(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

man_tou_bear

Anna, i was abt to comment that she looks exactly like u!! hahaha.. really leh! so cute.. her eyes so big! Bring her along for our outings lah.. then she can make frens with Travis! heehee..

Jannie, another time ba.. we wait for Sue and Cherz to come back first.

Re: 3rd wedding anniversary
I can't travel but i have something for him in mind liao.. haha.. now thinking of a gd dining place! last chance to enjoy!

queenie_30

anna,
love ur gal's eyes & she goes take after u.Wat's her name?

jannie,
too bad we've gotta postpone our gathering yet agn.Hopefully we can make it in Oct.

anise

cherz... congrats! today you big day.. u should be in the hotel resting right now.. enjoy and rem to post ur pic and let us see =)

teacup

Cherz: sorry i am late but congrats on your big day. Hope you had a lot of fun.

cherz

Tks Bear, Anise, Tea & Sheryl!!

Everything went on smoothly for my AD. The weather was good. My hb's boss lent us a red porsche for the bridal car. =) will upload the pictures once i get them.

maruko

congrats cherz...finally its all over liaoz...feel like a huge stone released from ur shoulder rite? hehe...hav been bz lately...might b leavin my hb's co for better prospects...

suetan

I just got back on sunday nite,came out fr customs abt 11 plus pm was super tired....Typhoon made me stayed in taipei for another day. It was gd fun tho!

man_tou_bear

Heya! busy week for me.. i just finished my PhD oral qualifying exam today.. glad that is over man.. need to catch up on my slp.

So fast hor, yesterday was 18th Sept! 3 yrs ago a lot of us tied the knot! Happy anniversary to Dajie, Cherz, DH & Jas! I m sure there are more.. but i can't rem! heeee...

maruko

Happy anniversary to all...

bear u forgot me... :p went for dinner wif my parents n mil last nite...YES its not romantic but more of a family gatherin...coz its also my parents' wed anniversary. so we tot of eatin dinner together instead of individually...

so how did u all celebrate?

man_tou_bear

Oops Jannie, I didn't mean to forget u.. i always thought ur ROM was twenty-something of Sept!

My anniversary is tmr.. but we celebrated tonight cos hb has to work tmr night (wat's new). Just dinner @ Halia at the Botanical Gardens. He gave me a Trilogy ring! very happy cos its a combi of my anniversary present and also my 'push' present. :p I gave him a brand new computer lor...

teacup

wow bear. new ring. so nice of your hubby. my anniversary is in nov. another 2 months.

Hope everyone has a wonderful celebration.

not_firmed

Hi everyone.. so long nv come to this thread... busy with work and my preganancy things... hee..

Wow.. your anniversary is coming ya... Mine changed to February that time, so will have to wait then...

Anna.. yr baby is cute.. got big round eyes.. I think she looks more like u arh??? How old is she now???

Bear.. how's yr baby now?? Should be 8th mths liao???

Congrats Cherz for yr AD...

not_firmed

Update from my side:
I moved to my new house alr since July.. Been so tiring doing all the housework... Good things my cousin and bro will stay over at times and help me with housework...

Btw, I'm pregnant now.. At 35 weeks alre... going to due end of October...

WorK:
Still same company.. but have been moving here and there based on project..

maruko

WAH...bear ur hb so nice give u trilogy ring...me got nothing leh...haha...he did ask me wat i wan but i cant tink of wat i need... :p so we saved up the $ for Travis' bday celebration next mth...

cherz

i am back from US. US is really a shopping heaven. Enjoyed the HM!!

Bear,

so sweet of yr hb!

Jannie,

How are u celebrating Travis's birthday?

maruko

cherz, oredi booked a chalet at pasir ris costa sands...didnt realise its realli difficult to get a bookin for a chalet nowadays...wanna book aloha for its bigger space but all fully booked...no choice gotta settle for costa sands...still dunno how many ppl to invite over coz the chalet looks really small...

queenie_30

Words of Comfort

The most destructive habit.....Worry
The greatest Joy........... Giving
The greatest loss........Loss of self-respect
The most satisfying work..... Helping others
The ugliest personality trait....... Selfishness
The most endangered species..... Dedicated leaders
Our greatest natural resource........ Our youth
The greatest "shot in the arm"..... Encouragement
The greatest problem to overcome........ Fear
The most effective sleeping pill........ Peace of mind
The most crippling failure disease..... Excuses
The most powerful force in life........ Love
The most dangerous pariah.... A gossiper
The world's most incredible computer....... The brain
The worst thing to be without........ Hope
The deadliest weapon..... The tongue
The two most power-filled words..... "I Can"
The greatest asset.... Faith
The most worthless emotion...... Self-pity
The most beautiful attire.... SMILE!
The most prized possession...... Integrity
The most powerful channel of communication ... Prayer
The most contagious spirit...... Enthusiasm

not_firmed

Sherly... I'm gg to TMC.. Initially thinkingof Mt A, but since my gynae is from Thomson, so I think he might be morecomfortable there..

Maruko.. Glad that u got yr chalet booked.. Hope u hv an enjoyable birthday celebration for Travis there...

Cherz..congrats on yr AD... so u shop alot at US huh??? hee...

Hi dajie.. how are u??? hope u are doing good as before...

cacphin

where's everyone?? Almost no posts at all for half
a month!!!
I'm having my materity leave earlier coz dun wan
to get into labour in front of colleagues.. but sort of doing part time at home..kekkee.. so a bit bored leh..

cacphin

Dear all, just to share some good news.
I've given birth on 15th oct.. just out of hospital on sat. no photos of bb yet coz he still
in icu due to some infections.
will post once i've e nice pictures rather than
with tubes all around.

cacphin

thanks, anne.
yup, c-sect coz bb too long inside.. gave birth in sgh.
bb's back and quite naughty.. always refuse to
sleep and want to be carried..
now sleeping.. that's why got time to breathe..
here's a picture.
818266.jpg

teacup

dajie: ya, most have disappeared or on another phrase of their life. I guess changing of scene...

we can still keep in touch. ;)

cacphin

hahaha... so ur bb still wanna be older than mine.. by 1 day also can.. :p

btw, how many pp have a family(with kids) liao..
sort of lost count..
wanna a gathering but not easy to bring a bb out.. got to bring so many things and the routine of bb also disrupted.. sigh..

Anyway, Happy Lunar New Year though today is the 3rd day liao..

not_firmed

Happy Niu Year everyone...

nihpcac.. ya lor.. 1 day older than yrs...

From what I know, you, bear, anna, jannie and me got bb.. the rest me not v sure...

Bring bb out is not easy.. so many things to bring.. I think BF bb easier, don need to bring as many as FM...

queenie_30

Hi y'all!
If anyone's still reading this thread...
we're hoping to bring together those who r still interested for a gathering next mth at Jannie's.
You knw how to reach her or me right.

maruko

YES...& harlow everyone...hows life?
my place will b open for gathering next mth but date to b confirmed...any suggestions?
do u guys prefer pot luck or we order food delivery???

maruko

hi not sure if u guys still ON for the gatherin? currently dajie cant make it for wkend, bear cant make it for wk day...so will like u guys to poll which day is better for u all...do let me noe if a wkday or wkend is preferred. Thanks!

saleslrj

We specialize in brand shoes ( Air max, Air Jordan, Nike shox, Adidas, Af1, Bape, Dunk, Ice cream, Puma, Timberland, Etc), Handbags/ Purses (Coach, Chloe, Chanel, Fendi, Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Prada, Hermes, Dior, Tous, Etc), Jeans (red monkey, Levis, Etc), T-shirts ( Polo, Prada, Dloce&Gabbana, Etc), Hats&caps , Sunglasses,boots(gucci,lv,dg,ugg,etc) Etc??We can provide all kind of series shoes and others in my website and keep updating our stock with new colors and styles. All the shoes are packaged with original box come with the paper work, Logo, Tags etc. And style code number is 100% correct. Hope to cooperate with you and look forward to your early!
Enjoy your shopping on our wholesale desigenr shop and visit our online store here: http://www.wholesaledesignershop.com Contact us for more inforamtion if you need: [email protected]