(2005) Brides of year 2005

sorry kiki,

seldom in this forum and saw your post. actually, the pool villa is now @ S1500+++ per night cos the $800+++ is the old rate.

There is this guy call josiah wan is the banquet executive. you may also contact him if u can't get sunsun lee. his email is [email protected]

if you want more details on the reception, i could email to you. i am having a poolside evening reception.

i have a major event happening today. After this I can concentrate on wedding preps. yay.

Had a slight argument with my lunch reception venue coordinator. I requested that my invites be ready by next Monday. Every day since Tuesday, their printer got my wordings wrong , even though I emailed/faxed my requirements. Then now, say cannot make Mon, if i want to print the map on the back?! What's the difference??? Must pay extra some more!!! So angry. So i told her to change the stoopid printer and use mine instead. And tell the venue's printer to stop bullshitting me about any card production procedure.

AAARRRGgggghhhh

I mean this is just cards... but it got me so stressed from wordings to print... that I cannot imagine how to crazy it is going to be if Im to start with the cocktail reception stuff. *sigh*

Hopefully I still have hair left for the wedding.

Hi, i m new to this forum. I called Mr David Loh but he can't make it on 27 Mar. He has been booked from 5 pm onwards. I just managed to call Mr Chan Kai Yau and he is available.
Is Ben & Miki which are referred here from Golden Horse? I booked my package from them too.
Actually, now I'm at a loss. Solemniser booked, photo shoot on 10 Jan, what else needs to be done besides the invitation cards?

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatglass
4) orange juice
5) carrot juice
6) visoy soyabean drink "can't remember the spelling, packet blue in colour"
7) apple juice

i also like the peelfresh wheatglass, one of my favourite too.

hello...

woohh... its seems like everyone's very stressed up over the prep.. not easy huh.. so many details to go thru..

hi lynn,

hve a great trip k... can go for the spa in bkok.. relax b4 cumin bk to face all the stress... make yr hb pay since he stress u up!!

d.o.g has great ideas.. i saw love-shaped balloons.. small size very very nice and romantic.. u can use tat. my fren bgt frm wholesaler but not sure if there's other color bsides red..

hi d.o.g,

the amara sound great... all the best in the neg. btw i tink tat u've got lots of creative juices judging from yr suggestions for lynn.. am very sure yr recept deco will be outstandin..

HI Gals

Need help for this...
Where did yr moms or MIL get their clothing for the AD dinner, cos mom wanted those cheongsum.
Promise mom dat i will get her 1 for the 'BIG' day (just to make her happy), but until now still can't find any. So now me scare later can't find.... help pls!!!
can be either OTR or MTM...
thks gals!!!

The week pass very slowly for me. Tuesday already feel like Friday. I think it's because I'm already in the holiday mood liao...

Wah.. u gals really starting a list. Good good, next time when I get fat and need replacement meals can refer to these secret recipes, tried and tested.. haha

hi jen

i dnt hv a mom..but my MIL tailored her cheongsum liao...where...i've to find out...she's gonna buy 2 > evening gowns to match mine...super hiao

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41
8. fuzzyberries (to be confirmed)
9. daisy (TBA)

Hi Daisy

me only buying 1 for my mom n if my MIL wants 1 i will get 1 for her too.. ve to be fair, but FH still ven't ask her yet.
Maybe i should do it myself.. later after CNY

Hi L.S.,
I think White Link is better, my colleague took WL. Saw her PS album & her OTR WG & EG very nice, everyone praised tat her WG very nice. She took back all her unselect photos & negatives on selected photos after top up additional $1.2K on photos.
My another colleague taking bridal concept, she haven't collect her photos yet, so unable to comment.

Hello gers!!

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatglass
4) orange juice
5) carrot juice
6) vitasoy soyabean drink
7) apple juice
8) Juice with Aloe Vera
9) Yogart drink (Mango)
10) celery juice + honey + ice (my fren tried but personnally think got a strong vege smell)

Fatty Weng food is nice!!...yumyum!....my family also go there once in a while to eat there.....got KTV somemore...haha...

normally i will give $80 min...n the value will go up depend on the couple n location. close frens will give >$100.

will start my meal again this weekends cos stop when i go muar n malacca for holiday....haben have a chance to start cos i forget to bring to my hubby house. these few days at his house. will start my exercise regime this sat too. one of my jie mei will exercise n slin dowm with me! yeah!

josie....how come like tat?!!....2 weeks past very fast one. just endure lo....cant show them black face also right??....only can do that to ur hubby...kakakka

Hi Daisy

bet she must be in good shape.. right??
not mom's case n she not tall but is wat she wanted so giving it to her. Furthermore mom even wanted to wear very high heel just so she can carry off the cheongsum... headache
told her no need, wait i ve to get a person to carry her ard the ballroom. ;p

Hi Sashamama,
Last minute preps cos at first don't want to have wedding dinner, now planning something small in June next year. So hurrying to find nice place, etc.
I have shortlisted my venues to one at YWCA Fort Canning Lodge or a seaside chalet...

Keep all posted!!

hi gers!!

The drink list is getting longer.. yeah.. Thanks man.. i can follow and try out one by one...

Hi seval,
ya.. this week really slow.. i m long ago in holiday mood starting from this week.. haiz...

Hi josie
ya lor need to bear awhile...

hi tan,

Welcome. Have you look for a AD photographer or videographer? By the way, does Mr. Chan speak mandrian as well?

Now I really panic liao. Have not start to look for JP yet. Saturday must start looking.

Need your comment. Is printing customised card, those sample card that shop has is cheaper or printing insert is cheaper? And also what are the price different?

Any recommendation of printer?

Sorry to ask so many questions because I have to decide before I called up my hotel to enquire about the card. Thanks so much.

Dear Helen:

Not very rushed, no worries! What date are you intending to hold this recep? All the best!

Dear Cinderella:

If older folks ask, just say it symbolises purity lo, matches the theme of a wedding! Pure love! Argh... Not very good at this.. Haha..

I got to share something with everybody here. This is what my hubby said to me just now.

"Even if we screw up our wedding, we are still married. It is not like an exam which if you screw up you still have to retake the paper. So why are you so kan cheong?"

Sometime, I think my hubby will say the nicest thing at the correct time. I dun know if you agreed to this but the words make me less stress.

hello all!! hello sashamama,and everyone else.
long time din come in already...
tmr going for a 3 day 2 nights marriage prep camp liao...dunno how it will be like... next monday taking my photoshoot.. but dunno where to go STILL... sigh.... exam results coming out on Christmas EVE...can you believe it? goodness!!

Hi all, can't seems to locate tis thread for a couple of days, so i started a new thread, haha stupid me.

Hi yuki, so you are on the june thread too?

Hi tougei, 0107 is a weekend too? 30 jul 05 is the last sat of the lunar 6th month, my date is confirmed, heard it's a good day for wed in the Chinese calendar. How's your prep so far?

Hey snippy snappy, high 5**, FINNALY, i found the same day bride... *happy* you think our wed day is a good day too? Did you choose the date yourself? How's the prep getting on?

Not sure if Mr Chan speaks mandarin. He says to meet when closer to wedding date.
I hve not looked for AD photographer & videographer. Having very tight budget and noted that they are both very expensive. Any recommendation?
For printing, my bf says to print inserts ourselves to save cost. Not confirmed yet.

hi audrey!! nice to meet u here! we had our dates picked by a friend's dad who does these things. We just specified the approximate month we wanted the wedding to be held. good to know its an auspicious date! hhehe was starting to wonder why no one else wants the date. haha ..how did you pick your date?

my prep is kind of behind I think. Will start bucking up in 2005 haha that's what I tell myself. So far we've gotten the hotel and BS. Still have to work on AD photographer, videographer, wedding invitations, favors .... the list goes on! *faints* ..what about you?

hi jen
veri worth it for yr pkg w e additional $100, u can get most stuffs needed for yr ROM...
232586.gif

yr WG's train is pink... woh something unique!!
nxt trip to nicole there must ask her to show me yr gown...
232587.gif

hi chill1padi

nice accessory, yr HTB really sweet to hv e effort to look ard for nice accessory to match w yr gown... anyway, is always a bliss to hv someone to dote on u!!! agree rite!!!
232588.gif

hi jen

mayb u can try OG as there hv more variety cater for mums, OG hv CS too...

yesterday, i saw a CS boutique @ centerpoint, it is located at e linkway towards cuppage food court, i tink u can either tailor or get OTR one fr them... mayb u can bring her there to c c as well...
but u plan to buy for her so early?? y not later part of e yr juz in case yr mum put on or lose some weight... ke ke
232591.gif

hi tan,

Maybe you try simon video. He is quite reasonable or maybe you can look for freelance photographer.

Initially wanted to print myself but I don't have a laser jet printer so gave up the ideas.

sun96,
He is inconsistent in the sense that sometimes his pics are very nicely taken .. sometimes it is just acceptable. I ever looked at his album before... I find it okay only. I also heard this comment from other brides....

joyce - my guo da li will be 3weeks before my AD,

you can also have a choice of fresh flowers or silk flowers for your wrist corsages

hello all March BTB!!!

long time never come in liaoz.. too busy with work till i MC today.. hehe..

Oh I am going to print my cards soon.. anyone alr done it? i will be printing direct on the cards.. not having inserts. my printer charge me $50 for 150 cards.. expensive? the other one charge $70 for 150 cards but no extra charge for hot stamping or inserts..

Hi Jolene,
hmmm...without PS, u won't be having trial makeup hor. all right, will let you know how the effect turns out.

the coordinator informed that the couples are using the restaurant's decor on both sat&sun.

wonder if i need to get the floor plan for quotation?it seemed that the rest. will only provide the floor plan after we cfm the no of tables after food tasting, which i had planned to be either before/after cny. of cos' we may be able to request for a sample for the same no. of tables used for previous banquet hor?

u let me know when u wanna drop by, i will try to meet u up. schedule's a bit tight on weekends fo me.

hi goober,

things are alright; which date is ur wedding? Quite excited cos there's abt 2005 is coming and 4 more months to go...

Hi Tan,
Yeah, Ben and Miki is refering to GHA.

For the invitaion cards, I thought the restraurant or hotel will provide us as long as we tell them how many cards we need?? How come have to engage printer separately???

Morning gals..

I fall sick after too much OT for 2 weeks.. haha, now on MC.. all due to the PD project my company is having..

Icy, i try to go into your rom pix again.. how come not available now? i also wan to see mei mei photo..

anyone of you have sample of how to write the insides of the invitation cards? will printer do it for us or we got to do it ourself.. my printer ask me to fax them the details le.. now headache..

hi mei,
dun worry, am sure Nicole will get the gowns out in time. Went for my fitting yday, there's min detailings on my WG & EG for preview only, will only see the finished product end Dec. my teadress oso not yet done, most likely end Dec/early Jan.

when's yr trial makeup? hv u chosen yr bouquet? most prob i am getting cymbidium, think got to top up at least 20-30 bucks

hv u met up with kelvin oredi? it's a nice idea to go back where u & FH met, i'm tempted to go back to s'pore poly where me & FH met, esp the classroom that we always hang out doing the tutorials