(2005) Brides of year 2005

andreal

Hey josie,
Im searching for banquet venue, as for BS its not so urgent though. haha so u shortlisted Mandarin Hotel lar...if u got any gd comment on other hotel, can let mi know pls. For mi, so far Noble Hse, MC, Concorde, Orchard Parade.

Yeah our that dec thread dead liao..hehe. I still hv some of the gerls' emails, so sometime we stay contact fr there. Hws ur new hse, move in already?

greenie

hi skywolf.... then why r u grinning so sweetly??? coz u r still so young? me gog to be 26 this yr...

hi alvin!

hmmm, u really give me an impression tt u r a SNAG! hahaaha...

wow.. envy u leh... only max 20 over tables....

its true tt we all wan the best since its only once in a lifetime... but i feel tt we can only do tt IF we r the persons payg 4 it, but in my case, we cant afford to, thus certain things we cant insist on our ways. anyway i hv learnt to take it easy coz if i dun, i will feel very miserable, which i dun think i wan tt.

hvg a walk-in is oso my dream... but as i said, since we r not stayg on our own, there is no luxury of space as well... hvg a walk-in to me is a luxury but not a must. however, if i can hv it, its a bonus!
really envy ur fiance!

wow... u lookg at 5K 4 BS...tts a huge amt... btw r u talkg abt the basic pkg for 5K or is this the amt u r willing to pay after takg into acct the extra photos etc?

hi josie, nice to see u... me gonna go into our thread later.... i see a 'jam' there liao...

hello to andreal as well!

hi starz,

26 is ok mah...

hi alvin,

5k is a lot, man! My FH sure nag me if I hit that amt. Can predict him saying: choose so many photos for wat? Sigh...

greenie

skywolf... 26 is ok but compared to u, i 'lao' le... sob sob...

but i am young at heart! always 18! hehehehehe...

josie

andreal ,

Ya ya I have have move since last year NOV in my Love Nest . Will be viewing the ballrooms after the New year before we decide which one to take in march or so . Oh realy you still get in touch with the ladies ? I just see elaine she is in this thread but dun see her posts often . Sihui used to see her during the earlier thread but dun see her anymore

Skywolf ,

Anyway how old are you ? still studying rite ?

Ladies ,

Now we see a guy which dun mind paying so much for bridal package hahah!! Make us jealous only .... spoilt market ....Alvin hahah !!

Hey starz, we'll drink to that! Young forever!

**alamak, wait the others see us think we gone bonkers over wedding preparations...

Hi Josie, i'm 24... working and studying p/t... so tired sometimes, luckily it's the last yr, provided i pass all the modules.

Juz talked to my FH... seems like he wants to just ROM 1st... then apply hse, and then the banquet... yayy! More time to plan, and thus no need so stress!

josie

skywolf ,

Ya me too ..got ROM last year a day after i turned 25 .
Now we staying together in our love nest since last year NOV .
We are planning for our customary next year 2005.
By then I will be 27
Is this what you called step by step ???

Talking about youth ...hhah that day my hubby and me were in the living room watching tv ....there this lady came pressing our doorbell asking us whether " OUR PARENTS "
are around as they wanna to do some sort of survy . My hubby was in a joking manner ask them we are the parents of our dog while he was barking away ....they thought that my hubby was kidding around with her . hahaha ...after repeating a few times then she realised we are the owner of the house

The story is that we look young hahahaah !! I still get check when I go into some disco or pubs. Sometime I feel silly and stupid when they looking at the IC and their eyes became so big in front of you . Arggg ...it is really irritated sometimes.

Josie,

Yup, that's e step by step i was talking abt. At least won't be so stressed up for time, $, other committments... sigh...

Hahaha, e lady really asked for your parents?
Wonder what was on her mind after the survey was done... :p

Was pretty bored today... and saw the tread from the everything under the sun. Very funny, and replies are so fast... kinda like icq.
haha..

alvinanna

Afternoon Josie,
Taking a break from the work.

Me too.. Thinking of having the non-alcohol wedd but i think it's next to impossible cos of the folks. Hee.. also trying to "protect" myself from getting sabo and drunk and can't enjoy my "Dong Fang"..

I dunno. Is 5K really tat much to pay for the BS??
Cos from what i see, the pricing is ard there. Hope i dun blow my budget and in the end, hope to seek my parents' SOS.
I believe that's really hard to resist if the pics are really that well taken cos one is only young once and that's abt the only memories of your big day. There's always the flip side coin to note of. Fingers X for me that i wun be in debt there.

Walk in wardrobe is already more or less confirmed unless we are not able to knock part of that wall connecting to the next room. I know it's sort of like a lady's dream to have a walk in. So if it's within my means, i will try to fulfill.

Ladies tend to buy more things that's why ladies shops are a plenty ard town.
That's one of the reason why we need to convert one room to e walk-in.

Afternoon Starz,

cos we try to limit the invitees to close frenz and relatives. That's why we only have a max of 20 or so tables. But there is also the problem that comes with it. For example, the min amt of tables required by hotels for weekends.

I agree with you. Jus do things within your means so that there will not be any unpleasant incidents on ur big day. Right?? That's the most important thing.

Nothing to envy abt. Different people got different way of showing love. Perhaps my way of showing her love is to provide and fulfill whatever that is within my means. Jus trying my best.

Basic Package 5K. Most of the BS that we are interested in are in that range. Extra $$ has to be set aside for the extras.

Afternoon Skywolf,

U r indeed young to be settled down. In consideration to the government's cries for people to settle down earlier ??

I envy people who can working and study p/t. Sounds tiring already. Imagine physically doin it. Cos alot of commitment and dedication and discipline is needed in order to do well. I lazy boy, that's why i choose to study first, then work.

I find it's common in Singapore where getting a house last time seems to be like buying 4D. Not necessary you will always kenna the one you seek. Got to keep trying if u have a certain targetted area. ROM first, getting a house, do up the house, then banquet. Me included.. I din buckle away from the trend.
So, welcome to the Standard Procedure of Getting Married in Singapore ( SPGMS )

eliz_21

Hello ladies,

well this is my 1st msg posted in singaporebrides, so i'm really a green horn here, hope that u all won't mind me intruding ur conversations. Wow... it has been quite interesting reading all ur converses here.

i'm planning to have my wedding in Sep 2005 & I thought tat i'm a little too early to start my preps here... Really amazed when I saw tis "wed prep 4 2005" Forum...

Well... since tat I just start my rough plannings, I guess I'm a little confuse now as to how to get it started, so i really hope tat I can get lots of advices frm u ladies... Gee... my advance thanks here... heehee

Evening Alvin,

Nah.. not because of that...
Coz my FH wants to "give me a name" (in chinese). Actually, i dunno is it bcoz i kept ka-chao-ing him that i no "ming feng"

Hmm.. i do have 1 more procedure... getting my car! Have been saving up, but to no avail (obviously) since i'm still lamenting abt it here.
But then partly its because of financing my studies... Sigh, sigh...

Welcome in here, Eliz! Yah, initially i thought it's too early too, but then got caught up after reading the postings here.

eliz_21

Gee... Recently I've been really excited abt my wedding preps & start looking thru magz & searching for useful info on e net, however my bf is more of e opposite & didn't like me to be so engrossed (actually both of us did agree to start planning from Jun 04 onwards, will then be too late?) Well, i don't see there's any harm in doing my Homework earlier... Heeheehee...

Do any of u have any comments in engaging wedding planners for a wedding. Have been thinking of tis idea lately... cause both my bf & myself seems to have headaches when we start discussing abt our wedding plans... esp now when everything is still so grey... sign! Didn't want to give myself a hetic wedding day actaully...

greenie

skywolf... hehehehe.... CHEERS!

wah josie... u feel flattered anot tt pple mistake u 4 so young? hehehehe....
pple cant even b bothered to ask me 4 my IC.... sigh...

hi alvin... u so polite... greets all in the thread!

hmmm... if u r juz inviting juz close frens & reltives, then i can understd 20+ tables is juz right... but r u fulfilling the min tables required?

well, u r rite, diff pple got diff way to handle things... and u noe lah, to pple, the grass is always greener on the other pastures... heee

i can safely say ur budget will most prob blow more than 5K... coz u will def add in extras later.... so u better prepare an additional 1 or 2K more... but like u say can always ask 4 parents' SOS...

hi eliz.... i feel its always not too early to do prep... in this case, though u r real early, but u can start ur prep slowly... so u will enjoy the fruits of ur labour later!
no harm lah! r u very young like skywolf or even younger? i juz got this feeling u r very young!

if u r early in ur preps, i guess u can give wedding planner a miss.... coz u can get alot of info from the gals and erm, some guys here, and u got plenty of time, so u wun b rushed 4 time. but if u can afford a wedding planner, then i guess u can go ahead. however, i feel tt if u can juz handle the wedding stuff urself... so u will enjoy the process...

greenie

ooooppppps, juz realised i am so silly! eliz's nick states '21' so i presume eliz is 21 lah! dun even need to ask her age... so tt shows my hunch abt her being very young is true afterall!!!

eliz.... wah... u super young!!!!

Hey ladies! Ermm.. no, shd be Hey ppl!

Saw that some BS have ROM packages, ranging from abt $550 to maybe $600/-. Do you think its worth it to take on, coz i think my ROM n AD are going to be a 2 yrs break. Or shd I go for the whole wedding package?

Whoa! Eliz's 21! Hehehe.. So young!!

elaine77

<font color="aa00aa">Hi everyone,</font>

Hello to those who are in the thread, too many names that i dun know how to list out.. hehe.. pardon me hor.

39496.gif
<font color="ff0000">Andreal, josie</font>.. im here..so nice to see both of you here. Im quite busy with work so did not do any posting of message but i constantly read the threads on the posting. My actual day is tentatively feb 05, date not fixed yet. Im looking for BS and wedding venue also, as for BS most prob i will take JLC as i feel more confortable with them. I have been to a few BS, its either too ex or too taiwanese.. i cant find one thats strikes in between so therefore i feel that JLC is more suitable and around our range. I havent confirm anything with them because im waiting for thier bridal show so that can have more perks.. kekee.. abit kia su lah.. my hubby say i getting more calculative.. i told him i do that to save money for him.. agree ladies?

As for wedding banquet, i went to orchard hotel wedding show, the ballroom is big and elegant but its quite ex. A few others is Carlton hotel where i held my ROM and another one is HIPV. I will be meeting Carlton hotel pple on next monday, will see what perks they give us and will view the ballroom and the bridal suite.

I remembered someone toking about guys dun bother much about all these right, my hubby also the same leh. But after i complain to him, he improve abit more rather den previously when i told him anything he will just say ok lor.. u see how lor. SO fed-up that he has no comments, at least now he will bother to ask abit more.

I start to feel abit of stress preparing all these things, <font color="0000ff">1st thing.. </font>must 'jian fei'

this is the last thing i would want to do but no choice, everyone complain i fat sigh.. gotta do something. Surely my aunties will comment on that during CNY, den i will have to ignore them... hehe
<font color="0000ff">2nd thing</font>, go for facial, i like this.. nice feeling when they massage for u.. hehe
<font color="0000ff">3rd thing,</font> save as much as possible.. loooks like no last thing.. the no. will still continues on...
39497.gif

eliz_21

Hi skywolf &amp; starz,
Yap yap... I'm actually 21+, will be 22 this Apr, &amp; by next year when I get married, I'll be 23.... Gee... sound too young to get married?

Initially I thought so too, but it was my bf who was so into marriage... and when he has triumphantly convinced me of early marriage (totally brain-washed, heehee), and when I'm so into this idea, now he's having this feeling of postponing the wedding cause he's having cold feet &amp; palms ... Sign ... He's really testing my patience...

Elaine,
Totally agree with u tat men don't give comments or bother much abt all these wedd preps... My bf's also e same. (or is it too early 4 him to get into e mood?) He's not even interested. Well hope he won't be like tat when we start hunting down for all our wedding stuff &amp; pkgs...

Starz,
Thanks 4 ur advice, did thought abt not being able to enjoy my wed preps process if I get a wedding planner. But i guess wed planners can sort of give mee e assurance of having a smooth sailing wedd.... All the more, I fear of having to do those stuff all by myself, since my bf isn't giving me much hope (at least for now, hee...)
Actually, it's quite a headache for us, cause we r not havng the luxury of time to do everything step by step... We r having our
solemnisation &amp; actual wedd on e same day (church wedd &amp; banquet) &amp; e next big headache is our house (getting our own nest, but most prob shld be 2nd hand)...
Any advice frm anyone? Looks like i'm having difficulties as to how to start about in all these plannings ... Sign...
39517.gif

greenie

skywolf,

i think tts an exp price 2 pay r an ROM pkg.. i wasnt prepared to do so, thus i signed up wif GHA. its up to u entirely if u wanna take a diff pkg. i feel tt if u hv found a nice BS &amp; u r comfortable wif them, might as well juz sign up &amp; utilize their okg w/o wasting extra $$$.

hi elaine... wah, ur graphics very nice... i cant help noticing it...

the orchard hotel got nice ballrooms... but since they hv a few ballrooms, a few weddings can run simultaneously, can b a bit confusing 4 guests though. however, i like the plc &amp; ambience. the food is oso not bad!

eliz... u r very young... but its always been my wish to marry young, though i already exceed the young stage! hahahaa...

alvinanna

Morning Ladies,
A Warm Welcome to this thread, Eliz.

Hi skywolf,

Mmm.. so u and ur FH being long together ??
haha.. true.. true.. Americans got their American Dreams.. Singaporeans also have their Singaporean Dreams and cars are definitely one of them. I like cars but perhaps not at this moment. I think i am better off "parking" my $$ at other places at this moment.
No punt intended.
.. Maybe it will come after my life is more settled down, like the house and the wedding. For u, you finishing studies soon ?? Things will be better after. Endure and u will definitely pull thru and the silver linings will be there awaiting at the end of the rainbow.

U huh !! almost forgot abt my presence.. urr.. nope.. sorry.. my sexuality..
but it's really kinda funny for me to inside here exchanging pointers.
Need some getting used to.

For those ROM packages, i am not sure cos i din take them b4. I guess it all depends if u intend to use "professional" to tk pics for u or not. Cos frankly, the procedure the most tk abt 10-15 minutes. That's the amt of time for u to change ur status from "miss" to "mrs". Most of the other time is taking pics and pics and pics. After the ceremony, me went for a lunch together with my entourage. And again, it's pics and pics and pics. The gown wise, i think it's might be cheaper to get from outside, like Daniel Yam. It all depends how comfortable you are using ur own photographers or video crews and also what are ur plans after the ceremony. Budget is another consideration. For us then, we walked ard trying this and trying that for the gown for her, me suit and the hand bouquet. So it was pretty fun doin such sourcing around. Cos i dun think u want to look too flamboyant tat day. It's supposed to be a solemn affair.
Jus be natural and look elegant and nice tt day.

Hi Eliz,
Me ROM at 22 also.Mmm.. cos at that time, getting a flat takes 5-7 yrs.. so we thot of ROM first, apply for the flat, go 4 our studies, come back, work, and viola, the house is ready.. So alot of things to consider. But right now, it's more straight forward. It's never too early to plan but try not to get yourself too confused with all the BS and packages ard. Know what you want, and most importantly, never never be pressurised by hard-sell tactics. That's why i say u must know what u want. Be it in the gown.. or the pricing..

Wedding Planners give u a piece of mind for the preparation of the wedding.. I dun speak for others, but i find the sourcing ard for the banquet, the BS, the photographer, etc, are the fun part of getting married. That actual day itself basically will fly pass without u catching a breathe ( i have been e brudders for my pals' weddings ) At least right now, i am getting the buzz and "kick" from looking ard for the gown for her, the ballrooms, discussions.. it can also be a way to enhance the communication bet e 2 of u..
Another way of knowing each other more.

Dun fret too much. You got to start somewhere. For my case, i decide on the venue first. Looking ard for venues is pretty hassle. looking ard for hotels, their packages, their ballrooms.. shortlisting them.. Final decision, neg, .. sounds hassle ?? It is.. but pretty fun and is a definite break away from the usual routine of a Singapore lifestyle.

Sorry for intruding, but can i ask how long have u and ur FH know each other ??

Morning Starz,

Me too, me too.. They also dun bother to check my IC. Only whisper in their walkie that an "old uncle" is here for a visit.

Yup.. I am just able to fulfill the requirements. So that's abt the few places that i can meet. The min for Conrad is 20-25 tables max. Jus nice.

To people, the grass is always greener on the pther pastures, but to me, who is to say the grass is always greener on the other pastures till u r there. And once u r there, even if it's dried hay or wiltered grass, u still have to eat them cos u have crossed it.
Sorry.. silly joke there..

I am already prepared for the budget to blow. I think my parents will be hearing alot of my cries... Cries for help..

Ladies, I can't speak for all guys out there, but i believe they are all excited over their upcoming big day. Perhaps guys jus need a longer warming up time and may let u all feels like we bo-chap. But we do CARE.

Hi alvin,

1 more yr, juz 1 more yr n i'll be FREE!!

Well, free of exams stress, but the $ stress will come in...

me n my FH? 3 yrs... ya, shd b.. can't really remember. hee.. dun let him hear this.

Hmm... think i'll forgo the ROM pckg... dosen't seem rather worth it. As starz mentioned, might utilise the BS pckg.

Sigh.. back to spring cleaning... can't believe i spend my last day of mc doing spring cleaning. Boo hoo hoo...

greenie

Good aftn, alvin.. juz realised tt i had nvr greeted u as nicely as u had done likewise...

heee... if u r old uncle, then i am old auntie liao lor...
btw how old r u? i will b 26 this yr...

since u r able so fulfill conrad's min requirement, then i wish u the best of luck!
as usual, i will say, book early to avoid dissappointmt...

hahaha... abt the greener pastures, of coz generally tt is the feeling... and pple will tend to compare here &amp; there.

as long as ur parents r prepared 4 the SOS cries, then its alrite! heee...

its true tt guys take a longer time to warmup.. i hv been nagging at my hb too but since now we r gog TW nxt wk, i stopped my preps 4 wedding &amp; he was like askg me instead.. hahaha...

skywolf.. tdy's ur last day MC? at least u r doing something useful... 4 me, i am takg off nxt week to clean up my 'gou wo'-- my room! my mum's been nagging at me liao

alvinanna

Afternoon skywolf,

1 more yr to endure..
"Kum Ba Te"

can't remember exactly when ??
i thought normally it's the guys that usually forget those dates ? Dun worry, your secret is safe with me.. or us.. or everybody...
Phew !! Lucky i am good with them.

Just have to know what exactly u want and see what you can work out from there.

Spring cleaning at home i think is much better than us slogging and trying to fend those arrows flying ard the office right..

Afternoon Starz, it's ok.. Courtesy starts with me..
haha.. sounds like an advert from the courtesy campaigne with the Courtesy Lion.

ok.. we will be both old Uncle and Auntie. Btw, both me and my other half is 28 this yr. Times fly. This is already our 11 yrs together.

I am trying to get the date already. Fingers X for me that i am able to get the date i want k.

I dunno if they can hear my cries.. But i will make sure i shout out loud so that they got no excuse not to hear it..

A good way huh.. The reverse pyschology.. so u booked TW ??

greenie

hahahah... yup, u sound like the ad!!! heee

its amazing!!! 11 yrs together! congrats ah!!!

yup, think the reverse psychology works on my hb at times! hehehehe...

i din book the trip... my hb's company did... but the coordination is sooo poor tt up till now, i still dunno when i am gog off!!!

josie

Elaine ,

Hi hi ...so you went to the wedding show . Thought the wedding package is quite ok which on the higher they got for weekend less than 700 . I just got their quotation yesterday .
I will meeting the Crowne prince wedding planner next weekend .

My hubby now better ..cos that day I complaint that this coming big day is not only for me .....is actually for US . When he knew I raise voice that mean I am really angry .
Therfore I fit up the appointment ...he is more willing to acc me now hahahah .

But called up some hotel ...but seem that some hotels for 2005 rate is not in yet !!

Haiz, ended up not only doing the wiping 4 the hse, but helping my dad to paint 2 walls! Paint! Now my hand aching liao...
How to work tomolo? Somemore got 2 weeks of printouts haven do. Cry liao lah...

Hey, anyone here knows how whd i know if there are those BS's promotions in hotels? Those wedding shows? Coz I dunno where I can find them lehz...

eliz_21

Hi Alvin,

Really nice of u to share all ur advices...
I must say i'm pretty impress that being a "guy" urself, u r so into ur wedding preps... Mmmm... so it's true tat not all guys r so "bo chap" lah....

Wow!!! Together for 11 yrs already ah.... 2 tumbs up for Alvin's endurance &amp; commitment... It seems tat I can't wait to get married, hey don't get mee wrong, not e desperate type but e excited type... heehee...

I'm together wif my FH for almost 4 &amp; half years now... Think I start off the same age as u huh?

alvinanna

Morning Ladies,

Hi Starz,
those were the times...
Courtesy is for me

Courtesy is for u and me

blah.. blah.. blah.. forgot liao

Nothing to congrats. It jus take both parties to make effort in keeping this relationship. Starting a relationship is easy, maintaining it is hard. To think back.. wow.. really it's been awhile.. still can think back those pak tor, pak tor times...

Better be more careful when using the reverse pyschology.. Din use it properly might backfire..cos not all guys can take it in the positive light

Oh.. u refering TW as Taiwan is it ?? Sorry.. I thot u meant Ted Wu..
haha.. same acro.

Hi Elaine,

Me and my wife is there at the Orchard hotel show as well. Perhaps we walked pass each other. Never knows. So what do u think of the package over there ??

Experiences are meant to be shared. So i am just sharing. Mmm.. ok lah.. cos my other half is currently pretty tied up with work, so i am just doin whatever i can to help her to lessen the load of our wedd. Dun want her to get too stress up.

Both of us got together at the beginning of Poly yr 1.. so i guess.. u and ur FH also roughly the same time. So have u guys started work ? Thot ur FH should still be in the NS or on his way out ?

Hi Josie,

Looks like u r doin alot of legwork huh.. Getting quotes, looking at ballrooms. Pretty tiring but pretty fun. A break from the usual routine.

Yup, some rates for hotels for 2005 are not up yet.. but better do some checkback periodically cos i dun think they announce it over papers. Better to give them pressure.

Hi skywolf,
Thos wedding shows info are mostly from the Bridal Mags or online or newspapers or work of mouth.

Will "broadcast" if i happen to hear any of them ok..

eliz_21

Alvin,

Yap u r right... I got together with my FH during my poly yr 1 too.... He's a regular in e Air Force (bonded himself wif RSAF...) and me? Also working now, as an Associate Engineer in e Semiconductor Industry...

Thank God that we start having income in such an early age... or else how to start planning wedding now...

icetea

Goodday everyone,

I will be having my ROM next Mon and my customary in Feb/Mar next year. Haven't really gone into preparation at the moment. Likely to do it after CNY.

For bridal package, I am considering Ted Wu cos' of the simplisticity with a touch of lovely embroidery. Have seen my friend's gown, simply awesome. Anyhow, I would not want to limit myself to just one designer, but seeing a few before making the decision. Anyone attended the wedding show at Orchard Parade or Orchard hotel last Saturday?

Alvin, Ted Wu just renovated his boutique a couple of months back (Oct/Nov). Supposed to go &amp; take a look last Oct/Nov. Possible to share information after your visit to Ted Wu &amp; Bridalveil??

For banquet, my hubby-to-be and I are looking at Sheraton. The pricelist for 2005 with a min.guarantee of 10 tables is not out yet. We only have about 200 guests so we are looking at about 18-20 tables. Can be a headache when the table no. is small. Well, still have time to source around. I will leave it to my hubby then =)
As for me, I think gals are more particular on the gown, so I will take care of that.

alvinanna

I'm new here. Alvin told me about this thread that he have been actively participating. Nice to meet all of you!!

I've been really busy with my work and Alvin happens to be more "lo-bo" than me. Heee

Well have to say I've been waiting for this day for so long, I thot it's never gonna come. I'm reaching the big three already and my body-clock is setting off the alarm for marriage.

Hi Eliz_21,

Your cold feet moments of your HB reminds me of what i have gone thru then with Alvin. He propose to me for ROM and three weeks b4 the date he suffer cold feet and almost cancelled the event. Well, my advice is to tell him what and how you feel b4 you all jump into it, and of course what he have to said lah.... okie

Well, let's touch on wedding prep for me and Alvin. We have 80%~90% settle for Conrad, so tat's one thing off our minds, but w/o a definite date we haven't booked yet. BS for us is BV for now, I like beaded crsytal so i suppose she is a pro in tat area, and Alvin is also impressed with her package, cos it includes men stuffs. Others BS dun normally emphasise on guys, just a normal off-the-rack suit, which doesn't impress him lor. Him being the metrosexual guy

Well, is there anything we miss out for the moment. Will be glad if someone can advise us further. Thanks...

Decided to come into here and have a look cos already in CNY mood, so eat snake and relax abit

Will definitely come back into this thread once i'm free. Really nice to talk to some ladies in the same shoes.

Anna

greenie

hahahha, hi Anna... for once i was so confused readg ur postings &amp; thot how come alvin said he was new to this thread when he was talkg to us 4 a while liao.... it was only then when i finished scrolling down then i know u were the one tt signed off... hahahaha...
welcome welcome!!!

Hi Anna!

Nice to see u here at last!

Was also blur blur like starz, how come alvin started off saying he's new...

11 yrs !! Wow... steady ah!

Ok, off to watch tv liao, tok to u gals, and erm.. guy tomolo~!

josie

Hi anna ,

Finally see you here with us . Compliment to your guy Alvin . He is really a good hubby huh ....help in planning your BIG DAY .
You must be a very happy woman

alvinanna

Morning Ladies,

Anna here.

Been to Dang on Saturday and finally tried on some WG, was pretty impressed with Cindy choice of WG for me. At least she knows wat I want and recommend accordingly.

Tried to visit Ted-Wu and Margareth Brides twice on Saturday and Sunday, but they are not open for walk-in visit. Hai.... got to go down one of the days again.

Anyway, we have changed the date for later, most prob in March or June. Shall see further how, cos need the approval of the elders again. Have picking a date as complicated for you all??

Well, tat's all for my update of this week.

Hey, it's CNY really really soon. Couldn't wait for the break, but on the other side afraid my work would piled up after the long weekend. Fingers-crossed... have anyone plan on how to spend the CNY break, anybody going for a short trip overseas? We are stuck in S'pore and not doing anything special, I guess. The highlight would be to visit Chinatown and the River Ang Bao thingy.

Must say that I appreciate his help. Really nice of him. But well, ladies, up and down are inevitable in such arrangement. I guess you all understand wat I'm talking about.

Have to go clear work, talk another time.

Take care, Anna

josie

Anna ,

Morning to you !
Ya I will be going to Malaysia on a two days trip on CNY second day .
I have not visit chinatown yet to get the CNY mood hahah ...My hubby complain that it will be very pack and another word is that he dun feel like going lah . hahah

TedWu and Margerth Brides do not entertain walk in ...think is a branded and classy bridal studio. Advise you to make appointment before going down . Have seen Dang gowns too and they really look classy and beautiful . Anyway how much is the package that they have ?
Maybe you would like to try Wedding present ...they have same kinda of style wif Dang ....think not that Ex as Dang .

elaine77

This thread is really moving fast, cannot catch up with you all. I have got a few dates from a shifu but i will have to show it to my PIL for them to choose therefore i have not got the actual date yet but most prob will be 05 february after CNY, 05 CNY will be 9th feb. Actually selection of dates is a headache, at first i would like to choose the dates ourselves but my hubby say must let my PIL choose, i was abit unhappy because its our wedding afterall mah, why should we allow them to choose also. I was quite fed-up about that but to respect them, we must show the dates to them, my parents are ok with the dates but i dun know about my PIL, they are more particular.

Hey alvin, you were there also? I sat very far behind because i was waiting for my hubby, he came in around 3pm. Did you won anything for the lucky draw? I was quite impressed with the ballroom but the menu so so only. Are you the couple wearing same colour clothings like going for honeymmoon.. hehee..

anna(alvin wife), wahh.. those BS that you went are quite high-end, its way behind my budget althought i like their gowns. You might want to try Flamingo or Le Galleria, nice gowns also.

josie, i went to chinatown on sat, alot of pple but not alot of buyers, at 11pm.. the stalls are like pasar malam like that.. shouting sales for thier products, alot of stalls selling similar things.. nothing special. We just go there to feel the festive mood and atmosphere..

sihui_jing

Hi there ..

Was very busy during this period &amp; at the same time .. busy doing spring cleaning .. threw away alot of old stuffs .. &amp; hope the new stuffs will bring me gd luck too .. hee hee ...

Josie, hw u .. busy too?? Andreal u leh, busy har .. Yo, hi there, elaine &amp; the rest of the ladies here too .. sorry .. was busy that din really keep up in tis thread .. just popping by to say hi only ...

Preparation for wedding will be later this yr .. therefore .. not much things to share now ...

josie

Hi elaine ,

So you have not sign up any package yet .Have not seen your photos yet ?

Sihui ,

You seem bz too ....have not seen your photos too . hmmm ..me will viewing the ballroom after CNY .Have shortlisted some but have not got my dates yet . I more Kan cheong to see the ballroom so after I got my date I will book immediately .As for growns will be having first appt to try out the design and style before I go more detail into it later

you bz attending to your stall now ...where is it now?

sihui_jing

Hi Josie ...

Pretty buz lately ... at the same time searching for jobs too .... currently do not have any stall on hand .. doing some online retail shop for the time being ..

I will be sourcing for wedding stuffs maybe in Aug or Sept .. still not cfm ..

Seem like u are really gettin on quite fine on ur sourcing .. hee hee .. must be real excited abt it ...

alvinanna

Afternoon Ladies,

Anna here.

Hi Josie,

So envy you got to go for a short trip.

Hi Elaine77,

Dun worry! you are not the only one facing such problem in deciding a date. I'm feeling exactly the same as you.

My parents are also not particular, but Alvin's family are. You only need to ask your FH parents, we even need to go to the "ta-gu-ma" side cos she is the eldest. Funny right
, cos never heard of tat b4. Thot it's only within me and FH and both side of the parents.

We won the photography prize, I'm the one going up the stage to collect, if not wrong the first lady to receive prize. Did you won anything?? Anyway the prize is of no use if you are not signing up with Orchard hotel.

Hi Sihui,

Nice to know you. Read from above threads that you are holding a stall. Would like to know whether you are interested in having bean bag toys on your stall? I do have about 80 to 100 of them to sell. Used to collect them, but have since grown out of it already, wanted to clear some space off my room and also get back some spending money.
Please contact me , [email protected] , if interested. Thanks...

me also nothing much to update on my wedding arrangement. Might come to a slow , cos date delayed already. Still real glad to read about all of you.

Take care for now, will write once free to.

Best Regards,
Anna

josie

Hi Anna ,
oh you are got the prize ? ...what is it ?
We will be arranging to view their ballroom on early date . Anyway you got almost everything done so no worries if you go slow

Anyway .won`t be accessing the mails for these few days . I wish everyone here A Happy and Healthy year ahead . Cheers to all . Have a great holiday ahahah !!

elaine77

40184.gif

40185.gif
Happy Lunar New Year! Hows everyone CNY celebration? Should be busy collecting angbaos for the last yr.. ehhee.. for some, if not will be the last 2 years collecting angbaos.

This thread has been quite quiet this 2 weeks, most prob busy with CNY and still have the holidays mood. FOr me not much different because i work from home, so i do not have to go office, no bonus
. Looking at people talking about bonus and AWS, so envious.

anna, i agree.. very headache especially the dates, i do not know why they so particular lor, they just want to be in-charged of all these. I always have arguements with my hubby because of this. Sometimes i really wish to do everything without consulting them, but i cant, gotta respect them also.

jasmine, i got my dates from a fengshui master, we have known him for years. My family engaged him for our house fengshui guidance.
40186.gif

josie

Hi elaine ,

After the new year ...back to work ...busy busy ...!!!
huh ...you working from home ...own boss !!
So when your big day will be ? Would you able to advise me how much is the charges for getting the date from the your Fengshui Master ?

elaine77

Hi Josie,

It sure will be busy for you all, but free for me
Hmm.. saying own boss is a nicer way to say but honestly its not nice lor.. unstable income..

My big day will be most prob next yr Feb, i have not decide on the date yet. My fengshui master charge me about $99 for 2 dates, my ROM and Customary date. Im not sure how much will he charge for only customary dates. I can give you the contacts and you can call him to check it out. His secretary will attend to you and will ask you to fax some details over for him to select the dates.

query

I am new to this forum and is also planning for my wedding to be in 2005.
Not very sure of the exact date yet. Is it too early to do any preparations yet?

Any other bridal shops that you all gals would recommend upon some of my shortlisted ones including Tan Yoong, Kai, Bridal Veil, Ted Wu, Jawn happy ever after,Divine and Silhouette.

Thanks for all the help.

Please guide me along.

greenie

hi queenie, the thread is pretty quiet...

if u gog to hv the wedding in 05, i think its nvr too early to start preps, dun worry!
afterall more time gives u better mgmt.

i think the bridal shops tt u shortlisted is already a very gd range. i dun think u will b dissappointed. and a gauge of 3 bridal studios is a wise number so tt u dun end up too confused. u will roughly noe ur preferred designs after dropping by the studios.

Gd luck!

ckgirlgirl

I am a jan 2005 bride too. Quite new to this thread. i just manage to book a restuarant for the date that i wan, so now doing homework for searching for bridal shop.

"Qing Duo Duo Zi Jiao"

greenie

hi ckgirlgirl,

hahaha, there is no one in this thread now leh, so wat 'zi jiao' u wan?

i will help if i can.