(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

thanks tea,
ur day will come soon..

thanks tweety!!!

hi DH,
oh till now u've not chosen your photos?? i got to choose 300 photos out of 625 pics...waaa headache..in the end, i dun care liao..i chose 516 pics..hahaha..in the end, the photographer gave us 100 pics free..i only pay for the additional 116 pics which is about $29..in the end, i've 2 albums...one for morning session, one for the dinner...your MIL and mum din chase after you all ar...my mum n MIL keep asking saying why so long to develop the pics ar..haha! finally all done..can answer to them liao.

Cherz: my F&P washer is GWC12. Cant remembered if I paid $560 or $580 for it. Dajie got the newer model.
I like thomson too but it is expensive and capacity is smaller. I like to be able to wash bedsheets and quilt all in one wash.

Tweenty: yeah. 2008. more than a year more to go. but I think it is worth the wait. Really beautiful pl.

Really took me a long time to finish reading all the post. But read till the end forgot wat's in front... kekeke....

Anyway, me feeling better today le

cherz, i thut got 'tube' in the middle helps to separate the clothes when washing? Otherwise they tend to clam all together after washing.

Joy n DH, say ur pics yest. So many loh. See until eyes blur liao. kekeke... Not bad leh, both so xinfu
Then I start to tink abt mine... hehehe...

Tweety, I agree wif Bear, thut ur complexion not bad one?? hmm.....

Finally confirmed my PG yest. Actually WX n I already decided which to use on Sat but he says wanna act 'dao' so ask me to wait till this week then reply them (actually only 2). keke.. I so scare I blur blur sms the worng person to confirm. Dbl check again n again to make sure. lol... My PG told us that he'll give us back all the photos taken on tat day which is abt 700-1000+, after del those he tinks r ugly n do the editing. Purely only photo taking no developing or watsoever. We wanna do it on our own mah... WX is full of praise for his work. hahaha...

Joy ur PG quite gd hor.. give u another 100 photos FREE! that's like 30% more leh... heehee..

Aeris, glad u are feeling better..
will ur PG edit the photos for u?? wah developing 1000 photos sure mati one.. heehee.. how much did u pay for it in the end?

today like so quiet hor.. aft all the posts yesterday... think ur fingers all too pain liao...

Ya, he'll edit the photos before passing to us. He onli take photo, we develop ourselves. We onli get back the softcopy. We paid $500 loh. Flat rate for whole day. Unlimited hrs.

I was feeling better this morning but.... sigh... (juz cut n paste my blog entry to let u all see....)

'With reference to my blog entry on 28 Aug:

"Tat's why we urge her to go out n work... When she's home, she got too much free time poking her nose into other ppl's business... Her intentions might be gd (caring for her family) but her worries may be uncall for. We'll settle things on our own. We fall, we learn."

She confronted me saying I accused her of being nosy. Well, e fact is she really did ask me abt wat my cousins wrote in their blog so damn oft. She defended saying that it's out of concern, din I already mentioned this when I wrote my entry? She herself din read properly then come and anyhow KPKB. Daddy told me to voice out my concerns instead of writing them in my blog cos she doesn't like it. Is there room for discussion when she wld juz shout n scold n refuse to listen when she 'set' her mind on wat she perceived as the truth?

She said I only wrote abt 'bad' things abt her, wat abt the fact tat she agreed to lend me $$ for my flat. Well, she asked me NOT to tell anyone. Then?

I appreciate Dad's intention to resolve the prob. He explained to me what they had discussed n they are not being biased. They'll return me whether is left since HB n I r the ones paying. There must be some misunderstanding. Well, she din mention tat.

I know she wld say something like she wun attend my wedding n such. It's expected. Then she'll call me once she thut of something new to add. Which she did n she already called twice. I wrote here cos I know she'll read. Cos if i attempt to tell her, she wun give me the chance to. Even I have the chance to talk, it wun register in her brain. If wat I wrote made it sound as if she's greedy for $$$ then shldn't she tink twice b4 she say something?? Cos I'm juz typing out wat she said. If she take it tat way, u mean e listener wun tink so too? But when I type that, I din tink abt it'll make her look as if she's money-minded. I was thinking how unfair she is.

Watever it is, it ruined my beautiful day.'

hi peeps i'm back!!!

wow u ppl are really HOT. took me so long to read thru everything...

aeris, glad to see u posting so much
think e problems u encounter most of us will encounter during marriage preps... for mine is not my mum is my dad who's calling e shots. haiz... so far hasnt told me wat he wanted yet but 10tables confirmed for relatives already. angpows kept by him.

joyce, like ur pics... so pretty...

DH, i didnt receive urs leh muz have left me out again rite?

Bear.. I don wan to wait till v bad then c doctor.. will have alot of scar by then... hopefully after few mths of medication, it'll ok lor.. then i can stop liao....

tea.. ya.. 1 more yr to go.. and 1 more yr to save for furniture.. ahahaha...

Aeris, cool down.. i tot u said settle liao.. but hor, whatever goes btw ur mum and u is inside ur home. but when u write on the blog, everyone can see.. so i think that's why she pissed lor. just like if i argue with u face to face in a room and i argue with u in a public area, there is a difference one. think best u talk to u dad instd. making things worse will only make u even more angry.. must be pretty bride ok???

Anna! u back liao ah? heehee. how was ur trip? wat did u buy for ur hb's anniversary? my dad initially asked for 10 tables then became 10 tables plus bridal table, then now 11 tables plus bridal table.. together 12 tables lor.. haizzz....

Tweety, which doc u go to? as i said before even if u finish ur roaccutane course, ur pimples will still come back. i think the min no. of mth u shd take is abt 8 mths. some skin docs like to prescribe it cos it is a very effective med, but i would still recommend u to read up first. the dermatologists i went all said to use roaccutane at the very last choice.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!So MANY MANY POSTSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WOOOOOOO-HOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!YAAAAAAAHHHHHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!
faint.........

Okokok back!
Kekeke!
Hmmmmm,where do i being?

sheryl,
i hardly clean my plc,got mil aka pt maid.BAD dajie!Thk goodness mil doesnt read english.
BUT!I do wanna get a pt maid when caz then if i dont like her work,i can fire her but mil,i cant!

cherz,
i got F&P washer called intuition.Other than tt,i cant recall how many kg or model no but it's nearly $1k.My most loved appliance in my home.

ah bear,
where is Jack Russell Terrier(JRT) in the list,my hb will say it's the smartest caz he had one.Though it's small,JRT not suitable for flats caz it needs lots of room to run ard.My place shd be big enough lah but no one will look aft lah.U knw,i'll like to get a maltese too!Not all toy dogs yap lah.Westies r too heavy for my liking.If u can afford to buy a pedigree,i'd rather u pay fr ur LV koala 1st.Kekeke!

My fren who's "lost".Well,i think she still has feelings for the bf lah,love got no due date mah.She wanna see how long he can treat her as a queen,she's very touched by his efforts & actions.We're all rather shocked caz he's those egoistic type tt we wld never imagine he has chgd so drastically.

jannie,
i'd rather u adopt a dog then buying one.Shih tzu eyes alwayz like bulging out.Not pretty leh & got short legs.

tweety,
do u do facials?Wat skin care do u use?Can recommend u to my therapists,she uses delceor,skin ceuticals etc.If u int,can sms or email me,i'd gv u more info.
I cant gv u any testimonials but her method,knowledge & products used r convincing enough.
For me,i got normal & sometimes dehydrated skin.

The bags tt i waas bidding for on ebay,got removed or i got outbid,Not meant to be.It's ok lah,no big deal.

cherz,
my hb also got lots of frens who r divorced for all the funny reasons.I guess i knw more caz i meet lots of ppl all the time incld work w different cols who tell me abt themselves.
SQ been hvg recruiment recently caz we r expecting more planes coming in eg A380.So need fresh blood mah.

ah bear,
not surprised if u wanna take SQ,lots of ppl i knw also the same esp if they can afford it,tt's the only airline they wanna take caz if anything goes wrong,they knw how to ask for compensation.For S'poreans,it's our national carrier mah.

anna,
i din even step out of the htl when in hkg last nite.Ordered rm service,has afew drinks at the lounge then off to zzzzz so i din hv to worry abt the rain esp when i forgot & only brought my suede shoes.

tea,
how did it go?

Does anyone here goes to New Creation?Listend to a sermon on cd fr the pastor,very interesting.

wa aeris,
cool down.....be a happy bride ok!!

yeah many may photos until i see eyes blur liao too!

hi anna,
thanks!! at least not too bad...i m quite satisfied.

hi bear,
yeah he gave us 100 pics free!! so happy..so my whole package has 400 pics, one dvd slideshow on dvd on our photos, one childhood montage, 2 albums with some digital designs, and a 8R photo collage, all artwork returned to us in softcopy + softcopies..but of course heavy leh to carry 2 albums! but it's nice...

aeris,
mum reads ur blogs huh?I'm sure u knw she'd do tt,so u can indirectly express how u feel.I guess she din realize how she sounds to u until she reads it herself.It's also how she percieves the "message".Wat is done is done.I understand how u felt,oh well,guess she aint an easy woman to pls caz my biological mum is somewat like tt too.The gd thing is she aint in sg so i can totally shut her off if she pisses me off which has happened for a yr since my dad passed away.S'times,distance helps to heal.I'd rather u spoke to ur daddy caz no matter wat,we'll alwayz be daddy's gal.I knw u feel kindda down but tell mummy tt u do appreciate & welcome all her mummy advice,care & concern etc etc etc but as a woman,u'll make the final decision & if it aint the best,u'll learn fr it & w wxyang by yr side,u'll pull through.Gal,there's gonna be a wedding.Time to party!No more brooding k!

GUYS! 99 more posts (well 98 aft this) to our 10,000 mark! come on! u can do it!!

Joy, ya its impt to have the photos.. u will rem this day forever! heehee... how much u paid for it ah? still got DVD slide show? tog with video??

Dajie, JRT is not on the list leh.. i know its a pretty intelligent dog.. cos my cousin has one.. very smart.. Can do tricks! i like big dogs though. hehee... no lah the dog is more impt that the koala wallet.. its abt 10-16 yrs of companionship!

Tea, how did ur eyebrow embroidery go?? heehee i wanna see ur new image!

OK OK LISTEN UP!! AHEM!! Got an announcement to make. (actually its Dajie that is putting a gun to my head and told me to do this).

Dajie is gonna SPONSOR a present for the person that writes the 10,000 post! she suggested $100 Ikea voucher!! heehee.. so pls post more.. heeheehee... let's thank Dajie for her generosity!

ah bear is actually the sponsor,i mean after all,she's the one who posted it right?Shd thank her & not me.I cant take the credit for it.

wah...............so many post think im gonna reply to each of you tonite when i got home haa haa haa

why not each of us juz contribute 10bucks each and the winner will get a big AB!!!!!

wowwww... jus 2 days.. so many post..

queenie... i do haf frens who r divorced but dun really know the real behind it.. anyway guess she is juz those kind who like to play alot.. simply cant settle down.. others still seem good in their relationship...

aeris... relax gal.. so surprise to hear ur mum read ur blog.. my mum dun understand eng at all.. guess u need to haf a tok to ur mum.. guess she might misunderstood wat you wrote.. since she is now on fire, tok to ur dad 1st..

anna... so how's ur trip?? must be good huh?? wat did ur hubby bought u??

bear n queenie.. u 2 r damn cute.. hmm dun argue.. 2 u just split the cost will do hehe.. sooo whoever posts that get it huh.. hehe... sooo eveyone come in post.. n see who is the lucky wan

DH and joy... saw ur AD photos.. nice nice for both.. Dreaming of mine.. hehe.. which is still more den a yr to go... so long....

guess wat.. i m kinda sad.. i decided not to go for the oversea training.. haiz.. stupid company, wanna send pple oversea but the management simply cant make up their mind wanna send us over for how long.. lady boss called yesterday telling mi 8 months.. cao.. can imagine my anger.. i haf postpone my wedding date from june till nov.. now they prolong the duration n plus going in feb. so i counted which means i will be back in sept.. where got the time to prepare.. so in the end i decided not to go.. kinda sad coz i wanna gain more exposure.. i cant imagine if i agree to go.. wat will my MIL tink... haha... post again.. that's out of question liao...

my hubby also kinda disapprove me going over for soooo long.. maybe go try out SIA.. hehe.. dats my dream job.. fly here n there...

btw, joy how much u paying for all the photos?? izzit $500?? or somoene else mentioning somethin about $500?? hehe..

anise anise,
why ur company wanna play such games?Unprofessional leh.We hv lives outside our work.To me,i'm committed to my family.I wont do ECAs at work like i used to anymore.I'd rather be a slave to love than to my work.Married my hb,din marry my job.Investing in my marriage is more fulfiling to me.Plus,making the effort to spend quality time is so impt.

Overseas training will surely be gd for u & ur income.Wat abt aft ur wedding?

Bear.. huh... then how arh.... maybe after 1 mth medi then c how ba.. if ok liao, i stop lor.. then use the cleanser n gel lor...

dajie... u happy??? hehehe....
My condition worsen after my facial leh... I sign for bio serum.. went there twice liao.. but seems worse, so now not going eh.... I think I better stick to this first, maybe after 1 mth then lOok for yrs... thks arh...

oh ya... My SIL's friend got shetland sheep dog to give away leh... she's 10 mths old.. anyone of u interested??? do drop me msg k... heard that she wan to put her in peace if nobody want it... so sad..

tweety.... anna went HK during her anniversary =p

queenie... ya damn unprofessional.. keep changing.. plus this is a big co, yet the managment.. haiz.. can imagine, colleagues n i are like looking forward and now everyone is dropping the idea of goin. stupid right.. ya i m not married to work, so dats y i decided to stay.. like this i wont be away from my hubby.. n i will have ample time to prepare for my wedding =)...

But tinking back on the way my boss handling stuff.. haiz.. making my new comer feeling unbalance.. one moment do this and the other moment, she changed her mind.. so flicker.. i was like becoming their consultant.. haha..

JRT are very intelligent dogs. always full of surprises. we have a jack at my parnet's pl. we love him to bits. He got very high EQ. i grew up with dog at home since young. but after shifting out, i don intend to have dogs yet. partly as we are not at home most of the time.. partly the furnitures are still too new to be damaged.

my eyebrow embrodery went ok. i think the lady knew i am worry, so did a light shade for me. think i will go for a slightly darker shade when i do touch up.

anise: where is the company posting u to? yeah, if they keep changeing, no point going liao. it is like putting your life on a stand still for it.

that guy is totally inhuman. i have sign a petition myself. should let the government "kill one warn a hundred"

thanks peeps for all your advices about my mil. prob juz let her cool down first before we talk to her bah.

anise, such a fickle minded boss.....unpro and at the same time how she manage to climb up there in the first place.....cant make a firm decision and prob when she makes the decision she prob have not think it through throughly. could be juz a haste haste affair juz to please her boss.....

tweety, you can post the dog for adoption in the singapore dog forum. sure got reply one coz everyone inside there are passionate and simply love dogs. so you will have a better chance of saving the dog by posting there.

da jie don try to shift everything to bear lah hehehe. trying to bully her right(thou she is good to bully LOL)

judy, i myself like jack russell. simply love their energy and friendliness. kinda perk you up for the day or at the end of the day hehehehe its always happy to come home and see someone jumping up and down upon seeing you. better yet they can smell you LOL
but keeping a dog is a serious affair which i dont think im capable of doing. so better dont get one rather then ruin the future of one^^

morning peeps...

bear, trip was fun but tiring... ankles aching everyday cause need to walk alot! plus it rained 3days i was there so abit troublesome to shop with an umbrella in hand. btw i bought hb an expensive mickey mouse watch cause he wanted it so much & a pair of timberland shoes.

mine too 10 tables plus bridal table lor... think no choice lar this type muz give wan if not later relatives will gossip.

dajie, wah u wore ur suede shoes there ar. heehee u forgot i told u it was pouring

anise, trip was good except for e rain heehee hb bought me a big minnie

Hello!!

Wah Dajie, i tot u are the type that will stand up to wat u say! heehee.. no we know better.. wahahahaa... joking lah... Like wat Weixiong says, we can donate $10 each to the present lor.. Remind me nv to be ur messenger again! heehee.. :D

WX, i gd to bully ah?? wah u nv die before ah??!! Aeris, ur hb likes to bully ppl!! :P Ya wait for MIL to cool down before u say anything. not sure how gd ur r/s is with MIL. if gd enough then may be u can help. if not gd enough, stay out of it.. My parents are driving me nuts!! they keep insinuating that i nv consult them for my wedding!!! the thing is when i do, they say 'whatever makes u happy.' so i do MY WAY lah. Then do liao, they tell me AND OTHER OUTSIDERS, 'we dun have a say in her wedding!!' WTF!!! i dun embarrass them outside but neither should they!! They did just that when we went for fathers' jackets fitting last nite at my BS!!! at first they say they have no issue with a black RX300. then when choosing car deco, they said loudly that they have no say in the car colour!! i was sooooooooooooooo F***ing MAD!! I REALLY want this day to be over!

Anise, hrmm how abt waiting till ur AD is over then go? in that way u get to further ur career AND please ur MIL. I dun think they will send only one batch of ppl there. Plus u are so hardworking, i m sure the next round will incld u.. does it mean u will move ur AD earlier? heehee...

Tweety, u just follow wat ur dermatologist says. If i m not wrong roaccutane is a long term meds. aft that just dun get preggie for the next 1 yrs. try not to eat pills unless ur face is those RED RED patches, with BIG pimples. u might be using the wrong products previously and its making ur skin worse.

Wah ur SIL's fren deserves to be shot! if u can't handle a pet, then dun buy them!! even if u can't tahan, u shd still keep until u learnt to tahan it!! How would u like if u parents abandon u at 10 mths cos they cannot take care of u??! i really wish i can help u, but i can honestly say my house is not puppy-proof yet. try posting in these forums, pets.com.sg or ministryofpets.com.sg. i m sure there will be a lot of ppl willing to adopt the shetland sheepdog.

WX u like JRT? my hb thinks they are a bit too frivolous for him... hahahaha... but Tea is right, they ARE smart. My cousin's dog will play dead when we point our fingers to him and go 'bang bang'!! heehee...

Tea, glad to hear that ur eyebrows turn out will!! dun look like a witch right?

Anise.. thks for the update...
wah.. then everyone must be v dissappointed lor...

Tea... u went liao arh... how is it??? nice???

WX.. It's not my dog, n i knew nothing abt dog... any of u interested??

Bear.. ya.. now can not preggie lor.. even after stop, need to wait first... I also don know the reason of it.. suddenly become like shit.. haiz...

Morning :D me dunno anything abt dogs, cant comment much...

Anna, isn't it juz so sian to shop in the rain? I hate to get my shoes all wet. The feeling is juz so EEEEeeee.....

Bear, he oso always bully me
sob sob....

Tea, how much is it to do ur eyebrows??

Aeris, u feeling better? U cool down liao??

Wah WX bully u ah?? Ask Dajie to spank.. heehee...

Tweety, recently only ah? could it be stress? u having been working so hard recently. Or u change facial products? OR ur facial was the cause of it?? I think cherz managed to get her facial shop to pay for her medical fees!

Hey everyone!

Yes,I did ask ah bear to post my suggestion caz i thot it'll be fun but I din say i was gonna SPONSOR,she sabo-ed me,twisted my words ard....sob............
I feeeeeeeel so betrayed....boooo...hoooooo.......!!!!!

ah bear,
if u recall,i suggested $100 divided by all of us here :P

bear: no, i don look like witch but hor, i also don look like swan. lol. i am trying to get used to having eyebrow... seriously, i still don know if i like the brows. hahaha. Think i need a bit more arch and also make it longer. but will hear comments from my friends and decide if i need to do it during the touch up ... or i am just not used to it.

Aeris: i paid $150 for it.

Yeah, jacks need a lot of time and attention. if not, they will become disruptive. my dog was a terror when he first came. my sister and I have to take turn to manage him. He will sneak into cupboard, bite your new socks, walk up to you to show u the sock in his mouth... then when u try to catch him, he will go hide. he loves to play catching... faint. he destroyed a bag of new bra me and my sisters bought from Bangkok. lol, he obly go for new clothings... but still, we managed to laugh over it. he is a dear. this is our third dog and most intelligent one. he somewhat knows how to make u understand what he wants.

anna,
i lazy to pack another pair of shoes caz such a short flt & my suede shoes r light to travel with.I do hkg nitestop almost every mth & the "transit" is less than 10hrs.No love lost to me lah.Cant do much in such a short period of time but I've shopped,ate,partied & napped within tt 12hrs bfe.

Aiyoh Dajie don't cry! bear bear is sorry. *contrite*

Yay Dajie said may be we can share the cost of the vouchers. so shall we get the ball rolling? Dajie says she can get the vouchers for us. or did i rem wrongly??

1) Ah bear - $10

tea ah,
my mum's eyesbrows was also alittle bit short but she got it extended during touch up.For me, i draw over.But think i wanna go do agn within the nx few mths.

morning peeps!!!!

kana shoot by wifey........but who bully who we all know lah hor hehehe

im sure da jie wont anyhow spank ppl one hehehehe so you can forget about watching me being "spank" liao bear. might be you kana spank too hor hehehe

ah bear,
no need to list lah.
There r abt 14 regular members in our thread.

aeris,anise,anna,bear,cherz,DH,joy,jannie,sheryl,sue,tea,tweety,wxyang & me.

Dun kill me if i miss anyone out,i'm getting the vouchers within these few days k.I can get $140 or $100 worth of ikea vouchers than all can transfer $10 each into my account,i'll meet or post to the winner.How?

Dajie u dun give the chance NOT to join in hor.. heehee... some ppl might not wanna pool in mah.. tat's why listing out better.. now those ppl u list MUST MUST contribute lor.. heehee.... i can transfer over or when we meet up then pass to u.. i prefer to transfer cos i very forgetful recently.

WX, now we know how u treat Aeris liao.. *wag finger* heehee...

Just post more lah... i no mood to work liao... 3 wks to AD... sian..
gg to M Hotel to do the finalisation tonite.

Dajie: wanna ask u, ur ROM u ordered ur orchids from who ah? i need to get orchids, roses, flower gals' head piece and rose petals!!

ah bear,
it's not i dont gv chance.Look at it this way,each contribute only $10 but u get back $130 worth mah.Gain mah,no?Of caz,one can choose not to join but if she/he is the 10000th poster how?
I'm open to anything k.

SMS u flower contact person.sue finds his rates cheap too!