(2005) Brides of year 2005

HI Sun96

not buying for her yet... going to look for the shop or tailor 1st so dat when my mom ask, can tell her not to worry... she very kan cheong..

Ya u can get nicole to show u but me only 'booked' e WG, she told me i can change when i see a better 1
very nice of her to do dat.

kelvin not consistent??
i think by e time for our PS, he should have lots of experience, so dun worry... e most u got less pics to buy n more $$ to save ;p

wedmar05,
depend on the hotels/restaurants, mine provide cards + printing, but some provide only cards. Hope this clear your confusion.

hi Janey,

Welcome back! How's your wedding preparation?
Which printer company are you engaging? Me need some good reference, as I have only 50 invites to print for my M'sia dinner.

Hi Kayla!

I am quite excited too!!! my wedding date is 02/04/05 so very very anxious to try on my wedding gown (today!!!) took leave for a week so I will be hanging around the forum to pass time since I am not going anywhere overseas.

What about you?? Hows preps?

Janey,
I had changed into another website cos I added more photos after I collected it, I will pm u the link.

I thought the template for invitation card normally are provided by the hotel or printer.

yybb...
waaah comfirm with David Loh last year liao hah.. keke..actually not kiasu, it's play safe, coz very difficult to book him..hee..good good..he's our first choice initially..but he's been booked liao...

me too! gotta go down on 8/9 March to collect everything..ur AD same as mine hah?? mine is 12 mar.

hee..actually my FH does creative services..so he designs and prints as well..
hv u settled yours?

yah the wedding is getting nearer and nearer! nervous nervous..

hi puay kheng..
welcome.. hey my JP is Mr. Chan K Y too

heard that he's a former ASEAN secretariat wor..

hi jas,
dun gan cheong... i read from somewhere that Mr. Chan KY can do it in mandarin too..maybe u would like to check with him??

me still sick sick..good news is i prob losing weight..haaa...how's everyone's xmas shopping? Mine is almost done...think i blew quite a lot..;p..then i already know what vern got for me..so boring..;p...

Hey angela,
all prepared for your ROM? must be quite excited right?

Sorrie, gals...
Me havent been logging in lately... bz with work... u know lah, my US office's preparing for shut-down next week... and so happened so many in-coming jobs needs spares.... hence trying to get my orders in place + forecasting additional spares for stock... so beri tied-up... been working OT till 8.30pm last few days... <sign> not enough rest some more....

told Angela today need to be present for a "welcome dinner" for a GuJie from NZ... order from my MIL... both me &amp; FH need to be there... to show face lor... afterall will have to invite their family to our wedding next yr one mah...
no choice... FH told me yesterday onli, kind of a last-min dinner... GuJie flying off on sat's early morning flight...

Plus.. my FH gotten a booth at OCC, selling some 2nd-hand stuffs... so trying to do some signages for him... plus got to help him do pricing... bz till headache at times...

Hellow ladies *wave*

Wedmar ~ Your legs must be v long and sexy, that's why he asked you to wear the short CS

Ya Ben and his assistance are okay. I thought the whole o/d shoot is very well coordinated! For the o/d, I wore two gowns too! One in bustier OTR WG, and the other a more casual and stylish WG. Love both of them! Btw what kind of flowers are you referring to? Fresh flowers or? For me I opt for less frills..... :p
I think we can yak ON and ON about GHA man! whahaha.....

Hi tan! Welcome onboard! Glad to know there's another GHA bride here!

Welcome back Matilda! Oh you haven't design your EG?

Hi iggy,
i've checked out the florist. the quote is about the same as what u got from the others. but he is quite prep to think through how to get more out of your budget. Well he suggested not using arch cos it is quite dated. instead do 2 outstanding flower arrangements at the entrance, which'll reduce $ spent by prob $100. I'll go to the restaurant on Sat cos i cant avail on Sun evening.

I have some ideas about your decor liao. But i wan to hear from you what you really want. So i guess it's good to meet up. If you have pictures of decor, it'll be better. I am quite gamed to work round the restaurant's decor to make it look the way you want. just some brain-storming and gathering of ideas.

Morning ladies!

hey coyote! sorry.. yesterday off wrk liao dat's y din reply u.. heh.. my things not settled yet.. my wedding bklet cover design still hanging in d air.. duno hw..
However, like u say, having wedding in a church is simple, holy n memorable.. Yeah it is.. n its also a very sacred ceremony..
though it may seems there's nothing much to do, as wat i've also thought in the beginning.. i was so wrong.. there's so many other teeny weeny things to prepare for... haiz..

hey maraquan..

i tink wat ur hubby say is so true leh.. very nice of him to tell u dat..

hi little ger

we're not offended, dun worry... gd for us to hear more comments oso... moreover, individual hv diff taste n lyk ma
anyway, if kelvin's work really not up to std, he can't earn much fr me &amp; jen on his fotos... ke ke
jen, rite???

Hi Bubbles,
I still have a lot of things to do for my ROM ...
Have not buy shoes ...
Have not order bouquet ...
Have not order caterer ...
Have not color my hair ...
Have not buy beer &amp; wine ...
Have not book manicurist ...

Hi JXNC,
Which part of OCC?? For how many days.
If got time, I can drop by.

Garfield...
Thanks for your comment. That's the great thing about WL. They return all negatives. But, their package is pricier. So... perhaps it all evens out.

Bridal Concept is known for good service and I tried on 2 beautiful gowns there yesterday. And 1 from WL. BC's not as pricey. But they are stiff on not returning the negatives. Has anyone managed to get their negatives back from Bridal Concept???

HellO ladies,
been bz for the past few days... how's everyone?
it's FriDay!! looking forward to the weekend (as always..hee)

hi averyl,
enjoy ur PS
.. looking forward to see ur photos too!

hi sashamama,
hmmm.. i've not decided on my AD videographer.. will keep u informed

hi cinderella,
have u decided the venue for the buffet brunch? .. i've tried hi tea at hotel rendevous.. quite limited variety so i will not recommend it.. dunno about hotel pheonix though

Hi Sun96

CAn't agress with u more... but i dun think he dat bad cos i also hear very good reviews on his work too.
Like wat little ger said diff ppl ve diff taste so who knows..
furthermore i only got 20 pics n if i really like his work, i just needed to top up $1.2k.
so not dat bad, still ve a choice in it. Better than to get more pics from package but in the end can't find any nice ones n anyhow choose. right?

Hi fate,
Wow u even better than me?? 2 WG for outdoor?? So plus yr AD WG is 3 already right?? Then indoor what u wear?? No the flowers are the fake one... for u to put on hair or clothes... the one which u go to the website or the recent her world brides magazine in their advertistment u can see them. i think only the hand bouquet for indoor are real ones only..

Our wedding is abt 3 months from now...
I am planning my guest list now...So when do you all think we should start buying for our wedding stuffs..like guo ta li things...etc...

Hi L.S

Sorry for being kapo... but read from other threads dat this WL after signing service not good. Just to let u know, so maybe u want to take note of it.

hi jen

i oso lyk his style, if not i'll not be choosing him lor... i was joking tat if realli his work not consistent as wat little ger said then at most only will take e 20 fotos given in our pkg &amp; will not top up for more fotos ma...

Hi Icy.. hehe i go check..

ermm.. yah.. i call them up to ask again.. they say they can provide but if i wan my own template also can.. i was confused before.. hehe now solved.

Hi mei,
wow that's good.. taking ps at a memorable place for both of u...
me taking of pixs at suntec city but need to pay so i had to forgo the idea...

hi iggy17,
i had engaged a florist for my wedding dinner coz i dun like the fake flowers..
my package cost $880..
6 flower stands
reception deco, another table for photo album
centre pieces for 2 VIP tables n deco for 10 chairs
candles and rose petals for 45 guest tables
the stages but not the back drop
goin to bargain for rose petals the next time i go down..
if u interested, let me know..
but it is not those branded florists lor...
it is a neighbour florist recommended by my frend.

hi von,
me oso. Only went for 1st fitting for my WG.. i turned out to be better den wat I think.. however the bottom is too heavy guess i would be sweeping the floor during my AD...hehehehe my Eg oso not really.. the BS told me to go down only after new year.. me worry not enough time coz my PS is end of Jan...

hi morning girls,
I showed nicole the pic on the necklace, she says she has better ones to match my gown. So not buying that liao!!!

I think when talks about services or products, is all about how comfortable or how happy we are. Everyone has different level of acceptance, tolerance and preference. An apple in one's eyes may be poison to others. No matter how good a BS or photographer is, there's always some negative comment.

Most important, see for yourself, feel for yourself!

LS,
i agreed with Jen. I heard WL is not very good...you may want to consider other BS. If i am not wrong, they earn from the PS pics.. so the top-ups might be a lot.

Jen/sun96,
I think you just need to top-up $1.2k to get back all the photos in CD-rom.

yo josie... give u a word "REN"... bo bian lor

yo gals... thanks for all the replacement receipe... maybe when i get mine... i will try lor... kekeke

yo jenny... hihi.... got time come here and yak with the rest of the gals also can lah... here all nice nice ppl like me... kekeke

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

HI chill1padi

true true...
not buying e necklace but i thou yr FH bought e necklace liao right?

Hi littleger
the 1.2K includes another 20pics n e coll or something like dat. n e pics wil be given back in CD-rom..

hello YYBB..

i got the printers details thru frens lo.. one is my FH's colleague's relative, the other is the official printer of the company where my BTB fren works. ermmm i also dunno le.. but think both also not bad..

my hotel give me a few contacts also.. but when i see their pkges, like more exp le.. so i end up taking the cheapest one, card only mah.. as long as correct details are on it i dun mind lo..

since is it for M'sia, why dun u look for m'sian printers? cheaper also mah..

no prob celtricia....ya agree...many little details to take care of. Woryy abt these n tat...aiyo.

syt, thanks. I also hope things will turn out good so that I can at least have a place to wed.

hi jen
he took the picture of various sets for me to choose. So when I say I wanted that particular set, he will then placed an order. Now no need liao, so cancel order!

cinderella,
i've chanced upon this : Freesia and agapanthus with faux pearl strand, $150, from Secret Garden.
thought it looks pretty

232766.jpg

janey,
Long time no see.
So you manage to buy your shoes?
Can give me the details of your printer? seem to be quite reasonnble.

wedmar,
Most of the card provided is a blank card. Have to print the details on the card, like name of parent, bride and groom, places and time.

For me, will be after 29 Feb 2005. My shifu told us that the discussing of things have to be on 29 Feb 2005. I guess 1 month is enough time to buy.

yybb,
Ok, will try to call David Loh since he can speak mandrian. Hope he is free on my wedding day. *Cross Finger*

nana,
thanks. Will call Mr. Chan as well.

yybb and nana,
Can give me the contact number of the JP. Thanks.

hi Jolene,
agree that arches are dated,I dun intend to hv that too.just wanna hv flower stds+candles or tealights; floral decor for vip table,recept table, table for photo album,stage,champagne table,cake table,and maybe some decor for 55-60 tables-dep on the package price.

do u want to email me yr hp. my email add: [email protected]. we can tentatively arrange to meet at the club's entrance around 7.30-8pm

hi bluey,
thanks for sharing the info,i wldn't mind having another recommendation too.