(2005) Brides of year 2005

josl: when u sign the contract, everything will be minimum amt, ie: min 20 tables (for weekdays)and lowest priced menu. They explain that it's easier to 'upgrade' than 'downgrade', so they don't want us to commit ourselves to 30 tables or premium menu, then later change our minds but cannot coz contract oledi stated the higher amount. Good oso lah, coz I have not even start on my guest list, so have no idea exactly how many tables i need.

hi mei,
ok. I would go spotlight n c c one of these days. btw how much u spend for the material? ur corsages can jian ren loh.. it is so nicely done

hi bearyhugs,
did u try on any empire cut before during ur 1st appt? I think maybe u should tell him abt wat u think n look into.. u can ask him if the empire cut does not turn out nice how? can made any alterations or change? becoz i do have some worry for my WG, which he say that we can change the top part if it did not turn out nice.

Btw where is ur ROM? sounds fun n romantic leh.. poolside.... how i wish i can have a poolside dinner n everyone come with casual wear... only even bikini for ladies.. heehhehe :D

hi lynette,
have u shortlist any BS? It would be good if u had shortlist some BS based on the gown design, photos n even ur frend comments..

I choose my BS based on my frend comments..

So do you think I should really go for Chris Ling? He got a promotion, $1200 for 20 pieces, forgot how many Rs. Can be Chris Ling or Kelvin.

My actual intention is to engage the new fellow, John Lim in Chris Ling company. His AD is $1980 comes with a 30 pages album.

So add together will be $3180! Do you think I should really go for it? Very tempered leh. I think I know why my hubby agrees to it, he has always thought that an average market price for a BS is $10,000. So $3000 sounded very good for him.

Vela and cookie's gal,
u got mail. :D

let me know what collage u feel is better, perhaps i will use it for my rom.. consistent 1.

Hi dio

Me too. I also state my min at 20 tables only. I think is it too early to come out with guest list? when must we start thinking of that?
Actually i am more worry about the GDL and An Chuan thing. Cos like so many thing to buy and so many procedures..Most impt, i scare those conflicts between my in laws when come to this..

zoe: ya... reading some threads of conflicting in laws quite scary. Our parents gonna meet with each other next mth... hope everything goes well. Our parents quite chin chye usually, hope for the wedding they oso chin chye a bit :p

For the GDL and An Chuan, I have not gotten the date from the feng shui guy yet. No need so fast I think.

I also wanna to add mine
1) Icy - 3 June 2005
2) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
3) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
4) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
5) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
6) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
7) Serene - 26 June 2005
8) novgal -

Jelly ,

hopefully loh ...my hubby will still rem what he tell me hmmm ....will drop hint hahaha ! Like that no more surpraise leh ! kekeke ...
Aiya he now like into it ...for a while only .
Oh the shek2 song ..i dunno also which song he want :P

Ladies ,

I`m going down for my next appt at my bridal next month again. I want show them the cut-out which i did . Will try again the style before i proceed on my design in DEC loh .

butter ,

he is younger loh ...will tell you when i meet you okie :P

No prob!

1) Icy - 3 June 2005
2) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
3) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
4) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
5) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
6) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
7) Serene - 26 June 2005
8) novgal - 26 June 2005

carolyn ,

hmmm ... heee flying lady .You are very busy can see that but still need to take good care of yourself .

i will on job assignment in Bangkok too in mid nov and DEC for holiday heee hee . But not really confirmed yet .

zoe ,

ya I was rushing my hubby last nite to get the dates for An chuang and GDL from my in laws .
Cos need to pre block my leave ..!
But it seem early leh ... hahaha !

GDL thing can get it in one stop i think ....but think diff custom...should consult your parents meh ....no need to worry so much ..hee hee ! I leave it to my parent and PIL

Hi Dio

There is some thread on inlaw? I know it real scary. My parents and in law already met b4 our ROM. But i dun like them to meet up.. Dun know why..Last time my MIL complained to parents, over the dinner,about my hubby and me, being not listening to them about those pantang things. Its more like my parents are there to hear my MIL complained about their own daughter.Hee Hee...

I know my mum not very happy but she kept quiet the whole dinner than arguing back.In case, next time cannot face each other. My elder brother face almost turn black. My dad got to "apologise" if I did anything wrong in their house..

My parents went home and console me instead and ask me dun be sad, no matter what they still behind me... Wa lau.. I am so touch and almost cry.. My hubby also apologise to me..

Thats why i very scare when come to GDL, An Chuan.. We have not gotten a date too, waiting for the fengshui Shi Fu to come n see the house, as well as got the date from him.. Hope nothing goes wrong

Hi Serene

Thks for compiling the list... looks like we have one more company for 26 June... hippeee... more wedding cars on the road...
161270.gif

Hi josie

For GDL, i obtain a list from other thread. See until blur, got so many things.

I hope all the things we can do it ourselves and buy things ourselves and dun get my in law involve so much leh. Really scare lor..She already told me she wan me to buy thread, buy scissors, needles over.. etc..Ha ha.. My hubby said easy la.. Just prepare a travel sewing kit.. Those small small one in a packet we saw at hotels.. Ha Ha.. I said cannot la.. His mum sure jumping mad..

If my MIL know i complain here in the forum. she sure mad at me.. hahah.. But hor, My FIL still ok.. Ha Ha

Sorry for all the MIL thing and naggy things..
:P

161272.gif

Hi Blue Genie

Alamak... u blur leh... u ask mi check wif my fren abt New Otani mah... so send u her reply lor... anyway... have PM u again liao...

thank you serene, for the updates

i've activated pm

wow! u are quite on with ur planning.. already meeting potential photographers for portfolio. think i should also shortlist some.

i'm still undecisive on the videographer. dunno whether this is unnecessary.. but my FH wants <font color="0077aa">stefine</font> for presentation at wedding dinner. have not really worked on our budget.. but it seems that costs will definitely overrun

rosalind: keke..i m not blur lah..just dun want to be so direct abt it mah..to tell u frankly, i wanted to call u last nite to find out more info leh after reading ur pm but paiseh leh..

hello ladies!! long time nvr participate in this forum liaoz... anyway today on mc

rosalind: hey i checked out style page 90 liaoz... i oso noticed this EG cos the cut is quite similar to what i hv in mind!
actually i've always wanted halters for my EG... thinking of gg for some dramatic colours like red!!
although i prefer all kinds of pink

tou: thanks for the link
btw wrist corsages for who har? the bride or the jie meis? anyway i think they all look v nice leh.. some machiam like real flowers. but can we go down and look at the actual thing har? maybe one of these days we can all go together hor

all: btw i had my first session w sil think 1 or 2 weeks back. anyway, minda actually suggested to incorporate colour into the WG... they hv this ruffled long trim (they only hv red, blue and apple-green).. she was saying if im adventurous enuff... can put 2 apple-green long trims at the train and for the back use those criss-cross lacing (oso in apple green). the closest i can find is on femalebride pg 150 but the trim is in gold. anyway im quite keen on this idea but my hubby dun think it's advisable cos he scared will 'cheapen' the whole look. so now me still considering whether to go for it or not.

rokko: hey, sil is participating in the female brides weddings by the waterfront event leh... on 10 oct... u gg? i've alr registered

Hi Blue

Alamak... pai seh for wat... u have my number, rite? call mi when u need help lor...
161283.gif
We are all a brunch of blur blur brides mah... that's y can click so well... if dun help each other, who will help us? but of course, mi not working there... can help also limited lor... but think more info would be release in Oct...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ros,</font>
Yeah, will definitely be seeing more wedding cars that day!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Novgal,</font>
will pm you the package later! Well personally, for me, it's better to work with a budget cos I am in the accounts line....kekeke

<font color="119911">HI Icy,</font>
Some of us are done with ROM and RENO liao...in fact living in the flat too! kekeke So when's your ROM?

Hi Minky

Really... so we have quite common taste hor... except... dun think will wear red lor. Mi not fair enough... think yr skin colour more suitable... u so fair...

Guess wat... mi went swimming the other day
161295.gif
and ended up now lots of tanlines... alamak... need more time to get rid of them liao...
161296.gif

Actually, my hubby was suggesting 'light blue' below the organza for my WG's back... but didn't really like the idea coz later WG dun look like WG liao... My impression of WG is really all white... like so holy and pure like that lor... dunno whether true or not lah... but my designer also said that some yrs back, pple like to add colours in their gowns, but recent yrs... not so popular liao... but of course, it's yr choice...
161297.gif

Hi Tou2

Ya lor... perhaps, we can go look @ the REAL thing... but all cost $4 or some more ex?

Hi Minky, havent heard from you for so long
Was thinking of getting the corsages for the jiemeis. But I'm not sure if can see the actual thing, I will go ask the lady.

Anyone else interested? Then i can arrange for her to bring a few samples maybe.

Yep, also read from the mags that the trend now is to add abit of colors to the WG
Personally, I don't quite like it - prefer all white/cream
. But then, I'm a very boring person.

Maybe a few dashes of colour will really make your WG more unique though. Think that gold and apple green is nice but not red, unless you are very patriotic lar... hehe Just my two cents worth

Hi Icy

Thks for sending... u have done well for the collages... juz wondering.... how did u get those leaves and shades in the middle of the photos? which software were u using?

hi Serene,
Me rom in nov this year... and living with in-laws so just having some simple carpentry works.

me now looking for florist for rom bouquet.

Hi Icy

Thks for sending... u have done well for the collages... juz wondering.... how did u get those leaves and shades in the middle of the photos? which software were u using?

Hi Serene

Do u have a sample of how budget shld be done? mi in HR... noe nuts abt budgeting... since I'm doing interview for accounting post now... maybe shld do a test for them? ask them to do a budget for mi..
161307.gif

Rosalind,
I used photoshop CS, they have some special effects brushes, in shapes of butterflies, leafs.. so i use it to create the effects..
the shades, u mean shadows? they can be done by a click of buttom at photoshop as well.

yo pigger... ya lor... some ppl chop chop 3 months man... think is not the no of yrs together lah...is how much u all love each other lor... ya lor... we all so KS one... start looking ard for songs mah... juz in case later stage no time also... also need to do up montage... so i need to get at least one song up mah...

wow josl... gold coast hur... how much u spend in all per person... so envy leh... i also like to go Aus... thought of gog there for my HM man... but scared no $$ leh when my wedding dinner gog to burn a hole in my pocket how....

yo zoe.... ya lor wait busy and scared or even nervous until duno do wat when march in lor... kekeke... hmm sabotage hur... maybe we can even shares ideas how to go abt doing it man... whahaha... opps better dun let FH see this... hmm no worry he not in twn anyway... ya lor songs... maybe we got experts here... *jelly eyes looking ard to see got any expert ard or not*

yo dio... wow so fast parent meeting day liao hur... for wat... ti qin isit...

yo josie.... okie lor... dun remind him lor... then no surprise... wait too high expectation wait he nbr do on tat day u will be disappointed one leh... wow so fast go for other fitting hur... now go there do wat... ur 1st fitting ovr already rite... go ask ur FH which songs on the Shrek2 leh... i so curious.. he one which song for 2nd march in... maybe the one tat can dance in one... kekeke

yo zoe/josie... so fast talk abt GDL and AC hur... think usually u will do GDL 1 wk b4 ur AD and AC 3 days b4 ur AD lor... if u are not getting a geomancer to caculate lar... for mi i think i will stick to tat... juz anyhow pick a date lor...

yap josie u can get all the GDL things one stop at any place tat sell wedding things... they will ask u which dialect u 1 and they will bring out those things tat required... then u choose which one u 1 and dont 1... anyway... people park got alot of these shops lor...

yo zoe... dun worry much abt ur MIL lah.. just one ear in and one ear out lor... thinks elderly is like tat one... aiyo wat list u got... think see see can dun follow too much... sometimes alot of things inside buy already also no use... also cant throw away after u use... think onie buy those necessary one... best for me everything also no need to buy... waste my $$ onie... think get those basic one like the table lamp, bedsheets lor... if ur MIL 1 these 1 tat then u got no choice but to buy lor... but ask ur FH tell him those really no use one dun buy... i remember got one dialect got buy those red tub big big one for baby to bath 1... wow buy already put in ur new hse so obit man.... cant throw also... siao man...

Yo.... Tou2.... mi same view as u... so mi also boring person.... u got company...

alamak... that means the designer gives mi wrong info lor... but nvr mind lah... mi dun think mi want color anyway...

hi Minky!

long time no see.. heh.. so cool.. u r deciding on your WG design now alr? can u ask them to put the "color" on to let u see if u like them? if u dun like.. i think u still can ask them to change to white or remove them lo.. ermm need to ask them abt it, n whether they will charge more..

Hi tougei!

i am interested in the corsages le.. so nice.. but i will only be in singapore after 8th Nov!!

Hey galz!!

I have already BOOK my air tickets home!!! YEAH! finally~!! will be home on 8th Nov!! so happy now~!!

ermm actually the wrist corsages are for bridesmaids only or for jiemei only or for both?
why do they have to wear them?

rosalind: alamak... tot u been trying v hard to get rid of ur tan lines?? now ended w more? but guess for u still ok, cos u so active.. can jus wear tube and go roller blading more often

tou: hee yar lor... super busy w projects and tests.. actually supposed to be taking advantage of my mc today to study for my test which is tomr

rosalind/tou: thanks ladies
yah i know wat u mean by a WG ideally shld be all white... cos thats my initial thinking as well
anyway, my hubby oso shares the same view as u. i guess i'll discuss more w minda on my next visit (16 oct.. aiyo still a long way man!) and see how it goes

hee.. ya ya.. wld be good if we can see the real thing then we can oso get to meet again

hehe janey.. me oso as clueless as u leh.. dun really know what they're for.. but since they look so nice so dun mind checking them out

probabaly tou/rosalind will hv a better idea

i've disappeared for a couple of days cos i just got back from a mini-holiday....

L.S.
hiya! welcome! u free to join us this friday?

little_ger
i have PMed you already....

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : Baker's Inn @ Plaza Singapura

1. little_ger
2. Blush
3. Carole
4. girl ren yu

yo janey! hee sorry missed ur earlier post...

congrats congrats!!! yeah maybe we can arrange for a meet up after 8 nov hor... hee jus nice cos my last paper will be on 1 nov and i'll be free.. FINALLY!!!

btw, yah... on my first visit to sil, minda actually sketch out the proposed design with inputs fr my album of homework kekee.. anyway u're right.. she told me jus be open to the idea... probably will try it out (since i think it's detachable) on my next visit and see hows the effect

Hi Jelly

That what i afraid lor. Scare MIL wan everything cos she pantang, Beside my SIL is a girl who listen to all pantang things and follow her mum. Then she is getting married soon.. a few months after us. Then MIL always compare us as a daughter always listen to her , a daughter in law and son who always oppose her pantang things.. Ai yo..

Guess, we have to see the list and buy whatever its necessary...&amp; maybe i really consider my hubby's travel sewing kit..Ha Ha , to save $$

Like what u said, one ear in and one ear out.. as long as hubby stand by me...

Hi Icy,

Oic......there's a lot of florists around and you may want to check the current issue of Her World Brides, there's a section on flowers

rosalind: genie very shy one leh, dun dare anyhow call ppl to fish info mah..like very weird..anyway, will call them today later or latest by tomorrow to chk out.

serene: can share ur budgeting format with us? me blur blur, dunno when to start leh..

seesee: how come? can share with us?