(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah highness, your photographer cost only $580? who is the photographer? sounds cheap and good
video and photo for only 1.2K? good deal! i'm also looking for videogapher. need him for three hours to videotape the solemnisation ceremony. any recommendation?

i know that Moo Media does photo and video for $2100. with MTV DVD as well, something like that
their concept is interesting.

btw, with regards to my luncheon, i think got a few hotels can do small wedding. but they are the higher end ones, Four seasons,shangri la and fullerton too.

all around $100 per pax because the number of guest is small, so the cost for the hotels also go up

I think i'm more inclined towards four seasons. wait for fiance decision.

hiya gers!

rosalind: i think u r mistaken..its not my cousin who might teach us how to do the wrist corsages. its butter's.

ying: ya, we have the same AD date leh..so coincidence!

jelly ,

alamah ... the gathering getting less n less ppl .

Can i have the contact for the florist ...my hubby was sudd so engross in wedding planning . So must hit the kettle when is hot hahah .

hahah my hubby was dunno whether kidding anot to rent a prince charming suite hahahah ..i ask him do he need to have white horse with him hahah :P

Hi Serene

Have u started any other preparation?

Hi Blue

oops... mi mistaken again.... sorrie... now that u mentioned... ya hor... it's butter... mi blur lah...Pai Seh
160868.gif

rosalind: its ok, no worries!

serene: hello..how's ur preps going on? me going to cheong to book for my banquet venue already as it have been delayed for a while due to my laziness

Rosalind, ok I go check tonight

Gals, I found someone that sells waist corsages for $4. Similar to the ones in the link I attached previously. Dunno if we order more can get further discounts? But anyone else interested?

hi bearyhugs,
so u bought a lot of things?
is it fun? coz heard from my frends, they says HK not nice.. food oso not nice.. dunno whether true or not.. coz never when there before...in fact, a few of them lose weight when they go HK...

nice to hear that u r happy with ur gowns... so what is the design that u choose? maybe can go n carry light weights to tone up the arms
when would ur gown be ready for first fitting??

Hi josie

Haha.. ur hubby suddenly so on ah..
Must be he saw our forum complaining all hubbys are like that.. Bo Chap..

Prince charming suit?? Got meh?? But no white horse leh..Need a sword too and an armer...Spelt this way?? Ha Ha..
Good la.. at least he start moving..

160889.gif

Hi Blue

Have u decided where to book already? U said till so confirmed tot u book already... alamak... but did the hotel reserve the ballroom for u?

Hi Serene

Mi too leh... only doing the photo montage lor.. but actually is helping friends to do one... not mine... but that would also teach mi how to do mine later on... so quite okie lor...
160903.gif

Hi Tou2

Really? Fake flowers one, right? actually dun quite remember how the ones that u sent look like liao... receive too many till blur already... can send to me again? [email protected].

Thinking of using real flowers... but no harm seeing also lah...
board-post.cgi

Hi Tou2

Really? Fake flowers one, right? actually dun quite remember how the ones that u sent look like liao... receive too many till blur already... can send to me again? [email protected].

Thinking of using real flowers... but no harm seeing also lah...
160912.gif

Anyway, yesterday is the last day of hungry ghost festival...
160913.gif
so for those who are pantang and said cannot do things during 7th mth can start preparation again!!!

serene: gd gd..at least most of ur things going to settle soon.

rosalind: i haven book yet, just make a tentatively booking only but its already past due (the venue is htl new otani function room and the co-ordinator din even bother to call and asked for confirmation!). guess i'll give them a call to chk again whether it still available, if not, will start to find a new place again.

but i heard that otani is going to change of mgmt hence, they might not hold any banquet..is it true? think ur friend working there rite? got any news anot?

<font color="ff0000">rosalind</font>,
take it as a practice lah..me now relax abit to study and to think abt my "dream gown" kekeke

<font color="0000ff">blue_genie</font>
huh I thought you book liao? Me now "shaking legs" abit first...kekeke btw, I heard about the news for Hotel New Otani too. That's why I didn't book, cos me not risk taker....

zoe ,

hahaha ...soooo funny cannot stand ! so have you thought of a theme for your AD ?
He wanted the song SHEK 2 for second march in !

Any song list to share huh ... !

hi butter! My ROM date is our anniversary date ... fh proposed on that date on our 1st anniversary and we are getting married on our 2nd anniversary so it's a special date for the both of us

Wa lau..Shek2?? what song eh?? forget liao

My theme? dun know leh.. got to see what M hotel have. I think the theme is Zen..
Maybe i dress as Japanese lady wearing Kimono?
Hee Hee.. no la.. i like princess type...
but see how lor.. Thats why wanna find a tiara.

I like alot of songs leh.. Dun know what to choose.. anyway too early..
Actually, i got this idea, but my hubby cannot help out.. Then i also scare my leg shakes....

My idea to play on the piano " Cannon in D" when he march in himself accompanied playing with a violin ..Too bad.. he dun know how to play violin..
Hee Hee..

U seen My Sassy girl? Or esle get my hubby to walk in with a rose from the door...while i play my piece on the stage...

I must be Dreaming man...
160938.gif

Hi Jas
Really have to "peifu" you... I have been trying to lose weight but in vain... hopefully when date draws nearer will be more gan cheong to do so.

Hi YYBB
According to my beautician who is also PT at a gym, she said there is nothing called spot reduction but can lose weight and use weights to achieve the toned look.

Hi Yuuri
We are considering either Spain or Prague... But since honeymoon booking will be the list item on the to-do list, have lots of time to plan and decide on destination to go...

hi cookie,
mine is on 20sep, next mon. by the way, i'm really loss, dunno whr to go.. sob sob. wanted to hv a mix of nature as well as city feel, any recommendations?

my banquet is at conrad. how abt u?

hihi gals,
just to say hi.. i hv MIA for a few mths.. was so bzzzz.. just switched to a new job, &amp; bz with gown fittings, shopping for shoes, etc... so how's everyone?

zoe ,

hmmm good idea ....hahah ..can ask your guy to learn now ahahah should be able to make it on your AD . It will be a dreamy , romantic and unforgetable wedding for you both of you.

If he dun like it can have the second idea wlk in with a rose

Did you read the article abt Diana a sang french song for James Lye . He is so touched and tear drop !

I dream that my hubby sang my fav song when I walk in .....hahahah he did mention before but it should be a surpraise for my birthday in the initial stage . Cos we suppose to have it on 30 sep 05 but the date no good for us . So in the end we chose 09 sep 05 instead

If that really happ...ahha i think i will tear also kekek ...think better not it will ruin my makeup hahaha !

I think hahah today is a daydreaming DAY for us hahah ! so funni :P

Daydreaming only what no harm meh :P

hi carolyn flying lady !

Where are you now ..still oversea ?
hee hee ... wow so sweet huh ...hmmm wow you only known your 2 years only huh . so now should be a honeymoon period still ... !!

I think most of us here are marathorn relationship before decided to get marry .

Ladies ,

How long you ladies with your guy before decided to have your life confirmed with him .

Ermmm for me coming 5 years liao .

i attend my fren wedding this yr.....her hubby sing n then walk to the door of the ballroom n open it to fetch my fren in (she standing outside the ballroom)...then hor...when he open the door lots of dry ice effect loh...then look very touching one......

ya hor the gathering lesser pple liao.....wait on that day left only few persons.....

my mom say after marry the first yr is up to indiv whether they wan give ang bao on new yr.....but most of the time will give close relatives loh......thats what my bro did.......or as what jelly suggest ....suppost the govt n give birth to bibi...then can help u to collect angbao back....kakakaka

anyone has any idea of PS venue other than the usual Sentosa?? ahh.. my PS is next Mon &amp; i hv not decided whr to go yet.. so cham!

janice ,

really huh ..so sweet and touching . Did the gal cried ..izzit a surprise for her or they plan to have it this way ?

Hi Stars,

i m pretty keen on natural living pdts..

any idea how much we can save (e.g. 20% ?) by getting Natural Living pdts direct from the BKK manufacturer?

how long does it take to ship to singapore?
thks...

Yes, its the shop facing the MRT Track but not sure if they develop viewcam tapes to CD..can bring down and try.

Gals, what do you all do normally during the 1st appointment? I will be going down for mine next week. How long do you take to select the gowns?

Hi girl

Asking my hubby to sing is definitely a no no to him. He will make everyone laugh instead of romantic lor.. Ha hA. I love KTV but he dun.. Yet since we started, he make effort to organise outing with friends to go sing KTV and learn to sing. I really appreciate it..
But sing in front of so many ppl? Eh... he sure say no...HA Ha..

I thinking of some other march in instead of me playing piano.. Sure alot of mistakes when i m nervous..My hubby would not wan to learn violin now.. Lets see how...

Marathon r/s? I dun know mine consider anot since josie said my love life more like Korean serial show.. Knowing hubby for 12 years as a big brother, then went togther for 1.5 years then get married...by AD about 2.5 years...Not marathon la..

hi karen,
ya my photographer has suggested 1-2 places but i not too fancy leh.. sigh.. hv to decide soon.

hi littleger,
ya lor, sentosa toooo common &amp; soooo hot.

hi tinks,
ya lor.. actually not a very gd timing to change job cos' will b bz with wedding preparation these few mths.. but really can't tahan the previous job so i left.