(2005) Brides of year 2005

aureus

Hi starz....
haha...no worries..fire away ur quessies...same here..too many ppl and topics..sure get lost...

can ask personal quessie?? u said u grad n working..where u grad from? working in micro lab?? coz sounds like we might be very close by to each other...hehe...

but seriously..i want my ang bao!!! me super sad to give up singlehood actually
but what to do...

im supposed to be 29, but im trying to delude myself into thinking im still 21
hahah

but yep..me havent started anything still..my hotel choice for this year got busted...so the need to postpone..but i havent decided between mandarin and gcw....BS...haven even started on that one yet...sighz......hope i can get some ideas and some inspiration from this forum....

you must be super excited with the preparations...hahah....

greenie

hi aureus, 4 personal qn, i prefer u to PM me or email me can? heee... [email protected]

i oso wan my ang pao, but i noe it cant b helped lah... at one time or the other, we hv to give up singlehood. actually my ideal age to get married was at 24... now i am overdue liao...

as long as u feel happy & young, its ok to think of urself as 21! i am oso the happy-go-lucky, always laffg & siao siao one... hahahaha...

i find it hard to think tt i am gog to b 26 liao...

u muz hv started to source 4 ur hotel quite late until ur venue got booked this yr izzit? nvm lah... then u muz quickly decide 4 nxt yr liao... i heard either mandarin or pan pac got booked up till nxt june liao... cant imagine its so popular! this is crazy!

i was quite excited when i started my gown compilations a few mths back... now the excitement sort of died down but i am still happy lah... juz tt i no need to b like kan cheong spider to make decisions coz i prepare in advance.

josie

wow wow ...so many posting here today !!
Elaine ...hi hi really nice to see you here as well
You have not show me your ROM photos ?
I am suppose to go orchard hotel for the wedding fair but forgot to fax over to them in time , please tell me about it after you attend it .
But their wedding is not EX is definately below 700 which is within your budget .I got the quotation from them . The hotel is also in my list but I have yet to decide after I view their ball room .

Alvin ,

ROM for 5 years ago ....that long and nice

I knew my guy for about four years before we settle down and my guy is younger too . You can go to thread where sharing of photos , you will be able to view us there

I have thought of Merchant Court but my guy dun really like the location .He want somewhere which is accessible by train for the guests.
T even thought of having it at Rasa Sentosa but rejected that

Hmm ...anyway how many tables are you going to have ?
Margret Brides ...well known bridal studio .
GHA was the only one I visited as my guy feel that everywhere is the same !But so far so good for their service

Are there still new flats over at AMK? Where is it located and how much did you pay for it ?

Ling ,
You would like to pay them a visit to see how their photos style look like and rather well known in the market as they have more 10 years of experience . My package is 3388
with MTM wedding and evening grown ...same as starz.

starz,

Hahah I did not post at FAncl lotion thread last nite ...too many posting and tired replying haha ..see ya over there !!:p

aureus

starz....u got mail

WAH!!! wait till u have to think abt turning 29...hehe..the yr i get married i turn 30...and its downhill from there...sighz

errr....i started sourcing last dec...but everything fully booked liaoz...so shocked!! cant rem which hotel catering staff told me that some ppl already booked 2 yrs in advance liaoz..

hehe..must learn from everyone...better to do way in advance, so at least not happy can make changes...dun be like my hotel thing...AD kena pushed back....

greenie

hi josie... where u go? MIA for a few days huh?

yah, the fancl thread alot of postings! i spent some time replyg as well! hahahaha...

greenie

aureus! i replied u liao... pls chk!

yup, u will b surprised tt alot of venues r booked liao, unless u dun wan hotel venues... 4 us, its restaurant, so not much prob...

u muz b KS, esp if u r gettg married at yr end... alot of pple like this period, so its HOT HOT HOT! hahaha

dun worry abt being KS lah, u gotta beat tt to everyone b4 they beat u! dun let ur AD be pushed bak again.

aureus

opsie....got ur mail this morning...sorry

this time round i will be KS already....if push back again...everyone going to scream at me...hehe.. now push to feb..dun think many ppl will book during this month...hopefully...

now the hunt for the gown...on average..to find a silly little dress takes me months..i own mainly jeans and t-shirts...sighz... thinking of wiggling my way to wearing jeans and t-shirt for my wedding...but think everyone will pounce on me... but hey...its unique..to wear a jeans/pants suite for a wedding...

greenie

HUH??? no way! to wear jeans & tee on ur wedding! pls lah, gal! its tt once in a lifetime event & u wanna wear tt????? u can wear tt attire 4 the rest of ur life but def not on tt special day!

i do agree wif u tt findg a silly dress takes ages!

aureus

true lah..once in a life time...

but hey..i make start a fashion trend...hahah

just stressed in looking for the dress..coz firstly so ex, then so difficult to find what i like and also which BS to get it from and which package...i very scared kena "ketok" then after the dress is made..not the one that i asked for,...then very jialat...

i wanna try a bustier wedding gown..but got bad experience with one...was trying for my friend's wedding..a bustier dress...was a bit too big, but can use ribbons to tie down...and when i stepped out of the room, the whole dress fell down to my waist..all i was left with was my bra IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SHOP!!!
so embarassing!!!!

greenie

oh gosh! so sorry to hear tt! tt was really embarrassing.. imagine u din wear a bra... i wld hv died immediately & wanna dig a hole to hide!

so wat happened after tt? u quickly went to hide? but it was not ur fault mah... the stupid asst din make sure it fitted u properly wat... i will really screw her & give her super black face!

aureus

haha...tell me abt it manz...and guess which shop!! its one of those at city hall ground floor, that faces the atrium!! big glass windows somemore!!! sighz...think everyone must have had a good joke

haha...quickly pull up the dress and rush into fitting room again...eh...actually its my fren the bride who tied the stupid ribbons!!! i was facing her and the glass window..coz she and her fh were seated there... the slaes staff i think was pretty shocked...coz she also didnt know what to do but laugh first!!

but i must say its a nice dress..very flowy and pixi looking...but!!! sighz..think they still have it now..shop still exists..but better not state the name..after the moderator kick me manz...hahah

greenie

aureus, juz replied ur email...

oh man!!!! its at city link mall.... but thankfully, u still had ur bra on... tt was the only gd thing. i doubt i will ever 4get this episode if it was me...

wat? u mean they were laffg at u right under ur nose? oh man....

i am curious which shop was it... mayb u PM me or tell me in the email... anyway i dun think chin leng will kick u out coz u r juz mentioning lah...

i am now thinkg where to get nice dresses 4 my fren's wedding & oso the jie-mei dress... i am thinkg of gettg my own fabric & get it tailor made... but i dunno which deisgn to follow... u got any ideas?

alvinanna

Hi Starz,
Childhood Lover.

Nope.. We din survive long distance relationship. I grab her there to study as well. In this way, she can rest her heart at ease and i can check on her as well
No lah.. I wanted her to study as well. For her own good and for our own good. So off we went to UK for 2 yrs for our "honeymoon" haha..

Ok.. will wait for your review on Conrad. Hope it's not too late.

Mmm.. For me, my parents wanted us to get married long long ago and shift in w them but i insist in getting the house first and move out after the wedding. I prefer to start everything anew at the next stage of my life. Another reason as i have explained. I simply dun want to be stuck in between. Very squeezy..

Staying together got it's own set of problems as opposed to staying away. Basically just got to give and take. Basic and simple rule but often hard to achieve. Just to be more tolerance.

Hi josie,
Ya lor, to think of it. Its seems like ages since we ROMed. Just imagine, we were the first among some of our frenz to ROM, but one of the last few to go through the traditional. Ironical huh.. No choice, gotta wait for the house.

For Merchant Court, there is the misconception that there is no MRT station there, but there is. If i am not wrong, Clarke Quay Station of the NE line is just outside the hotel. Anyway Rasa is indeed out of the way even if they provide transport.

We are thinking ard 25 max tables.
I dunno much abt BS. Leave it to her but of course my comments do carry some weight lah. But as long as she look nice nice that day, I will be happy..

I got the Nuovo EC at AMK there. Directly opp Yio Chu Kang MRT station. Paid abt 550K for it. Abit exp, but both of us like the layout. So we got the flat to setup our little heaven.

greenie

hi alvin! u grabbed her there as well??? hahahaha... sounds so funnie... gd if u both hv the $$$ for ur fiance to stay there w/o any jobs... the std of living in UK very high rite? hmmm... some pple r juz lucky!

so tt means both of u had stayed together b4 & life after ur marriage shldnt b a prob.

gd tt u wanted a brand new start for the nxt stage of ur life!

alvinanna

Morning Starz,
Yup.. Grab her there as well to study together. So at least got a companionship with one another.
No choice cos i wanted to go over to UK for studies (holidays!!
) Luckily we got F.M.S. ( Father-Mother-Scholarship ) but frankly speaking, alot of self-discovery there and also the changing of mindset and thinking. Not just academical gains. Not really allow to work there cos we are holding student visa. No time also cos we spent most of the spare time, travelling around and shopping.

The standard of living in UK can be said as high cos of the xchange rate bet pounds and Sin$. For example, a Mc set meal can set u back abt 10 sin dollars. Overall, it's alright. Just need to save abit here but spend abit there. Know what you want to spend on. That's important.

Mmm.. stayed together, but presented itself a whole new set of getting used to. Each other's living habits and behaviour. Alot of understanding and tolerance is needed to living in harmony with one another. Doesn't mean that we have stayed together means the marriage shouldn't be a problem. Effort still need to put in, tolerance should still be there, understanding must be evidence. I guess perhaps the most important thing in a marriage is perhaps not taking each other for granted. This is common as time passes, the comfort zone between two is bigger and naturally, you will tend to slacken and relax. Just need effort to create the lovey dovey feelings and also the sparks in the marraige. Work hard Work hard !!

Waiting for the house till my back arc already. Fingers X tt it will be here soon and then the reno and then the wedding.. and more work committments on the way.. phew.. this year is gonna get by in a flash..

What abt you?? Wedding dinner ?? BS ?? how's the preparation ?? Or maybe care to share your experience ?

greenie

hi alvin, wat i meant was since u both had stayed together b4, stayg together after marriage shldnt pose a big prob as other couples in a way coz u both noe each other's habits liao. of coz initally there will b some hiccups. but i feel there shldnt b much prob 4 u!

my BS is in GHA lor... wedding dinner gonna b in a restaurant as my PILs r payg & the older folks prefer restaurant food & its better than hotel food. of coz, us, being the younger generation, prefer ambience in hotels. anyway the dinner is more 4 the parents, so i juz chin chye lah.

i still got a yr more to go. exactly a yr in fact. so far, booked my dinner venue & photographer liao. so juz wait 2 bk 1st appt wif my BS & everything shld fall into plc nicely.

as we will b stayg wif my hb's family after wedding, we r planng to shift into a slightly bigger 5 room flat later this yr. anyway this will come in later. so in the meanwhile i juz source 4 my preferred layout in our room & oso the bathroom. if u got any lobang, share wif me pls. thks!

alvinanna

Afternoon Starz,
I understand what you meant. I hope so too. Shouldn't be too much of a problem. Just need to be more sensitive towards her feelings. Fingers X for me.

BS is GHA. OIC. We have not really went ard looking for BS. Wanted to settle the dinner thingy first. Get this big load of my mind first. Not bad hor, since ur PIL is paying, i guess you do not really have much say. I agree with you that dinner is jus for the parents. For us, if it's possible, we would rather do without it but "BO BIAN"
.. only son.. Good tt you chin chye if not, problem.

Mmm.. seems like you've got everything set and ready. Congrats... At least you can sit back and relax. Me still running ard looking for venue and BS and...... so many things to settle like tt..

It's hard to plan for your layout of ur room and bathroom leh.. cos u got no idea as to how the shape it will be. And also it depends on how ur PIL want in the living room and other rooms. Can't possibly u have a theme in ur room while they have another theme. Will look funny. Can go to those exhibition fairs at the Expo there for ideas. Go there for ideas but unless u really like their style or furnitures, then u commit. Dun get pressurize by them.
Just gotta be firm.

There are a few shops that i like of their furnitures, shops like Barang Barang, Lami, Lifestorey or Lifeshop has pretty nice furnitures. Can tk alook.

Sure.. If i got any lobang, will def share ard..
Hee.. Let me do up my place first and then i can send to u some pics for reference lah.

greenie

hi alvin.... hehehehehe, u so funnie lah... the 1st posting u greeted me 'morning, starz...', the 2nd posting, 'afternoon starz...' then the next one is gonna be 'gd nite, starz...' hehehehe
hope u dun mind me... heee, juz find it very cute... actually shld associate me wif the nite, coz only at nite u can see stars.... hahahaha

based from ur description, i think u r pretty sensitive to ur fiance's feelings. gd 4 her tt she got a gd hb!

i oso wanted to do w/o the dinner but my hb being the eldest son & this is the 1st wedding inn the family, this one cannot skip... imagine facing so much guests and u only noe 40% of ur guests? heeee
thus since my ILs payg, i dun make too much comments 2 prevent conflict.

actually i think its still not too rushed 4 u to search now. u juz hv to noe wats ur criteria 4 searchg, eg. budget, design, location. then shortlist from there. u will land somewhere. dun worry!

hv u gathered the quotes 4 ur hotel? juz start callg them up 4 quotes & u can narrow down ur search. shouldnt b too difficult. and muz hurry coz from wat i heard, hotels seem very booked liao. muz b KS so u can get ur desired location.

its true tt i cant plan much 4 my room & bathrooms yet. thus i am juz sourcing 4 ideas so i will roughly noe wat kind of concept i wan when it comes to reno later. dun wanna end up dunno anything & u chin chye do. end up gotta live wif it for a few yrs... tt will b terrible right? so doing preps will go a long way.

i dun think i wanna step into those exhibitions in expo.. heard so much horror stories being pressurized by them.... eeee... tts one plc i will stay away!

ok, i will wait 4 u to do up ur plc & do share the pix wif me... btw when izzit gonna b ready?

Hi ladies, *oops* and alvin,

Sorry for disappearing, landed myself in SGH for inflamed tonsils. *Ouch!*

So many postings within a short time! And what a relevation we have got here.

It sure helps if my bf will help out. Can juz imagine his reaction ("Haiya, u choose lah, no pt if i do it n u don't like it") Sigh...

Hey starz, what do you mean by GHA has the most exp photos? How much?

alvinanna

Carry on the traditional, Good Evening Starz,

U r one pretty interesting lady as well. Ur hubby must be always smiley with u ard. Always in stitches right?

Err.. dunno if she is happy to have me or not.. Perhaps u have gotta ask her.
I guess she is willing to marry me, i guess i am doin something right there.

Me being the only son can't do without it also so i control the amt of invitees to relatives and close frenz. Ya lor, it's funny when everyone wishes and congrats u when u dun even know them. Kinda funny. But one thing i want to do without is the "yam seng".. feels so corny abt that.

Actually we have sort of make the decision already. Conrad it will be. 70% confirmed. FIrstly it's the tables requirement matches ours. Secondly, it's the hotel itself. Pretty nice and good ambience becos of the big reception area. A good place for the crowd to mingle ard. Unless something major happen or some other hotels "surprised" us. But still to decide.

Haha.. Jus like me. After purchasing the house, i was like going ard with her to furniture shows, shops and thinking of how to go abt designing the house. It's our single most expensive purchase so naturally the excitement is there. We were almost driving ard to see till she gets so bored..
.. We are thinking of making the house as empty as possible, that means to rid of unnecessary furnitures. Cos both of us like spaces and dun like the feeling of being "cramp up".. Either modern contemporary or Zen style. But Zen style is starting to fade liao.. right now is more of Modern Cont. Anyway style changes every few yrs. Try not to be too elaborate or "kua zhang".. u will get bored or sian after awhile. Jus my thots.

If u want to go to the exhibitions, go ahead for ideas and trends, but not necessary need to sign up from them. U jus have to be firm. Jus tell them looking ard, looking ard.. and also .. dun ever get pressurised by them to sign on anything. Dun feel comfortable, find any excuse and leave the place. For us, we dun sit down to discuss how to design with them,cos we have our own idea on how to design our place. It's more like going there to "steal" idea and see can improvise or not.

If u really want to wait, u might need to wait awhile cos most prob the house will be ready in Jun/Jul period. After reno here and there, maybe Sept liao..

greenie

OH MY!!!! i was juz almost done wif the long postings i put up when my hse was down wif power failure!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so angry!!!
now i gotta retype again... aaarrrrgggghhhh..... bbbrrrgggg....

greenie

ok, lets hope my hse dun get a 2nd sudden power failure again... i am gonna split my posting up...

address to skywolf 1st...

hello... u feeling better now? sorry to hear tt u had to go to hospital 4 the tonsils.... were u admitted? hope u r feeling better now & drink lotsa water & take more fruits in time 2 get well 4 CNY!

i said GHA's photos r more exp coz in the event whereby we wan extra 15R photos on top of the one already included in the pkg, we hv to pay abt $80 to $85 per 15R print. whereas whe i compare wif other bridal studios whose basic pkg is similar to GHA's $3388, they r charging lesser, like white link charges abt $60+ per piece & seletar broadway abt $60. i haven found a studio tt is on par or more exp than GHA...

greenie

hi alvin...

i posted such a LONG msg... sigh... its gone....

me interesting? errmm... tt i dunno but i am juz always in my nonsense, laffing non-stop state... hehehehe...
always grinning at the slightest & tiniest matter.... my hb always laff at NOT the issue i am laffg abt but the way i am laffg! sounds stupid rite?

last time b4 my hb knew me, he's more quiet & reserved... but after he knew me.... ta-da! i chg him!
he's more talkative & not as reserved liao... well, in a way lah... then he always say i chg his 'image' hahahahah

i am always grinning lor... and i can laff non-stop... my frens always very scared of me, coz once my 'engine' start, its hard to stop!

i guess u muz b alrite since ur fiance is willing to marry u & go thru the customery wif u after stayg wif u in UK for a couple of yrs? hehehe.. she already noe all ur 'nonsense' & virtues liao mah... hehehehe...
hope u dun mind me ah....

yah man, talk abt the yam sengs! its real corny! i oso wanted to go w/o it but my hb says its impossible! guess i wil juz get my more sporting frens to cheer on when the yam seng rounds come! heee

rem the conrad wedding i said i will b attending? the gal is oso from this forum & this lady being quite particular on details told me she fell in love wif the ballroom the 1st time she set her eyes on it so i guess it muz b real lovely... anyway, being a prestigious hotel, i guess there shldnt b much prob!
if u feel comfortable, then shld book them liao, i think... to preven other pple from takg up ur slot!

i think the key here to designing ur hse deco is to keep it simple & timeless as u mentioned, the trend changes once every few yrs... no way we can catch up mah... as long as u feel comfy, tts the whole idea!
chey! i talk machiam i am an expert liao... hahahahahahah...
dun mind my nonsense ah....

i think i will juz browse thru mags 4 ideas & go to showrooms to 'steal' ideas, exhibitions will b the last resort! hehehehe
anyway i dun wanna place such high hopes coz my PILs might not b willing to spend much on reno... so keeping my fingers crossed!

no prob lah, will juz wait up 4 ur hse pix to b ready...

joylin_bb

These few days I am a bit busy with my work. Wow, long time didnt come here. Now,dont know where to start my talks......But happy to see this forum still keep going on.

ppgroom

Hi all! it's been a while since i was in here... didn't know this forum would spread like 'wild fire' kekeke...

now i'm in the midst of choosing my BS... still... anyone here sign with Double Up BS? can share your experience?

Hi starz,

thks... was warded, n got out yesterday. That's y got a shock when i saw the no. of postings here... haha... nvm, can take my time. i'm on long mc!

Oh ya, I have something to ask u guys.

What do hotels meant when they said "No corkage charge for duty paid hard liquor"? I don't quite get it

alvinanna

Morning Starz,
Chill Chill, it's alright.. Things happened!! But at least you still remember what you want to write abt.

Hey! It's not stupid.But it is good to be bright and cheery and happy cos life is short. It's better to be happy then moody all the time. If that's the case, life will be a drag. Smile
, make a laugh
, be merry

You hb changed becos of you. Hmm.. cos you made a difference in his life mah.. ME too, before, i am more reserved,subtle and quiet and perhaps not so social-opened up.. But voila, after having her by my side, her influence rubbed onto me and this is me now. The modern S.N.A.G. It's becos you mind abt the other half that's the he/she is able to make a difference in each's life. I am sure he made a difference to you as well. Indirectly, you will start to evolve or change according to suit or match him/her.

The "Yam Seng" sequence, we will try to avoid it and perhaps make do with the English style of "Cheers".

Mmm.. personally we have been there to check on the ballroom, it's the overall feeling that is nice and grand. The ballroom is pretty standard with all those chandelier and deco. Nothing spectacular. Previously, we wanted to hold it at Lawry's at the Paragon there, but the pricing is quite steep. abt 85+++ per pax and it's a 5 course dinner. But the ambience there is good and very comfy-feeling. Yup, will try to confirm the date now. I guess it's more or less confirmed the place liao. Conrad, now it's more of the date that is of concerned. Thinking hard of the date. DOn't want to crach with the CNY.

Yup. I agree with you. It's important to design ur house to make it as timeless as possible so that when the trend moves, it still look that out-of-place. But i guess it's pretty to achieve. So for us, we prefer space, so we will try to go for clean-cut look. WE have already thot of how to go abt doin up the house. We r already thinking of knocking a hole on the wall to the room next door to create a wall-in wardrobe. As the house only got me and her, so we decide to use one room as a walk-in. The other room, we r also thinking of knocking down 1 side of the wall and replacing it with glass. so that the room is able to overlook the living room. That will be my study room, doubling as my parents' room. All these are conceptual thinkings. Wait till we see the whole house, then we will see how. RIght now, my house i thinking is doin the interior. Thinking of "bribing" the guard to let me into the flat to get a first hand view. So excited..

Yesterday we were looking ard for BS. Went to Bridal View and Irene's Creation. Pretty impressed with BV. Any comments on both ?? TOday will be going down to Ted Wu and Margaret's Brides to take a look Heard good reviews but of course must see for myself. She likes those modern gowns. Must go and take a look.

Hi Skywolf,
hope you are fine. Rest well and get well b4 the CNY. If not, you will miss out those goodies.

""No corkage charge for duty paid hard liquor" means that they do not charge you to bring your own hard liquor into the dinner. You can bring in as much bottles u want, they will open it for u to serve the guest. But it must duty-paid liguor and not those from duty-free. Most hotels do not charge corage for hard liquor but they charge for wine and spirits. Find out more from them. These will be your hidden charges if you don't ask properly. For me, I dun drink.( not touch alcohol yet ), so seriously thinking of making mine a non-alcohol wedding cos dun want them to sabo me till me drop-dead and my wife got to carry me up. haha..

josie

Hi Garfield ,

Seem your name in the Guo Da Li thread asking help for HAkka ..hahah me too a Hakka but dunno any tradition thing to follow ...have ask my mum before ....but she say dunno also ..she will check out with my Ah yee first . If you have any info please share with me . Thank in advance !!

Hi Alvin ,

A non alcohol wedding ...I have suggest that to my hubby . He say people will say we petty dun serve alcohol on wedding . Anyway my hubby not a good drinker ....hahah normally on the big day ...friends will always tend to get you drunk .That is where your guy bubby came in to help you but must those who can actually drink .
If you dun drink hahah ..they sure make you malu wif all sorts of SABO .hahaha

I will be getting my first fitting after CNY . I think is early cos I haven got my date hahah but seem like my coordinator say we can try the growns first and decide later .At least give them a idea what kinda of style I like .

Alvin ...so thoughtful of you to source around the bridal studio .
so envy anna ....happy sourcing . Hear from you again !

greenie

hello pple.... i cannot say 'hello gals' as i usually do in other threads... hehehehe

skywolf, rest well at home ah.... long MC... tts 4 the pain u suffered ah... how long on MC? got stretch all the way till CNY anot? kekekeke...

u catch up wif us asap ah...

hello to garfield & nanshee as well...

hi alvin... no lah, me not angry anymore... dun even need to use ice to cool me down... i belong to the quick-tempered category.... i simmer down relatively fast!

wow! tts a very strong statement to make.... 'It's becos you mind abt the other half that's the he/she is able to make a difference in each's life@' hmmm, i nvr thot abt it until u mentioned... i think u r very right!

actually how much is the min pax in Conrad? i know its a 12-seater per table but not sure of the charges... i guess if things r within ur budget, then shld b fine...

u all dun need to refer to tong shu or go to a shifu to pick a date ah>? like tt, then best lor, can pick any date u wan...

i oso like space & not too cluttered look in the house... but its hard 4 me coz i hv a lot of stuff! hahahaha, told my hb he will hv to fix alot of cupboards & space 4 me to put my stuff when i marry over... and oso a shoe cabinet all to myself coz i hv a lot of shoes... hahahaha... u noe lah, the usual gals stuff.

i got no comments on bridal's veil (izzit this veil or view?
) or irene's creation. but i heard ted wu & margaret's brides r pretty gd... but think they belong to the quite high end botutiques. wat is ur budget?

josie

Hmm ..skywolf ,

What happen to you ...MC to the he 15 ....that is Long !So any plan been fit for your ROM as you telling us you would like to have it Sentosa ? Take care and rest well

Hi Josie,

I got a tonsil infection (right side). Went to my panal (?) doc 3 times, then my dad says since i'm not improving from e antibiodics given
, pain spread all e way to right ear, i might as well get a referral ltr to go SGH... was warded frm 6th to 9th, then nw on mc lor.

Ya! ya! Pretty confirmed my ROM's gonna b in Sentosa. The lady kept asking me to go down n hav a look (which i can't do nw in case i drop in a faint on the way there), and isn't it a bit early? My ROM's date is on 31.03.2005 lehz.

Btw, i'm looking ard for a videographer and photographer for my ROM and AD. Was thinking of playing the video on AD's dinner, plus the morning events. Anyone here has recommendations that is value for money?

Forgotten to add this in my earlier post...

Do u all know where i can find those platform shoes for guys? Coz my FH is the same height as me, and if i'm wearing heels, he'd look shorter.

chelsea

it has been a long time since I visit this thread. Hmm seems like this place is getting very hot.

My AD hopefully, will be in Nov 05 and hopefully at PanPac. Anybody interested in BV, divine or Tan Yoong?

greenie

hmmm... i rem posting earlier on... how come my posting MIA???

skywolf, how come u cant tuck into new yr goodies? coz u wun recover in time or u gotta abstain from those goodies?

andreal

Hi all ppl!
wah long time no post here, this thread running so fast heheh. Heard some of the gerls here are getting ROMed rite, all my blessing to you..remember to relac and be a happy bride ok.

Nothing much go for mi, since CNY coming. Hehe will try to do research after dat. So far sis's bf had recommend us MC as their food is great. So im hving it in my list now..MC just sent mi their 2004 packages, loks attractive to mi.

After knowing that most hotel will increase the banquet table by $20+ each yr, it scares mi loh.

josie,Sihui and elaine
*big hugz* How r u gerls doing? My cameraman still haben show mi my ROM pixs aiyoh so long..:p Life as a 'Mrs' sound honorable but ah gota take over MIL's task at nagging my hubby hahaha. We almost went to Graceful Image bridal show but after reading the thread, we changed our mind.
Meantime i hope HDB can complete my hse by early 2006, my neck sure bery long by then..bleah!

CNY is coming, wish everyone here a yr of
** Prosperity,Goodwill,Happiness & Good Health **

greenie

hi skywolf, think u misunderstood me liao... i am not scaring u, but u were the one tt said u cant take the goodies mah... so i wondered izzit coz u gotta abstain from it out of ur own free will, or u cant take coz ur inflamed tonsils still hurts?

u haven ROM yet ah?

Hi starz, its a joke... no worries man!
Hmm.. looks like i have to use more of those emoticons.

No lah, haven ROM yet. Too soon... i'm doing my last yr of my deg course, that's y shifted to 2005. Else i can't concentrate on wedding stuff & my studies.

alvinanna

Hi there, skywolf,

rest well at home. Will pray for ur speedy recovery.

Hi Josie,

Yup. thinking of the non-alcohol wedding only lah.. but to put it to action requires alot of persuasion to the parents.. That's the tough one It's often tough talking to the folks abt these things.They sure

Ur hubby is not a drinker. Me worse right, I have not drink b4. So sure confirm knock out if kenna sabo.
scary jus to think of it. Can't possible ask Anna to drink on my behalf right ?? Or can i ??

That's good. First fitting. Guess u must be pretty excited and must control ur goodies intake during the CNY. If not..

Btw, which BS u taking ??

FOr the BS, i think we more or less decided on BV. Had a talk with Michelle, she present herself very well and her confidence seems to rub off onto us to let her do it for us and we can rest assured it will be job well-done. Tried to go down to Ted Wu and Margaret Brides on Sunday, but they are closed. Guess we will go down on Sat to take a look before really deciding.

Afternoon starz,

Is tt a strong statement..? But i think pretty make sense. We often without realising that we are evolving and changing ourselves to suit one another needs and requirements. It is because we mind, that's why the expectations level and requirements increase due to time. Something like inflation of the economy. Can only increase.. difficult to decrease.. haha..

I think it's abt 25 tables max in the ballroom. yup. Table of 12. It's my once in a lifetime thingy. I jus want to make sure i am enjoying the moment and day. Mmm.. ok lah.. Within my budget. But still much hope for people to be generous with their Ang Baos to soften my blows.

I dun mind any dates. As long as it's a Sat cos of her good frenz being not able to take leave during weekdays.

She also have lots of stuffs.. Her clothings, bags, shoes... Headache.. Headache.. Headache..
.. That's why we planned to use one whole room as a walk-in wardrobe.. ya..ya..ya.. all girlies have lots of such stuffs.. This shoe to match that day to match this top..
Usual...

I am looking at ard 5k for the bridal stuffs.. will try to see for ourselves Ted Wu and Margaret Brides. Tell u more after i view okie..

To all, in case i dun hear from you all,
Have a wonderful and fulflling Chinese New Year to All...

alvinanna

Hi there, skywolf,

rest well at home. Will pray for ur speedy recovery.

Hi Josie,

Yup. thinking of the non-alcohol wedding only lah.. but to put it to action requires alot of persuasion to the parents.. That's the tough one It's often tough talking to the folks abt these things.They sure

Ur hubby is not a drinker. Me worse right, I have not drink b4. So sure confirm knock out if kenna sabo.
scary jus to think of it. Can't possible ask Anna to drink on my behalf right ?? Or can i ??

That's good. First fitting. Guess u must be pretty excited and must control ur goodies intake during the CNY. If not..

Btw, which BS u taking ??

FOr the BS, i think we more or less decided on BV. Had a talk with Michelle, she present herself very well and her confidence seems to rub off onto us to let her do it for us and we can rest assured it will be job well-done. Tried to go down to Ted Wu and Margaret Brides on Sunday, but they are closed. Guess we will go down on Sat to take a look before really deciding.

Afternoon starz,

Is tt a strong statement..? But i think pretty make sense. We often without realising that we are evolving and changing ourselves to suit one another needs and requirements. It is because we mind, that's why the expectations level and requirements increase due to time. Something like inflation of the economy. Can only increase.. difficult to decrease.. haha..

I think it's abt 25 tables max in the ballroom. yup. Table of 12. It's my once in a lifetime thingy. I jus want to make sure i am enjoying the moment and day. Mmm.. ok lah.. Within my budget. But still much hope for people to be generous with their Ang Baos to soften my blows.

I dun mind any dates. As long as it's a Sat cos of her good frenz being not able to take leave during weekdays.

She also have lots of stuffs.. Her clothings, bags, shoes... Headache.. Headache.. Headache..
.. That's why we planned to use one whole room as a walk-in wardrobe.. ya..ya..ya.. all girlies have lots of such stuffs.. This pair of shoes to match that bag to match this top.. and accessories to go with different outfit.
Usual...

I am looking at ard 5k for the bridal stuffs.. will try to see for ourselves Ted Wu and Margaret Brides. Tell u more after i view okie..

To all, in case i dun hear from you all,
Have a wonderful and fulflling Chinese New Year to All...

josie

Hi hi Andreal ,

Long time no see ..how the life after being MRS.
Are you in search of the wedding banquet and bridal studio for your customary ?
Rem to show me your photos when you got the it .
As most of the ladies got ROM in the thread that we used to be in ..think now like a dead thread now

I actually lost contact with Sihui and the rest .Really glad to see you here

Alvin ,

Ya i dun think I can actually have a alcohol free banquet ...is very very hard !
Wow ...you willing to spend 5k on a bridal package ..that high cos normally couple tend to pick more photos and which can easily go up to 10k . I have a friend which got her package at white link and after getting the extra photos added up to about 8k-9k for the whole package .
My hubby have been reminding me not to get too many hahaha i think is really hard to resist .

Walk in wardrobe hahah a heaven to me ...We going to have my walk in wardrobe done by in these few months ....just manage to get my hubby approval haahah . Too many things for us ladies ....that what guys will always complain hahaah !!

oki got to go ..hubby called .Come back later ..not yet finish !!!

josie

Hey ,

I was at this friend wedding at Mardarin orchard . The ball room layout is nice with simple decoration . High ceiling with and look spacious ... food is so so only ..not very fabalous delicious . But one thing is that their waiters are not well trained and very slow serving drinks. We waited about 30 min just to get something to drink but I think I am going to short list them .

Just for all infomation !!