(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

janf- i tryin to ctrl my food intake leh. but difficult since my fh on mission to gain wt so end up eatin more
ppl commented i slim dwn liao but i dun tink so leh.. dun wana my tummy to show when i wear my EG! hee

pierced- me too lo. those dun bother to reply my msg n email, i also bo chup liao, take it they not coming. no time to kip chasin them jus for the addres thn later to rsvp again! my guest seatin more or less done too, nid the rest to cfm they cmg b4 i can finalise the seat arrangemt.

jam75

berry,
nope mi referring to wild card song dat he sang the slow song...n mi was surprised to see him sing slow wan & i like dat song v much loh...cos he always sing rock wan leh...u got any idea izzit "when i look into your eyes"

pierced22

hee...ting, thk come to the last 2 wks, we cannot be bothered with these ppl liao. dun want to stress miself up with getting these ppl to reply. hee...
mi colleagues esp, those that reply hope they will turn up. mi colleague's wedding last wkend, some didnt turn up lei. thk for frenz and relatives are quite safe. only some colleagues have potential for flying airplane

pierced22

janf, u should try the Kay lee at paya lebar. very nice! oso the Fong Kee at Toa payoh and ABC market at alexandra haha...i go all over to eat roast duck.

crystal jade one's oso very nice and crispy but very ex!

seval

cutie, never mind lah, wait for the next one.

Wendy, all bringing photos, you must bring also!!

Jelly and Siera, can meet JE, then share cab there?

pierced/ting,
do agreed, just concentrate on your guest who are really coming, those didnt reply, just dun bother,we cant simply calling them, "Begging" them to come.... just treat that they are not coming lor.....

Just give my invitation cards to my colleauges yesterday, 3 out of 28 said cannot make it, the rest said they will be there... but dun know how true.. just reserved the seat lor, cos now the seat is outnumber , hv 25 colleauges.. hee hee

jam75

berry, yr HM plc quite safe..yr alots of couple travel there for HM loh....dat wise mi thought of going to popular HM plc & chances higher loh.. hmm mayb can chk wif SA their Swit. & Italy tour!
if yrs really can't form...we shall go 2gether we gather more bride fm here then can bcom gathering cum HM...not bad!

pierced,
ABC mkt @ Alexandra closed down le, hv to wait for at least 2 years for them to rebuild...
Roast duck @ Crystal jade wan is nice... Yummy

jam75

jenn, agreed roast duck # cystal jade nice...cos every time mi & hb hv dinner there sure order wan but portion v small niah!!

Ming,
I will try to see fm the net if any shops like BLISS... haiz..
Think we are "25 minutues" too late, all stocks are gone... wooo wooo.

janf

pierced

yes yes! bf said kay lee at paya lebar best too.. hmm.. maybe shd go there try.. *slurp hungry nw*

fong kee is at toa payoh lorong wat??

crystal jade's portion very little.. eat not shiok enuff.. keke.

merryberrys

wow... making mi drooling with roast duck talk... *faintz*
jam.. ya lo... i tot of goin hm during the CNY but hb prefer go after AD...
we see how lo..mabbe my trip cant go den we will lookout 4 each other...mabbe can go 2gether...hee

newbbi79

Acutally, its a good idea to have the forum ladies go for HM together lor...cos even if we take tour pkgs, we also won't know the other tour mates...so might as well go with pals here =)..

jam75

berry & newbbi,
nx time if we got any plan to go tour...mayb we can post here to c any couples wanna to join boh...like dat more like "fourm family" outing...

jam75

newbbi, bye!

ting, mayb not for HM juz for holiday loh...actually mi like to travel loh...we will go short holiday at least 1 per year but dis year due to preparation of AD & used up quite alot of $$ so no holiday!

pierced22

janf, the fong kee one is at toa payoh lor 1, blk 124

ya lor, the crystal jade one too little everytime i eat, i end up eating up the whole plate by miself. haha...

hmas

Hi Blursotong,
I was also in Taiwan last week for my honeymoon. Spent 7 days in Taipei alone and shopped and ate like crazy. Agree on the weather - gloomy and dark but cleared up during the last few days.

I am also very happy to just breakeven for my wedding dinner. Had almost 2 empty tables in total with guests not turning up at the last hour.

merryberrys

haha ya... we ok la.. but dunno our fh/hb like it or not...
jam,actually in honeymoon thread,i see pple askin pple whether goin for wad tour package in which agency etc...
they pullin more pple to join 2 fill up...
pierced...u haven collect the album!!??? ya lo..so many pple gettin married on nov/dec... thats why mine layout pendin so long... but they say will give it 2 mi next wkend... hopefully can collect it...

panggou

ladies i going off soon, tomroorw also on leave..
morning go hospital to give my aunt moral support for my cousin operation.
noon go and do hair
night meet inspire to discuss video on actual day!!

another bz day!!

apostles

Hi JT,

Sure no problem. just drop me an email at [email protected].

Hi Ipodmini, you just went to Taipei. I did not shop much coz I find it pretty ex to shop. Just bought some necklaces and jackets. the rest spent on eating and eating...great that you broke even. that is the most important thing....

merryberrys

pierced...u juz went hanoi durin june hor...i still rem u MIA so long den back...
ur BS stupid one leh... i scream at them when they told me they can only give mi album end dec...how can tat be?!
den if anything wrong with album i had 2 accept meh? so u better check the album carefully b4 collecting...

suishi

super active....busy reading all the posts.
feeling hungry after reading....need to look for something to eat...sigh..how to slim down

Switzerland is my 1st choice but..cant stand long hrs flight & too cold weather so have to change to Japan. It nice travelling together..anyone going to Japan for HM @ Mar/Apr?

jam
having the same GDL date...1jan

pierced
me too can only collect my ablum 10 day b4 AD...hopefully nothing crook up.

Suishi
I am not going to Japan for HM @ Mar/Apr, but i have travelled to Japan before during this period, can say that you have chose the right period and the sakura flowers will be very beautiful... The weather is just right, except when u go to Mt Fuji cos it is damn cold on the top level. So do bring along some winter wear.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
Will choose some of the photos to scan (did not convert into digital format) but unfortunately, my another pc of mine broke down(link to scanner) so is the monitor.Will have to wait at least end of dec then can get the new pc to be delivered cos my brother is upgrading the starhub plan.

got to wait loh...so will update u once I posted the AD photos up.yup, can't wait for u to share us yr photo, btw, how do sign yr guest book, can't find any place to sign leh.

afcai

Hi JT,
for me, I received $20 ang pow and is shared among 3 persons(2 adults and 1 teen). that's my cousin and her nanny who is invited by my ah ma. the ang pow did not state any name and we guess rough it is them.at least, they notified u that they are not coming, unlike one family of his relatives requested a table but did not tell him or his mum that thye are not coming. only 3 ppls came. so we have plently of table with 6-9 seats.

afcai

Hi deardear,
same same, all filled with lots of household and we are the 'future aunty to be" liao....

yup, I guess this is not a good time for gathering.

caitlyn

gals.. no time to read archive.. hee.. just popped in to say hi.. me now stressing over seating! kekeke.. coz my hotel got alot of "blind" spots.. highness - take note! =) overall still in a happy mood.. still relieving the fun of sat!! but on =( thing is i can't sleep well.. not used to new bed.. hahahha.. so now got dark eye rings.. =) went shopping today to buy gifts for JM n XD..

dolphin48

wah, now then free to come in the see posts and so many posts..... i blur...
can someone also send me the song "Always"?
think watashi asked me about me going Japan for HM? decide to change to Italy and Swit cos Japan like anytime wanna go can go but Europe is further away and next time got kids more difficult to go unless they study there so better go now lor.....

mrswee

Hi Wendy,
I better don suggest a date first cos all my christmas party not fixed yet. Wait I organise but can't come, pai seh..

highness

Hello gals!

here left the 3 of u?? the others all busy for weding preps liao hah...
me oso super busy.. finally send 80% of my invites(my friends).. still got a bit to go.. guests list in a mess..
my GDL stuff haven't buy yet, haha.. 2 more weeks.. eeks!
still busy with house thingy.. reno shd be complete by next week.. hope everything goes well.. no more ding dong for me please! but really burst our budget for the house.. got to quick quick find job to pay debts liao, haiz..