(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco, ya ya... after that u can still consider monthly expenditure etc leh??? haizz.. those monthly PUB bills, meals etc.. not cheap leh..

ger, guess for ur case, u r quite fortunate. Ur FH must be earning a lot. Envy u in that sense that he gives u watever u wan... even for our new hse, our CPF is not sufficient to cover the downpayment as both of us only started for a yr only, we have to fork out additional cash. Luckily we both have our own savings...hence hope to pay off my future hse as fast as possible.. u should b glad tt u dun have these burden which all of us here are having..so envy...

127597.gif

blurblur,
my fiance's cpf is sufficient cos he is 8 years older than me. i must thank God for bringing him into my life. My hse is only a simple 4-rm flat in punggol...which I like it a lot cos i dun really need to have a big hse. As long as he dotes on me...that's good enough.

blur
yah...so the only loan we are going to take is house and car..other than that,we dun take any loans..

u bought ur place already? i thought u still searching the other time.

ger, cool.. that's good enough right? the most impt thing is to have your love one besides u when u need him..even if he gives u so much money but dun have time to accompany you oso no use.. tt's wat i always tell my FH.. n i m glad tt he's always wif me when i need him..

touraco,

Ya, our pay 2 low to feel the pain.

blur,

That's why me wan to be a cashier at NTUC. Haha...now u can save cuz u still hve not brought a house yet...but if u hve car now then that's the only liability u hve now. Ya, me also like small wedding..dun hve to worry abt who to sit with who and what if ppl dun turn up.

touraco, went for the WIS in sengkang, but could not find the one we want. so we were thinking of taking our time.. mayb next year feb there will b more housing coming up.

blurblur, yes good enough. as long as i have a loving hb and spends quality time with me...i am contented. same here, my fiance is always there for me and every two months will drive me up to genting without fail.

ger, hee..well, can consider tt as yr retirement plan, some resign to run biz but hor can get really busy rather than relaxing..too stress no gd lei..alto no scientific proof but I still feel the illness arise must have smtg to do with lifestyle..

blur, very gd tot but not easy in practice, must have dicipline..hee..

germ, hahaha. u so funny leh.. cashier in NTUC.. but that one long working hours and not so highly paid u know?? kekek..

ger, glad tt we all here has a lovely FH.. u will enjoy the whole process of preparing your wedding.. for me, though there are hippcups at times, i m still looking forward to my big day.(though i always bo chap, and have not settle many things yet!! hahahah)

touraco, well, guess ur hb too excited and want to set up your own family mah... I still prefer to get a hse near my parents place.. so hopefully by then, HDB will release more...

blur,

No hurry to get a hse....rite now l'm still not paying for any loan for my hse...so quite ok now.

touraco,

Why not...cashier at NTUC is fun and can get discount. Haha...

touraco, ya, another form of success

blur, no need to envy others lah...hee..u should be proud of yourself to hv managed all the stuff with joint effort..was discussing with touraco earlier..hee..another form of success :o)

blurblur, the process of preparing for the wedding is very wonderful. i am looking forward to my big day....but at the same time i dun wan it to come too soon. u will miss the preparation process once it is over.

blurblur, ger, germ n touraco,

ya lor. life is full of liabilities especially in singapore. luckily i only got minimum which is housing loan n car loan. I am glad that my house is already renovated.

Guess now need to save more on wedding.

it is impt to have someone by our sides to spend quality time.

tour, u will find the marriage preparation workshop very beneficial.

blur blur, there is a couple attached to u...sharing with u their love story, their unhappiness and how they manage to stay together in marriage. I din realised how my fiance sees me as until yesterday. Kind of surprise

ger,

that's good. dun need to worry too much.

hopefully i dun need to take up any loan too. becoz we had quite a no. of tables.

Wah Sharlene...very nice leh!! Love the Organza train!! But hehe I cannot take so long train coz sure fall one..that time I tried one 1.5 M train also so heavy already.

Hehe Rokko..2.5 M very long leh..a bit scary. But if in a nice big church it will be very nice

Hi Janey

One of my friends is having their wedding there this Nov and they went to look @ the place... their comments were that they like the place and ambience... value for $$.

Not too sure about the food though... anyone went there before? As for the package, u can always confirm wif them again...

vela, quite true in that sense.. well, din envy others too much also. told my FH not to get any financial support from his family as i do not want to have any "misunderstandings" with his family in future.

touraco, germ, then i go Giant to be cashier!! hahaha..

ger, yup..however, this preparation is very troublesome. I noe i m contridicting myself, but i ever quarrel wif my FH over marriage prep.. hmmm..so u found out more abt ur FH yesterday during the workshop? sounds interesting. mayb i go ask my FH to join too.. keke..

bluey, ya.. save on wedding and work within our wedding budget.

Hi Phildoline, you must be one of the early birds who saw the newspaper first thing in the morning then rush down issit?

Someone called me at 11am then I know. Otherwise on weekdays I will sure check the HDB site every morning..but too bad this one was on a Sat. So didn't really get my first choice, but am also very happy with what I got. Did you get the one near the Punggol showroom? That one very hot

germ/touraco, yr place under progressive pymt? it is gd to delay the paymt till TOP but my colg regretted for taking that cos her 1st few years lower interest rate no longer applicable..so she has to pay her loan at 5% this year..a bit ridiculous to pay so high so she opt for re-finance but got to pay the interest on un-disburse loan...

blurblur, yes i did. u will be amazed cos yesterday i saw a very beautiful lady with an average looking guy... when she actually explained why she chooses him as his fh... i was so touched.

Ger/bluey/blur, ya ya, better spend wisely and within your limits, no point run into debts for grand weddings, read in newspaper har, someone did and have to serve 100k loan after wedding, certainly not a very good memory for wedding..

tour, the ger told us that she chose him cos he is very filial and TLC. the guy told us the ger definitely wld not have chosen him because of his looks...else the guy sittig wldnt be him.

Hi Sharlene

Went to the Divine's website... is yr WG the first one that's shown on the website Homepage? It's beautiful... I am looking @ MTM design... thinking of something like that for my back too... by the way, do u have pictures of yr WG? Can send to me for reference? My email [email protected]

Blur, ya, better not, last 2 mths Wweekly magz got feature 1 couple that got wedding fully sponsor by in-laws/parents, regretted cos ended up became their 'folks' wedding..whahahahahah

Hi All March 05 Brides!

My wedding's also in Mar05.. 6th Mar05 actually. Anyone's wedding on the same day as mine? Seems like 12th/13th are more popular?

Am actually quite free now cos ive settled BS, Hotel... AD videographer and AD photographer.. heh!

Matilda - we met at the BV forum.. :P Can u share with me your contacts for the printer? Thanks! :P

vela, eh? 100K loan for wedding? did i see wrongly?? that's quite er.. stupid leh..

ya.. if paied fully by in laws, next time use this issue to "threaten" u then siao liao!! better to be safe.

ger, ya ya.. love is blind...