(2005) Brides of year 2005

baobao
gd idea... except i think you hv to dance in le.. cos the music very lively.. if dance in will be v memorable.. but fh must know how to dance le..

i have met up with the coordinator at royal plaza on scotts

really love Plaza on scotts (the Balmoral Hall), but the coordinator was rude. she kept repeating that the hotel does not really do weddings anymore (more of coporate gathering) and so they cannot provide us with decor. they only have one design for the wedding invite and it looks quite bad. when i asked if i can exchange the cards for something, she said that those cards are cheap and cannot be exchanged. the coordinator is also disorganised, and throughout our meeting, she never smile at all.

sigh. we really love the balmoral hall at plaza on scotts, but i'm worried about the service. the hotel also gives me the impression that they are not interested in doing weddings.

thinking of changing a coordinator or write a letter to the hotel to explain our concerns. what do you think?

hi nanshee,

how much is the package at YC and how comprehensive is it? i'm not doing any prewedding photos, so i thought no point for me to take package. but if there is a good deal by the BS, i may take a package after all

tinks baobao
i seen couples dance at theur banquet.. v nice le.. but i think you must be able to dance well lor.. otherwise it will become a comedy.

anna~ actually this song oso nice

Through the Year - kenny roger

love this song very much but i think i will using for my morning highlight.. but not in the disc

baobao
is it tru the yrs, you never let me down... something like dat? dunno we toking abt same song..but agree is nice.
for morning? must hv song ah?

i like
i love you for sentimental reasons.
that sort of style..anyone has any suggestions for other music of that genre?
pls help? thks.

talking abt songs, ladies hv u heard of this song title "somebody" by Depeche Mode? can use this song for March-In?

hi girl ren yu,

I thk U beta ask for anoth coordinator, but if the service is the same, I wld sugg that U strike them out of Ur list. It wld be worrying if U have tis kind of service during Ur AD.

cutie : k lar.. i kinda like the song too but dun tink will use cos like fates say.. abit too slow.. by the time i finish tink cramp liaoz.. hahaha

Hi nanshee, HIPV stands for Holiday Inn Park View.

Wow u got a flat already. i went to view a unit at Strathmore Ave...actually quite like the plc but its $370K for 4-room flat. my parents said its too ex so dun encourage us to buy...now we hv to search again.

i like
i love you for sentimental reasons.
that sort of style..anyone has any suggestions for other music of that genre?
pls help? thks.

cutie ~ really ar? the 2nd phrase nt gd? actually nobody will pay attention to the lyrics I reckon?

Actually you girls can check out Josh Groban or michael buble........

yo cary... enjoy ur trip... catch up with us when u back... remember to take pixs for us to @@ huh...

yo smile... if i save in excel format... u all need to launch and @@ the file.... however my other thread gal... she can post the chart no need to detach and launch one .... well will check with her when she back from her trip next week....

yo josie..... think wait for my icy back lah... she expert already.... u all kan cheong huh... then i email u all loh.... or u try the chart lah then post @@ can or not.... can then i email u the details then u do up loh.... kekeke....

cutie ~ Ho ho ho ho.....
then choose other songs? any meaningful one you share with your hubby?

anna ~ 'I love you' songs?
sorry don't understand........

fates ~ the other one is by Nicole Kidman "Somthing Stupid',, but the lyrics also abit funny,, ha ha ha,,,,my FH give up on me liao

fates
i mean the title of the song is ' i love you for sentimental reasons' something ard the jazz, blues genre.. lots of music fm that genre but i only know nat king cole and natalie cole is gd.. any other recs?

anna ~ that would be more jazz ... you can try looking at singers like tony bennett, frank sinatra, nat king cole, diana krall, holly cole, harry connick jr, etc

there are also the younger ones like norah jones and jaime callum

dinah
thks ;p
i've heard norah jones/ diana krall. din like it...
will check out the rest. what kind of music are you using?

i am also considering classical - tchaikovsky rachmaninov.

Just to share this general knowledge that I have gathered. Feels that it will help us to understand better in making decisions for our daily food consumption.

OUR BODY SYSTEM REACTIONS @ EACH TIME INTERVAL:

4am-12nn: Cleansing or Detoxification

*Our body will do Cleansing or Detoxification from 4am till 12nn and it is advisable to eat raw vegetable or fruits during that period of time to ease the body resources to do “house cleaning”.

12nn–8pm: Active Breakdown

From 12nn till 8pm, our body system will actively break down the food that we eat, therefore it is suggested that you start eating solid body during this time frame.

8pm-4am: Distribution

From 8pm till 4am, our body will be distributing the food breakdown to all parts of the body and our stomach will be less active at that time.

Perhaps now u understand better why good choice of food and exercising routines must work hand-in-hand to achieve a flatter tummy and weight maintenance.

Anyway, I read it on a Chinese newspaper, "Lian He Wan Bao". It said that a person want to slim down, first have to clean up the colon first. The food supplements im taking come in 2 forms, green and fibre drink, work effectively to detox your body system in a proper manner. As for the fibre drink, it helps people to ease tough constipation problems. It also helps me to reduce the tummy as well by cleansing my colon daily. Most importantly, it is well-endorsed by the Health Promotion Board.

baobao
i think classical music has quite a few christmas pieces. can try vivaldi for religious themes.
can also try the royal philharmonic orchestra they give a regular xmas concert of strauss usually ... its gd if you like classical.

anna ~ ooohhhh gotta check out our CD collection at home already

I'll leave the music selection to him......we love new age, late night jazz colletions and some house music. Maybe you'll like to check out "That CD Shop"? We love this shop......always can't resist but to buy one or two albums if we pass by...lol