(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

zenth

suelynn> yah loh thats why must sing to make money liao..when you free to meet up for lunch?? We said last year until now haven't meet up for makan leh :p

zenth

ajie> next target will be 7k loh... you can see that i am working very hard to contribute to the target eh... btw what is ear candling?

zenth

tweety> i am also learning to play mj leh.. everytime gotta pay school fees...already so broke liao....btw when is your big day eh?? Congrats in advance!

joyousonline

oh anise,
is ur hubby alright?? so sad to hear about the accident..you must be very very worried..anything just let us know..we'll be there..when will he be discharged?? must take care of yourself too wor

hi, for me i went to get kitchen sink and tap for my kitchen..bought a promotion package from Franke..about $338..so cool..and also bought some bathroom accessories too! next will need to get ceiling fan, instant heaters to be installed too! and my office is planning to shift on 20th January..sigh..really stressed to think about my 2 concurrent reno!

zenth

Anyone has any recommendations for air-con dealers? Was at IMM over the weekend sourcing for one ... kinda worried about those sales talk and heard "bad" stories about them as well.. headache now sia.

cacphin> think my place already have shower heads liao so would give it a miss. However will confirm next week when i am meeting my id for site id and let you know if i am interested...thanks!

suetan

anrise> so sorry to hear that. Take care ok cos ur hb needs u. Tink on the bright side he is ok and tats the most impt.

DH> yah we shld meet up someday. but my lunch so inconsistent lei....so busy. will arrange 1 day okie. hee!

annabelle

Morning ppl...

Wah was raining whole day yesterday wor... my best fren rom was at orchid garden mandai there so muddy leh and cannot go out and take nice pics... haiz e place if not raining is very nice but too bad its raining so its soo muddy...

anise, sorry to hear ur hubby got accident how's he now? hope he's alot better... dun worry he'll be ok

DH, Dav electronics is at lorong kilat at bukit timah there near beauty world there... u wan e address? can e-mail me lor... than i pass to u... my air-con was done by A-star at IMM...

teacup

anise: your hubby better now? stupid driver. hope the police get him soon. so irresponsible.

went for a wedding at regent over the weekend. the ballroom is really nice. the hotel ambience is quite romantic.

not_firmed

Hi girls.. thanks for yr comments ya..
ai yo.. i'm getting confused n worried leh.. don know what colour to match my dress.. let me upload the pic here ya..

can c the colour??
340598.jpg

not_firmed

Supagal.. so sorry, i don know how to cook leh.. hehe..

anise.. ya getting excited now but hor, i got no time to organise my rom thingy leh.. so busy at work.. haiz..
So sad to hear that.. what kind of driver is that.. how's yr hubby now?? we meet a reckless driver last nite too.. her car almost knocked on ours when do turning.. my heart was pumping really fast..

Bear.. i love u coz u really know how i feel now.. ganchiong arh.. haha..

DH.. i learning but still not v sure lor.. keep asking while playing.. hehe..

queenie30

anise,
how r u holding up?Hugs!!!I'm so sorry to learn abt ur hb accident.How is he doing?How long will the hairline cracks take to heal?I really wish him a speedy recovery.Tell him dajie said Ah kok better get well soon!The driver who knocked him is a cab driver?U didnt mention.Dont think cab drivers dare to run away.
Those who r on the road often also pls be extra careful during rainy season ya.The rain cause some pot holes on the roads too!

DH,
wah so many posts.Very gd!Ear candling is very shiok.Heeheehee!!!http://www.the-homespa.com/index.htm
My fridge tends to gv out a "pop" sound now & then.Was wondering if tea's like tt as well?Besides tt,it's ok.My power supply bill has been stable at abt $130 monthly for my EA.3 of us.Think only my aircon which is turned on every nite consumes most & lots of laundry=H2O.Though I wish I had a dryer esp during this period but tt wld mean higher bills.My bil & his wife bill is abv $250 every mth for 5rm flat,they got dryer.

tweety,
wat abt a mix of white & pink flowers?

Wonder where is coco,rachel,minne & kyra leh?R u gals just reading & not posting???

not_firmed

Dajie.. do u mean white lilies with some pink roses like cacphin's banquet??

i'm also wondering where r they.. nv heard from them for along time...
If u girls reading, please leave a post to update us ya..

weixiongy

morning peeps!!!! tmr another holiday hehehe this monday not that blue after all ^^

anise> hope your hb can recover fast fast. and the police catch the driver...
don worry so much ok. im sure he will be ok one.

wahhh danny you really contributing alot haa haa haa sourcing for so many stuffs ah. learn mahjong is ok juz be carerful not to be addicted to it hor.

sue, ya my wife will play games with me. sometimes she dunno so i teach her lor but mostly i try to look for games that have 2 players one.
nvm since online games i mostly play those mmorpg hehehe for consoles wise i prefer to get it modified then can save on the game hehehe. rather then spending on 100 odds to get A game when i can use 100 odds and get many games haa haa haa

jannie, of course have to do homework lah. don wanna get something which in the end will use very little of it.

da jie, you wanna get fighting games for ps2 rite. i suggest you a few titles then you see if you want. then i order for you k hehehehe
don worry not very exp, per game is 6bucks ^^
old folks tend to think alot one. my grandma(not comparing your mil with her lah) often say she gonna die soon and i will cut her short and tell her off saying she have not even hug her grand children yet how can go. i mean the body is affected by the mind mah so i dont see it doing her any good if she keeps thinking like that.

ah bear, the running is very difficult one hor. not means you skinny then can make it esp when you are running 6rds. can be damn demoralising with every round one and still need to run under 9.45m(back then lah) now i need to run under 10mins also quite a feat for me leh.
sure im more then willing to help you get a comp for your hubby. juz give me a budget and i will see wat i can do about it or you can simply sign up for the starhub plan and pay ard 300-500 depending on the upgrade you want for a comp hehehe

hehehehe for my cny clothes i got them all at giordano hehehehe 2 for 35 and my wife got 2 for 30. not intending to get bottom and shoes lah. for me i still prefer to wear old clothes hehehe

maruko

wah seh...DH realli contributes alot to hit our next target...keep it up :p
u let me noe where u singing to earn extra bucks leh...me go support u...hehehe...

weixiong, dats a gd way to tell ur grandma off leh...next time i can use on my MIL...coz she always says she dying soon when she complainin of body aches...

me haven got any clothes for cny. c when my hb wanna go shop wif me...

annabelle

tweety, think white will be better or u wana mix colors like wat dajie suggests?

yeah tmr going shopping for cny clothes liao... hopefully dun rain...

teacup

wow, all getting new year clothes. me and hubby don plan to get. no mood to shop. if we see, will buy, if not, will just wear my newer clothes.

DH: my fridge is ok. I have not heard the loud pop sound yet. not sure if there were pop sound when i was not at home thou. I am still monitoring my bill. it hovers around $70-80. I will think it is on the high side cos there is only 2 of us and we are only home at nite.

Talking about accident. there was once we saw a motorist on the floor so parked the van at the side and went over to help. apparently, the driver who taxi driver who knocked him down is taking very long to come over. then when he comes over, he blame the motorist for cutting into his lane. lucky for the motorist, there were eye witness.... "uncle, you don gek gek, we saw you cutting his lane without signal..'

Weixiong: my hubby going for IPPT soon as well. hee.

I tried ear candling twice. not bad. relaxing.

weixiongy

judy, for me as im on holding list so no reservist unit yet hehehehe so im actually taking it for the sake of the money hehehehe im taking it during june bah so not training up and at the same time june is PS so will look good in the photo too haa haa haa

jannie, hehehe feel free to use it no copyright one. i really don like it when they say this kind of things. makes me sad and makes themselves sad too....but i try not to think to much about it....talking about granny i have not visit her for quite sometime liao....think i will make an effort to visit her this weekend ^^

danny, how about coming over to orchard. got lots of ppl singing ard here and some even playing music instruments. there was once i see a ang mo all decorated up with soft toys even!!!!

cherz

Anise, oh dear hope your hb is better now! I can understand your feelings. I was also very gan cheong when my hb met with accidents twice. The driver is really irresponsible. My frenz, who is riding a bike, aso ganna a hit and run case. He ended up in hospital without knowing what happended. Luckily, he is alrite now, only a broken collar bone.

Bikes are usually more prone to accidents. My hb has a lot of frenz who ride bikes. N they always call him for rescue whenever they met with accidents. I feel that once guys own a vehicle, they wont want to take public transport again. My hb is a gd example.

I agreed that most of the taxi drivers are reckless. They drove very fast and anyhow cut lanes. My dad is also a taxi driver. But you know what, taxi drivers got to pay penalties if they met accidents. And its not a small amount. Maybe that’s why the driver wanted to settle with your hb privately.

cherz

DH, not working today ah? So many posts!

Joy, u seemed so busy nowadays. We seldom talk on msn aso. Y getting a ceiling fan? I thought nowdays very few ppl using it already. So glad to see dat your reno is progessing so well =)

Jannie, shd go hunt for cny clothes soon. This year like harder to find nice clothes. Me n sue had no luck so far. Feel like buying the Levis princess cut jeans but its quite tight fitting, like “wrap dumplingâ€.

cherz

Weixiong, ya go visit yr granny! Muz cherish the times with her. So visit her whenever you can. I still miss my late granny though she passed away abt 9yrs ago. I was very close to her coz she took care of me till I was pri one. Till today, I still dream abt her. Time flies! I cant believe it had been 9yrs since she passed away. I still keep some of her clothes (sob sob). The only regret was that I was not by her side when she passed away.

After this incident I made sure I spend time with my loved ones coz I don’t want to have anymore regrets. After my granny death then my uncle, who doted on me most, had cancer. I was glad I spend his last 2 mths with him. You cant believe how “connected†I was with my uncle. On the morning when he passed away, I heard this voice telling me that my uncle couldn’t make it already in my sleep. True enough, when I woke up, it happened! It was so sad. Suddenly, my uncle just couldn’t talk then his eyes shut off. But he can still hear us. When I talk to him close to his ears, his tears flow down! Then on the 7th day when “he was supposed to come backâ€, I dreamt my uncle saying that he will miss us and couldn’t bear to go. Subsequently, after that, I would dream abt my uncle saying he wanted to eat some food etc. Really don’t know if I am thinking too much that time or that my uncle was really communicating with me!

Paiseh always feel so emotional abt this topic.

cacphin

DH> nope.. not using the master bedroom.. willl just get a mattress to sleep in other rooms.. so when it's near AD, then ask simmons to deliver and an-chuan..

anise> do take care too.. u still need to take care of your hubby when he is discharged.

DH> if u want ceiling fan, look carefully.. mine after installed is not strong after all.. believed is becoz of the L-box.. coz if we reach high enough, the wind is strong.. but not much coming down.

not_firmed

Anna.. I'm thinking of that too.. now thinking what colour to match.. and what flowers too.. got to call florist tommor.

tommor holiday again.. so happy.. gonna cut n colour my hair tommor..

suetan

Anise> dear ger, hope u are feeling betta. Do update us okie. Send my regards to ur hb.

queenie> i tried the ear candles jus nw, wah shiok, save at least 60 bucks, cos i did for my hb as well.I was so busy I left wk abt 8.......shag! My new colleague cant make it, ald refusing wk in 1st wk of work. Wah I cant tahan him!

I gonna colour my hair this sunday. made appt ald....wanna perm my hair!

man_tou_bear

Oh no Anise, I hope ur hubby is very much better... I know how u feel.. there was once or twice my hubby skidded while driving his bike. even though he was travelling at 5km/h, he still lost quite a lot of skin!! Haizzz such horrible ppl exist in the world.. knock liao then run.. I hope the police catches them and send them to prison and a lifetime ban on driving!! these eejits!!!

Tweety, ha i love u too... sometime u gotta choose the colour u like cos we are not u leh... we all have diff tastes agree?

Hahaha Weixiong i know skinny doesn't mean can run.. heehee... i also hate running.. u can ask me to swim but i will balk when u ask me to run.. always fail my 2.4 one... what starhub plan u talking abt? Sorry i now a bit stoned liao.l.. zzzzz....

DH, 1.1K for 9ft seems a lot to me.. but may be it includes haulage??? I know i knock more than 10ft of wall but i think total charge inclding haulage for the rest of the rooms is abt 2K.

Cherz, cheer up. What is most impt is that we appreciate the ppl still living around us.. But of cos we should always keep the love ones memories in us.

I m bloody tired.. up for 21 hrs.. just finish the notes of meeting for this aftn.. busy like hell... didn't eat dinner either... haizz....

Who is asking abt CNY clothes? I went shopping over the wkend bought 3 pieces of clothes and a new pair of shoes but they are not for New Yr.. for office wear... all the clothes are either black or white.. cannot wear for CNY.. sure kena scolding from my granny.. where to buy nice dresse3s ah? me looking for nice dresses..

Sweet dreams pple! I m so used to saying 'gd morning' tat is seems weird to tell u guys gd nite.

joyousonline

hi tweety,
oh u can go with white flowers with your blue dress..nice...remember mine also blue gown..heee

hi cherz,
ya very bz ar..and stressed thinking of the renovation..heeee yup getting a ceiling fan as we are not installing aircon in the living room

hi wxyang,
wat online games u playing?? used to play lineage 2 but then dunno wat happen to the server..and now playing my long time game MU online..my hubby will play PS2 while i'll play online..hehe

CNY clothes..nah..no time to go look see..no need buy la..just wear old ones..haha..relatives seldom see me..so they also dunno if the clothes are new or old..heeee save $$$

hey for bathroom accessories, what material to go for?? stainless steel, brass or copper??

waaa DH, u also start to renovate ar?? hee kong tai is in jurong west st 51..they allow for instalments too..just add 4% to the price..the price is still lower than best or courts or harvey..heeee

teacup

nihpcac: what kind of ceiling fan did you install? how come not strong? You installed in on your false ceiling? I have 4 ceiling fans in the house. all are installed on the actual ceiling.

cherz

Rainy day again.Poor stalls at chinatown....

Bear, i also hate running! I cant do treadmills, prefer doin steps!

U shd wear more colorful clothes to wk!!aso duno where to buy clothes.

rachiru

How's everyone here?? Its has been weeks didn't post any msg here liao.Was very busy with my wedding & housing stuff...At least now have some time to post msg here.

Last sunday went Chinatown to buy my "GDL" stuff. Found out tat the store where near to the CK dept store sell things very expensive... There's a store inner selling much cheap.

DH,
I juz bought Panasonic 472(390L) fridge.Best Denki,Court & harvey norman selling @ $799. I oso do check out at "Goh Ah Bee" selling at $720 & "Dav elect" selling at $700.As my hb had ordered the new samsung lcd tv fr harvey norman last month,I went there to source for electrical appliances.Out of my surprise,they sold the fridge to me @$690!!!But payment muz b in cash/nets. In the end I got my samsung silver nano washer fr them too.they sold to me @ $625 instead of $799. Its the cheaper tat I can find in S'pore.
I oso got a ceiling fan with 4 lights with it. It very strong.... & quite silent.

rachiru

Hi suelynn,

My hb bought the uzap for my x'mas present.Till now onli used it twice.realli not gd?? But after using,I'll a bit ache ard the tummy!!

rachiru

Hi queenie,

I'm back... juz recently too bz to post!!! I tried Ear candles leh... feel nothing... dun know whether itz my ear spoilt!!!haha

queenie30

On my way to town yday on the PIE,saw 3 cars accident 1 behind the other.Right infront of the 3 cars,a bike lying on the rd & the guy sitting.Lucky he was fine.Roads r so wet,more accidents will occur.Sigh...

ah bear,
do try to get more rest or immune system wont function well ya.

cherz,
fashion lab had some nice dresses.I bought afew abt 2mths ago.Not sure abt now.Got their 10%discount card if u wanna.
I havent worn those dresses either so may wear them for CNY.
My fren's fren just passed away this morning at 43 yrs old of heart attack then he went into abt 10days coma & his kidneys failed.He left behind his wife & 2 really small kids.
I really dont wanna be in his wife's shoes.

DH,
ceiing fans r gd but choose carefully caz some just spin but not much breeze.But,i personally find tt they dont really match with the theme of our place these days.I dont hv a/c in my living rm either but i just use a normal fan wen really no breeze or else my plc can be very cool.

wxyang,
wat abt Soul Caliber?The characters looked rather garung,i like!Maybe afew more along tt line.Quick order for me pls.Thx!!!

tweety,
can tell u getting excited liao.Happy for u tt all r progressing & gonna join our Mrs club,hahaha!!!But dont stress over things like flowers,they r minor issue k.

jannie,
thx!I will go see the wallet shop for ipod covers as there's 1 at JP.The seller actually gv me the "leather" cover as well,pretty gd but abit "man" lor.Black so boring.Anywayz,i got a less than 1mth old hp fr ebay,a samsung,yday.Cant stand my O2,gonna sell it too!
Last nite went to Balaclava,the crowd there mostly predators but i just hung out w my fren & her fh & his frens.
My fren gonna ROM in Mar but her fh was kissing another gal just nx seat.Funny thing is she knows he's this way & said the gal was drunk.She told me they already talked abt all these things & tt they r not married yet.Think my fren's in denial.I knw ang mohs hv really open r/s where married couples swing but we asians r not so "cultured".

sue,
I went to my dentist yday.She's a lady who's abt 40yrs old.Her mil also lives with her.I told her my issues tt i hv with my mil.She told me tt "where the plates & laundry go r all small matters".She adviced me to bite my tongue.Her mil will let the tap run then go look for clothes to wash.I cldnt take tt but for her,she'll jz walk back to her rm & pay the extra $ for H2O.Peace is more impt.I'll try to close 1 eye & clamp my tongue for the sake of peace.

Going dinner with my family at Jackson's food centre,u guys muz try the chilli crab there.Bestest!

suetan

guess wat, my ils n my parents playing mahjiong ahhahaha! I n hb went out, he wanna tailor his cny clothes cos cant find any at G2000. Wanna go to the tailor tat did his rom suit but h is nt free. So end up we went chinatown so crowded! He finally convinced to tailor his shirt. We chose a tailor who has more modern design some are cheaper but their cutting is to "china man" style. Reminds me of Chairman Mao ahahah

Will be able to collect his shirt next week.Some tailors nt able to deliver b4 cny, orders are too packed....

not_firmed

Bear... hehe.. i called them to confirmed on white colour liao.. they told me that they suggest yellow coz they afraid they cant get white lilies..

So i told them to informed me earlier if don hv white lilies lor.. if don hv white lilies,maybe i'll change to champaign or blue roses ba..

Dajie.. i'm really excited now but stress too.. those minor things i'll take it seriously.. coz i always cant make up my own mind.. like to listen to opinions..

i went to cut n highlight my hair.. got base (brown)and highlight another 2 striking colour (orange n yellowish)haha..

man_tou_bear

Hihi.. a bit more reasonable hr this time heehee..

Dajie, ya i m taking my vits regularly.. kena caught in the rain cos i m running around S'pore this wk. I went to some ulu place at chestnut where the trees by the side of the roads we teethering at the brink of collapsing due to mudslide!! so scary... My hubby is down with flu so i spent the day slping near him to nurse him back to health.. :p

Ur fren a bit strange leh... FH kissing someone else next to her but she didn't bat an eyelid?? why can't the FH be kissing her instead?? so strange.

Joy ah, i think better to go for stainless steel.. If i dun rem my chemistry wrongly, brass has iron added to it, hence might rust. if u buy other materials, the sliver colouration is sprayed on so aft prolong usage, the paint will flake. that's what i understand! heehee...

Cherz, i do have colourful clothes but hor when gg to sites, its best to wear dark pants (so that if mud kena splash cannot be seen) and a light top (so u won't suffer from heat stroke!!) heehee....

Tweety, white lilies quite easy to get one mah.. its in season most of the time!! is it too early to colour ur hair??? just my opinion ah...

joyousonline

wa rachel,
your hubby so good buy you uzap..hehee u know wat hubby bought for me for christmas..the braun epilator..heeee

hi queenie,
oh yeah i also went to fashion lab..they hving 40% off for the 2nd piece..me n a friend bought one top each!!

wa sue,
your parents n ILs playing mahjong?? heeee cool..

hi tweety,
relax..it's a happy occasion..hehe but blue roses might be too similar to your dress colour wor..

oh yeah bear ar..of course stainless steel is best..but the most ex!!!! yeah only scared about the peeling off of the coating only..

joyousonline

waaa dunno how long is this rain going to stop man...for those who are driving..please drive carefully.

this morning 7 plus got woken up by my sis..she complained about her eyes hurt and sore throat..i went downstairs to buy eye mo and strepsils for her and also bought raisin bread for breakfast too. let her apply the eye mo and handed her plain water to drink..then at about 11 plus she woke up and complained still not well..and gosh..the right eye is swollen and her eye is painful whenever she opens her eyes and tearing continuously so without hesitation, really need to see a doc.

our family doc downstairs is not open today..went to raffles medical in toa payoh central..lucky still open till 1.00pm..went to see the doc..doc examined her eye..and used something and solution..and found a "hole" after pouring the solution..then he explained that it is a cornea ulcer..and quite near to the pupil..if this ulcer enlarge, it might affect the pupil and then visual ability too..so scary..he gave her mc until friday..on the spot, he put medication on the right eye and taped an eye pad. her eye hurt when there is light as it is glaring to her. heavy rain as it is..we took cab to and fro..i sent her back home and go out again to meet my friend (has oredi agreed to meet up earlier). also wanted to meet hubby and buy things for our new house and stay over at his place..but told hubby cannot liao..need to go home and look after my sis..to buy her dinner and apply medication on her eye and accompany her since she cannot watch tv or online. if her eye really not well, might need to refer to eye specialist coz doc says might go blind in serious case. my sis real scared and teared saying she dun wanna b blind..i comforted her saying dun b sad and dun cry as it will only affect the medication inside..hope she will get well these few days.

joyousonline

my sis told me that yesterday she was putting on mascara at home and accidentally poked into her eye..then after a while it was fine..until this morning found that her right eye is swollen and painful.

suetan

joy> ur sis accidentally poke her eyes ah, gosh. If u need to see specialist rite, best go polyclinic n get then to refer cheaper. Tat time when they found a lump on my breast at raffles medical, I went polyclinic to ask at the counter, the lady told me fr polyclinic refer its cheaper.So the dr refer me to ttsh for test etc n its only $20 over dollars. If I jus walk in n consult it wld cost $100 over to $200 for the tests n consultations.Luckily the lump is nothing serious

So dun worry too much okie!

my parents wanna go for lunch tdy at Europa cos they are closing in apr so they invited my ils cos they nvr been there b4. So after tat they got nothing to do, suggested play mahjiong the 4 of them

queenie30

tweety,
it's gd to hear out others' comments at times but may make one more confused lor so listen to those who knows u well.

joy,
mascara only hv a shelf life of abt 4 mths max.The mascara she used may hv been expired.Anwayz,you're a gd sista looking aft her the way u do.
U hairy ah?Ur hb buy epilator for u?Heeheehee!!!

ah bear,
caz the slut kept throwing herself at him.Another time I was there,my fren's ex hb was making my young team mate drink & he was all over her.It made me sick to my stomach.I was MC for his wedding.Geez!I knw he's single agn yet...
I loath other females other then my mum or sista touching my hb.My family hug & kiss both sides of the cheeks to welcome or say goodbye.Had a fren who used to hang out with us.Whenever she was in the car with us,while talking,she wld casually alwayz touch my hb hair or shoulders.She's not my fren anymore.

Didnt go eat chilli crabs caz forgot my sis cant take anything with shell so we ended up gg to Marche.Love the bread & butter pudding.I made sure the server drowned it with vanilla sauce.Yummy!

anise

hi gals/guys...

Thanks for all the concern. He was discharged yesterday at last. However slight movement will cause him to be in great pain. I am now his 24hrs personal nurse, need to wait up in the middle of nite to help him up to toilet, to wash up for him.. He was telling me early morning yesterday he felt like a "fei4 ren".. I feels pain in my heart. so disheartening to see him in this state. Anyway hope the coming dog yr will be a good year for him.

yaya, the driver who knocked him down was not a taxi driver. Dat man in the 30s.. Till now still no news from the TP abt this case. Guess wat the officer in charge told mi.. His case was not a hit n run as the driver did alight from his car. Its juz a NORMAL accident.. CAO!! got such thing wan.. goodness!!

queenie... thanks for ur HUGZ.. really need dat =) I still manage to cope thru.. His hairline cracks will take abt 3 to 6 mths to heal.. there is a total of 3.. some doc says juz hairline crack/fracture.. btw, where is the jackson foodcourt u mentioned?? chilli crabs is my hubby's fav.. will bring him there when he recovered. BTW guess i will be like u, whoever that always touch my hubby casually regardless of how close i m to her, she will be out of my fren list =)

tweety.. juz decide on which color u really wan.. den juz stick too it. Wat other suggest u noe is no longer imp.. =) the date is drawing nearer.. haf u got ur heel? done ur guestlist?? btw where u hosting ur reception?? My sis's bf juz proposed to her.. getting ROM in april.. seems like she is getting more ganchiong.. hehe

weixiong... wahh u supporter from girodano huh.. mi normally will get their tops.. new yr must wear full new set wor.. betta start for a brand new yr.. mi oso wanna start getting new clothes but seems like i dun haf much time left.. i agreed with cherz, betta take some time off to juz pay a visit to ur granny.. She will be over the moon juz to see u ard..

not_firmed

Bear.. i not sure leh, she told me just in case.. so i told them to call me. I told them my preference is white calla lilies and ask her to match for me lor.

If really no white lilies, then maybe change to roses ba.. What's the symbol for white roses ha?? I know that yellow rose mean break up rite??

Joy.. i think so too leh.. it's my fsil's idea. she said blue can match my gown. but i think too near my gown's colour liao leh..
Heard from news that mascara can only stay in yr eyelashes for 12 hrs. else it will cause yr eyes blind leh..

Sue.. polyclinic is for sg citizen only rite. PR don entitle to subsidy anymore leh..

Dajie.. ya, i normally ask my close friends only.. but most of them give me different opinions.. haha...

Anise.. glad to hear that yr hb discharged liao.. don worry too much,he'll be fine...

not_firmed

Bear.. is it too early?? i think this colour for CNY ba.. if near ROM my hair lengthen, then top up the colour.

Anise.. i got my heels liao.. now counting ppl. I'm holding mine at aloha loyang.. it's a good news.. where will she be holding hers??

annabelle

morning peeps...

anise, soo happy ur hubby discharge liao... so now he's on MC? take care of urself as well ok dun fall sick before cny hor...

dajie, mascara life only 4mths ar? mine kept for quite sometime liao wor abt 1yr+ leh still can use? tat day jus use leh didnt knoe they have such a short lifespan wor...

weixiongy

morning peeps!!!!!

cherz, i feel that for the new flats nowadays can consider getting ceiling fan as the houses are small and a ceiling fan would be more useful plus if the clothes are ahrd to dry in rainy seasons like now can put it under the fan hehehehe
my dad also driving taxi part time, but he is on the safe side hehehehe. i heard from him that some taxi drivers who drove the whole day will actually tend to fall asleep while driving as he himself experience it before and he show me this huge blue black on his leg which he did to keep awake....

bear i was toking about the starhub promotion for their broadband plan^^
they are giving away pc at 300bucks if you sign up the maxonline 6500 with them hehehehe so was actually telling you that if you wanna get a new comp for him can try starhub lor plus with a few additional upgrades total need to pay only 500+ for a great comp hehehe

joy, lineage2 the server i think they either have stopped liao or under maint for a very long time.....im playing FF11 and maplesea currently. tried mu online but too many hackers...maplesea also not that great but still quite fun when the small kids are gone off to bed hehehe as for FF11 use to play alot but after married hehehe cut down alot coz its a game that requires dedicated time and also a long period of time that is why i was thinking of giving up the game.
bathroom acc i would chose stainless steel hehehe coz of the durability^^
hope your sis is feeling better!!

da jie, i see you prefer fighting games like soul caliber kind. then tekken should also be your cup of tea bah ^^ thou virtual fighter is good but still loose out to soul caliber. will order a few(2-3) 3D fiting games for ya then ^^ like wat bear say i also find it strange leh that your fren's FH is doing that. by doing it in her face is like not giving her the respect lor. no matter how "open-cultured" he might be, should still give his FW the deserved respect!!!!
hehehe any guy who casually even touch my wife's single strand of hair will be on my to-kill list!!
wahhhhhhhhhhhhh you simply have to describe the bread pudding with vanila sauce rite!!!!! da jie you are evil!!!!!! ooooo would give anything for bread pudding now!!!!!!

anise so happy for you that your hubby have been discharged but still got to be careful for a long time as cracks in the bone may take a long time to heal completely thou doc may say 3-6mths but better be safe. and don wanna scare you by saying this but things that have broken before will be easily injured again. must ask your hb to really take care k. hope the dog year will be good for him!!!! i know the dog year is not good for me, career not good, health not good and even luck also not good.....seems like i every year also not good......sometimes i tell my wife that she married a "tough life" man hehehe
hehehe actually wife's cousins suggested to wear yellow and orange for this year's cny when we going back to visit her grandpa so juz nice giordano got so we buy lor hahahaha

hey gals, not only the TP sucks even the government hospitals sucks. juz discovered that my MIL who had a bad fall and broke her leg also suffered from a crack shoulder blade and the doc only found that out after her first follow-up!!!!!! imagine that and the doc advise her not to anyhow move around when she already did and even while she was hospitalised the pyhsiotherapist also asked her to ecercise her arms and legs. when she was discharged they took an x-ray of her body and without examining the x-ray immediately they say she can go liao!!!!! was really furious about this and asked my wife to get relevant details from mil first before lodging a complain and also ask for compensation. imagine something terrible could have happen before the first follow-up.....

joyousonline

hi sue,
okok..think any clinic can refer to the eye specialist..cheaper than go directly..

hi queenie,
oh din know mascara only hv 4 months shelf life ar...heheee yeah me hairy lo *blush*..no choice born that way..wat to do..heee

oh anise,
must b tough on you..so all the more you must take care of yourself..otherwise how to take care of hubby..

hi tweety,
yeah blue flowers is definitely no no for blue gown la...no difference..if u cannot get white lilies, can try white roses or tulips..personally i like tulips!!

oh later during lunch time will go back to buy lunch for my sis since she cannot see light now..lucky my workplace not so far from home.

maruko

wow...didnt realise got so many posts waitin for me to read thru juz for 2 days... :p

Joy, hope ur sis' eyes get better...

anise, glad dat ur hb is discharged...the driver is not a cab driver ah? but he hit ur hb liao den still drive off without waitin for the police to com leh...it shld b classified as hit n run mah...how com TP like dat one? den if any1 hits some1 but alight from car den go back into car den they cant b charged oredi lor...

dajie, ur fren very "open" leh...if its me, i go slap the gal liao...i also cant stand gal fren who gets touchy wif my hb...but so far none of them dares to do it...used to hav 2 bf who went after my close gf behind my back...i broke up wif both...lucky my gf told me abt it when they took action...

mascara life span onli 4 mths ah? cant remember when i bought my mascara liaoz...

tweety, not too sure wat white roses meant...tink there is a website wif all these flowers definitions...try to find for u later when im done wif my work...

cherz, mayb this wkend drag my hb to go shop wif me...hehehe...if not no time to buy liaoz...gotta choose for him also...if not he dun bother one...

weixiong, muz make sure u spend more time wif ur granny...i kinda regret not stayin wif her on her last day...still can remember dat she looked so "in pain" when i go visit her in the hospital but bcoz i was angry wif my aunt, i refused to stay overnite at the hospital n she passed away without any of us by her side...tink i better stop tinkin b4 my tears drop...

bear, seldom see ur posts these few days...u muz b very bz...muz take care hor...

teacup

hmm... a few asking about ceiling fan... i have 4 in the flat. find them really useful and don take up precious floor space. The ones i had are not too bad... as in i can feel breeze when i turn it on.

Joy: hope your sister recover soon. you are so nice.

I went for a massage at lifespa yday. was quite pissed by the massager... keep asking me to take the deep tissue massage (cos double the price) before and during the massage. haiz. suppose to have a relaxing time... but end up having this person nagging there.