(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi garfield

my colleague's girlfriend oso engaged Ponnie as her MUA on her AD lei... heard fr my colleague tat PH oso has trial makeup, will u be gg for tat 1st??

Hi Sun,
Yap, but my FH don wan me to spend money on engaging another MUA. Tis is once in a lifetime thing, of coz all gals wan to look pretty on AD rite?
Now try to persuade him....

Hi Garfield

thks for pointing it out. me read e thread twice but not sure so ve to ask. ;p

Hi Sun96

me preferred to call him 'dear' instead of lao gong so old fashion... hehehe... sorry no offence.

hi little_ger,
no worries..
right now i m feeling rather sad cos of the tidal waves that had killed 50 thousands of ppl.. so sad...

Cookir's Gal,
My ROM gown was rented from Seletar Broadway.

Cinderella,
My photographer is Nick G*h. He will also be my AD photographer. A nice, polite and humble chap

hi jen
during my relationship, i alreadi called my hubby 'dear' so even aft we ROM, i still called him 'dear' coz used to it liao...
236020.gif

so it realli up to u which one u r more comfortable when addressing yr HTB...

Hi little lamb,

affinity range? didn't have the chance to see that..;)..will see if we meet up then..

Hi Vivi,
hey mine same day as you!;)..oh..haha..guess we just chose the one that looked nice to us, didn't go into the whole white gold/platinum debate thingy..guess we can always change when we reach our ten year anniversary or whatever.hahhaha..

Hi js,
estimated around 50 bottles. having 33-38 tables. if adjust up then buy more..will see how..;)..leaving it to dad and vern.;)

can i 'rent" your flower girl..no little girl in my family!!!! argh

HI Grace, yeap, saw that we are on the same day, really surprised. why do you choose weekday? my choice is due to the calculation based on birthdate etc.

i dont really like weekday, but no choice, out of the 365 days, i only have 2 days to choose from hehehe.

Hi josl,
No la~~ Sorry..cos im curious ma..y Sept 05 brides also got July 05...I guess u changed ur date right? supposedly u r Sept bride too rite? Heee... *Huggies* Sayang Sayang...orhh... :P

Hi josl,
No la~~ Sorry..cos im curious ma..y Sept 05 brides also got July 05...I guess u changed ur date right? supposedly u r Sept bride too rite? Heee... *Huggies* Sayang Sayang...orhh... :P

Thanks Cokkie gal,
Was out shopping for new shirts for my husband. Thanks for the advice. My BS asked me to reach at 9.30am. Keeping fingers cross that it will be a fine weather.

Nu-Bra? I thought most of the gowns come with a padding. Okie, I go and get one then. Any recommendations? I will be down at Bugis tonight.

Hi Audrei..
Your BS is really thoughtful. Good for you. I agree that to wear Kua is really once in a lifetime.
When is your PS?

Hi Sashamama,
Too excited over the rock? have not seen you in this thread lately. Keep us updated.

Good Morning.

A question to ask. My Rom date is on 28 March. So is it mean that today, which is excatly 3 months, die die must e-file? Or I can e-file it after 28 march?

Hi nana,
thanks for the contact.

Hi Cookie gal... now that u also support my worries abt white colour for helpers... think need to think extra hard for colours for helpers liao...

Wow seh... u have very high expectations leh... mi trying to sychronise one theme @ one place already think till my head also crack liao... u trying to sychronise 2? good luck... Personally, I find for RH, if yr gown is ballroom gown, it will have very unique English flavour.. coz of the building... but of course, it would be difficult to expect yr sisters to wear something similiar... remember titantic? (not to tragic part of course) When they were having dinner... all wearing Ballroom gown... so exquisite... hehehehe... but now nvr see this kinda dressing liao lah... but would be something worth considering... English theme always come wif lots of embroideries, ribbons, exquisite tea cups and diningware, etc... it would be suitable if u r having western food... but knowing AD, normally chinese food are served... hehehehe... juz my day dreaming...

Contributing to yr PS Tips...

Wat I did was have a cloth type of scraf and juz tie it across my chest like a tube lor... then easier to wear and take off also... hehehee...

For outdoor shots, u can even wear slippers actually, coz cannot see yr feet most of the time... wat I did was to wear slippers most of the time till photographers need to take my feet, then I change shoe...

For FH, dunno leh... personally, I find dun have to bring too many lah... coz u won't have much time to change into so many diff ones too... unless u intend to take alot of studio shots... then probably have to bring alot lor... but dun forget u probably have those traditional costume if u r taking studio shots.... so changing too many times may waste alot of time lor... personal views lah... hehhehee... if yr hubby vain abit can lah, mine? he will tell u forget it!!

Hi Sharlene

Hehehehe... I juz remembered I have seen yr pics @ Nick's web.... I really love yr gown, make up & hair-do... Didn't noe seletar broadway has such nice EG... My fren seems having abit of problem looking for an EG that's nice for her @ seletar... but of course, her wedding is over now lah...

Hi Andrei

Think if yr BS have nice Kuas, u shld take it... I wanted to wear Kua also... but my BS's Kua looks so old and worn... that's y, may not wanna wear kua unless I find something really nice...

hi starstar,

Wow, you fast lay. Favour on process and insert done also. Any pictures to show for your wedding favour?

so how your ROM going?

Hi ying,

You can actually do without a nu-bra. It's more to enhance cleavage than anything else. However, it won't be effective if you're a C cup or bigger. You may wish to call your BS and ask if you should get one coz the nu-bra will affect the fit of your gowns on you (esp if you haven't worn nu-bra down for fittings). If you're not wearing nu-bra, then bring down/wear a strapless one for the PS (the costumes like kua/victorian etc don't come with paddings)

heee...mine also due to some calculation by someone ...i had also only 2 days in Dec. Ya....hope none of frends sabo me on that day and did not come.

Hi Hersheys, have u booked ur restaurant? I just went for a wedding dinner there and had some comments.Which i dun noe whether i shld tell u?

Hi Jas,
You just have to e-file within 3 months, don't need to be exactly 3 months before.
But don't drag too long in case the date is full

Hi nana,
Yah i didn't wear kwa for ps..I wore cs...And accessories i haven't choose yet and also the AD look also haven't discuss with mua.

helo rina,

ur dinner at east coast, wouldn't it b inconvenient for the guests? originally wanted to choose, but decide against over it in the end. =p

hi garfield

if u really wanna engage PH as yr AD MUA, then u ask yr BS whether can u use e MUA for yr mum or jie mei... unless yr BS deduct $$ fr yr pkg if u r not using their MUA services...

yup jas,
within 3 mths and anyway u r having the solemnisation done outside, so no worries abt the date being so exact
remmember to get david loh to sign the consent form..

hi wedmar,
does ur mua roughly noe ur style and likings liao?
u can c thru ur PS pics, to c if u like wat kinda style..

jelly ,

kindly changed sky too ...ahahah she also from concorde :P sorri paiseh !!!

josl ,

wave ...wave ..hello !!! long time no see ..how your preparation so far !!!

jelly ,

kindly changed sky too ...ahahah she also from concorde :P sorri paiseh !!!

josl ,

wave ...wave ..hello !!! long time no see ..how your preparation so far !!!

j tan ,

hmmm .. veil i thought everyone will get to wear one on their AD rite ???
And normally parents will put the veil up for us

the veil got to match with your gown ?? someone correct me if i1m wrong

j tan ,

hmmm .. veil i thought everyone will get to wear one on their AD rite ???
And normally parents will put the veil up for us

the veil got to match with your gown ?? someone correct me if i1m wrong

Princess to Tin tin,

Hi Tin, may I know how u manage to upload the table template(all Dec Btbs particulars w rows n column) in this messages/ forum.

pls advise.

Thks

Hi Jitpong,

Yes, have contacted Purple Romance...arranging a meet-up with them to view the sample...thanx for your recommendations! Have you got urs?

A quick updates on my progress. Have send out some invitations cards to my relatives liao...and finalise on my photographer/ videographer last week. Oh ya, oso bought 36 bottles of wines...not sure if that is enuf?! Now gona select my wedding songs...any good recommendations?

Hey damsel & caratsoup, update us after your P.S! Have fun!! :p

hi blue_genie, yup i did share my photos with you also *wink* paiseh i forgot to put my nick ah? hee

hi cookie's gal, thanks for your teachings haaa...

sharlene, n.g ex?im looking for a AD photographer right now

what is nu-bra? how does it work?

me need help!!!

Anyone you know her AD is on 15 Oct 2005? The master has chosen this date for me. But I saw the general calendar (the kind that has yi and xiong), it states that that day no good for wedding leh....!! me so upset over this...

I've booked the date with my hotel. other dates that the master has given me are taken up liao...

anyone can assure me??

Hi bubbles, haha..any of ur friend have daughters tat u can get as flower girl? haha..my FH have only 1 niece, so naturally the job goes to her..;)

josie,
hehe. i thot veils are more for churches. y'know when the priest says "you may kiss the bride" then lift the veil.
but i'm not christian, so no church wedding. so no opportunity to "kiss the bride" rite?

my best fren just had hers, so was gonna give me her veil, and that's when i thot abt it. hehe...

josie,
hehe. i thot veils are more for churches. y'know when the priest says "you may kiss the bride" then lift the veil.
but i'm not christian, so no church wedding. so no opportunity to "kiss the bride" rite?

my best fren just had hers, so was gonna give me her veil, and that's when i thot abt it. hehe...