tu leh.? Have u seen and try the gowns at ur BS liao?

I also worry. cos my is JB one. i only seen a few which look ok.. But have not select.. scare dun have the one i wan..But i have 1 MTM.. cos if really cannot find OTR, i do MTM liao

audrey ...u saying the wg at ur bs look lao tu or those in the magazine n website??...urs is OTR or MTM?...if MTM then u can design ur own la...hmm if OTR then prob u can tell ur bs what kind of design u have in mind n see whether they have in their BS.

zoe n josie, think its like that one la......i also no know what attracts me to my hubby...there r thngs that u just cant explain one loh......it just happen without u knowing consciously......

think knowing a person for 12 yrs is not scary the scary part is after knowing eact other for so many yrs then u realise that he is not the one for u then that is scary to me.......

hey gals have u all go for ur first fitting at ur BS??...i know josie has went......me still haben.....now planning when i should go.....bring along ur hubby or frens or mom or...??.....

tyng...me this yr also "seven yr itch"...hehehe.....no worry one lah...i never even go think of this...if want itch any time also can itch one lah...must be confident in ur relationship! CheErszz!!

Hi bluey & bearyhugs,
i dunno wat instructions to give leh.. coz i just took the little flowers and sew them onto the ribbon... that's why u see all the 4 are of different arrangements!
the front still can 'jian ren'... the back really cannot make it ah!

Hey Matt, apologies for the really late reply. I'm a Malay bride, so I'm not having a banquet like you girls do. I have just booked last week a restaurant Tepak Sireh which is a historical monument built more than 150 years ago www.tepaksireh.com.sg

Like Maraquan, I'm leaning towards 'ala-carte'. Am tailoring my western WD - the lace veil will rightly cover my head for the ceremony and I can take it off for the cocktail reception at night.

Apparently, I will need to wear a proper Malay costume sometime during the day ceremony, so will rent from one of the bridal shops. Am looking for a make-up artist who is not going to change my face too drastically

Im not doing any studio shots. Just AD photographers. Have a friend who does journalistic photography, Chris Palm.

As for the cocktail reception, i've booked a new bar at cuppage terrace. It has a piano and a live band and the decor is cosy. So, will decorate it accordingly to the Victorian theme. They've nicely waived the rental etc since it's a new bar and all that.

In terms of themes - FH's bridal party (friends and family from abroad) will be dressed in Malay costumes. We told them it's a costumed party! Our local guests will have to do a dash of Victorian for the reception.

That reminds me... I have yet to do the evening invites and 'save-the-date cards!

Phew.. that was long... sorry for rambling, it's been a while.

hello gers...
got miss me or not?
hee hee...

hi josie
how old is ur hubby?
my bf is also younger than me... but more anxious to get married than me... hee hee...

Me told my HOD that me going to tender...
She told me not to go and said that they want to promote me and the promotion had been approved by senior management... Me dilemma now...

161129.gif

hey coyote, how's your's coming along? Havent chat with you for quite a while. Gain anymore weight? I did!!! Hopefully it stays there till Jan. You were right about the whole planning bit. It took me about a month before I got off my a#se to do anything. Once the venue's booked, the ball rolled from there.

What's your email addy? I need your opinion on my dress (since we have the same problem)... if you dont mind.

Little_ger,
Tis coming Friday i unable to go for the gathering, i have to attend my FH's company function. Sorry for informing u so late coz i juz notify by my FH.

Hi Janice

Ya, i knew the scary part which happen to me. I was with my ex for about 7 yrs to 8, Then at the last few yrs of relationship, i feel i do not love him anymore, everytime together is like a routine..I tot for so long and finally decide to break off..I know I am bad, but i cannot bluff myself.. I can only say, lucky i knew what i wan b4 i sign on that paper.

I have not try my 1st fitting. Dun know when.. Maybe Dec, i shd go and see if there are any OTR for PS 1st..If no nice one, i do MTM..

Butter

Congrats on the promotion..From what I feel, what do you think of your present job? Have u find another job already, or just resign to sit at home :P? If $$ is not really a very big concern, think of your career prospect..Which career prospect is better ..Just my thought la..

Cos I am also looking for a more prospective job, my current chances of learning more things are very limited.. While still young, I should strive while i can..But I need to wait till next yr as got bonus leh..
161138.gif

hi blue_genie,

maybe becos next year they do not want to do banquet or they don't even know that they are going or not to do, that's why they like bo chap?

I mean I don't know what's going on. The best thing is to check with them!

hi winniepooh,

got the flowers and ribbon from spotlight. It's located at Plaza Singapura. u go there and take a look lah...

Hi everyone, I'm a May 05 bride. 7 May 05, to be precise. We just set our date last Sunday. Now looking for bridal studio, church venues and restaurants. Anyone knows of guidelines/checklist in selecting bridal studios???

My AD is on the 8th! I just sms my hubby and ask him if I can have Chris Ling on both AD and PS. I even let him know the price. I meant it as a joke and he said it is ok. *faint*

I called him to confirm, he said ok again. *faint one more time*

By the way, anybody know where is a good place to look for OTR EG?

serene: thks for ur advise. will call and chk out!

rosalind: thks for the info, however, i m not very sure wat u r yakking abt *oops, sorry* anyway will give them a call and chk it out.

hi josie... ya lor tat standard one lah... wait left onie u and me.... kekeke... wow ur FH so onzzz hur... good.... at least he moving... think my FH also no time for me man.... he nw at detachment and onie will be back end oct or early nov... sob sob... btw i PM u the contact liao

zoe... wow sword or amour hur... u so funny...

josie... shrek2... which songs... actually inital i also thought of using all shrek songs for wedding... save my trouble with songs... cos all songs for wedding so common... furthermore i seldom listen to music one... so now worst man... think of need to find so many songs for wedding... abit sianzzz liao man...

wow zoe... good to hv diff walk in for ur AD lor... sing song... wow in my life i still hvn hear my FH sing a song yet... think i must ask my jie mei to make sure he sing a song for me during gate crashing man.... kekeke

yo josie... wow think he will lah... sing u a song on ur AD....

yo pigger nbr mind me also 2yrs + lah... urs 3 yrs still more than me

yo jnj... u gog to marry a good guy so dun talk those scary things... nope think we all are gog to marry a good guy lor...

yo butter,,, u onie less than 1 day nbr come in rite... then i miss u lor... kekeke... wow promote hur good good... if u like ur work place then dun resign lor... but hor if u got any special reson to resign then u got to think carefully lor...

Josie! This week back in SG but flying off on Monday to Bangkok again for PATA

I used to be with my ex for 6 years when our relationship ended so with fh, we felt that it's natural to settle down
We only got together last year in June

haha, your post is funny Maraquan. Perhaps you can try to tailor your EG, if you cant find anything you like OTR? Sorry, not much help here...

Hi bluey,
Thanks. But Stan actually proposed an empire cut dress for me for the ROM. He mentioned abt chiffon material with german lace on the outside. But after thinking thru, I don't seem to feel v comfortable with empire cut becos it emphasize on the chest area. I was afraid that I will look heavy at the top. How? Should I tell him to change the design now? I had wanted to go for something short or knee length since my ROM going to be poolside so wanted to opt for something more casual but he seems to be against the idea leh. Ummm.....

Hey gals!

We got a new May bride wif us!....Hi lynette,welcome to our thread.

Have you read thru our updated info? All our info as below:-

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

This chart is done by bearyhug...whenever you have find your venue or bridal shop...please input in.All of us here will help you.
Cheer

wow... josie went for her first fittin liaos???!!! tats early man...
me was tinkin of going to try my gowns oni next year coz mine is not MTM mah.. so no pt goin so earli..

hey butter.. do u c ani prospects in dis job aft promotion?? hv u found another job?? if hvnt found, then mb i suggest u stay on first, take up the promo and then c hw it goes.. afterall, if u leave the cpy with a higher post, it'll look beta in ur CV oso..

jelly... 2yrs+ considered long liaos.. i got two frens (guys) who ROM-ed after wif their gf for three mths oni... fast man..

gosh.. u gals realli v fast leh....now areadis tinkin abt music liao ah.. me still relag one corner.. hvnt even decided on my mua.. heeeee

Hi gals... its been some time since i came in..hehe now undergoing a course in nanyang poly... its required by my new job...so have to study 3 months first...by the way...i have shortlisted some BS...pls share ur experience with me if u have been there

Ted Wu
Tan Yoong
Margaret Brides
Graceful Image
Blush Blush
J & C
Jazreel Low
Amanda Lee

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Gina,</font>

My frd is selling her vouchers for Graceful Image at a reduced price. Why? coz she has already sign up with another BS so cannot use the voucher.

You can email me if you are interested. My email [email protected]

dio, actually i wanted to choose the 19 sept also but the four seasons person said if we are not particular abt the date we can wait for their bridal fair which may or may not have, so we are juz waiting its a saving of abt 2-3k, not that much though but gd to have sum. Which dinner package u lookin at?

Jelly, i juz came back fr gold coast left the nite after ROM. Now its juz gotta wait to book the place for AD then can go to take the photos hee

Hello honeygem,

Glad that you have done so much for the past weeks ;) Of course I don't mind, my email address is [email protected]

Sad to say that I didn't gain any weight. Share with me how you gain weight ok?!

My trial is on this Sat (actually is my 2nd trial as I cannot accept the result of the first trial) and PS will be on next Tue 21 Sep.

Maraquan's AD is same as Cutie...lucky no. 8 ;)

Try Allure C. i love their brand new OTR EG, price range is $499-599 to buy. If u see the latest issue of Style Wedding, Fann Wong is wearing their gowns ;)

Why faint? Nice of him to understand that you want the best for your wedding mah...

<font color="0000ff">hi serene

we've booked banquet with conrad. signed up with u-bridal (which is apparently a new shop). trying to get to know more info on the BS to assure myself. was impressed by the service they told us.. but heard tt one of the brides mentioning it's not that great afterall. so a bit sianzz.

how about urs? read tt u've booked banquet with carlton. BS? .. u are getting MTM gowns?</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi blue genie

think u better call up to confirm the date. sometimes the hotel staff may not mark it properly.. that's what i encountered.. sort of "lucky" cos the lady i approached actually resigned.. in the end we have to choose other dates.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi novagal,</font>

Yup, I have booked <font color="ff6000">Carlton</font> for my banquet and for BS, I am going with <font color="0000ff">Jawn Happy.Ever.After.</font> Although the package is kinda expensive but like what you said, was impressed with their service and enthusiasm, so we signed up with them. In addition, they are also tying up with Linn Kong for Photography and both my hubby and myself love Linn's style.

Ya lor.. so fast think of music.. I think when the time is near, we girls here then exchange the list la.. ok?? we can discuss here .. Hee Hee..
So glad to meet a bunch of girls here..

Realise that I learn alot of things.

Hi jelly
No la, I think i save trouble to do different march in. I think that day i sure too nervous or busy lor. My friends said i shd get my friends to do it.. Dun do ourselves la.. Hee Hee..
My girlfriends for gatecrashing are standard..Not matter what, the groom must sing with a loud speaker.. I expected this.. Ha Ha.
But they said they will think something different but singing is a must for my hubby.. cos they know he cannot sing.. Ha Ha... Ai Yo..

Hi josl
u have not book ur AD venue yet?

hi serene

how much was ur package? well, it's great that u like their svs - think this matters a lot to the wedding couples

when will u be trying ur gowns? have u scout for photo cum videographer for ur AD?

hi novgal,

activate your pm, so that I can send you the details of the package, cos it's not so nice to put it here.

I am now in the process of "thinking" for my gown designs. Will meetup with Jawn this month end to discuss about it.

Yup, sourcing for photographer only cos we don't want videographer. Meeting some of them to see their portfolio over the next 2 weeks.

Have you decide on your photographer for AD?