(2005) Brides of year 2005

yawn.gif

ying11: thks for sharing with me ur ROM experiences. i really pei fu u that u get things done by urself within 2 wks..u dun look like it frm ur pics, seems relax leh...hehe. plus, also thks for ur recommendations on restaurants..me has already asked tung lok grp and is waiting for reply. =)

Rosalind: 1 of my gf also asked me the same qn as u, she mentioned to me that its no difference to go to hotel as compared to restaurant. i guess its individual's preferences loh..well, right frm the beginning of our AD preps, we wanna hold it in restaurant cos we prefer gd food over to the ambience of the hotel(really no offences to those who booked hotel as their banquet venue), plus our est. tables is abt 18-23 so no pt going to hotel cos most of their min req is 25 tables and above. if wanna choose a hotel as venue to cater to our req, seems waste of our time and effort...

Hi Josie

Hmm... you have such a meaningful wedding date... actually I did think of holding mine on that day, but cannot leh...

Hey, next year is 2005 and if people are not pang dang (Cos month of Qing Ming)... can hold wedding on 5 May 2005... so easy to remember later.

I scan scan and look look at the tongshu and some website, I still ended up either Sep 30 or Oct 1 cos majority of the dates clash with either my hubby or MIL...

Hi Jelly
Hopefully can meet up with you gals the next round...yup we can have our hens nite....hmm....maybe we all for some spa resort nearby...

janey: dun be disappointed that u can't have hyatt as ur lunch venue for ur big day! im sure that u'll get one equivalent or better venue as compared to hyatt one lah...u and ur fh still have time to source ard..dun worry too muchie! =)

minky & rokko: thks for sharing the pkages bet. sil and jawn! minky, got ur pm already but hor, rokko and the rest of the girls haven pm me yet so dun think can let u have the list so soon. pls wait, k?

sharlene: got the regent pkage frm rokko. the min. tables for regent is 25 (wkday) and 30 (wkend). dunno whether this is for the ballroom or function room. guess i've to chk with them again since u mentioned that they cater for small grp...thks for the info!

ger, ask u har, is there other marriage courses available in singapore other than the MCDS? how much did u pay for this??

ya.. cute rite? i get it from other forumn..

Hi nemo,

ya, i agree...more & more shorter guys in S'pore...i m oni 1.58...some r even shorter than me....

Hi sweet,

ur MIL very modern hor...my mum is those traditonal type...she will oni buy gold...cos she thk gold is more valuable...my MIL tell me tat she will bring me to choose my SDJ...kekeke...

cos the color of the card is in dark red. hmm if print on it directly will be difficult to read the words.

unless maybe i choose a special color or print it 3d? hmm i dunno leh. but i know it will cost alot more then printing on inserts n paste it on the card. =P

sweetie,
erm...what to expect in a marriage and maintain the marriage, family planning...etc. helps a couple to understand each other better and managing expectations.
this course is very good...helps the couple to see if they are ready for marriage and whether they can stay with each other for life.
Do u know tat some couples actually broke up after attending this course?? really good to attend such courses before marriage.

yo morning ladies... u all so happy cos is fri... but jelly sad sad cos today monthend closing... tonite burn to stay at office do OT... sianzzz...

bao... u @@ and tell me wat u 1 2 buy lor... by nxt week okie... can email or sms me lor...

well jelly gog to log off soon.... gog for my monthend battle liao... ciao... enjoy ur weekend and @@ u gals nxt week

hi jazzy... my AD also bery meaningfull 911... kekeke... chinese is 8yue 8ri... ya lor... tell u also my ROM also 2003/2003 inital thought of 03/03/03 but hor... ends up choose 2003/2003 in full mah... kekeke

well hmm... good idea... then we @@ the rest of the gals how lor....

Hi all, thks for ur feedback...think i'll video down the whole day event but maybe get a close friend to do it instead of a professional cos must be quite ex lor.

hey tare, i'm shorter than u leh....me only 1.57 leh!

Hello All June 05 Brides,

I am also a June bride. My AD is on the 26.06.2005. My BS is sophia bridal and having my banquet at Suntec Ball room. Nice to c so many of you girls ard.

Hiya Every One!

I am a June bride, my wedding dates are on the 26.06.2005. Currently still dunno wat I should prepare, guess its still very early huh? hee hee......

Hi Phildoline

We are having our AD on the same day :o) My BS is E-Bridal & my Banquet is HIPV.

Hi Blue Genie

I totally agreed that the restaurant food are generally better than hotel. In fact, I nearly taken up the restaurant option too. But I really can't resist the ambience of hotel ;p so finally decided on hotel anyway :o)

Juz one thing... how do u go to toilet since restaurant don't provide a suite? That's one of my biggest concern when I made the decision too ;p Can't imagine queuing for toilet in my gown ;p

Hi Janey

In case if u really cannot get the Hyatt - Hibiscus room... U can consider the following:
- Hotel Rendevous (min 15 max 24) - I've the package if u need.
- Holiday Inn Crown Plaza - think it has full length window facing scotts road, know the ballroom / function room is very small... maybe would be suitable?

Hiya Rosalind,

oooo, we can count down together. hee hee......actually when i think of my wedding sometimes i will get so excited. hee hee...have u taken your PS?

I think certain restaurant they do have a special room for brides if I am not wrong. got to check with them.

I have taken my PS already... saw the pictures liao... juz that 2 pictures, we didn't really like the effect, so the BS has sent it back for changes... so now waiting for the final one and I can also get my softcopy back... then show u gals, okie.. :o)

Maybe... juz wondering... I checked wif one of the restaurtants @ wedding fair but they told me that they have a special room but no attached toilets... perhaps others have... not too sure.. ;p

rokko: hee... so jawn's package in the end still work out to be cheaper than sil hor... jus that cannot keep the EG. actually i wld prefer to keep my EG... something to rem of that amazing night hee
my fren even better... said she'll shorten her EG so that can oso wear it to function etc and yet at the same time not so qua zhang

janey: Hi!
sorry that im not of much help cos nvr really do much homework on venue so cannot offer any good suggestions... but hope my
can help cheer u up a bit!!

blue_genie: hey no problem
i shld be thanking u for compiling our details!

phildoline: hello there!! me oso quite a newbie to this forum
hmm..hv u decided on ur venue yet? if u've done so... maybe next thing u would like to do is to check out the various BS? in fact a few of us here still doing our BS shopping
which i gotta say is the most fun part!

haiz... wat to do, already signed up wat, also paid half already... btw, fame service really quite bad. my bf was wearing the same tie and jacket throught my various outfits except for the kua where he wore the zong shan zhuang. also, make up and hairdo din change at all for EG, 2nd EG and kua (oni change the hair piece for kua). hmm just hope the photots turn out ok, else i'm sure to kick up a fuss with them.

just came back from ikea... sale, alot of people... might be getting some cupboards from there.

phildoline: oh btw, no no... it's not considered too early at all... in fact i wld say it's jus nice... so that u can take ur time and do ur homework

hi phildoline... welcome welcome! hehee my AD even later than yours leh, mine in sept! hahaa... better to start early lor, at least u can slowly slowly do ur hmework mah!!! hehee
have u settled venue and BS already??

minky ah, yah lor i think jawn pckage works out cheaper but then hor i think must also compare the materials for gowns, gown design, etc... i think sil seems to use better materials, dunno leh i may be wrong, so mebbe when u go down can u also see and give me ur opinions!

Hello.

Hi Phildoine. Welcome
Agree with Minky that it's not too early. We have all just started planning for our weddings too so you are just on time to join us.

Janey,

Went to New Otani before - so so only. Didn't remember much so think not very impressed. Went to M Hotel last year Dec. The march-in is in a L-shaped so tot it was abit weird but overall not bad lar.

A personal thought - food seems to be a very subjective matter. Sometimes maybe the chef just happen to quarrel with wife leh..hehe? Or just that diff ppl have diff taste. So I feel that the most important aspect should be how you feel abt the place - the ambience, service etc. Initally I was also quite confused cos' there are alot of hotels/restaurants with alot of mixed comments. But in the end, I chose Regent cos' I liked the place, the ambience, and most importantly the service and attitude of the staff when I was there.

Hi Evevanus,

You might wanna consider hot stamping which is printed directly on the card itself. If I am not wrong it should be in either silver or gold colour which goes veri well with the dark red. The price is slightly higher than the inserts, 200 pcs for S$150.00 but saves the time required to paste or tie strings.

Aiyo, mi very kiasu one so all my stuff all settled le. now only waiting for PS. My BS was booked last year and my banquet is booked in may.
btw, my BS is Sophia Bridal and banquet is at Suntec Ballroom.

Hi Rosalind & Phildoline,

My AD is one day ahead of you gals!!
Mine is on 25 June 2005...

I will be going for my PS in Jan next year...
Phildoline, you chose your gowns already? Me going for 2nd selection next Sat...

tou: hahaa... u beri funny leh!!
... chef quarrel w wife!! but ya i totally agree w u abt the food being v subjective. i guess in the end still boils down to how u personally feel abt ur choice of venue

rokko: oh really ah?? okie okie when i go jawn i'll make sure i check out the materials they use
oh btw... alamak... i totally forgot ur AD in sep leh!! hee...

phildoline: hehee... wow u really v efficient leh!
how abt ur WG & EG? everything confirmed alr? can share share with us hows ur designs like? did u go for duchess satin or organza? and whens ur PS?

Oh, just had a meeting on my Family day. We are going to do a Car rally. You know those drive around S'pore to treasure hunt type? Anyone had experience?

Oh Genie, I PM you my particulars liao.

Hi Von,

I had went to my bs last week. Only start to brainstorm the design of my WG. Have not start making the gown yet. Next week den go down n discuss n confirm the design. coz need 2 mths to made the WG.

Hi Judy,
My package is only $3388 before GST. What is the package that they offer to you?