(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

annabelle

haha now adays mil dun knoe gals now more and more cho lor already... my mil dun dare to say things in front of me lor onli tell hubby than hubby tell me... haiz... say how come i always in his room never come out and talk to her and play with the dog... last time before rom also didnt hear her say these stuff leh... sianz after rom different liaoz...

BUt mil didnt say i bully hubby lar onli say how come hubby wash e dishes after dinner not me...
its my mum who say i bully my hubby =P

jannie, i also like mahjong leh but no one to play with me leh... cause i play small small wan scare to lose mah...

maruko

anna, my MIL dun allow my hb to wash dishes one...she afraid he wash not clean enuff...i remember got once i scold my hb how com he no help his mum wash after dinner when she is sick...den the next day when my hb washin, she told him to put down n leave it to her to wash...u noe wat my hb said? "dun wan lah...later i kena scolding again" hahaha...his mum burst out laffing sayin its gd dat he is scared of my scolding coz he dun listen to her one...den lately she told me now he washes much better than b4...i told her muz give trainin...if not in future i wash all meh? haahaha...am I bad? :p

as for mahjong we also play small small to pass time one...but if play wif my mum she will sleep...hahaha...she said too small liaoz...so sianz...

man_tou_bear

Wah almost time to go home liao hor? But i got tuition later.. Haizzz... start of a new term. Tonite is quadratic eqns! wah can't rem how to do liao. Die!

Anna u bully ur hubby ah? heehee.. For me, my parents and his parents feel that he bullies me. At least they agree on it. :p Aft dinner i will be the one washing lah cos my hubby very pampered by his mum one. eat liao leave in the sink can liao. But at my place he will help me do the dishes lor. Aiyah aft ROM u DIL liao mah.. so can start to say u... haizzz... before that u are somebody else's daughter so may be cannot anyhow say lor...

Hey how old are u ah Anna? We were guessing ur age last nite... 23 this yr or 24?

Jannie ah, can see ur MIL pampers ur hubby too.. where got wash not clean one? its just dishes right? what's so difficult abt it?

Anyway here is what i will be on the cover for. http://www.mewr.gov.sg/milieu haizzz... hope something screws up then i dun have to be on the cover liao. if not i will walk around with a paperbag around my head.

teacup

hee janice, i like your tactics. hee. yeah, have to share the housework. if not can die. there were a few days when i refused to do any house work cos he did not help. he got the message and will help out now. phew.

maruko

bear, me noes my hb's bro b4 i noe him...heard his bro said he is mum's pet...so kinda prepared liaoz...alot of things in the house he dunno one lor...if u tell him to mop or sweep the floor i tink he will say he dunno...gotta give him more trainin now lor...if not me jia lat in future...hahaha...if we havin dinner at my place me also get him to wash the dishes...my mum den will nag at me for bullyin him but i dun care... :p
y need to walk ard wif paperbag? no need to pai seh lah...shld b proud...

tea, me jannie...not janice...hehehe...gd dat ur hb can get the msg...there r some dat juz dun get it lor...

weixiongy

anna, i think your mil very pro-active leh. seems like she is ready to improve the DIL and MIL relationship to a greater level leh. not bad mah.

haa haa haa jannie very cute hor. starting to train you hb liao
well at least you MIL seems please in the way both you and hb communicate and willing to do chores

ah bear......wanna scream at you liao. have more confidence in yourself. you dont look like the "end of the world" for goodness sake. your hb like my bro, always put the dishes in the sink and walk off. actually my family does that and the dishes only got washed the next day. so often i will volunteer to wash the dishes lor. sometimes it is like a mountain so you all know where i got the training from liao hehehehe
anyway im sure that the whole thing will be a success so dont be so pessimistic!!!!!! (or i will bite your head off...grrrrrr hahahaha)

hehehe judy that is a good way to train your hb too. using the psychological approach hehehe you are a smart one leh.

maruko

weixiong, so ur training comes from ur family...dats gd lor...coz not all will train their "boy" to do household chores...my mum everytime ask me to wash the dishes for my bro after he finish eatin but i dun care lor...y muz always b the gal dat does all the chores, rite?

weixiongy

hehehehe i agree with you. but in the family only me and my brother mah no one else to turn to for household chores liao so my mum or dad will tell us to do this and that lor.

not_firmed

Jannie.. I'm learning now.. but i think i'm too stupid.. haha..

Tea.. so jialat arh.. I encountered this at safra travel club too.. what she promise all nv done.. i called them to complain.

Bear.. I think Anna just passed her 23rd birthday leh.. she's the youngest here.. hehe.. anna.. correct??

Talking abt MIL.. my FMIL quite ok lah.. she always ask me to let my fh do housework,else next time i v jialat one.. haha.. but normally i'll do the housework coz his work quite tiring liao.. i think i'll spoilt him..

cacphin

hi all... wow.. so long posts.. really got no time
to post..
anyway, better start training your hubby when comes to cleaning house.. hehehe..
mine was scolded till very lang-bei when we tried to clean up the 2 rooms only..
i finished mopping and vacuuming 2 rooms x 5 times min(coz is real dusty.. after mopping still can feel dust) and he's just with one window grille.. urrggee..
so kanna scolded.. so i helped him wipe windows.. still slow.. and my balcony full panel is more clean than his windows and grilles.. in the end had a teaching session.. sigh.. he did some cleaning at home b4.. but also not clean enough and he dun bother to ask too.. so kanna scolding from me and his granny too when he did at his own house..
sigh... so guys, better learn 1st.. dunno, ask, dun assume else sure kanna scolding later unless ur wives are worse than u..
sorrie.. for talking so long.. jus managed to sit at my desk an hr ago to clear the stuff on my desk.

maruko

weixiong, my hb got no sisters but all chores handled by his mum...so i tink it differs alot... :p

tweety, slowly learn lah...once u get the hang of it u will b an expert liaoz...u dun hav this conception dat u r stupid...no one is lor...its juz dat different ppl takes different time to absorb certain things...

man_tou_bear

u guys not gg home yet ah? raining heavily over here so be careful on ur way back..

Weixiong i scared of u liao.. so i m not gg to talk abt it liao cos wait later u scold me. At least u are automatic enough to wash the dishes. My sis just leave it there for me to wash! worse still when her bf comes for dinner, he will do the same thing, ie eat liao leave plates in the sink and walk off! so poor me do the washing lor... sometimes my hubby washed their plates until very pek chek.

Tweety u learning what now?? play MJ? in the office?? heehee... i also dunno how to play.. heeee...

Wah now u guys exchanging tips on how to train the hubbies to do housework??? heehee...

maruko

bear, me waitin to knock off...at client's place today so gotta wait for her to chase me den i can go...wah ur sis n bf so bad one ah? how can give u wash the dishes? poor u n ur hb...

our topics realli vary...from MIL's precious son to trainin their son to do housework...hahaha...

weixiongy

off work liao but now in class. first class of the semester hehehehe as usual they forgot to update the name list again and i have to write my name in the list again.

jannie, cannot keep talking about home reno all day long mah... need to side track abit for some refreshment LOL

cherz

Bear, hee after I shower then chatted on the phone with my best frenz on her career choice. So was back on msn quite late. My frenz was considering whether to work overseas. I really don’t know what to advise her. On one hand, It’s a gd exposure but you will risk your relationship in sg. That’s what I feel esp after seeing my frenz divorced due to long-distance relationship.

Dun worry abt goin on the cover. Agreed with weixiong, It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity. Rest well these 2 wks to look yr best! Hee muz scan and send us the cover when its done!! Dun need put plastic bag over your head lah! It cant be that bad right.

Hai no topic to talk to MIL leh. My hb’s family also play mj during wkends at his grandma’s place. But they are all experts at mj and I am juz know a bit so cant play with them. Think my speed too slow for them. Actually I enjoy playing mj coz can kill time but no beginners to play with.

cherz

Weixiong, actually I cut and paste all the bkk info from the forum in a word doc but too bad my comp crashed. If not will be useful to you.

Jannie, yup I saw the osim “gallop†thing too. Wonder if it really works.

Tea, yup ppl complain abt O2 servicing in ST too. Their service really sux. Hope after 3 days there will not be anymore hiccups.

cherz

Anna, haha think I sama sama as you. Though my MIL not that kind who will complain, but I will wash the dishes at hb’s place. Hb usually will help me wash coz my hand is sensitive to detergent!! Haha what a gd allergy! Anyway, I don’t like to wash dishes. Like Weixiong, the dishes at my house also stacked like a pile of mountain for my mum.

Actually I am super bad at housework! When I iron my hb’s shirts, he will still be fussy and iron once more himself. Haiz and I don’t know how to cook. So my hb marry me its quite jialat!

suetan

wah info overload, so many posts!

Bear, we chat a bit, n cherz went n tok on fone with fren n came bk later. Joy join in later, so me, tweety n joy. After a while cherz left to slp n tweety oso, n I began to get drowsy, so all go slp ahahha

My hb was angry with O2 ppl oso, they svc the fone so long one. He sent it to toh guan or something, forgot where ald...He got it like only few days n the memory card cant be used lor.... But he still like it very much, he is lusting after the Atom nw.

Jannie> my mil wld love u very much kekke cos she likes mahjong. My hb was the one who entertained my granny n aunts during xmas ahhahah My hb always ask me tok to his mum but like nothing to say. Ask her free draft the names of the guest she keep giving excuses. As tho she very busy lo, nothing to do at hm .....complain stlll dowan to help us...

cherz> my hb dunno hw to do hsewk at all, best thing the knows is to mop n sweep flr......My ironing sux, so does my mum's, end up dad irons for my hb when he comes over ahhaha. My mil kept saying we both jialat...dunno hw to do hsewk..

weixiongy

sue, got one recommendations for you. get a steam iron. best in the world i think. i have been lkusting after one but i no money to buy.....

hehehe cherz guess you and me in the same situation at home. only diff is i got no allergy towards detergent....

suetan

weixiong> we had one fr novita. I tell u, its useless! Its gd for tees or those clothes that if wrinkle free. My dad got for me to iron my hb's shirt after rom cos he stays at my hse 70% of the time.

jannie> I got the uzap fr osim. tink the oto trimax betta lei. Tinkin of getting it fr yahoo auction. I got addicted to buying stuff online abt 5 yrs ago.

teacup

bear: ops pai say, i damn blur sia. sorry maruko aka jannie.

Cherz: serious ah!!! got pple complain in ST. But i think they deserve it. I think O2 is paying this company to kill their business slowly... wonder what is the business strategy for that....

not_firmed

Jannie.. i think maybe not really v interested ba.. that's y cant get it till now.. haha

Bear bear.. learning Mj lor.. but not in the office lah.. later kena sack arh.. haha

u so poor thing arh.. have to wash dishes for them. I used to do it when i was in indo coz i'm the only daugther.. guys in indo don really do housework de..

Sue.. how much u bought yr uzap ha??

suetan

tweety> I forgot ald, tink its like $268 or something. Got fr best denki, daddy paid la so I dun remember price kekeke. I kept scratching myself when i first use it.

Tell u all something. My granny din noe I am married or romed ald, so when she came over. She saw my rom pixs n she got confused. My mum did get her to go cos quite mafan need to fetch her out fr jb n she is very old ald, going 94 yrs old n she wont understand wats rom. Cos even my mum's she din attend. According to my mil n mum, yrs ago rom witness cant be own parents or siblings. N the older generation dun recognise rom etc, they tink its like engagement.

Dad had to "lie" n said my ROM fotos are engagement photos etc. N she requested to see more of the fotos. She got upset n asked why everyone except her was there. Cos my hb's aunts n uncles all go, n my other grandma went....She got jealous n upset like a kid.

So end up I gotta humour her n bring her for dim sum on new yr's eve. So I asked her if my hb is gd. She said he gd to me can ald,the rest nt impt. Then she blabbered tat when she was ill n b4 cny he went to visit n bought her tonics so shld be very gd la.

Really regret nt insisting on bringing my granny out for my ROM....Hope she gets to see me married.

Sorry for long granny story k, cos granny going hm soon. She came over to stay with us after xmas n will be leaving for hm this friday. Suddenly felt sad tho my poor hb cant come n stay kekkeke

annabelle

Morning peeps...

Jannie, haha ur hubby also dun wash dishes at home wan ar... my hubby too leh until after i started eating at his house than he leave our plates in e sink for mil to wash than kana scolded by me than now sometimes he wash sometimes i wash lor... if always he wash mil will say something wan than its time i wash some liao...

bear, how come guess my age leh? tat time tell u liao mah... me 24 this november jus over my 23 birthday

weixiong, keekee u say my mil improve relationship ar to say frankly i dun really knoe how to communicate with her leh nothing much to talk abt lor than i duno y i will always speak to hubby in english when she's ard leh (maybe cause she dun understand) haha...

tweety, yeah *hugz* u remembered my age keekee =P me youngest here meh???

Cherz, wah soo good wan ar at home all mum do e chores wan ar me from young kana forced to do housework liao
than my dad is those old fashion type chores all gal go wan i only have one brother so all i kana lor...

man_tou_bear

Gd morning ppl.. *yawn* slpy again..

Weixiong, in class still can access the comp? so gd ah? must pay attention to the lecturer! Steam iron better meh? my mum insist on us using those super heavy iron cos she feels that the weight will straighten the creases up.. I m pretty ok at ironing. Abt my sis's bf, she feels that since its my designated chore so i must do it lor.

Who is asking abt the Uzap and the trimax? cos i have one trimax at home (my dad bought one for my mum) but nobody wanna use it... kinda waste of it.

Cherz, i told my hubby before we married that if i ever get to go overseas for my study, we will break up before we go.. now married liao i also dunno how. cos i think its unfair for him to drop everything and move with me. haizzz.. so must depends what ur fren wants lor, love or $$ (from the job).

Sue ah, nvm lah, just make sure u do a grand AD for ur granny to see lor..

not_firmed

Morning peeps...

Sue.. oic.. so good arh, got papa sponsor.. haha..
don be upset on yr granny's absent. she's v old alr that's y they don wan her to travel here n there..

Anna.. u are same age as me mah.. so easier to remember.. haha.. u are the youngest here.. coz my birthday in May.. so older than u lor.. kekeke..

Bear.. u got trimax??? can use for slimming leh..

maruko

gd morning ppl...seems like we r back in active mode for this forum...

weixiong, our refreshment sidetrack quite far from reno now hor? hehehe...

cherz, u saw the osim gallop thing too? did u try? the salesperson wanna let me try but so pai seh...alot of ppl will b watchin u on dat thing...hahaha...

sue, ur MIL loves mahjong ah? den u shld learn n play wif her...can improve ur r/s wif her when u "let" her game more...hehehe...my hb will pay when i lose but when i win he gimme the winnings...hehehe...
u got the uzap oredi? will it itch like the trimax after using? i cant stand the itch everytime n always scratch my tummy till very red...so i stopped using liaoz...abit waste my bro's $
as for ur granny, tink elderly r juz like kids in a different "clothing". gotta coax them abit...let her noe dat u guys dun wanna let her go thru the hassle of travellin so far...
if my grandparents still ard den I sure will get them to attend my ROM...sigh...sad memories...

tea, so hows ur O2 now? settled?

tweety, slowly learn lor...can "train" ur brain actualli... :p

anna, u never noe wat MIL will say behind us...somehow she dun allow me n my hb to do housework lor...she will insist on doing but i dun like it...coz who noes later she gossip behind me say i never help wif the housework...everytime go over hb place juz watch tv...so when i go over i try to help wif washin clothes den get my hb to wash dishes... :p

weixiongy

harlow peeps!!!!! its thur liao so fast haa haa haa weekends coming soon!!!!
regarding the itch from using both the trim machine is because the increase blood circulation. my wife using the trimax the first time it also itch but after subsequent usages she is use to it liao ^^

hehehehe tweety can try training with the computer versions of mah jong lor. more entertaining hehehehe

jannie the topic will resurface once more for sure hehehehe then we will talk about furnitures and appliances once more^^ who knows even rom issues might surface again hahahaha don think too much about wat mil will say hehehe coz i feel that will prevent the relationsip from improving as if you doubt someone then i guess you wont be on very good terms with he/she(juz my 2cents worth)

ah bear, i was doing java programming so able to access internet hehehe. my impression of steam iron was tat it is better then the normal iron we use but feedback from sue seems likewise. so i think most prob i will get those advance steam irons, the kind that got a platform to dock on one and its cordless i think...
anyway there are no such thing as designated chores mah....who gave her such an idea....

anna maybe you should have short conversations lor instead of long ones. sometimes a few sentences here and there will gradually turn into lengthy conversations one. at first i also have nothing much to say to my mil and only contribute a few sentences here and there. then gradually those short sentences bacame elaborated sentences liao hahaha my wife also speak very little to my mum but still got small talks here and there lor

sue ah all our elder folks are treasures hehehehe and soemtimes they themselves know the limitations but still will feel upset one^^ but they are like small kids. very easy to appease one^^ like my granma hehehe im gonna take your feedback about the steam iron^^

maruko

wah seh...weixiong, dats a long msg for all sia... :p for the itch on the trimax i noe its due to the blood circulation but juz cant stand it lor...anyway me seldom at hm to use also...hehehe...
u do java programmin one ah? now den i noe...me got quite a number of frens in this line...

supagal

hi hi...

maruko> my hb oso wash e dishes hehe. actually he keeps the house clean. he is v independent as he has been staying out on his own since young, whereas i m the pampered daddy's gal haha. well he knew that when he married me :p

after reading abt all ur MIL issues/probs, i am kinda glad that my mil is far away in indo keke. my hb reminded me that i must "act act" when his parents are here for a visit, if not thy would think their son v poor thing.

tweety> its worth it to go bali leh. but not sure if u wana stay in hard rock hotel as that is the danger zone.

i am getting uzap at a better px than retail shop coz i know the pp there hee

bear> the mag cover sounds like fun. treat it as a free makeover haha
my fren got a steam iron. it can make soft materials such as silk straight but not the thicker cottons. still hv to use conventional iron for that.

annabelle

tweety, yah lor we same age but u older by a few mths onli...

jannie, my mum got e uzap at home think quite useful bah thought of getting one put my new place also... still thinking cause quite ex lor 268 leh...

weixiong, yah mostly small talk with her lor she's those very aunty pattern wherelse my mum is those career woman tats y i dun really knoe how to communicate with my mil...

not_firmed

Jannie.. ya lor.. heard that can prevent senile.. haha...
I also help my FMIL in washing n cooking.. she nv ask me to do, but her daugther nv help, so she hv to do it alone, i feel so pathetic lor.. then help her.. anyway i like to do housework too.. haha

weixiong.. u bought trimax for yr wife ha?? so good leh u.. *envy* haha...

Supagal.. hard rock is near to kuta is it?? dangerous ha?? actually wanna treat it as a birthday present for fh and a short honeymoon after ROM too.. coz his birthday is 1 week after ROM. Any better suggestion for birthday celebration??

Anna.. yeah yeah.. older by few mths.. but still consider older mah.. haha

man_tou_bear

Fwah i super busy today. rushing stuff like mad!! only had time to pop in now. later gg to site too... haizzz busy busy busy...

Oh Weixiong u got internet access ah? just make sure u pay attention to class ya?? wat advance steam iron u talking abt? I only know those normal super heavy iron. now trying to look for fridge.. even fridge also got so many kinds. so hard to choose...

Jannie u are right, dunno what MIL says behind our back hor? if we hear liao sure blow up one.. haizzz... nvm i rather not know...

Supagal, thanks for ur encouragement.. i just need more courage now.. i dunno what to do, what to say for the interview either.. was actually telling my hubby to go for some long walks so that i can tell them i like to go for walks. Cos honestly dun have a hobby other than my pigs and books. so sad right?

Tweety, some ppl say if i any slimmer i will disappear liao, though i disagree with them. i need to work on my body for more tone.. or else fat fat.. haizz...

maruko

supagal, u the lucky one...no need to train ur hb to do housework...hehehe...

anna, try using trimax lah...den u can see which is better...

tweety, u like to do housework ah? i onli do when im in the mood...

bear, ya lor dunno wat they will say...but my MIL got tell me b4...dat if she dun like certain things abt me den she will say it out n not behind my back so dat i noe...haha...dunno how true is dat...

teacup

Jannie: no, my O2 case is not over yet. The guy say i can collect it tom. will see.. i don trust their word.

i think MIL can be rather sensitive sometimes. When i was staying with my BF a few months back. We were surfing the net and came across somehting funny. We laughed really loud in his room. (at the same time, MIL was using the footspa in the living room.) When we came into the living room, she asked 'u guys are laughing at me using this thing is it...' i was stunned.... but at that moment, realised she can be quite sensitive.

I do chat with her when staying there... but still watch what i says.

Tweenty: you are very good leh. still help her with housework. hee

weixiongy

don worry judy, if they screw up again then no need to pull back liao. go all out with your complains!!! hehehe if it happen to me i prob laugh out in front of my mil if i find it funny ^^ coz sometimes she did something funny or ask silly questions we straight away bomb her liao hee hee hee bad rite.... ^^

anna, my wife tried out uzap and trimax and she say that the trimax is more powerful then the uzap. she say the uzap not enough power so not shiok enough.

tweety i did not bought it for her. she bought it herself, im juz around to motivate her to buy it haa haa haa

bear, if you talking about age then my wife youngest liao worrr hehehehe and yes if you go any slimmer i think you will get blown away when you exhale LOL wanna tone your body juz do a simple exercise regime every nite for 30mins and after 3mths you will see the diff hehehe you know when it comes to fridge me and wife would prefer one that have more storage space coz some fridge looks big but actually quite small and some got alot of compartments but some you wont use at all. i think maybe you can try settling for a brand and search???
don need to have tons of hobbies one mah. you can talk about your pigs coz i think you must be very proud of them and you are an expert in this field mah so why not juz talk about your pigs ^^

hehehehe anna those aunty pattern one very easy to talk to one coz you can talk to them about anything. from holiday trip to going to the market you can even learn a few tricks from them

jannie im in the midst of learning java hehehe not really in the java line^^ but i suppose your mil will really tell you if she cant tolerate it. if she can prob she will keep quiet. i got told of by my mil once when i was mad and i ignored her talking to me and in the end i apologise to her hehehehe

annabelle

bear, my parents no comment lar... cause they knoe my hubby for abt 3+ yrs liao mah and they say is i bully him not he bully me so can let me marry him lor...

jannie, no $$ to buy trimax liao leh...

weixiong, oto wan better? cause onli one motor wor uzap got 2 leh... =P how old is ur wifey btw... e only way i knoe how to please my mil is to buy stuff for her lor or when she comes my place and see something she likes than hubby will give her lor *sometimes i get very angry cause its my stuff*

weixiongy

hehehe my wife is 23. i dont know uzap got 2 motors coz when she go and try out the two she feel that the oto one is more powerful but of course the oto got up to 5 options and the uzap 4 options. she commented that the uzap is weak on the highest setting compared to the oto one and so far she is happy with the results.

cacphin

suelynn> dun be sad abt ur granny... i also didn't inform mine.. mine almost same age as urs but she's getting senile.. sometimes can rmeember, sometimes cannot.. dunno if my parents told her or not.. coz the last time i saw her i think is last year her birthday.. coz she lived in the east and she's in the daycare centre.. so only left weekends.. sigh.. come to think of it, quite missed her.. sigh..

maruko

weixiong, ur MIL told u off in a very harsh tone? lucky mine wont...coz this DIL of hers got a very bad temper lor...later i ill-treat her precious son if she told me off...hahaha... :p
ur wife use the uzap got results ah? she use everyday? me seldom at hm so cant realli see results after i used...

anna, dun brood over it...psycho ur mum to pass u the uzap lor den u dun hav to get a new 1...hehehe...

weixiongy

jannie, my wife use the oto one and yupe she use it everyday. got results as she is very happy using the machine and sometimes during weekends she even use it in the morning^^
my mil did not really use a harsh tone lah hehehehe she only say that it is rude to ignore someone when that person is talking to you. so i juz admit my mistake and apologise to her lor. hehehe coz she only tell you off if you are in the wrong thou there are times when she got confuse and chose the wrong side then you have to correct her(normally i suan her about the blunder LOL) then she will side the one who is not in the wrong.

not_firmed

Bear.. I think u v slim liao that's y don need to use that.. hehe...

Jannie.. do housework will give u a "man cu kan" when everything is v clean.. hehe..

Tea.. she quite pitiful leh.. and she always cooks for us, so help her lor..

weixiong.. yr wife also v young hor.. same as anna n me.. haha..

cherz

Wah so many ppl using trimax/uzap! Weixiong, yr wife has results as in her waist slimmer?

Tea, yup. But the complain was quite long ago, maybe abt half a yr. So O2 still did not improved.

Hee yr MIL really sensitive. Muz b careful of yr words and actions.

cherz

Sue, yr dad very nice leh, pay for so many stuff. Since young, I am very independent. Work part-time (since Sec 2) and pay for the things I want. Hee not trying to say you. It’s a warm feeling to have doting parents!

Talking abt yr granny made me think of mine late granny ytd. Maybe that’s y I dream abt her last night.

Anna, hee in my house, we are in charge of the cleanliness of our own rooms. That’s why my dad always say we are spoilt. I think my mum is a superwoman. Everyday, she can prepares breakfast for us before she leave for work at 6am. Then she can come home and cook dinner at 6pm. Then at night, she will do all the washing and ironing.

Jannie, I did not try the gallop thing. Paiseh also. Most of the children is playing with it at the road shows. I always see ppl trying the sliming belt. Then the tummy vibrates until all the layers of fats so visible. Aiyoozzz

suetan

Hi all, abt the uzap n trimax thinggy rite. The trimax is better cos it can be wrap ard the arms. uzap cant n its green n white, gets dirty easily. I heard some studies done on the trimax n uzap is that the uzap is meer vibration n not really having any circular movements to help slimming. The Gallop thinggy is very obscene I saw an auntie on it at ppl's park , my hb said so disgusting lei, auntie's fats shaking away n the way she position herself if eeks ahahha!

Weixiong> End up my Dad bought the cordless steam iron, cos our old braun one made the whole hse short circuit! Cos too old I tink.... Its so much faster for the shirt to look pressed n less wrinkled. The novita one really gd for getting rid of those clothes's smell (sometimes it rain n then dried ald there is this weird smell),its gd for ironing tee shirts oso or those clothes tat needs minimal ironing.

Cherz> Yah I m very spoilt, my hb felt very pressurized sometimes. Cos I mostly get what I want.

My grandma very funny one la, she came fr china at the age of 18. So she is one tough lady cos Hainan women works in the field while the Hainan men stays at hm to cook n overlook the farming business. I am very close to her cos I was looked after by her when I m young. But after dim sum n I told her I will make sure she comes for the AD, then she ok ald.

I cant communicate with my mil lei, she is those Ah Soh kind who nvr wear makeup, nvr wear heels n only places she goes to is Chinatown n Bugis....My mum is very different, everyday go KTV, go CC sing song, go buffet with frens kind. Wear until modern one lor, sometimes wear my clothes oso. I learnt mahjiong b4 but I always too slow to react ahahha

annabelle

Morning ppl...

sue, haha ur mil like my mil leh same same... mine also go chinatown these areas only...

jannie, actually i'm very lazy to use e uzap leh e thing at home no one use leh... my mum bought e isqueeze also starting do very painful ar after tat ok liao but uzap use liao still got itch lor think not used to it yet.

man_tou_bear

Gd morning! another mad rush day for me... yesterday rained so heavily, Kranji there flooded... I was like a drowned chicken..

Hey since u guys were talking abt Trimax and Uzap, i went to use my mum's trimax.. wah it hurts man!! That shows i got a lot of fats! And i understand why u say its itchy liao Jannie!! it was very itchy.. my hubby didn't believe so he tried but for him it was itchy at all! cos he was all skin and bones!!! must use for 10 mins then stop 5 mins right? three times??? heehee i think i wanna do it to see if i can tone my tummy!

Weixiong, i do do weights every alternate days to tone my arms.. heehee.. guess it did help cos i think my arms are slimmer now... :p almost decided on the fridge liao... just need to tell my parents which model cos they are sponsoring.. heehee...

My MIL is the OG type... haizzz...

I went to get cultery yesterday from John Little.. total is abt $100.. is that ok???