(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger, wow, 3 times, tot morn & nite can liao? I brought 1 bottle to office for morn application..skin feel chill under aircon till I knock off..

cutie.... seriously, I don know what you are burning, you are already so slim liao....kekeke.... maybe that's why you don't see the effect 'cos there is nothing to burn.... kekekeke.... :P

dec, cannot exercise, wait fats became muscles..kekekekeke

cutie, I really brought to office to apply, I always late in the morn, too rush...more dicipline to do it in office, at home hor, I nua till afternn then bath & apply..

ger ~ sat,, abit lazy leh,, i look for ppl to go with me on thursday,, cos my bf work until very late that day!!

dec ~ u dont have to post twice right,, ha ha ha

ger ~ sat,, abit lazy leh,, i look for ppl to go with me on thursday,, cos my bf work until very late that day!!

dec ~ u dont have to post twice right,, ha ha ha

hee.. no ar, i'm please with my current venue =)

juz tat your date is actually what a fren of mine wanted hehe.

anyway she has already paid deposit for a jul's date.

hi nemo
i took up mirage's promo package at $1250...felt completely at ease with him...veri friendly and nice guy...hehe...

hi tare
thanks! now that i settle most of my wedding stuff, can go full steam into the reno of my lovenest liao...hehe...veri happy, everything on schedule..=)

hi little ger
ur package is the jun's promo of 1 videographer onli, is it?

Hi Ladies....has anyone engaged with any AD photographer yet? Im still sourcing as well.

OK....Im updating my details here....

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal, Marriott/2 May 2005
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Judy: BS?? / Hoilday Inn Park View
Whinnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14/5/05
Fat: Golden Horse Awards / Marina Mandarin / 22 May 2005

hey cutiebear, your gown nice nice leh, i esp like your WG, the long long train... hehee...me gown not so nice leh train is round one, not long long...

where's everyone??? me finally finished clearing my emails... 1000+ emails for the 2 weeks...

Rokko,
What's the design of the gown u mentioned that fits u very well from Divine? Oh....Kim never said that I look gorgeous in the WG leh....
ehhehe Divine designers very frank one, if its not nice or not suitable for u, they will frankly say.

The Fullerton package offered at the show, the 5% discount is really better. But other new perks like day use room etc are easily negotiated with the coodinator last time too.

Heard from my friends that Ted Wu's featured gown are very english, not that nice but their EG nicer.

Tougei,
Yup, its that gown on the homepage.

Minky,
Ya, my gown exactly the same as that. What idea u intend to steal?

Sweetpea,
Ya, find the train quite heavy too and hehehe feel clumpsy walking too...:P Must practise more hehehehehe.

Rosalind / Haney,
Yup, that's my WG.
I do not hv pics of my gown yet as appt in sept, previously tried on never take any pics aas not allowed. This gown was currently reserved already for me.

sweetpea: actually i dunno whether my train really 2.5m long... sounds so drama rite? hee...

sharlene: hey your WG really GORGEOUS leh!!! is it OTR or MTM?? actually i really like divine's signature bareback WG - so sweet yet sexy at same time! hehee! but FH says mebbe better to have WG with normal bustier then later have a bareback EG... what abt u? thought abt ur EG yet and what design u r having?? and yes yes must practise walking cos gotta go down the stairs in fullerton!!! hee

minky: thanks thanks... hehee... actually we're quite glad we settled this liao... next thing is actually to settle AD photography and/or BS! hehee... eh so have any idea what WG u like at sil? got any love-at-first-sight like mine or not? hehee...

Can gif me some advise as to the market price for AD photographer's service?Any good ones to recommend?(of coz other dan YK..haha
...)

BS..I was thinking of Flamingo or Everbliss..I had been running ard these 2 threads sourcing for advises..Flamingo..all positive but price range .more on the higher end ones..EB..more negative comments but..price wise..more to the lower range..haiz..dunno how??then read this thread ...found out Piggersorous's BS at JB...sounds quite a good idea leh.......but hor..Piggersorous, your outdoor photoshoot go where take huh?Singapore or Malaysia?Anyone other good BS to recommend?
Paiseh paiseh...think I ask too much..bored all of u..so sorry...me very blur blur one..no one to gif me advise....I also dunno where to start..

hi ladies... juz an update to prevent confusion...

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 may 2005
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 may 2005
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 may 2005
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal, Marriott/2 May 2005
Judy: BS?? / Hoilday Inn Park View
Whinnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14/5/05
Fat: Golden Horse Awards / Marina Mandarin / 22 May 2005

isabelle, can share y u select kai bridal?

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05
Whinnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05

Judy, sweatcorn, bluey, i have updated our AD...

Hi Judy
actually for $4500, you can consider quite a no. of bs but think u should source earlier so that you got more time for ya preparation work,e.g. WG,EG,PS! actually u can shortlist the different bs.. then read thru the threads of the bs u are interested to know more about their service and use those info as points to consider... then go down on their busy days and see their service to their current customers and their service to you on their busy day as gauge.. most importantly u must like their service as you need to work with them for a long period of time so good luck

hi fat
welcome to the happy may family!!!

hi bluey
remember to update me on ya gown design too! good luck... btw, mayb u can write down the list of qns u would wan to check with ya designer?? hehe.. coz realise i left out quite a lot of things that i wan to ask about my gowns after i came home.. tat's why this sat have to go down again... mayb too excited that day until i brain dead..

hi bearyhugs
dun worry.. me oso got flabby arms... my frenz tell me we can try to tone it using a bit of weights.. dun use heavy weights otherwise will end up with muscles... hehe.. besides, we got around 10 months to start toning.. so let's jia you together!!

Hi Sweet, happy nemo, sunnygal, tarepanjo

My AD is on 13 Oct
intend to hold my wedding in Intercontinental. By the way, when should i start looking for bridal boutique? If i get the full package, does it cover photography and makeup...actually wat i wan is a package that covers everything...is it possible? or do i have to source for individual item?

Glad to know that so many are joining our May 05 thread again. Let's keep it alive and busy!

...Fat: Welcome. So coincidental tat your BS is also GHA??!! Jus realized that u signed up yur wed banq with Marina Mand? I thought they were having plans to renovate the place around that period? We did consider that place but decided to give it up in the end becos the coordinator couldn't commit to us the dates due to reno works.

Hi Von, thanks for your comforting words. I'm trying to tone up eversince few months back. Joined boxercise classes and guess what, FH even buoght me weights! So very "romantic" right?? Haha: >

Heh, was wondering if you gals already got your lovenests? Why don't we update our details again with it?

sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road

Hi gals, think i add in abit of self intro

I just ROM in 7 Jan 2004. My new house will be ready anytime from now..think will collect keys pretty soon. In the month of August. New place is at Bishan
I just graduated...22 yrs old...now looking for a job..so at the meantime lazing ard everyday..hahah

hi minky, yup! my FH is v good in tackling with such pushy sales people :P hee...your AD is earlier than me, can update me on the details after your AD

hi tougei, my budget is about $500-$600 per table...currently 25 tables, no. may increase gradually...

hi rokko, yup! fun going to different BS, but the tiring part is almost all package is about the same and the sales person kept repeating on what they provide in the package hee...i haven't had a chance to try any gowns yet...

hi janey, ...stop drinking coffee in the meantime since that's the cause for your gastric...v important to take care of yourself and be a healthy bride
hehe what else is there for you to settle for your wedding now? heee...

Hi gals...

Long time no come..see a few newbies

I've finally found my ROM tailor...hopefully will get it done in time

Pigger,
So we share the same ba yue shi wu's moon....haha...looks like our date is really hot...

von, thanks...

bearyhugs, your lovenest is very near to my mum's place, across the canal... kekeke... mabbe i've seen u ard...

sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road

Rokko,
My gown is suppose to be MTM, but I love this gown since I first set eye on it and thus asked Kim abt it. She let me try and fits me just nice except for minor alteration to be done. For my package to make into this design gotta pay $500 more as they need to use alot of materials for the layers as well as the beading for that gown are alot and shimmering. Since that gown I tried was actually new and only worn by the model in the ad, I told Kim can I have that gown instead, like that I no need to top up.

EG I not yet decide, but I like one of the EG design they featured in their bridal show recently.....

Rokko,
I recommend you Nick G*h photography for ur AD, my friend took him as AD as was impressed! Thus I also booked him for my AD and ROM.

Recently I had my ROM already and must say that he had done a great job!! Photos are all well taken and very nice