(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

maruko

gd morning all...

bear u tried the trimax too? ya very itchy rite? i cant stand the itch everytime...had to put powder after i finished using...wah...u do weights ah? u oredi very skinny liao leh...still do weights later cant see u...hehehe... :p tink cutlery shld b ok for dat price...

anna, tink most products need to get used to it den the pain or itch will fade away...ask ur mum to use constantly lor...

sue, my MIL n mum also very different...mayb coz my mum works in orchard area, she will dress up to go work...wear heels etc...but my MIL very "auntie" type lor...even if we wanna bring her out to dinner or somewhere she will say dun wanna go lor...say troublesome lah or make some excuses...sigh...so sometimes when my family got gatherings n my mum asked her over, its rather "fed up" wif me coz she will keep sayin things like "why so troublesome? how com ur family got this kind of gatherin one? dun wan lah...i dun wanna go" den my mum will keep askin y she not comin...sigh...so sick of being stuck in the middle...

cherz, ya lor alot of kids playin on the gallop thing...so pai seh rite if we go try it...

took leave for next mon...hehehe...another long wkend... :p

supagal

morning...

yeh, put in the order for my uzap liao, hopefully will get it soon. wana get discount must wait :p

sigh, my MIL pass some bedsheets to her sis to bring to sg. i ordy told my hb if mil wants to buy, buy plain colors, ie no design or patterns. horror of horrors, the bedsheets we got frm my hb's aunt is yellow with colorful printed hibicus flowers and very ugly butterflies. And the bedsheets come with those ruffles / pleats that go all the way to the floor.

i really wana puke when i saw it. but apparently my mil paid quite a lot for the bedsheets by indo stds as the materials are quite good. sigh... got to use it when she is ard lor. so irritated.

maruko

supagal, u onli need to use it when she is in sg rite? juz please her for dat few days lor since she paid quite alot for it...

not_firmed

Hi girls... so busy today... haven post hor??

talking abt MIL.. My FMIL is v modern leh.. she highlighted 3 colours on her hair n make up everyday... v modern hor..

As my mum, typical housewife, nv make up.. but still got dress up lah..

Gals, need yr opinion, Shall I use white calla lilies or yellow one for my ROM ha?? the florist told me that yellow colour is nicer and can match with light blue gown leh..

teacup

Tweety: my opinion. i think white calla lilies looks better with light blue gown. cos there are already white tone in light blue... so kinda blend.

Supagal: yeah, just use it when she is around. at least everyone is happy. hee.

my MIL is also those aunty type. never make up nor perm her hair. just bob. she is a nice lady lah, just overwhelming sometimes.... so it gets kinda scary. yesterday, hubby told me his mum called and asked him if i bullied him.... hmmmm.... he refused to tell me his reply.....

queenie30

Wah I just gone like 2 days & u all super fast with ur posts.We r hitting our target real soon!Goody!

Talking abt mils huh?
Well,I got ALOT to input esp since we live together yet agn I dont wanna bitch abt mine caz aft all,we r a family now.Now,dont get me wrong.My mil is a real nice lady.She does housework,cooks at times & generally she behaves the same way bfe I married her son when I was staying with her.So i guess,i'm the wicked dil who chgd & wanna be the mistress of the house now!U see,there r alot of things that I like to have done my way & since she's a sensitive lady,it's more difficult for me to let her know so I do & s'times she gets the hint.We did inform her not to buy or do certain things in the house yet she wanna caz my hb said she dont wanna owe anyone a living.I'm usually rather frustrated when I come home & see certain things tt arent my way & I feel though it's really no wrong of hers yet I get angry inside at her & if this goes on,I knw I'll die of stress!I know I shd learn to let go of certain things but I have my reasons for why things has to be done my way for eg,she washes some of my clothes when i'm not ard tt i prefer to hand wash in the washing machine,or things tt require dry cleaning.Wat can I really do when she has already done it?Or she rearranges certain things in my rm while cleaning?Or leave dishes on the rack overnight w/o stowing back in the cabinets or leave cloth to wipe the kitchen top unwashed & crumpled in a corner?Dont u think I'm overly particular?

queenie30

My hb thinks tt how can we hire a maid when I'm so particular abt so many things but if I have a maid,I can tell her EXACTLY how i wanna things to be done ard the house.But i cant really do tt with a sensitive 60+ yr old lady who all her life knows of doing housework.I do appreciate tt she helps out etc yet i guess I'm just a fussy bitch of a dil.Oh well,i will have to tell my hb to keep myself sane.

queenie30

wxyang,
I'm no living goddess but I wish I am.Wah u think rather highly of me ah?So flattering.I think u r the kind of guy tt every mil wld love when their daughter brings u home.
I'm a jack of all trades but master of none kind of person.Thanks anywayz.

ah bear,
why make such an issue of being on the mag cover.It's time tt u shd just gracefully accept & say thanks.Be mature abt it.Dont run away fr limelight.So wat if u feel u dont look gd enough etc but u r not the judge of tt.Others feel u r gd enough to be on the cover.Aint that something?In life,gotta try everything at least once if u wanna say u lived life to the fullest bfe u say goodbye to the world.I knw my dad did so when he passed on i dont feel tt sad,u knw wat i mean?I wanna be like that.

sue,
i checked the prices of ear candles & they r more ex then then website u fwd to me so u still wanna share?

I managed to train my hb esp where dishes r concerned.Last CNY reunion dinner,mil as usual cooks alot of dishes whole day so aft dinner alot to wash up etc but none of the guys in the house even helped to bring their dirty dishes to the sink!They just headed for the tv,i told her tt she has done alot so let me wash but she was worried abt my hands caz I got eczema too like cherz.I insisted on doing.Later I told my hb wat I observed & told him that,"u said u love ur mum so much,my ass u love her caz if u really did,u guys wld help to do the dishes since she cooked the whole day!!!!!"From then on,my hb does the dishes.

Mil never trained her men to help her,I think she feels as a wife & mother,it's her duty to do everything in the house.Very difficult to chg this mindset.Tell me,who suffers now?

cacphin

lucky me at the moment.. so far, seldom talk to PILs.. coz even my hubby too.. coz not staying together..
hmm.. anyway, getting closer to our target.. jia you..

maruko

welcom back dajie, where u go this time? :p
tink me quite similar as u leh...coz my MIL likes to go tidy my hb's room den always put things the way she wants though I oredi placed it the way i want. dun wanna say it out loud but I will put it back to where i wan it lor...den tink she gets the hint...
sometimes she will clear my clothes to wash though I wanna wash it myself...felt rather awkward lor coz she washes my undies as well...sigh...

guess wat? my MIL also never train her men to help her...dats why my hb dunno a single thing abt housework now n poor me gotta "train" him...

sometimes guys r so insensitive...muz wait till they r told to do certain things den they will realise dat they shld do dat...

man_tou_bear

Jannie dun worry i won't disappear or get blown away lah... i also need to discipline myself to do my exercise... :p ya its very itchy, then later the stomach area hot hot one.. heehee...

Supagal, i think u use it when she comes over lor.. then she will be happy.. i understand ur situation cos i dun like those yucky pleats. like 1970s like that!! so i find it very hard to buy bedsheets cos i m ver particular abt my sheets...

Tweeety, i opp of Tea, i think yellow callas go better with ur blue dress... hey gals, shall we help her out? aft all she gave her comments to us when it was our turn rem?

Talking abt MILs, my MIL is ok in terms of dressing but she is absolutely conservative! she wears only skirts (no pants) and long sleeves shirts! and only 2 colours, maroon or purple. U know for my ROM, which was held under the hot sun, she wore long sleeves shirt??? and then she was lamenting that she looked very dull cos she chose maroon. I told her she can try salmon pink but she brushed me away said she will look fat. well.... my mum works so she is rather trendy. she is very particular abt how she dresses lor.. i guess both of them are modern but my mum dares to try new colours and cuts but my MIL doesn't.

Talk abt going out and such, my MIL needs ppl to keep on persuading her to go out then she will go... we have to 'beg' her to go!!! my mum never has this prob!!!

Dajie, i m not making a fuss out of the cover. i m not like u, so uninhibited. Neither am i being immature. I am just not confident abt the attention. others feel that i m good for the cover bcos of my job, not my looks. can't i just ask for opinion? if that's the case i will just zip up liao.

annabelle

dajie, u're back... back from a flight?

jannie, keekee at least ur mil tidies only my mil will look thru hubby's stuff ok... tat time we bought digital camera than got harvey norman voucher we wanted to use to buy house stuff after tat hubby told me his mother already took cause she said she needed to get something... haiz... this always happens she likes to take stuff tat are ours and things she likes or wat lor...
sometimes very angry but cannot say anything

maruko

tweety, me tink white lilies go better wif blue dress leh...the color blends better...

bear, of coz will help tweety lah...she our "jie mei" leh...we r like a family here...can talk abt anything...

maruko

anna, lucky my MIL wont take things without askin...but she will move things lor...so when i remembered i placed certain things somewhere den i cant find it...will get frustrated one leh...

wow...6 more posts to go to hit our target...

queenie30

ah bear,
when i said tt others think ur gd enough,i meant gd enough for watever the reason.Ur looks or ur job.Plus,i dint think u r immature.If i did,i wld say it out loud.I said be mature,I meant be open abt new things.
We r jz trying to bring u out of ur shell of caz only when u r gd & ready.And only if u really wanna,no one can force u but we really see something in u that u probably hasnt seen in urself.Dont be offended.As u said u wanted opinions,i said it bfe & i'll say it agn.Opinions r like assholes,everyone has one.

queenie30

tea,
I'm gonna be getting a new phone.I nvr liked the O2 so will try to sell it away if possible.I bought it quite implusively so...

jannie & anna,
yeah back this morning fr melbourne.Aft i had my shower,i fell asleep the min my head hit the pillow.So sleepy.But had to be up caz had to run some errands.
My mil also tends to assume things,i really dont knw wat to do & i'm getting very tensed ard her.Still,lucky i dont see her everyday or else i think it wld worse.

Sorry,cant recall who asked me abt isqueez but my hb got it at ard $380,it was 4mths old,still came in the box.Aft i used it,the cramps on my claves stopped.

not_firmed

Tea.. thanks for yr opinion.. i think white is easier to match to any colours rite??
I'm so confused...

Bear.. I Love u so much.. *hug*.. haha.. i really abit blur liao.. i'm those cant make up mind.. sianz...

Jannie.. thks.. u girls saw my dress before??

Sue & anna.. u saw my dress before rite?? give me yr opinions k..

weixiongy

hehehehe wb da jie. so happy to see your posts^^ and thank you for tat comment. got to really admit that you are very very knowledgeble. really like that comment you make to your hb which makes him wash dishes haa haa haa really pierce into his heart sia. im sure ah bear wont take it to heart one^^
about your mil, i think if you ask her to sit at home and do nothing she will be very bored. thus she would do all she can do in the house. sometimes it is quite frustrating as there are some stuffs which you wanna do yourself as you wanna do it your way. my wife also experience the same thing when she juz move in and in

bear bear, da jie already explain wat she means liao so don get the wrong idea ok. im sorry for being harsh at you also earlier on. forgive and forget alrite ^^ since you are already in it so might as well enjoy it hehehehe coz our lives might be shorter then we think it is mah.
hehehehe im also trying to get my ass to start to workout. kinda aiming for a gold standard in the physical test coz the cash reward is 400 bucks!!!!! intend to buy my ps2 with that haahaahaa

queenie30

Oh well ppl,
we r hitting our mark soon & hope tt doesnt mean we can relax liao hor.We muz set another target ya.
I'm gg out agn to my fren's spa grand opening.Enjoy ur weekend!!!

maruko

tweety, tink me no c ur dress b4 leh...post it for us to see lah...

weixiong, tot u wanna get PS3? changed ur mind?

bear, dun take it to heart lah...all of us here speak "straightly" n juz wan the best for one another...

dajie, the isqueeze helps wif cramps? mmm...mayb i shld get for my mum...
my MIL always assumes dat me is a spoilt gal who wanna get new stuff...dun do housework...always bully her son...frankly speakin, i cant b bothered wat she assumes as long as she dun step on me :p am I bad? heheehe....

weixiongy

haa haa haa da jie did not realise that she is the 6000th post!!!!! yay!!!!!

tweety sorry but i think i better dont contribute when it comes to color coz im pretty bad at them hee hee hee pai seh ^^

da jie ah i think about your mil assuming stuffs should juz leave her be lor. coz you wont know what she assumed anyway to no point being bothered about those unless you can get her to thrashed it out or you thrash it out with her first either way is gonna difficult.
enjoy your spa!!!

peeps have a nice weekend!!!!

weixiongy

jannie, the ps3 dunno got modified or not. if no mod one will be cery costly on the games liao coz the ps3 games will be using the blueray disc which will cost even more. i est the price for the games to be ard the 100 range lor. anyway i got tons of ps2 games so buying a ps2 can let me play them and at the same time play with my wife hehehehe one stone 2 birds haa haa haa

maruko

weixiong, u sure did ur homework b4 buyin something...hehehe...im sure there will b a modified version but gotta wait for the "gd" vendors to modify for us...heehe....when its modified sure got "cheaper" games to get... :p

gonna b another long wkend...enjoy ppl...

suetan

Yo so happy so happening again the posts kekekke.

Talking abt mil doing things we dun like...hahah! Mine always arrange the stuff in my hb room until he himself oso fedup, n she likes to keep the papers, mags in the storerooms, some mags ju bought 1 week n she stow away in the dark corner of the storeroom. She like to place ugly fengshui stuff in my hb's room which I find it disgusting. When I cook she likes to help me add in weird stuff! For eg, I cook the veg rite, she will add oyster sauce but wat I wanan cook is garlic fired veggies..... She add in the pork, the fishcake n cuttlefish in!!! Her cooking is nt very nice, but she does keep the hse really clean. FIL is mcp kind thus the guys in the hse nvr help to do hsewk one... well, end up I am expected to do hsewk oso in future. Thus, I nvr wanna stay with pils.

suetan

I must give credit to my mil for keeping the hse clean, n iron the clothes well. But I cant stand her for being so dependent on my hb, she got 2 other sons, but y is it always my hb....I hate it when she jeopadise our plans...Sometimes I will grumble to my mum, sometime sI will tell my hb cos I dowan to have a time bomb in me.

queenie> we share ok, I will order online. Next time we meet up and I pass to u okie the ear candles.

wxyang> so gd ur wife can play games with u ah?

Damn pissed with my hb! Nvr meet since sunday. He so busy helpin his mum run errand etc... mil take him for granted n volunteer her son to help do things for her bro, sis etc!

I am lusting after the isqueeze n trimax, dunno which to get . Have been browsing thru yahoo auction for the longest time... kekekek

man_tou_bear

Wah i just used the trimax, now my tummy hurts! is that normal? i did it 2 hrs after dinner leh..

Dajie, dun worry, i m not offended. Let's not talk abt it anymore. Dun wanna bring more attention then i already have.

Weixiong, Gold ah? my hubby can pass i happy liao.. cos he so skinny dunno why he cannot pass 2.4km... anyway he is aiming for a pass.. think its $100 only... haizzz

Tweety why u love me??? heehee... have i done anything??? heehee... its true mah, u helped us, now we help u lor... HEY GALS and 2 GUYS! let's help Tweety with her ROM! its abt a mth away!!!

I think i might just get a comp console for my hubby aft we move in.. may be for christmas this yr.. gdness i m either 2 wks late or 50 wks early to christmas! Will ask Weixiong for tips!

suetan

queenie> I mailed the homespa already. They only do delivery. Need to pay $10 for delivery charges. I shall courier to you hm ok, then can charge to my company ahhahaha!

tweety> I tink tulips wld be nice as well. hehehhe! Gonna make u confused. Dun worry as long as its nice can ald. Jus follow ur heart. My designer ask me dun use white flowers cos she noes my mil pantang. So I had lilies (2 stalks) with 3 centre pink roses. Cos my dress is lilac colour. I love purple a lot so if you asked me I would suggest purple tulips kekeke Sorry distrub u again.

Tink yellow sounds nicer oso cos ur dress is baby blue mah.If its white like very pale....

bear> its the norm when I used uzap I oso keep itching, that means its gd, blood is circulating. Try to use the prickly heat power...thats wat I use to curb the itch or go for shower ahahha!

queenie30

wxyang,
jannie posted the 6000th lah not me.
Nowadays,not easy to find modified ones already as many got caught liao.I wanna buy fighting games leh.Pasar malam seldom see ah beng selling liao leh.
U seen PSP?Damn cool.I tried my col's racing game.I felt giddy.Most of them buy fr Japan,cheaper lor.

Thx sue!
U wanna transfer the $ to ur acc or how?Let me knw pls.I like u,u chop chop.
Ur mil also like mine,alwayz rely on my man when she has another son.
My hb just told me tt mil & him spoke last night & he found out tt recently mil has been feeling rather down & worrying alot.She find difficulty to stay asleep,wld wake in the middle of the night & worry over everything.Eg,old age,death...
Now,i feel bad for being rude to her & not practising patience & tact.

jannie,
it massages the calves as well so maybe it helps lor.

Someone suggested i buy ivibe,it's a hand held massager but can also be another function.Geez!But i muz admit,it wld be cheaper but it's heavy to me lor.

cacphin

tweety> can't PM u coz cannot put attachent.. so i post here.. but only quarter of the photo since i got no time to shrink it. hope it helps.
340162.jpg

suetan

dajie> dun ganchiong. The person called me, asked if I am able to get the stuff fr her at whitesands... Pretty busy this weekend, shall see if I am able to go down n meet them on sun.

supagal

tweety> y dun u show us ur dress den we can better comment

dajie> u got ur isqueeze at a good price. i have been lusting after one for a while but decided to get e uzap first coz its cheaper and hb can use too... yap my hb is rounded hahaha

wx> after u modify ur ps or xbox, u cant use them to play online anymore and e modification is irreversable. i m looking for some xbox games. can get from ebay from $25 each.

sue> wat ear candles r u guys toking abt? sounds interesting.

suetan

supagal> its ear candles that is used for ear candling, suppose to be theraphatic, relaxing etc. U sure u wan uzap ah, cos I dun tink its useful at all, its more like vibrating than massaging the fats. tho trimax is smaller its more pwoerful. Regret getting uzap.

supagal

sue> ear candling can be dangerous if not done properly. i also read that it is not scientifically proven to be effective. anyhow, let me know ur personal experiences.

i ordy confirmed the uzap with my fren, cannot back out. nvm lor, worse case treat it as a massager...

tweety> do u hv any simple indo receipes? my hb misses indo food and is always v happy when we go over his bro's house for dinner as their indo maid can cook v well. i really like their sayor asam... yummy hee

cherz

sue & dajie,
U do ear candling? Is it safe to do it on your own? How much is the ear candles?

tweety,
i tink white liles will go better with yr blue gown.Yellow and blue dun match so well.

queenie30

Hey everyone!

Went shopping despite the rain-nothing can stop me!Left my hb at home.

Got me 3 new bras & a girdle!Already got many many panties when i was in melbourne as they were hvg lots of sales there as well.Most of my female colleagues wear girdles to help "protect" our womb plus also keep our tummy in while working.Apparently,flying has alot of sides effects to our bodies.Some suffer fr "dropped wombs",not sure how true.Or they suffer miscarriages due to a weak womb.Aiya,bo pianz!Job hazards.Everything got price tag.

Anywayz,I already bought afew dresses for CNY but i'm only gonna be ard on the eve & 1st day,2nd day got a 2D flt.U all bought CNY clothes already?It'll be a very short work wk for most of u,so lucky.
Also bought another long bolster(body mate)for my hb cosy corner.Got a pair of boots to wear in sg for rainy days,hate to get my feet wet.No gd when old nx time.Hmmm...quite old now already.....

sue,
try to pass u the candles by fri 13th or else it'll be another wk fr then if it's ok with u.

jannie,
besides Apple's ipod cover,do u knw who else sells nice covers?I saw Dunhill's,ugly.For mini then they hv colourful ones.Loewe has but not in sg.

man_tou_bear

Hi all, still doing some office work... guess u guys are in dreamland liao... next wk is super busy for me.. won't be online at all.haizzz... have a great one then...

Sue, i dun mean the itch, i meant the PAIN! its super pain leh... my tummy got a bruise like that now. u press down also pain..

Okok better finish up my work and then can slp liao....

suetan

supagal> erm anything nt done properly will be dangerous lo. But its really relaxing. I did it at my spa place. I like it very much, thus wanna help me hb do. It comes with instructions so its pretty easy.

queenie> I got 1 dress fr perth that I havnt wore till now so tat's gonna be my cny dress and some tops tat are new as well. Cant find any nice dresses recently. Any place to suggest? No worries, if possible try to pass to me, else another week. Gosh friday 13th!

wah ipod cover oso got branded ones ahhahah. U can try sim lim they have a lot of after mkt covers that are nice as well!

bear> pain means gd lei, means its toning ur muscles! I wan oso dun have lei fr my uzap!

cacphin

DH> accidentally deleted ur email.. so i post pixs here..

anyone interested? me blur and bought shower heads without realising that instant heater comes with it.

340528.jpg

340529.jpg

this light I'm also letting out coz it exceeds my designated place.

email me if u are intereseted.. [email protected]

anise

Hi gals… it’s been something since I last posted.. A veri bad news I got last Friday.. My hubby called n told me he met an accident.. You noe those kind of feelings, I was so lost at dat veri moment not knowing how to respone. So unlucky of me, It was raining and soo many pple were waiting for taxi.. Guess wat I did, went up in tears n asked them to let me haf it first as my hubby was in the hospital. A damn reckless driver knocked him from behind and the next moment he was flying and rolling on the raod.. Doc n polices were saying he was luckily to be still alive.. Whole body full of bruises and worse still the back bone got hairline cracks n got difficult juz siting uprite. What an advance bday gift he gave me.. Was in a state of shock when I was waiting for him at A&E. U know dat stupid driver, wanted to settle the case w/o calling the ambulance/police.. Tried pulling him up his car to send him to hospital. In the end, other witness called n the next moment he juz drove away. Hit n RUN… The car no my hubby and the witness produced dun tally n the police is unable to catch him, still under investigation. This kind of pple will get his retribution in near future. Anyway I m “HENG†my hubby is still ard =>

So everyone starts getting new yr clothings huh.. Mi onli got a pair of shoes.. The rest not yet =p

Tweety… I oso tink white liles go with blue instead of yellow ;) Ur big day getting nearer.. must be excited huh…

Supagal… U oso got uzap.. my home got one, sis’s property.. tried using it but its kinda itchy.. I used that to massage my back n legs…

Will post again.. wanna go for rest now.. Din slp well for the past few days.. My makeup exam finally over today.. happie.. Relief at last,,, was so stressed up + my hubby’s case.. Anyway everythin is gonna be alrite soon =)

zenth

anise> sorry to hear that your hubby met with an accident. i can imagine how you felt when you heard the bad news. Hope that your hubby is much better now. When is he expected to be discharged?

Will not be getting new year clothings.. i still got a couple of new shirts.. never wore before.. so will be wearing them for new year lo.... i am sure everything will be alrite.. have a good rest and take it easy!

maruko

hi gals n guys...hows every1 this wkend? guess all bz n can onli post msgs late nite...hehehe

dajie, me not too sure abt the covers coz me didnt get any for my ipod...initially wanted to den juz drag n drag till now lazy to get liaoz...very season oredi...hehehe...tink the wallet shop have got quite a few design lately for ipod cover...mayb u can take a look...me hav been scoutin but haven been able to set my eyes on one...

will b bringing my mum to try out the isqueeze 1 fine day when she free den c if she wanna get it...1st thing she asked me was "how much is it?" hahaha...told her dun worry abt it since my bro got a fren workin at osim so c if he can help us get a better rate...

oh i posted the 6000th msg ah? hahaha...didnt realise dat... :p

who wanna buy modified PS2? dat time me get from ppl's park leh...tink nowadays they very secretive abt it...coz i got it from there den when i wanna get pirated games the owner told me they never sell at their stall...funny...tink they tot me an agent from the police...hahaha...

bear, u got pain also? me had it when i used it 1st time...lasted for abt a day or so...tink u constantly use it den it will go away liao...

anise, so hows ur hb now? discharged yet? omg...wat an idiot taxi driver...hope he gets his retribution soon...hw com the car no. dun tally? they took down the wrong no.? I have seen lots of reckless taxi drivers when my hb still riding a bike...we complained a few b4...received feedbacks from the management dat they will send the driver for some kind of "course" to ensure they will b a safe driver...MY FOOT...taxis hav got the highest rate of accidents...they wanna earn $ also not at the risk of others mah...
anyway dun worry so much...ur hb will get well soon...
take gd care of urself as he needs u most now...

cant post anymore liao coz bro wanna use computer...gg to sleep soon...nitez...

zenth

cacphin> I've got slight backache at times so hopefully the backcare series will be useful and allow me to have a good night sleep each day. I recall you mentioned that you'll be moving in to your new place first...then where are you going to sleep as i believe you haven't an chuan right?

zenth

anna> yeah, will be renovating new place soon lo. These few weeks sourcing for electronics loh.. so which fridge did you buy? thanks for the recom..where is dav electronics eh? We kinda like the panasonic 472 but worried about the freezer at the bottom..the sales man say freezer and motor side by side.. one hot one cold so will require more electricity to keep the freezer cold... dajie i recall you are using panasonic 472 fridge.. how is it so far?

zenth

bearie> reno will be starting within the next 2 weeks loh.. just submitted reno permit to hdb... gotta wait for a while as we'll be hacking walls....do you any idea how much it costs to hack walls? The id quoted me 1100 to hack a 9 ft wall... i find it kinda expensive but i do not have any basis for comparison....i would imagine it is going to be really hectic sia...these few weeks search for electronics already drained out liao... how is your preparation? your ad in Oct right? Start to make bookings fast e.g. photographers etc as Oct is a very hot month because this year got 2 seven month

zenth

maruko> sing for extra cash eh? hmm i think just sing and have a bowl infront of you to "collect" the cash lo.. keke... my new year resolution will be to go home early.....been working more than 12 hours each day for way to long...

zenth

joyous> looks like you are pretty much set liao....where is kong tai? For the time being, i am sourcing all the electronics from the bigger department stores e.g. courts, best etc...get the price and hopefully can get a better price from stores like kong tai, sweetson etc.

zenth

cherz> hmm i think alot of carpentry work and they "mark up" the prices that is why so expensive.. been negotiating the last few days to reduce the price...still trying..meeting them again next wed.

zenth

weixiong> MBK is a must go loh if your wifey likes to shop... alot of small stores and can bargain..the restaurants at the top floor cheap and good sia.. must go and try the japanese rest..forgot the name liao sashimi is so cheap and very good...enjoyed myself at bbk...will look forward to going there again...