(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi josie and audrey...
Can email me details for your AD photographer..
and package?my email add: [email protected]
I am looking for AD photographer leh...no idea at all..anyone got lobang too??Have not contact anyone yet...also dunno where to find...Thank you very much!!

I saw quite some pictures from other ppl....can we request AD photographer to do those digital type...edited nice nice like mtv ones for us??or only certain ones do such service?the one i saw was from YK...Others can do tat too??izzit additional cost??

wow this is very interesting!! beach party for friends at where? care to share? its so good to have your dream wedding ^_^ i wanted to have a garden theme wedding @ Sentosa but MIL said 'too far' especially for relatives :-( so no choice lor ....

Hi cu2nite
U mean photo montage with music ( MTV style) or with video clips?
YK did very nice photos. I am sure others too. I am also looking for a photographer. But if have photo montage it would be good too.
So far only a few did , of course with extra cost. See if can bargain anot.

I am doing researching too.
Lets share with each other
Hee hee

By the way, i contact YK.. He is unavailable at my dates on 18 and 19 Sept 05..

I'm totally speechless!!! All of u like so well-prepared oredi,though it's such a long way to go, and I'm beginning to panic!!!

I did my ROM 2wks ago, and just started to plan for my AD, which would be 18th Sept 05. Looking at this forum making me very worried,coz me no venue,no BS, no AD photographer,basically,nothing done!
And now then found out that so many places oredi bookied for wedding banquet. Argh.....help!!

I have been getting quotations from some rest and hotels and ctry clubs though, so far only made tentative booking. How soon do we actually have to pay a deposit? What if say for eg I book 25 tables, only to find out later I only have 20. How? Can cancel the extra tables?

So far I counted max I would have 25 tables,and alot of places that I want has min 30 tables and above...very headache.

Can some1 share their experience with me? So far the venues I wanted mostly also got other tentative booking oredi....
Am I too late?

Hi YYBB,

Actually I do have in mind the design that I wanted for my wedding gown but will still leave the options open as my designer might have better suggestions on what suits me best. For BV they only specialize in crystals, so I wont have embroidery or lace for my gowns.

By the way, I dun think swissotel got a very long march in ley, its a L-Shape march in for the canning room. The last time I was there, I still tot that the march in abit short. As for the florists and printers, since we are given a few options to choose from, I will be making arrangements to meet up with them to decide first instead of waiting till 2 mths b4 the wedding date.... tot alittle too rush..... as I tot of designing my own wedding cards instead of the standard cards provided by the hotel and also extra floral arrangements....so better to start earlier.......8)

Hi ladies.

Minky, how's your visit to Jawn and Kai? Have you decided on your BS yet?

Anyone knows when the Bridal mags for Sept coming out hur? Waiting till my neck very long liao.

Yah i went to the showrrom wow...the scent was so nice and decor also not bad price wise quite reasonable but if you hold it in hotel i thk not worth the mone to spend cause the scenting & decor do come in a theme they do not advise for a-la-carte svc.

Thking of taking their venue decor (incl. 6 aisle stands, stage decor, 20 VIP chairs, reception table) $800 plus scenting svc is base on per table for mine 50 tables & above is $650. They will place one small glass bowl filled with fragrance water w flower petals & candle to scent up the whole place and before the event starts they will use a special scent diffuser to scent up the whole place first.

Please copy and list ur name below if you can make it.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger

Suggested Venues :
1. Steamboat @ Suntec
2. mySecret Garden @ Middle Road (Bugis)
3. Tian Tian Steamboat @ Tan Quee Lan Street (Bugis)

hello vela! hello Yuki!

yuki.... my big day next march... done my PS liao, my AD gowns oso ready liao, and I've oso got my AD photographer and videographer liao.... so actually dunno what to do now liao.... kekeke... :P

Hi Tan Y W,

Y dun u try on Rasa sentosa..if u dun mind is far loh..actually also not far lah.heehee..Mine is at rasa. I take min 25 tables & each table only cozt me 708nett

Mayb the date have not been taken up...wanna try?

Hi Tan

18 Sept is indeed a very popular date. I am on 18 Sept too. Welcome to the Sept 05 bride forum.
and congrats to ur ROM.

U can see from above postings, alot of hotels are already taken up. But i think there are still alot. Just try.. Rasa is also a very nice place. I went b4 and it is very romantic. U can take your photos there too.

As for BS and AD photographer, it is not so hard to find and need not be that urgent. After u get your venue, u can start for BS then AD photographer.. NO problem, we still have 1 yr plus to prepare. Dun worry...

Decimal ,

if you are looking at cruises ....you need to decide which cruise line you wanna to take ? europe/usa or carribean/alaka ...many kinda of cruise line :P ....hee hee but i think the popular one will be carribean cruise .

Natas sure got promotion ...go look t the fair . Cos my previous agent do carribean and natas fair they sure take part. !!

Hi Decimal

Seems that u have done most of the things u can do in advance... which photographer & videographer did u use? R there going to do photo / video montage for u? Mi thinking of doing it myself, of course wif the help of friends... but if these photographers are more worthwhile... might wanna consider... then save myself from all the trouble...
142943.gif

Hi girls....

Dang having sale? For how long?

vela,

Me went down to TW last sat. Jean is very nice and ted's gown is really beautiful...tink l will be signing with them soon.

ger ,

hubby work till 5 plus ..only manage to take a peep on their evening gowns. The gowns they parade actually not realli make for us bride ...ppl see will faint. That show is fashion week ... and is a show to show off their creative . Hmmm .. i think you know what i mean hahaha ... of course are beautiful but not my us

Hi Gals...

How's yr BS shopping so far? Been to any other BS?
142958.gif

Have not seen Minky & Rokko online for awhile... r they busie wif exams or projects?
142959.gif

Still wondering if they wanna join us @ E-Bridal... btw, Tou2 u confirm u wanna go? Haven't book wif E-bridal yet...

Also...
142963.gif
juz wondering which are the photographer & videographer that u gals used for yr actual day... or r u asking friends to do it?

Thinking of checking out the rates and the packages... not too sure if anyone wanna share their packages?
142964.gif

Hi Annie, my sis uses Everbliss but i dun really like them leh. but i must say they r really gd in sellling. i think the photographer is only for the PS, not AD one rite? hv u seen their gowns?

Hi annie

U are fast with ur BS hunt....

Hi gina,

Jon keng work look gd. Actually seeing how these photographers work, how do we judge who is better?

Hi bearyhugs,
oic.. hehehee..

no i nvr go coz not feeling well...

what colors are the tiles?

Hi mei,
me haven started looking yet. my bs ask me to go n buy my shoe only after fitting of my gowns... then they would advise me on the type of shoes to look out for.

Hi germ..Jon Keng is from ever after...he is not the main photographer...the main photographer is albert..but his charges is 1.8K... jon is one of ever after photographers...i like his work on his website..so going to meet up with him on wed.

germ... I just use powerpoint lah.... kekeke... very easy wif powerpoint, but the prob is the photo loading time is dependent on the computer speed lor.... :P

tintin.... yup, have to do everything first 'cos I am getting busy from now on.... and I am not good in handling stress.... hee hee....

ger... we don have a laptop leh... kekeke.... so either we get one if HB thinks he needs one or just borrow one from friends lor... see how lor...

dec,

Me not very gd with powerpoint....if u ask excel, me no problem. Haha...Will see whether hubby can do anot, if not hve to pay some1 else to do the job.

ger,

How is their charges?