(2005) Brides of year 2005

ane

Hi queenie, starz_galaxy and ckgirlgirl,

shall we try to make this thread more happening,, ha ha ha

i'm also a Jan 05 bride, kaisu everything booked liao

ckgirlgirl

Er oh.. did i join in at the wrong time? where have everyone gone to? Phew.. lucky still got you around. Thanks for replying. I read that your BS is at GHA tampines. So when would be going to try out your gown? So far, how is it?

ckgirlgirl

Hi cutibear

I read that you having your fitting at Irene Creations this month. Have you went for it yet? How is it?

Im happy for you that you have found the banquet and the BS. I am still sourcing for a BS. Trying to shortlist BS by looking through the forum. Got so much to read... been quite long since i have read so much. heehee

By the way, can anyone explain to me what is "Coutre"?

greenie

hi cutiebear!

ok make this thread more happening! HAHAHA

the other kpo thread i am in is already very very happening tt i cant keep track at times liao! then now i 'welcome' another challenge! HEEHEEHEE

ckgirlgirl,
no lah, no such thing as wrong time lah... juz tt after a while pple dissappeared from the thread lor. heee, very common i guess...

see, cutiechar is here wif us!

my BS? oh yes, u very observant... mine is GHA. my 1st appt in march, so cant share wif u yet on wat goes on durg 1st appt leh...

ane

hi ckgirlgirl,

seems like u hv been reading the whole forum huh!
. Yes i will be gog for my first fitting next tuesday
. For chosing of BS, i feel tat u should go down to the BS personally take alook at their photos taken, their gown and most important how's their service to you.

and i also dont know what is "coutre" leh!! Sorry cant help!

ckgirlgirl

Hi cutibear, starz,

can you teach me how to insert the animation smiley faces?

cutiebear,

so far this forum is still quite manageable,i did came across a thread, and WOW that is really very happening until i read until i blur blur .... heehee

yl03

I have a $2988 package with Yvonne Creative. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. Pls email me at [email protected] to find out more.

greenie

hi ckgirlgirl,

its very easy to insert the smiley faces. u scroll t the bottom of the page, then u will see an icon called 'EMOTICONS'. click on it & insert those faces u wanna use. try it!

ckgirlgirl

My AD is next yr Jan 05.

i am still sourcing for a BS. i hope to seek your advice.

i have shortlisted a few, namely, camellia haute couture, j&M, jazreel low collection, sanimike, milan. any comments/experience in any of them? or do you have any recommendation?

elaine77

Hi ckgirl,

I personally have not visit the other BS beside Jazreel Low collection. Ive shortlisted them for my BS and a few others, i find the service quite good and gave valuable suggestions. I took up thier ROM package with them last yr sept, they take the effort to call me a few days before to remind me of my fitting. So far i heard quite good comments about them, i have friends taking milan for thier BS. Thiers will be more to taiwanese style and quite hard-sell, gotta becarefull. Camellia is quite a new BS, i havent been to them yet, maybe one of these days will go down.

Hope that my comments are helpfull to you.

greenie

hi ckgirlgirl,

so u shifted ur attention over here liao? hehehe

hi elaine,
Milan very hard sell & taiwanese style meh? i think they r pretty alrite... and i kind of like their style, but i dun rem they got taiwanese style leh. in fact one of my fren already shortlisted them. personally, i think milan is rather high end... thus i did not consider it. my BS is GHA.

josie

elaine77, ckgirlgirl

Ya fully agreed wz starz ..Milan bridal are branded and high end ! I quite like their style but got no choice cos have signed uo wz GHA as well .

dun like me ...first bridal visited and sign up wz them ..anyway is my hubby who wanted to signed up them as he thinks every bridals are the same ...that why he dun want me to waste time in searching this area . Anyway ...GHA service are good so far . Starz and me have onli used their ROM service

elaine ,

Can PM me the master contact ? Thank alot !

nanshee

hai gals ...
I'm helping my gf to source for ideas for decoration of chalet for her ROM .. any ideas to throw in??
by the way, is it wise to have a ROM package like MTM gowns? what's the price like??

greenie

hi nanshee,

usually 4 ROM, the BS will hv enuff choices 4 her to chose 4 the gown... certain BS will hv MTM pkg but enquire abt the costs 1st. its usually thrown in wif the wedding deals.

greenie

hi cutiebear!

wow! so our AD is soooo near!

my prep so far? hmmm... more or less settled the AD photographer, then now waitg 2 go 4 my 1st appt only.... i am searchg 4 wedding songs but dun really noe where to start....

how abt u?

query

I posted this in another thread.

I am quite new to this forum and is also planning for my wedding to be in 2005. Not very sure of the exact date yet.

Any other bridal shops that you all gals would recommend upon some of my shortlisted ones including Tan Yoong, Kai, Bridal Veil, Ted Wu, Jawn happy ever after,Divine and Silhouette.

Thanks for all the help.

Please guide me along.

ane

Hi Starz,

I super Kiasu one lah.

I have booked the banquet, the BS, the AD photographer, the brial car, bought my wedding shoes liao, chosen and recorded the wedding songs liao and today gog for my first fitting!!!

Typical Kiasu Singaporean right!!

greenie

hi cutiechar!

dun worry! u not the only KS one... i think i am oso... juz tt my speed not as fast as urs! hehehe

but i muz say u r really fast!!!!

ane

Hi starz,

The next thing which i'm trying to learn is to do wrist corsages!! let me know if u interested!!

ane

Hi skywolf,

ok ok, i will go find out where to find the materials and try to do it myself!!

if i do succeed, then i will share with u!!

annabelle

I'm new to this thread too...
planning my wedding to be in middle or late 2005.
Glad to have ppl to share their advices.
Anyway may i know which bridal is GHA?
and what does their ROM package include and the cost...

Hi eliz,
Glad to see another btb almost same age as me...

greenie

hi cutiechar!

u mean u r tryg to DIY? i thot u were learning to do favours craft... ok, teach me a trick or two when u hv learnt.

which is ur BS? mine is GHA.
i am tryg to find the wedding songd but hv no idea where to start... mayb u can help me wif some tips?

Hi annabelle~

GHA is Golden Horse Awards... they have 2 branches, 1 in yishun and the other at tampines...

They hav a tread under bridal svcs... u might 1 2 chk it out?

hi cutiebear~

i think e flower u can get at spotlights... i went there last wk.. they have those flowers (a varity of sizes) to make the corsages... think spotlight's a gd place to chk 4 materials.... thing is, even got materials n instructions, i oso dunno... hahaha...

starz~ reach hm liao ah?
Wedding songs? i got 1 of those cds last time, but i dunno hw long e songs were in 'fashion' b4... hehehe... can borrow u if u want...

greenie

hi angela..

yeah, me was home juz now & horrified to go into our thread!

i haven finished replyg... now gonna pop in again!

ok, pls bring the cd when we meet up yah... thks.

greenie

hi angela...

u followed us until u can b a GHA spokeswoman liao... kekeke

hi queenie,
i guess its hard to tell u which bridal salons r real gd... u might wan to pop into the threads to read up. generally, i believe all the BS hv their plus points. juz a matter of how comfortable u r wif them, tts all. trust ur own choice.

hi annabelle,
angela had answered ur qn liao.

usually the ROM pkg is included in the bridal pkg. and their norm pkg is $3388. this will incld the ROM deal as well. alternatively, if u opt out from this ROM pkg, u can substitute 4 some other stuff like extra photos.

greenie

angela... tts precisely why u can become our spokeswoman coz u haven even shortlisted ur BS but u r SOOOOOO gd already!

ane

Hi Starz,

yes, i'm trying to do the DIY wrist corsages!! Will let u know sould i succeed

My BS is Irene's Creation, just went for my first fitting yesterday. Happy with everything!!

As for wedding songs, i actually do have headaches too!! Those songs that i like, the lyrics are not too suitable for weddings. Lucky enough i have a group of friends which help me!!
you can try to look at this website for some tibs http://www.weddingvendors.com/music/couples_first_dances/

angela, thanks for the info!! i will go spotlight and take a look!!

greenie

hi cutiechar....

wow... irene's creation... a designer boutique rite? pkg is exp rite? care to share wats in ur pkg & how much u paid? so wat did u do 4 1st fittg? coz i haven gone 4 my 1st fitting, so dun really noe wat to expect...

thks 4 the website... will chk it out!

ane

Hi starz,

frankly speaking we signed up Irene's out of impulse! The package is abit on the high side lor! The package only come with a WG, EG, Man’s Suit, Indoor and Outdoor Photography, Flowers, Makeup,,, that’s abt it!! But so far their service to us is very good!!

First fitting is merely to alter the gown cos I took up OTR gown, and also the length. So have to bring along the shoe that u intend to wear on the actual day!!

greenie

hi cutiebear...

huh???? on impulse??? wah, i dun hv tt courage leh... hehehehe... their pkg is very exp... but i am very sure the svx provided is sure tip-top as they r designer boutique.

when is ur PS ah?

ane

hi starz,

i dont know should I say is their marketing skills or wat,,, cos they let u try as many gowns as u like BEFORE u sign up for the package!! and once u found yr gown then is time they sell their package to u!!

i have a next fitting on July. and PS on Sept all arranged properly liao!!

tyng

I am new in this forum...will be having my wedding in 2005 and my ROM tis Sep..thinking of signing up a wedding package which also includes ROM.

Any recommendations? I went to Santiago and Milan, found that wat they offer are quite good...any comment???

greenie

hi cutiechar!

hahaha, i think all BS is equipped wif mktg skills, juz depends on how they sell to us & how much we r willing to commit...

next fitting in july? so late ah?

is PS in sept too late? as our AD is in jan 05?

ane

Hi starz,

next fitting not late lah,,, still got 6 months to AD leh

as for PS, i actually intend to have it october, cos i dont want to see my photos so early,,,i scared i will sian of the pictures
i planning to take back the alburm only 3 days before my AD

greenie

cutiechar... the fittg date is ok, but i think PS like quite late, u dun think so ah?

anyway, since u said u dun like to see ur photos so early, then its alrite... 4 me, i kan-cheong the photos more!

so hv u done up the list of PS plcs?

ane

starz,

My FH want to go Marina South that big field and also to the hotel where we holding our banquet!!

u leh?? how's all yr arrangement? like nothing to do liao hor,,,,and the excitement like gone liao

annabelle

Thanks angela and starz for answering my Qs...

Still thinking of which BS to choose. Could u gals list the BS u all have chosen other than GHA?

greenie

hi annabelle... hehehe, it was quite a while ago, so i 4got wat i had in mind liao...

GHA had the strongest impression in my mind...

oh yah~! i rem the fame bridal (Ming Jia) in yishun, chong pang... u might wan to chk tt out. i was quite impressed wif my fren's photos!

greenie

hi cutiechar!

hmm, tts a rather diff idea, quite original!

me, i was thinkg of the plc where we had our 1st date. but hor, its in orchard... very malu to take pix & plenty pple starg at us!

me still searchg 4 my wedding songs, and browsing thru bridal mags as usual.

aiyah, its like tt in the meantime lor... juz sit back, relak & kiao-kar 4 a few mths b4 u start to get busy again!

annabelle

hi starz,

thanks for your recommendation but... i think its a bit far cause i'm staying in Jurong West and my FH have no car...

nanshee

thanks starz .. i let my gf knows .. btw, i notice that Divine has one outlet in JB too .. do they share the same boss ... worth to get Divine in JB since they cost lesser due to exchange rate?? ;p

ivy

Hi nanshee,
I'm also having my wedding at 2005. I think it's definitely worth to book the BS in JB. Had went down twice to look at the gowns/photography skills. They are good and price is only around
RM 3888. Outdoor shooting venues include Desaru or Kota Tinggi. Perhaps u would like to check out Milan JB (Taman Sentosa) or Printemps (city square)