(2005) Brides of year 2005

Gone for a while as I was out of the country. jenny got photoshoot already? so early??

Will like to join you gals for the dinner but is it strange to meet up when I have never met you all before? heehee. I'm not sure if I can make it as I'm doing a full time course and the hours are bad...not sure what time I will get off.

hi girls...am here....cute tummy ah?! Not bad lah, skinny girl to obtain a cute tummy shld b proud loh :P Think I too stress liao, cough yet to recover and weight went down.

i oso realised when u matter sth alot, u will get more emotional when things dun turn out as u expected. Btw, I'm cry baby too *paisey*

Aiya sometimes guys r just insensitive loh. Esp when negative comments on our appearance will just upset us. Have to tell them CANNOT AH...NO..NO.... hahahah..

Just visited the Amara's balinese pool...wow...nice nice. But the indoor area can only take in 50 guests loh... I asked her to squeeze in 1 more table but the coordinator said will be too squeezy...hmm.... Best part is hor I can have the exclusive usage for the whole area including the pool coz pool closes at 6pm. Hehehehe.... Lotsa candle light, orchids, leis, aromatic frangrance, mood music, jazz player, cocktail.....hmmmmmmmm.......

i dreaming again...wahahaha... Oh, today collected my PS album liao...hahaha...kept flipping and beo. Guess after 1 mth I will be totally sick of tat album.....n chunk inside cupboard :P

hiya honeygem,

i tink its a great idea to go for belly dancing lessons provided u r keen!! but after jan of cos.. hmm... seems to me yr fh is fascinated with yr tummy and tats y he's bin emailing those stuff... mayb u shd go for it.. kan enhance yr ***life?? *ahem* :P

hi d.o.g,

wow... yr venue sounds so romantic and beautiful...*sighs*... i truly b live in ambience.. i tink 1 more table shd be fine provided its strictly 1 more.. if not it will definitely be too squeezy.. time to revise yr guest list??
can u share with me yr pics? m very kaypoh..wana see if u dun mind..

hi celtricia,
jus realised u r going tru church wedding too.. i tot its very simple too but there are many logistics to look into... moreover its not held in my church so more troublesum lorr... i guess the march-in and exchanging of vows b4 God's very sacred....
btw, wat music hve u chosen for march-in?? me still deciding!! oh dearrr...

oh syt, the rules in Jan bride is NO SHARING of fotos. Only exchange fotos is allow...wahahaha... Watz ur email?

1 more table, think I will call the coordinator to arrange 1 more and see how squeeze its gonna be. Abit hard to revise guest list as I had sent Save The Date email liao loh. Unless is to tell guests avoiding bring kids. Spouses difficult coz we very close to their partners too... Hmmm..

hi d.o.g,

hehehe... i c ... will xchange once i got mine too... :P [email protected]

oic... yes its better tat u can see for yrself hw squeeze it is..
hpefully they can lve their children at hme so it will be easier for u...

hi d.o.g,

saw that u r using talika pdts.. is it the lipocils or eyelash conditionin cream? i wana get tat... is it ok for sensitive eyes? kinda afraid of swollen eyelids.. heheh

I did sound them out loh, earlier on lah..looks like all bringing kids coz they r my very close frds...hmm.. If eventually no choice, I will tell them my constraint loh...as my close frds they will understand ;) Actually if not for the space, they bring kids also good. Got place to sit but dun need to pay for kids below age 5. So hua de lai...hehehehe...

I using the eyelash one. Ok leh, din cause irritation to me even thou I m wearing contact lens. U can email to tat contact i provided, she has few extras. Outside out of stock loh.

Ok gng oor oor liao....*yawn*

Ytd juz bot a humidifier cum plasmacuster..hehehe... Hopefully can work well n help to reduce dryness in my aircon rm....both my boys n I suffering frm the dryness.

Hi swangal,

eh its not one day then breakout, its about 2 weeks later..;p..well, hope you won't have the same experience, now i use for vern when he has sunburn ..hahaa...

dun worry, after the facial i am back to norm!;)

Hi Touraco,

My first gown fitting went well. got some pictures on my wedding prep as I am intending to make a scrap book. Sent it to you at your email addy.

Kayla, if you want to view as well, just leave me your email ok?

gd morning coyote,

wake up so early and sleep so late? My AD photographer said must have plenty of sleep
before AD.so confirm with amara hotel?
glad u found another place for ur wedding.

Gd morn sgn ;) hehe...still deciding venues so can't sleep loh. Yet to cfm with Amara but told them to tentative book my date loh

OIC,
u means the Le Meridien hoenygem talking about was in changi? that hotel no more call LM. i thought the LM she referring was the one in orchard rd.

Ladies...

Yes, I should look around. But, my goodness... The process of negotiating or "bargaining" is stressful. But I know where you are coming from. Thanks. Will do just that. Any boutiques (with good service) along Tanjong Pagar that has packages about 3k?? I have not tried "bridal street" yet. Almost afraid to do so... with SO MANY boutiques, may end up being SO CONFUSED...

Oh the orchard one I have yet to explore....i mainly send lotsa emails n see who responded hahaha.... After beoing the package n pictures that they send, den I decide which to visit. No time for me lah...so got to be like this :P

233134.gif
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Gentlegiant!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gentlegiant,</font>
How much is the package at Aimin Acupuncture??
When is ur AD?
Have u booked ur BS, Banquet venue, Studio PS, AD PS?

<font color="0000ff">Hi swangal,</font>
Thanks ...
As for the facial, I dun see any difference on my skin (i get breakout easily - high maintenance skin) ...
i dun know will it be effective for your skin ...
The main thing is that i dun like pushy salespersons ...
that's y i do not want to continue signing packages with them.

Does the beauty salon that u recommended have pushy salespersons also??

I will hunt for my ROM heels these 2 days with my FH ...
if got time will drop by OCC to look for JXNC.

nana and yybb,
I had just confirmed with David Loh. The first person that I called is David Loh. My hope is only 2%. I was SO surprise that he is free on my wedding day. Maybe it is a Monday that why he is free. Actually I was preparing myself for 1 hour to confirm a JP!!!

tan,
I got a pair from Leapinz Lizard. Custom make in pale gold colour. If you can't find any shoes that you like, can visit Leapinz lizard, they can do it for you, your requirement. Quite expensive though. I got another pair which is black in colour from Isetan. I buy another pair of shoe for my KUA!!!

You can try Isetan, OG and Tang, the shoes there are not bad too.

keiki,
It a good idea to hold at swimming pool. That is more suitable for youngster. As for the eat and go, maybe you can hire entertatment or singing band to liven up the atmosphere. And have some games too.

Just typing down the thoughts in my head...

Today, I will be off to buy my wedding bands. I think I may have to go with Lee Hwa. As I want a plain one only.

Then I have to finalise details for the cocktail reception. What drinks, what food and at what costs.

I have two sets of cards, one for lunch reception and the other for cocktail reception. The latter is yet to be printed.

what else...

coyote, do you want me to help you out with your venue at al dente? what is your budget etc. they dont have min tables etc etc. email me the details if you like.

I am only having drinks and canapes at around $30 per pax for 100 pax. But I get the rooftop just for my party. SO i thought that's good.

hi jas!
cfm David Loh liao? that's good!

haa..i'm choosing PS photos tmrw too!
think muz prepare ourselves properly first..hee

hi keiki
dun think buffet style will end that fast, at least the guests can mingle around....

honeygem,

wow u seems to have planned ur day, huh.

me also want to go shopping ley. but today many many ppl. yesterday i went orchard rd , nearly fainted.

really. i forgot about that... orchard rd can be busy. I usually have crowdrage (as opposed toroad rage) when faced with oncoming human traffic who dont know right to left of the pathway. And also people who stop right in the middle of a crowded path or escalator just because they want to say hi to a friend they just bump into...

goodness, i sound bitter...

sgn, wanna see my wedding website? It's not fully updated but I managed to change some pics etc and added some more info.
www.thehitchingpost.co.uk
username: shaz&amp;jon
password: wedding

This website is for our overseas guests who are kind enough to fly down here to see us married.

nana,
yes my wedding day is on the 12th too!! I guess I am the one who booked David Loh first so you can't have my slot already. Keke :P

Jas,
Glad to hear that you've settle on David Loh as your JP !! No need to gan cheong liao..

I am going for my first fitting of WG today, hopefully it turn out nice.

I have also decided on the cocktail decor (standing cocktail). Since it is going to be close to foliage (lots of greenery) I will have one long table covered in the usual white tablecoth, with vines hanging in front and lamps/candle holders hanging on the foliage.

Also, since I've decided on the decor and got a piccie of it, my friend who's an interior decorator will help me do this. Eternally grateful to her.

i got a piccie of the decor if anyone wants to see

that's more than enough. You can definitely get the venue. I can help you to do it without corkage as well.

check out the place tonight when the sun's down. if the manager (Christopher)asks anything etc, just mention my name and Im from Giorgio Ferrari. You were mentioned before.

but a tip, reduce your budget a bit if you wanna start talking abt prices etc with him

I will speak to him in an hour's time re: possibility of two weddings there etc... We may be able to get it rather affordable. ha!

Im thinking whether ishould have fairycakes as well but hmmm... may be beyond my expense. I think lynn was asking abt fairycakes as well right?

233171.jpg

wow, tks honeygem,
u really put lots of effort in ur wedding .

me just do the normal prepapation already so busy.....

efforts? no lah. Research maybe. I surf the net and read mags only. I have a book full of clippings. Then show my venue coordinator I want it like this and like that. Plus I have great friends who extend their kind help and they are mainly in the F&amp;B business.

My FH is damn useless.Told him that he is in chargeof website cos it's mainly for his guests. But in the end, I have to do everything. he hasnt event done any honeymoon arrangements. But I dont mind computer/online work. I just dont like going out to source for things. Too busy and tired.

Having said all that, I have panda eyes and thinning hair. hmmm... I guess I was stressed huh?

hi jolene,
got yr contact oredi. am sorry i can't meet u up today, FH &amp; i got some errands to run in the evening. shall i check out other dates during next week? if u r busy during th xmas season, then we adjourn to jan, i think we still hv time right?

hi mei, my trial makeup is 15 Jan. So, how's yours?

Am sure kelvin will bring out the mood that u want, esp at yr special place.

Tks, yup i saw similar wedding cupcakes b4..nice n easy to serve. But my BIL dun want to do for me :P He only agree to provide me chicken pies as wedding favour and chocolate cake as wedding cake.

Why hair thinning? U pull out ah?

saw ur pic honeygem, nice nice. Very english garden style. Remember to add some of your victoria thingy in hor. Just nice for a cocktail reception to put all those little yet appealing stuffs on the tables ;)

Btw why the above pic's cupcakes are red and pink ah? Put icing on top ah? Hmm....what i know icing dun taste good....maybe just use norm cupcakes and deco wif flowers. But u definately need the tier plates.

Come to think abt cakes, i have yet to start deco my wedding favour boxes...shit....

coyote, you are aware that Im trying to gain weight right? I think now I've gained a kilo or two and thus a tummy to replace my piano ribs. Then I realised my dress is corseted and based when I still had bony ribs. *alamak!!*

Im rather nervous that the corset top will just not fit me now. But i do like the fact that I've got a bit of cleavage instead of an airport landing. haha