(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear, juz treat their comments like a train lor..."go in one ear den out another" :p den u will feel so much better...hehe...

aeris, thx 4 the info...still dunno alot of things...will need to consult u guys alot when u r done wif urs n mine upcomin :p

ah bear,
no i din go crazy.Thx to the accident tt i had to pay for or else no prob.I still got nx mth to go crazy but now i'm eyeing 2 bags fr mulberry instead of the LV.

jannie,
not sure if i dream daily,maybe i dont recall them but i do get really weird dreamz sometimes.I've even woken up crying or hear the phone ring in my dream when actually my hp ringing woke me up.Dreamz tt i scream but no sound.Dreamz of running away fr some strange man,dreamz of flying in a car like harry potter,many many dreamz.....

maruko - AD is next year Sept. When I told my colleagues about what happened, they got so pissed and my AD actually told me to iron things out with the hotel. They kind of "threatened" that they would go through the forums to check what was written and if confirmed it's me, they need to re-tract the package. AD told me to let them do that then blast it out all over the ST Forum page, esp in the midst of IMF. However, they did not call me back after that. I am worried they would make things difficult for me during preps or AD instead.

Honestly, I only shared the package with others and asked for advice as to what are the items further negotiatable. I didnt post any other comments or whatsoever.

Aeris - Exactly! I was so upset for awhile. That confirmed my intial thoughts of not going thru the hassle of a wedding. Was really down. HB was mad at me for one whole evening, said I big mouth lah, too free lah to surf forums etc...but the next day, he told me he prepared to change hotel as well if I feel uncomfortable with them.
Very angry with that couple lor. I merely posted the items I have in my package. They could have just remained firm and try to bargain. How come must quote me? SOB!! Apparently, they couldnt get the same package from their coordinator. In the end, they wrote complaint letter to the hotel's ang-moh GM and stated my case as example!

Bear - You sure they did that? OMG! My coordinator told me off in a not-so-happy tone that they are doing a search online on what was posted. They didnt call me back after that. Would they make things diff for me? Or purposely screwed things up? By then, will be too late for regrets if the banquet turned out a disaster =( I have yet to meet up with them as the AD is still months away from now....

Da Jie - Still lurking around..Haha. But busy at work lately and also due to handover these 2 weeks. Cos I resigned liao (again). Hopefully the new workplace allows internet surfing too!

I think the hotel was very sure it's me cos some point in time, some brides whom we have been communicating for awhile asked questions like when is my AD, which ballroom did I take etc etc. And the couple jolly well told them everything. My coordinator was so damn sure it was me *PIANG* although I tried denying for awhile, cos I couldnt even recall I posted that in May!

nihpcac - Sorry to hear abt the BS case. Really so malicious yah? the online world...now I am really worried sia.....I have a bad vibe that they wont spare me lor. Shd I delete the postings? The thread quiet since June...but so obvious leh...cham liao....

By the way...someone preggie is it? someone wrote abt piglet in MSN signature...is she someone from here ah? I very long MIA...abit long touch...then paisay to ask too! keke! I so wish to have a piglet too...but not in time...

delete postings, maybe.. dunno lar.
anyway, just be careful of what u said..
but honestly, if u are uncomfortable with ur current hotel but yet like it, trash out with them.. instead of harping on it. If not, change another hotel.
PM me ur hotel if u are comfortable.. quite interested to know which hotel is so unprofessional in dealing with customers.

kyra,
so who's the bitch who spilled on u huh?Get even if i were u.I'm sure u knw who she is.Did u hv to sign a code of silence?If not,why cant u share wat e co ordinator proposed to u?Nothing is final til it's final right?Damn this ppl!A forum not a place to share then wat?Might as well we jz call it emails!Geez!
Banquets shd be standardized & adjust the pricing accordingly to aviod unhappy or unsatisfied customers.I feel the htls make it difficult for themselves.Ppl WILL get married & ppl will use htl function rms to hold banquets,they dont hv to fear if they wont be making biz right?I'm sure weddings arent their sole profit making deals.
I dont understand how they can "threaten" u when u r a potential customer & tt u can tarnish their names as well.It's a 2 way thing.

krya,
i dont think it's the online world.Sadly,I seriously think it's the S'porean mentality.The i want wat she gets,if i dont get wat she gets,no one will get it!Selfish!Childish!
I bet the ang moh GM is laughing away.As if,he so free to educate silly s'poreans.Times like this,we r indeed inferior.

hey everyone apols for being mia for 1 week+++ last week was real hetic being my last week of work and lots of handovers.... last day of work last fri and started work today...wah piangz superman sia.. now i'm so drained liao..

I'm kinda sad that i will be on business trip from 17th Sep to 22th Sep so cannot celebrate with wifey on our anniversary... have to do it earlier loh i suppose.. *sigh*... i'm sure wifey will be sad too. Those of you with plans enjoy yourself ah ....

Cherz> sorry got to ask again.. will be going to hk during that week and would like to visit g2000 warehouse if there is free time... where is it again ah?? Tung Chung? Is it close to the MTR?

maruko> yeah we went to that tree.. that time during our photoshoot got another 3 more couples at the same location so in the end the photographer shot us from far... didnt get close to the tree.. i think the tree got story / beliefs that's probably why so many couples go there for shoot

ah bear> i think ang bao $$ it is around that range.. for me mine is approx 1.8k as we have 8 bros and 8 sisters....got to prepare spares as well.. as it is good luck to give angbaos to those who helped out on your actual day... e.g. the driver / photographer / videographer / sisters / brothers / me also got to give angbao to my sister as she offered me and wifey tea...wah seh how come the hotel know that its you ah??? they actually printed sia.. so scary..

joy> welcome back from .... taiwan?? Hope that you had fun there... me haven't been there before leh.. so perhaps we shold visit there soon.. once things over there are more settled down..

anise> wahhh so lucky sia!!!! i bught n73 for wifey didn't win anything leh.. perhapws wifey should buy for me lah.. hehe.. have fun in Shanghai leh!!

weixiong / bear> yeah like what nihpcac said.. on that day you should forget everything and let your coordinators run the show.. just listen to instructions.. they ask you to go change go change, go here just go here etc.... thats what we did and we really enjoyed ourselves on our wedding day... initially we had some issues with the video projection and the videographer was so pro.. he and my coordinator said don't worrry ... they will settle it... and when time is up.. everything was perfect!!

kyra> i doubt they will make things difficult for you because they have an image to uphold mah.. they are running hotel business and in this service industry customer service is very important..

Bear, comparing is always a headache. There is always a Chinese saying “people compare people, make people more angryâ€

Kyra & bear, muz be more conscious of what we post on the forum.

Joy, u have so many pics! 516 of them! All the details were well captured in them! Is yr photographer is part of yr BS package?

Dajie, I am very anxious abt my reno now too. Me n hb know nuts abt reno…. What kind of paint to use, which type of hood n hob is better etc….now doing research. Hopes to start the reno after the 7th mth.

Jannie, I can cry in my dreams!

DH, don’t feel sad abt not celebrating yr anniversary on the actual day itself. As long as both of u r in love, everyday is an anniversary day ya! If u feel bad, jus buy yr wifey more gifts in HK to make up for not celebrating the anniversary.

Ya its Tung Chung, the mtr near the airport. My frenz juz got the HK G2000 discount. If u wan, I can pass u it to u.

Thanks Cherz.....would you be going back to hk anytime soon.. if so you keep the discount voucher loh.... btw whereabouts are you ah?

hi morning...

Just back from work... bear mentioned i m back to my vampire shift.. haha.. quite true.. getting sleepy but need to post abit 1st...

DH... dun be sad.. I believe ur wife will understand.. as what u mentioned, celebrate earlier and on that day, dun forget to give her a call.. Dat's very imp..

cherz.. can feel ur excitment in your house renov.. 7th month gonna be over soon.. happy renovating and planning ur lovenest... Enjoy the whole process ya =) Guess when it's my turn, u r expert n i can seek ur advices...

Hello! morning....

Dajie, Mulberry?? how come u can buy bags like buy bras like that... haizzz... envy leh...

Jannie, ya i just automatically switch off lor.. last nite argue with hb cos PILs said they wanna come over to my new place during AD and also bring his aunties along to see the house. I already said NO previously but hb said FIL seems disappointed. I mean he was the one who said the whole wedding shd be decided by us. Yet now becos his father feels disappted, i have to accomodate him? My parents want to do so many things but i just told them NO cos i dun want the hassle. They are disappted too! doesn't mean i get the guilt trip right? so pissed!!!

Kyra, yes they actually printed it out.. so happens one of their staff knows my mum and she called my mum to tell me not to do it again.. anyway after i posted it, i told Chin Leng to remove lor... my hb was also mad with me for blabbering in the forum, but in my case it wasn't another couple that told on us. It was becos that hotel's marketing dept checks this forum daily!! so bo liao right? Anyway its Rachel that is preggie...

DH, like ur new job so far? so fast get to go for biz trip liao ah??!! heehee.. haven't even get ur confirmation! sounds like a gd job to me liao.. like wat Cherz said, everyday is an anniversary.. except today i feel like murdering my hb!!!

Cherz, i think i use ICI paints.. not the 3 in 1.. i double check and let u know, but its the paint can when u repaint certain portions, won't look like there are patches on the floor. I tot i sent u an email on the reno?? i m sure u post ur qns here, those that went through reno can advise u..

Hey to seek ur comments, do u think my AB box is too plain?
405095.jpg

kyra... haiz.. if they really retract what they offered, u should oso get back what u deposit.. Anyway when u signed the contact, i believe it's not stated that you cannot share with others right. And I believe we haf our rights to say.. N the person that quoted u out really too much.. they should jus mentioned from the forum will do.. y wanna drag others down when they can't get what they wanted.. damn selfish... Guess if u dun wish ur AD to be affect by them, changing to another hotel will be a betta choice.. I oso veri curious which hotel is that...

bear.. so u haf confirmed ur HM huh.. cool.. rem to go for the penguin parade.. sure veri cute... hehe...

morning peeps!!!!

wahhhh so much post liao ah!!!! think i got to post on weekends liao too hee hee hee if not...."lost in the ocean" liao LOL
anyway cant imagine that Steve Irwin is gone like that. was watching his shows coz animal planet is paying a tribute to him by running all his shows as a marathon. some of them brought back memories coz got watch them before but really cant believe a man who was so dedicated to preserve wildlife is gone......its like the earth has lost one of her protectors and she dont have that many left.......kinda sad to think about it.

bear, i like your AB box. very very nice hehehehe don mind if i copy your design hor LOL juz kidding. talking about AD wars haizzzz everyone sure got them when the older generations step in. they will complain here and there but as long as you bear in mind that you are in full control coz its YOUR wedding then there is nothing to be frustrated about. juz let them yak away lor like wat jannie said. in the end what you decided will stay and not what they decided stays. letting them know wats going on is a form of respect to them. if they yak so much then let them know that they will not be updated again. they wanna be angry juz let them be lor coz they are eventually "old kids" mah. so relax ok, juz think of your HM can liao. rem to take pics of philips island coz i did not go there hee hee hee.

da jie, so fast aiming at another 2 bags liao ah hehehe mulberry somemore. all branded sia, anyway wat did you do for those bags which you dont want? auction them away???
no need to trouble you to get it for us hehehehe if we want can go and buy lor hehehehe since very long never go there liao^^

danny, im sure your wife will understand your difficulties. don forget both of you are soul partners now hehehe.

jannie i know wat you are toking about heehehe at first i thought i got some weird powers haa haa haa but later found out that quite a number of pple got it too. very very mysterious hehehehe
its like you go to that place and some events unfold which you are sure that you have seen it in your dreams hehehehe. you wont remember it but when you see it it become crystal clear haa haa haa

kyra, if they really did retract wat they offer you then they are very unpro. and that bitch who spill you out should know better herself that offers given by coordinators are not fixed one mah haizzzz typical singaporean lor like wat da jie said. she herself cant get that bargain so use wat you quoted, really disgusting lor going all out juz to get the same offer......

wa sooooo many posts ah?? me onli on 1/2 day leave now cant catch up le... kekekeke....

Sometimes, some places they really have real f**k up sales coordinator... But there r oso real PIN (pain-in-e-neck) cust too.. hahaha... Like my gal fren, she's workin in a hotel for events, she was actually hoping e client will not sign the contract wif her, cos e cust is too PIN. lolx... E client is very fussy and can come as early as 6.30am when they only open the ballroom at 7am. Then call her at 6.55am on a Sat morning to ask why the ballroom is not open yet... wa lau... then she complaint that how come the choc mousse cake (desert for day 1) n the choco truffle cake (desert for day 2) looks the same. They went for food tasting, complaint that the shanghai pancake is not crispy enuff n e client ask her col whether she find it as well. Then the col use the fork to poke the pancake n heard the crisp sound loh. so? My fren felt like telling her off at the spot loh.

Real damn bo liao to have their stuff to check the forum everyday. They got nothing better to do??

Bear, i tink ur AB box is cute
it's fine already. Dun wan too many stuffs to make it too complicated.

Anise, the vampire.. heehee... sounds catchy eh?? ya looking forward to see the animals.. that's one thing impt in this trip.. must see animals!! the last time i saw a dolphin was 2 yrs back.. animals in zoo dun count!

WX, yes its MY wedding, but my own hb has his own idea.. i just dun want those aunties to make stupid comments.. And i dun trust their parents to lock up my place. its my home leh.. anyway dun talk abt it liao.. i m hijacking the whole thread..

Aeries & WX, orh i can pass u the box when i m done with my AD! heehee.. but must double check to see if got angbao stuck in there.. heehee....

hi pple. wow, so many posts.

Yeah, i am reluctant to post details of my hotel and stuff online cos i have come across some pple who loves to quote, unquote. haiz. I don mind sharing lah, but i don want to share and then have to clean up shit later.

hey, anyone gone for eyebrow embriodery? thou of going but no guts.

Joyce, got your AD pics, wow, u look so happy, can tell u really enjoyed your day.

ah bear,
ur AB box is fine,still got BEARS!Wat more u want?So cutesy!
Ur hb got his own ideas abt wedding is like when i did reno,my hb had his own ideas too,as if he gonna be living alone.I,too wanted to murder mine,then!Now,i love him to bits!.PUKE!
I even hv to go get my own anniversary prezzie as he too bz,he doesnt step into bookshops either.
I dont buy bags like bras,pls!Hv u see me buy bras!HAH!U'll faint!
I jz eyeing the bags on e-bay!

aeris,
there r so MANY MANY ugly S'poreans & i've got thousands of stories on tt!S'poreans r 1 of the worst passengers we hv,so malu to be a citizen at those times!

ah bear, dun argue wif ur hb over dat issue...tot its oredi over when u said NO...anyway juz let him noe the cons for lettin them go over lor...cheer up
ur AD in a mth's time leh...dun get upset...

ur AB box very cute leh...where got too plain?

cherz, strange ting is i try to cry in my dreams but i realised i cant... :p

DH, dat tree got beliefs ah? mmm...didnt hear abt it...

kyra, seems like the hotel wont give u a gd time after wat had happened...my advise will b to change hotel in case they give u loads of trouble in future...seems so unprofessional abt tis issue...their "threat" oredi shows how "bad" in service they r...btw, mayb u shld PM us which hotel it is den we shld blacklist it... :p
YES our rachel is preggy...havin a piglet next yr...dunno who will b next...we speculatin Joyce :p

dajie, i totally agree wif wat u said abt malu to b a citizen...last yr when i went to BKK wif hb den we r stuck in a jam coz the prince is gg out n there r rd blocks...who noes there r 2 singaporeans in the same bus as me kept commentin n grumbling dat they need to get to the airport lah...den even said things abt LKY...wah piang...i cant believe they said such things in another country...wished i could dig a hole n hide myself there...

wxyang,
i dont hv tt many bags lah...
Bags i used to buy were jz small ones,can hardly put anything.Now,older need bigger bags caz got more stuff to put like brolly & a btl of water.I still use most of my bags,only 2 tt i tucked away but hv used them alot during it's hay days.Waiting for my sis to be a little older to pass it down to her.Jz like so many things tt i pass to her.

wxyang,
i think wat u & jannie r talking abt is called deja vu,a french word which means feelings of experienced bfe something tt is actually happening now.
There's even a song.

We are rockin' today!

Forgot to ask Aeries, why so lucky today got half day? heehee... take full day to zzzz lah.. i want also dun have...

Tea, Dajie and Jannie, how come all of u think the AB box is CUTE?? aiyah got compliments better than none. heehee...

Dajie, ya there is this love-hate rs.. drives me nuts.. he so busy until cannot buy pressie for u?? u know, u strike me as the type of gal that likes to be pampered by ur partner!! heeheee.. not one that goes and look for pressies themselves!! u buy bras like drinking water lah... scary leh the way i see u buy stuff...

Jannie, precisely i tot i said NO means NO liao.. he still push the issue lor.. haizz... guys.. so thickheaded...

U guys talking abt deja vu ah?? i had it once man.. i kept thinking why the scene in front of me so familiar, like i have seen it before... all my goosebumps came out!!

Ya loh, sometimes really feel so ashame to be one. Esp those who disgrace themselves overseas. Argh!

Bear, not today got 1/2 day. Yest I was on 1/2 day MC. Then my mum drag me to go shopping for clothes to wear on my wedding. So I went loh. Then hor, those clothes she picks r so exp n so ugly!! OMG!! Somebody kill me... I told her not nice wat for u buy?? She says got something to wear can le mah. Wa lau... If she going to somebody else wedding then I dun care, but she's attending mine n which makes her a host as well, how can anyhow wear??!! Being exp is one thing, it looks cheapo despite being so damn exp!!! Looks like those u can easily get at the mkt!!

Talk abt buying bras, HB always DRAG me away when we r near the section. lol.. Cant help buying them when I see nice nice ones

aeris> is like that.. i have to drag my mom to buy new set for my sis's wedding 2 yrs ago.. however, my wedding, no one brought her to buy, so she dun even bother..wore back the same, tihnking pple dun know.. sigh..

cherz> what u need to know abt reno just post lor..

Sheryl, ya loh!!! Tat's wat my mum was thinking too!! She wanna wear back the same outfit she wore for my bro's wedding 2 yrs back! OMG!!! She still say no one will know one lah. Ppl put e 2 photo together will notice it liao loh. pengz!

Hahaha Aeris and Sheryl... ur mums are so cute.. may be they dun wanna outshine u.. and honestly those dresses they buy, can hardly rewear again without ppl noticing..

Aeris, where u brought ur mum to buy? Heard OG got gd selections and also City Plaza in Geylang.. My hb made my MIL go and buy an outfit there. In 3 hrs he lost his temper 3x cos his mum super picky, then dun wanna spend $$$.. but luckily she managed to get something lor. My mum is another matter.. she spent a bomb on her gowns and now complaining they aren't as nice as she tot they would be. That was bcos they had not stitch on the beads!!

Aeris, on MC still go out ah?? WX nv take care of u?? we get Dajie to spank him for u.. heehee... u are the bra crazy type?? well as long as WX happy can liao.. WAHAHAHA.. Oops lame joke...

sigh.. dunno what all moms thinking.. only time to buy new clothes esp for housewives is this time.. save so much for wat.. since all alreadi grown up and all got family liao..

but i bought for my dad.. then my mom jealous.. so really sigh.. moms...

wah u gals are hot today...

Aeris and sheryl, as wat bear mentioned, wear once and it will be just sitting at one corner of the waredrobe.. so maybe ur mum just wanna save $$.. but as wat aeris said, i cant imagine if pple compare the 2 pic.. oh gosh! it's so obvious.. my bro's wedding 2 yrs back, mum actually bought a damn shinny dress, really can outshine the bride.. haha
Aeris, u on MC yesterday for 1/2?? y never take whole day?? seem like someone not doing his job wor.. hehe..

queenie... guess ur sis will be =) to recieve ur bags from u.. how come my sis never do the same?? haha..

bear... ur AB box simple and nice..

sheryl... u bought for one, definitely the other will be jealous.. Dat's very natural.. dun sigh.. mum r always like dat.. somethin simply wans our attention... Just like my mum, when i told her i not eating today, she will juz jump to the conclusion saying I dun like her food, rather eat outside and blah blah blah... goodness right!!!!!!

Hi all, I was watching the korean drama over the days I m on leave and weekend. Its call princess hours aka Goong. Quite funny kekeke. Fairytale story as usual got love sq, got silly girl in korean dramas.

Will be on course tml,hope to post more soon else bear scold me.

Bear,

u haven’t give me the sofa contacts. I went to Dav today as recommended by Anna. They quoted me the Samsung TV cheaper by $120 than Sweetson. But the rest of the quotes were either similar or slightly higher. Too bad they don’t carry Hitachi fridges and washing machines. Still looking ard before I commit.

Your wedding box is not plain at all. Don’t worry. Hee the pattern seems familiar. Tink I use something similar to wrap my frenz’s rom gift. The wedding bears given by yr sis rite? Anyway, how is yr sis?

Don’t have too high expectations for the penguin parade. I have 2 colleagues who went there…one saw many, while the other only saw a few. Guess it’s based on luck. Like whale watching.

joyous> many thanks for your ad photos!! Alot of them sia!!! Is that chinese garden?? We went to little guilin for our photoshoot... hehe cheena place...is your photographer going to develop the photos for you??? mine is 300 and we sure had a hard time seleting the photos.. aleady 3 months liao and still selecting...haha

cherz> any questions re reno you can post here... will try and answer as much as possible.... i'm sure the rest can advise you too

ah bear> yep my new job so far so good..enjoying my "honeymood" period loh.. hope to get myself up to speed very quickly so that i can get down to real work...re your angpow box i think it is already very nice liao..anymore would probably be too clustered.. already ver nice...ohh marketing dept checks the forum regularly eh..i think that's probably part of their r&r.... i don't think that was a lame joke leh.. i also agree wx happy can liao...great minds think alike e...

anise> thanks ah will definitely give her a call.. hehe

jannie> got leh but i cannot recall leh.. if i see anything on the web i will forward it to you hehe

all> i finally managed to upload my ad photos... sent the link to all of you.. let me know if i missed out anymore.. hehe

DH, it’s a discount card. I tink its 10% on normal purchase and 5% on sale items.

Dajie, u did eyebrow embroidery? Cant tell leh. Now tech more advanced…my mum’s times the colors of the eyebrow embroidery were yaky!!

Jannie, ya sometimes I wanna shout in my dreams but cant too.

Aeris, my mum quite modern. So I need not worry for my AD next time. Haha I only afraid if she gets too dressy!!

Sue, u have “Gong†VCDs? Heard that it’s a good

ah bear,
AB box cute caz u put the 2 stuffed toys mah.How else do u describe stuffed toys?The wrapping also mah.
My AB box jz a shiny blue box i bought fr a gift shop.I din decorate,din even make a hole.How to place $?Lift lid!Hahaha!!!!!!!!My sis & best fren were in charge.
My hb also thinks tt i'd prefer a man who wld pamper me etc etc etc,I'm a bit sick lah.I dont "respect" such men aft awhile.Maybe initially as a novelty,my ex was such a guy.Guess wat?I got bored w him.Sayonara!Kekeke!I'm a giver,i'm learning how to be a taker.My hb's a taker,now he's slowly learning to give.

aeris,
during my bil wedding,there was the mothers' outfit issue too!
My mil wasnt enthu abt her outfit at all.She wanted to wear wat she has in her wardrobe mostly buy fr market,i think.They went macau holiday bought some clothes which she later cant wear caz she put on weight.They brought her shopping,she was fussy aka vain.But,finally got her s'thing they felt suitable for her,not too bright as they felt inappropriate for her nor too young like wearing spagetti strap gown w a shawl over,damn common i noticed.Plus,she's over 60 & tt's way too much flesh.Anywayz,she din like wat they got but she wore it anyway.
My wedding,i din care wat she wore.I jz told my galfrens no white but most wore white as their base colour.Aiyo!No respect to the bride.Oh well,it's over!

cherz,
think i need go do touch up on my eyebrows soon.Cant tell caz i still draw but if i dont,i can still go out & not look botak lah.

Gd morning!

DH got ur photos!! nice leh!! heehee... ur gatecrashing seems quite tame... heh... happy working then.. what have u bought for ur wife for ur anniversary present? heehee...

Cherz *slaps head* u must remind me to give u the contact.. but hor, my fren quit liao. he gg to SIA to be steward i heard... i will pass u the phone no nonetheless. Erm Hitachi washer? my cousin is using it and she regrets! cos it doesn't wash very cleanly... she got the 8kg top loader. not sure abt the fridge though.. Anyway u can tell Sweetson that Dav charged u cheaper and see what they say... heehee...

Dajie, strange u would mention abt eyebrow embroidery! last wk, i met an old fren and for a moment, i thought her face structure changed a lot! she looked very fierce!! i kept looking at her face and realised that she went to do eyebrow embroidery and the lady drew it in such a way that it made her looked fierce! that's one reason why i dun dare to do it leh... cos i scared i end up looking silly.

Heehee.. u get bored if a guy pampers u ah?? but don't you get frustrated if u just keep giving and not getting anything back? my hb is a neither a giver nor a taker.. while i give and give and give.. give until wanna die liao...

Oops my mum IS wearing a spaghetti straps dress...

ah bear,
tea asked me abt eyebrow embroidery.
I'm a giver,why shd i feel frustrated when i give.It's natural for me.Now i dont give as much as i heard on oprah once tt givers gotta be takers too.

Ur mum still young right?

morning peeps!!!

wahh wahh wahh we are really on fire!!!!! hahahaha
guess now everyone knows that wifey is crazy about bras. i think all of us got something which will drive us crazy haa haa haa for example da jie crazy over bags and shoes hehehehe
for me it is computer games and hardware hahahaha
practically nuts over them.. i can spend a whole day juz walking ard sim lim or juz surfing about hardwares and softwares^^

bear, your mum very hip wearing spag strap dress hehehehe. maybe you should take a break and relax. stop giving for a while lah if not you will really die one. no one is meant to be a giver for life. once in awhile must receive something mah hehehehe

da jie learning to be a taker ah hehehe. wondering how to learn to be a taker......actually how do you define a taker and giver. one give/do something for the other while the other juz take/do nothing???

yeah, i was asking abt eyebrow embroidery. been wanting to do it but worry that i will look like a witch.

I am a giver as well. I am not used to taking things from pple. always have this feeling that i own them something. and i have this tendacy that when i take sometime from pp, i will find ways to return the favour done.

Cherz, you need to consider if you like top load or front load. It is a personal preference thou front load save water. I like top load and is using F&P.
so far, it serves me well. no complains.

my MIL is also one of those simple woman, just wear black slack / skirt with a flowery top. That is it. no make up. Hair is bob style. I think i know what she is going to wear already next year.

Dh, u missed me...

cherz u lookin for Hitachi fridge n washin machine? my bro got his at a rather gd rate...mayb i can check wif him the addy den pass u...

DH, will b waitin for ur email on the info :p

sue, u watchin "gong" ah? me hav got the vcds in my drawer...haven got the time to watch...

Aeris, mayb ask ur mum if she wanna custom made lor...tink my mum intends to...

bear, ur AB box is indeed cute mah...dun u tink so? :p

dajie, deja vu? mmm...tink alot of ppl experienced dat b4...