(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Josie,

I saw ur photographer is Stanley production. Does he have a website or HP number? I am looking for a photographer now. I called "YEW KWANG" but he is not availaalbe on 18 and 19 sept. He told me there are another 2 couples on waiting list.. My goodness...** guess 19sept is took up by josl**
Hee Hee.....

Any more recommendation? I am doing research too...

Hi Janice.
Welcome... When is ur AD?

Hi jelly n tyng..
Yup.. Never thought of the roadshow are like that with temp stuffs. U both are right. If i sign up, i would not get to see their gowns.. Going to their ship itself is still the best...
Thanks girls..

Hi Zoanne, u want to try SAM WONG? I had sign up w him... I felt that he is quite professional not others... Further more his package is REASONABLE... his contact is 98584964

He is also very friendly & honest... nowadays this kind of pple hard to find liao heehee...

Hope can help U

Hi hi all!

ya can see that all very well prepared though there is still one more yr to go.....

do u all sign the banquet contract on ur first appt??...or normally will go down a few times before signing.....

Josie.....can share share what concorde give u?....so that i roughly know what things i can ask for...hehehe.....but hor my ROM date n AD photgraphy n videography diff....kakkakaka.....

Zoe ....my AD is 25/09/05.......

my AD photoshot n videography is with Motion Image.

Then hor, u all got "bao yang" n make urself mei mei anot??....hehe

Hi Janice

Congrats..Motion image.. Got the website?
I research till blur...

For banquet, I made some reearch like calling them, seeing thru net and went down to the hotels without informing them la.. Hee hEe.. just pass by and went in. But then, mine was signed up duing their wedding fair.

Hi just saw this thread by chance and came in to have a look. My AD's 11 Sep 05 and I've signed up with Fame bridal. Still looking for my AD photographer though, any suggestions?

Hi Zoe..not too sure if motion image have website....the namecard n receipt all at my hubby house...kekeke.....but i can check it up for you.

Personally i quite like their style of phototaking ...n that is y i take up their package.

Hello jelly, i met up with Andrew, the sales n marketing manager, from OCC last thurs....he dun seems to be very interested in doing wedding business.....But then hor the grandballroom very nice leh....

Hi chercat,
yap, all at one go...
yes, i did. found Mr David Loh as my JP.
Divine dun have their own photographer but they do tie up with outside photographers for PS. So i had to find AD photographer myself.

have u decided on ur gown designs?

janice ,

Ermmm i dunno what the package they will cater this time . the time i sign up ...i got free flow of beer or wine . Errmmm we 35 tables...2 tables are complimentary . I manage to get my project wavied cos .....reason behind it . Ermm ...i got two nite of bridal suite but we intend to upgrade to their asean suite one nite only .
We manage to get two day rooms use for our helpers. Wedding favour provided by them is wedding bear . Three theme to select for the decor. I think 6 menu to choose your 8 course dinner .

i think that all ..i can think of ..hee
Any problem email me [email protected]

tomo you meeting alvin ..all the best hahah !!

josie,

think the package alvin send me is abt the same....hehehehe....see if tomor can get some more "deals" fr him....

hear fr my good news!!

Hi snoop,

Mr David Loh is very experienced. I m sure you will be in good hands for your solemnization.

I have not visted White Link at all ever since i signed up at their roadshow. Like what i said, they never call me, I had to call them to schedule first appointment (late aug) n i m rather pissed. Take my deposit then no follow-up.

Who are you hiring for AD photography? Me sourcing for a company that can do AD photography n videography. (In addition to my White Link photographer)

hi all, it's me again...hope you still remember me..

today, i went to Marina Sq and passed by a BS roadshow...thought that i just wanted to know more about what BS does and i sat down and listened to their package. They are really good in promoting their package and i have signed up their package just within a few hours and without checking much about other BSs!

They include photographer so i think i only need to find a videographer, right?

Here is the update (not sure the sequence): 22 Oct 05-????-EverBliss-??-

Gina, JonKeng's website is quite impressive, especially the picture with this quote "I don't shoot people, i shoot emotions"...

coyote,
well i dun think i want to wear for other occ, afraid it might drop. ha ha ha.

bride
it will make u look more natural, cos my friend who has small breats says it really make hers looks bigger, even i'm bigger size than her, have the 'valley' when i wear my halter neck EG. my friend said when i tried my WG, with 2 pading each side looks unnatural.

zoe ar...i cancelled my AD with YK so i dun think its me, cant comfirm my AD coz waiting for four seasons hotel to have a bridal fair so that i can have complimentary chair covers and wine. They really very difficult to squeeze things from them. hee

hi josl, wat you negotiate with 4 Seasons so far that's "unsqueezable"?

u mean chair covers not complimentary!!
Do you know when is the bridal fair ?

Hi josl..
U cancel YK? Its ok la. I just saw the list tabulate by jellytot. Anyway, i need 2 days too, while YK cannot make it. Besides 2 other ppl on waiting list. I think i saw other photographer qhich are quite nice too..

Thanks for telling me..

Hi bluey,
Justice of peace is the person who solemnize our ROM. By the way, did u go to the GHA fashion show at Chimes today? How was it? I received an invitation from them too but couldn't go for it becos got to choose tiles today. We've chosen homogenous tiles for living/dining area and homogenous slate tiles for kitchen.

Hi annie...haha u were very fast in signing up..but as long as u like thier gowns..its shld be fine
so dun worry and start thinking abt ur gown designs!! which hotel r u looking at?

Hey girls..
Need your help? Do anyone know if we sign up with a photographer? What are the perks we can ask for? Mine is 2 seperate days

Let says the standard package is
1) min 400 4R photos ( max 600)
2) Digital Effect, Enhance ( touch)
3) Free MTV style photo montage on childhood photos and include AD photos show during the dinner
4) All photos return in CD ( high resolution)
5) No limit hrs ( 2 full day)

What esles can i ask for? Or take note?

please advise..

i don't really know what they offer in terms of gown designs..they kept saying that i can look for what i want from magazines or other sources and they will tailor-made for me without any additional costs, even if i want any special pattern / flowers on the gown...not sure whether it is true or not...in any case, i have signed up and i try not to think to much...i am yet to find out more from their shop...they said there will be a new branch at Plaza Singapura next month...shall go down and see by then...

do you have any gown designs / website for my reference? i am quite thin so don't think low cut suits me... ;p

Hotel? not very good here...i can't make a decision until Nov (after my boyfriend's brother's wedding)... and the discussion so far was that i may need to have a lunch session for my ROM instead of having it together with my wedding dinner... another concern is that i have got the key for my HDB and not sure when HDB will require the certificate...hope i can drag it...

so many uncertainties...don't know how to make decision and i tend to make decision without proper preparation....try to be rational but yet irrational on the spot...sigh....

Zoe,

if u still need it...my photography n videography with motion image. tel: 62279003. look for Danny Liew...he is te boss there. tell him Jason intro one....

u can try...but ur current package looks good too....what about the album....i mean as in what kind of material?....can ask for better type one.....the photo return is after edit one or before??u got see their photos??...the profile of the photographer>?...

tats all i can think of lah......but overall te package not bad liao....

hi annie....if u look thru this thread..archive through august 19...u will find some links which i have posted...for the gowns designs..and some pictures were posted by tare...

As for ROM..u can have a simple lunch...maybe solemnize in one of the hotels.. i had my solemnization at carlton hotel.. buffet lunch for 33 pp and one nite stay..and solemnization beside the pool..in all...everything cost me abt 1K
..so maybe u settle ur rom first...cos rom dun need much preparation..unless u wan a grand affair..think i get my rom preparation done in less than a month..just get a place to solemnize if u dun like rom premise itself..and maybe rent or buy a simple gown and if u wan can engage a photographer..my gown rental and photographer for 72 pix..cost me abt 250 bucks
and also dun forget to buy rings!! hehhe i spent abt 2K for rom lunch, gown, photography and rings

hi winniepooh,
my mum only told me not to take not have photoshot during 7th mth..

have u all started looking for wedding shoes??

hi mei

its up to individual. for my case is I only got my helpers quite sometime back so I'll start towards the end of the year, the major stuff all confirm liao. I'm taking my PS earlier cos got to go BS by next mth if not really no time liao

zoe, i email him before i went AD scouting for hotels loh, so realised i cant get my hotel yet so i gave up. I am also thinking of 2 days, so juz wait till bk hotel then see who is available.:P

Hi josie

Bought it for $400.... hee..hee...I scare that scarely I can't find a suitable gown later so I bought that piece...comes with a lot of beads.

Wow...so many postings lately....I wonder when we r meeting.... think we can have a party leh!

Let me know when U gals can meet up....so many of us here now...

Wow Zoeanne

Your research is so comprehensive. Thanks.... am going to JB next week....see if can get better deals....

Hi Janice

Welcome to this big family of sep brides....How's your preparation so far.... better hurry..cos most of the hot venues r taken up as well as photograpers....

Hi Janice
I am not sure about the album but heard it is made of cloth bind...etc..I have not look at it. Photos, it shd be edited.. Everything not sure until I meet the photographer on this coming tuesday . By the way , thanks for the phone number. I will also call and see how..

Hi Jazzygirl.
Thanks.. Its just what i remember and collected when I was there at JB. Hope it is useful to you.

Hi Ladies..

Virgo_Jenn: hows ur visit to the showroom? anything to update?^.^

Hmm.. how to lose weight hah? eat lesser? seem a bit unhealthy leh.. haha, i'm rather slim on the upper part but big on the lower part lor.. now like pear, it this continue, will become vase liao.. sob sob..

Hi TinTin, will you be having a wedding dinner? ^.^

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?-?- Sam Photo- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Marriott) - (considering Jazreel Low) - (considering Yew Kwang or Jon Keng) - (considering Fabian Lim or Captured Moments) - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -?

Hi Annie...where is ur lovenest?

ladies ,

who need mine contact for Ad photographer ..pls email me okie !!

email addy : [email protected]

Janice ,

You met up with alvin from concorde today rite ?
How was it ..... pls give feedback as i`m with them . And how alvin ...i have not seen him before but his email veri prompt in replying keekkek !! Hear from you

i don't really mind a combined outing...but i guess it depends how many ppl can make it on 17th. currently doesn't seem to be too popular...

jamie, u can consider raffles hotel. i hear they do a nice outdoor reception.

Tin, you having 2 celebrations?

Virgo_Jenn, anything to update us?

highness, u got mail =) ...losing wt is my top priority ..

blur, long time nvr hear from u??

Wow, mei u're looking for shoes already?

I dun even know how my gown's gonna look like!
Now I feel so kan cheong.
Think I better go look for my designer once seventh month is over!

And so exciting for all of you getting your new house ready. I dun have a new house. Only thing to be excitied about for me is to decorate my room in his parents' place and buying bedsheets...