(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Tan

Welcome to this big family of brides-to-be...hehee...

No worries.... when I first joined...most of them already into their preparations.... yup sep is very popular...kekee.... my case a bit different...I happen to be in the last day of sep and beginning of the Oct...hahaa....

Feel free to ask questions...the gals here have been great help ...

germ... if you r good wif excel, think u should be able to handle powerpoint lor... just try to play with the custom animation... very fun one, try it if you have time..... :P

Hi Decimal... u think u can share yr photo montage... thinking of doing it myself too... but dunno where to start...

Also considering if really dunno how to start might wanna get professional help... start of wif a few slides... u wanna share and exchange ideas?

germ,
yes they are cheaper cos there are three videographers. Fabian is working alone that's why more ex. but fabian is going to increase his price soon.

ger,

wat does yr package include? $1,588 sounds like alot of $$... is this the normal price to pay?

Sorrie, I may sound abit ku ku
142993.gif
when it comes to these packages... haven't really seriously looking into one.... up to now, still hope to DIY... but thinking if it's reasonable, dun mind paying someone to do... but if it's $1588, think DIY lor...
142994.gif

hiya ladies!

i had a fruitful weekend, am now deciding between river view hotel vs jade room restaurant. Am keen on river view, but dunno how's the food like. Any one attended wedding dinners there before?

oh, has anyone tried to negotiate for a waiver in corkage for wines? i found the hotel rates are very expensive...not really worth paying for.

sorry yuki... don think I can share the file lah, it's all private family photos leh.... but if you need help on how to do certain things, probably I can help, though I don dare to call myself an expert lah.... kekeke....

Hi dec and germ,

i'm very busy lor,, busy with work,, busy with interviews,,, but not busy with wedding stuff,, cos i pang tang,, so this 7th month no wedding plans at all

Hi Icy

How much do they charge and why have to differentiate the 2? Tot they normally come together, No?
142999.gif

What does the package include? Do they have any website that I can go to?

Sorrie hor, so many questions...
143000.gif

cutie.... all the best for all the interviews

u very cute leh, really strictly no wedding stuffs in the 7th month.... hey, I oso PT leh, does it mean I cannot choose photos in the 7th month oso? a bit weird right? :P

dec ~ thanks

i auntie mah,, i didn't even want to do my guestlist leh!! ha ha ha,, if i'm you, i wont chose my photos also!! but then is individual lah, cos i super aunty PT mah

ger.... ID is another headache, I have not really start on that 'cos engine refuse to move.... kekeke.... got a few reco from germ and icy... but some of them quite far, so I got lazy lor :P you got recommendation....

hi gals......

ger - I very confused after visiting a few photographers... still yet to find the 1 I really like..... I dun noe what to ask them... so normal I juz look thru the albums.....
They seem very quiet leh..... din tok much n on my side I dun noe what to ask.....
Any advice?

hi cutie,
u MIA for so long

decimal - so have u decided on the EG?

Hi Ger...

u mean $1588 is only for videography alone? Why izzit so expensive? Is the guy really good @ it or is this the normal price to pay for videography?

Hi Cutie

U looking for a job or R u in HR? I'm looking for a customer service asst... not too sure if anyone has any friends to recommend?

Hi stars,

Yes, I hv confirm my venue, AD photo & videographer...so now left BS...intend to sign up Golden Horse Awards...but hv not gone down to the studio...shall wait till Nov & confirm by Dec...

you can make arrangement with CF Tien to view his work...normally photo montage is done by videographer...CF Tien timings is frm 7am-3pm & 7pm to 11pm...he will charge additional u nd him earlier or longer...

my videographer is a freelance...so i mtg him outside...nemo is oso using him on her AD...

Hi Gina,

His style is more like journalist style...nice...depend on wat you are looking for...some couple prefer photo that capture everythgs clearly...journalist style is more like story telling...some image can be blk & blur...kekeke

Hi Annie,

Actually, you should look ard 1st...likes comparing the photographer & oso gown...not to scare u but I realise tat alot of couple hv sign up Everbliss & they want to transfer their packages (under the bridal thread)...they oso hv a branch at Suntec right outside Marche ? I saw some gown that they display & I dun really like it...

when you are signing up...must make sure they write down what they promise u in blk & white so there is no way for them to deny it...

Hi Germ,

I thk you hv to go by your feelings on what are the style u like & how u want ur AD photo to turn out...

Hi Deci... dun worry abt it... I was juz wondering how to get video into Powerpoint... I have some clips of my ROM that I was trying to in... but dun seems to be able to do that...

Any idea?

germ, oh, so u cfm already? not gg to see other BS? I giraf lei..still hvn't receive your ID contact yet

tin tin, hee..saw your post last wk, so sweet of him...on the please, please, please...Congrats! Found yr BS already?

cutie - ya lor..... u not arnd, sthe thread so quiet :P

Me saw 2 positions in Sat's paper.... very tempted to chg job also... but got to type resume n go interviews, very reluctant.....

chatter ~ sounds like i very talkative leh
but u are right,, i am,, ha ha ha

if i have a choice, i wont want to change job also, but too bad i have no choice!!

u know by changing job, i might have to forgo my honeymoon leh!!

chatter.... I didn't really source ard, only visited wif you lor, but I like the one we saw that day.... but still thinking how it can fit in.....
you leh, how you find kel? I really like a few of the pics we saw in that album.... very arty.... kekeke.... who else you met?

cutie - ya lor that my concern also..... can't su ka su ka take leave leh.....
actually my co. quite alright, I juz try try for fun... maybe can get a pay jump lor.... if no increase in pay, I won't chg. My co. benefit very gd.

u looking for the same job nature?

chatter ~ me also try fun fun,, who knows got through 2 interviews,, tomorrow gog for the 3rd one!! not the same job nature!! sick of office job liao

yuki.... you mean movie clips from your rom? if it's movie, it has to be a movie format eg. mpg. Then you go to insert>movies and sound>movie file file.... that should do the tricks :P

deci,
dun ask me to recommend...i know nuts. kekeke my lovenest still under construction.

chatterbox,
First of all, you must feel comfortable with the photographer. Next you must like their work. Look at the details in the photos. did the photographer capture things that are impt? resolutions of the photos, is the images sharp enough? how they layout the photos if you are getting collages. did the photographers edit the photos in the same way. if you are getting collages, have to make sure that the pics are laminated. quality of the photo album.

dec - kel ok lor.... I din have that kind of WOW feeling with his work leh..... but he's indeed very chatty and quite comfortable with him.

I visited Benny Ang n Bernard.
I like Benny's works but he dun return proof unless u upgrade yr package. N not very comfortable with them. Next time I tell u y... hahaha....
I din fancy Bernard's work.... Too many artworks liao... not my liking, but he's cheap

ger - wat do u mean by "edit in the same way"?
so normal u ask them questions? or are they all chatty.... coz usually I'm the 1 who ask questions n I dun noe wat to ask :P

chattex/icy, our AD nearer, where u gg for honeymoon har? me looking for places with cool weather in june
still hvn't go check, u gg for Natas to book?

Hi Virgo_Jenn,
sound interesting!
That's mean u gotta fork out $1450 in total?

Hi TinTin,
Wow! beach party! Bikini babes..
Bet ur wedding attire must sexy man... ;p

Hi BLur,
MIA liao?
Hows things going on?
Busy with house hunting?

Hi Ming,
any bright ideas for weight losing...

cutie,
me oso thinking of changing job. intend to go into financial line...going to take up CFA in 2006. national day rally announcements so attractive leh... 5-day work week, 3 mths maternity leave, subsidy for child care.

rosalind,
i like the works that's why i signed up with them. there are other more reasonable priced videographers whose works are oso good.

ger ~ financial line is very interesting, i was from financial line before!! but then still depends on which position u looking for.

vela ~ if i got my new job, then little ones will be on hold lor!! there again have to sacrifice for my new job,,,

vela - I leave to hb to plan... Mostly like gg country not popular for honeymoon... My hb suggested vietnam... I pengz!!!!
planning juz a short trip rite after wedding...

will go 4 a longer 1 yr end lor.....
I wan go skiing leh....
BTW korean not all yr round can ski hor?

cutie.... hahaha.... din know you already have an agenda in the pipeline.... kekkeke.... like that bo bian lor, maybe like what chatter say, see if they grant you lor.... make it a short and sweet trip lor :P