(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anise

joyousonline... hope ur sis is feeling much much betta... dinno dat mascara got such short lifespan as well.. I thot as long as it dun stink still ok.. juz like lipstick.. guess most of mine already pass 4 months.. haaha

weixiong... u dun believe too much in all those horoscope stuff.. Some might not be true at all.. so dun tink too much.. Ya i noe all these cracks take real long time n must be xtreme careful as it will be more probe to injury.. will be careful.. guess now he dun dare ride bike.. planning to get car but haiz expenses sure shoot up...

anna.... now hubby on mc till 23rd.. den will back hospital to review.. his mc sure extend wan...

tweety... so basically u haf get all ur necessary stuff done huh.. dats great!! so u dye ur hair is for new yr izzit?? my sis having it at a country club at padang area.. dun rem wat's the name of that club..

weixiongy

anise, he have to learn to take the public transport for now. for his own good mah. and i really wish for the culprit to be apprehended. if the TP still no progress prob can write in to the today paper and maybe someone who have read it and seen it will step forward to help.

jannie, ya i will try to spend more time with her definitely. don be sad as it is the past and wats more impt now is to cherish your love ones who are still around.^-^

maruko

anise, den u took leave to take care of ur hb? if not, any1 ard during day time to attend to him? he will get well soon wif ur attentive care...dun worry

weixiong, i noe...dats y i try to pei my parents when i can lor...n of coz gotta pei my MIL also since my hb is her precious...

tink yesterday me abit "harsh" on her during dinner...coz she always cooks alot though onli 4 person eatin dinner...got 1 whole pot of curry n 1 pot of stewed chicken...den got fried egg...so I sorta told her off when she said she still wanna steam fish...i said dun always cook so much lah...how to finish? waste food leh...
den she said the fish now fresh muz eat...wanna wait till rotten den cook to eat meh? sigh...i juz left the kitchen without sayin anything...she seemed ok during dinner...but i feel bad coz my tone might hav been abit harsh when i say her...

annabelle

anise, hopefully he'll be well enough to go bai nien on cny...
better ask him to take public transport instead of motorbike lor cause alot of accidents involving bikes...

e club u talking abt isit e one opposite raffles city? its raffles recreational club... e one with underground swimming pool rite?

jannie, wah ur mil same as mine leh always like to cook alot but i dun care lar jus eat my share than e rest they'll have to think of a way to finish it lor... my fil always have to finish up most of it poor thing cause really alot new yr coming liao she'll cook one whole pot of sharks fin leh always cannot finish wan than throw away even more wasted...

maruko

anna, glad im not alone...dun understand y they cant cook juz nice for the no. of ppl eatin...its very different from my family lor coz my mum will estimate the amount of food to cook...so normally its either no leftovers or very minimal...

weixiongy

jannie sometimes conflicts are hard to avoid. im sure this happen to anyone including me but the most impt thing is that you really care. a person can be very nice towards a person and it can all be a show only. estimation differs from ppl and sometimes like how we treat our other half, wanna give the best. so a mom will wanna provide the best she can cook for dinner for her family and will cook more in case not enough to eat. thats the case for my grandma, always scared not enough to eat. a visit to her during the festive seasons will normally get me bloated on the first servings liao hehehehe esp if she got make rice kueh or dumplings. the servings is 3 at one go and after that will ask if you want more or not^^

so jannie as long as the care for her is from your heart dont have to feel bad about your tone or watsoever. coz i have been harsh to my folks too even my brother too^^

not_firmed

Jannie.. thanks alot ya.. i don hv time to search those meaning now.. haha..

Anise.. shld be more or less done.. I left with deco, food and look for ppl to help me lor..
u must take care of yrself k.. hope TP can find that driver soon.. u can try weixiong's suggestion, write in today then ppl will step out.

maruko

weixiong, thx...feel much better liaoz...juz dat sometimes when i c her throwin away some food i felt very wasted lor...but will slowly get her to cook less... :p

queenie30

wxyang,
thx alot.Will u be able to get the latest winning 11 soccer game?Cant recall wat num though.
I really dont knw wat my fren is really gg thru with her fh but she tried to reassure me tt she's fine so there's nothing much i can do right?
The bread pudding really yummy wat!Hahaha!!!

joy,
yeah i thot mascara abt a yr but the cosmetic lady told me & i just read in Her World too.Come to think of it,s'thing we apply near our eyes leh.Most cosmetics have max 1 yr life only.Start throwing away stuff & dont keep stock!

anise,
can hug u anytime man when u feel like one,jz ask & all here can gv u one k.U r not alone!
Jackson food centre is near macpherson.The shop is quite near a small rd.

cherz

Hey gals, any places to recommend for manicure/pedicure for cny?

Tweety, should be quite easy to get white lilies. If not, champagne roses will be nice. I feel white roses is too plain unless you arrange them with colourful small petals of flowers or leaves. Why don’t you look at bridal mag for ideas? Your florist will have some catalogues to show u?

Your hair colouring should be able to stay till your rom unless your hair growth is super fast.

Joy, hope yr sis’s eyes is better. You are really a very sweet sister!

I am not hairy but I have upper lips hair. Try waxing them before. My beautician say if you do waxing regularly, the hair will be lesser. True?

cherz

Dajies, yeeks, I hate those women who throw themselves at men! Once I was at thumper. Then there was this gal who throw herself to 2 of my hb’s frenz. While sitting at the bar counter, she would just chat with them and then hug n worst French kiss! I was like omg, watching a live show. I cant imagine if its my hb sitting at the bar counter!

Like Anna, my mascara also usually use more than 4mths. Any side effects?

Anise, I am sure your bond with yr hb will be stronger after this incident. Wishing him a speedy recovery. You must also have enough rest so that you can take care of your hb.

Weixiong, better advise yr dad not to drive if he sleepy!

Actually I am a weirdo. I can do without fan. Every night I sleep with my windows close as my windows are facing the corridor. And I don’t need a fan! Amazing right? Nowadays rainy, I can even cover blanket. My hb is totally opposite of me. He must on the fan when he is in his room or when he sleeps. So I always have to turn the fan facing him.

weixiongy

cherz, i think no one likes ppl who does that. its like giving females a bad name and let the men thinks that they can get girls very easily.

Sheryl, i think maybe your fan too near to the ceiling??? coz if the behind of the fan dont have enough space i think quite diff to "gather air" of the blades of the fan no good??? coz if the blades not slanted enough also tough to generate "wind"

da jie, will place order for the soccer game as well ^^ since your fren assured you then i think there is nothing much that you can do liao. you are evil!!! Evil da jie!!!!!

hehehehe anise cant hug you but can give you moral support!!!

suetan

Anise> gal ur hb is ok, jus wait for news, hopefully can track down the person. must concnetrate on getting well now.Must jiayou ok!

Dajie> if any gal start getting touchy to my hb, I wld give her my Merdusa start n make her feel like she will turn to stone ahhaha! My hb cant stand gers who throw themselves at him n get all touchy. There was an auntie at KTV pub we went n my hb told me she was all touchy, made him feel like giggolo! Fr then he dare not step into the pub again. I doubt I can tahan letting my bf, fh or hb kiss another ger touch not to say kiss lor!

yah, mascara have a short lifespan, my fren told me cos she read in mag n I tink I read it in Cloe or her world b4. Once u open it, u need to use like within 3 mths.Its 4 mths huh, I always tot its 3 mths so I seldom use mascara cos my eyes are very sensitive n I must use it within a short period. Its valid for those that u start to use, nt those unopened ones. In fact eyemo oso got a lifespan. I used to use eyemo that has been ard for mths . Until my eye got infection, then dr tell me eyemo must use within 2 weeks to 1 mth if kept in fridge.

queenie30

wxyang,
thxxxxxxxx alot!
Hey,where u get ur PS2 games fr ah?Ah Bengs ah?Dont get into trouble hor.
I not evil k.I sharing mah.Heeheehee!!!

cherz,
mani/pedi many many places have & their prices r more or else the same but it's the workmanship tt's impt to me.Holland V so many shops u can choose.I got pkg at Citibella at Pioneer Mall near my plc & the gal does a gd pedi caz i wear sandals for work & feet gets dry & my skin turns hard.She really can make them smooth agn for me.Yipee!
Honestly,there r alot of desperate,lonely & horny souls out there who r willing to do anything to get e opp sex's attention.More so,aft afew drinks.Some ppl welcome the idea esp guys.They can just take advantage & start groping the girl.Seldom u see guys throwing themselves at the girls right?They do it in other ways.

man_tou_bear

Hi ppl, me very busy.. just pop in to say i miss u all!

Joy, tell ur sis to take care. i accidentally poked myself with the mascara 2 days ago.. heng nothing happened.

Anise, ur hubby ok?

Okok that's all for now.. rushing for notes of meeting again! haven't spoken to my hubby for 2 days saved short conversations not more that 1 min!!!

BTW take a look at the papers today.. think my co is in it... or was it Mon's or yesterday's paper? that is one thing i m busy with!!

not_firmed

Cherz.. I went to the florist before my sept ROM. that time really like calla lilies, so nv ask for catalogue.. I think I'll decide on white calla lilies, if don hv then change to champaign roses.

I think so too, my hair not growing v fast i think.. hehe.. hopefully don need to touch up, hate to sit there for so long.. haha

u are amazing.. don need to on the fan?? even raining days like now, we on the air-con.. haha..

Sue.. I hate those girls too.. we always go out in group of friend, one of the girl is my fh's ex. she like to play with my fh then pinch him. i hate it alot. then will pull a long face whole nite..

Dajie, do u know how much is it normally cost for medi and pedi??

Bear.. y nv spoke to yr hb?? too busy ha??
must take care ya..

annabelle

MOrning ppl...

today rainy rainy again... feel like sleeping liao leh

tweety, mani & padi usually costs $50 a session lor excluding nail arts... mine i always did it at voxy at bugis

maruko

gd morning ppl...hows everyone today? i noe me very lazy due to the rainy weather...such a nice moment to sleep... :p

cherz, tink u r juz like my hb...me similar wif ur hb...hahaha...my hb cant stand the weather always sayin cold whereas i still feel so warm...den sure muz on the fan at nite if not i cant sleep...hahaha...den my hb will hav to wear thicker clothes n cover blanket...
u go thumper ah? me went past few wks...so crowded sia...tink at these nite spots u r very likely to c gals throwin themselves at guys...especially after a few drinks like wat dajie said...

bear we miss u too...take care of urself hor..."bu yao lei huai shen ti"

joyousonline

hey my sister is admitted into TTSH..no choice doc says condition quite bad...cornea become hazy..really need immediate attention..and poor sis cannot see anything..not even outline..not even the number of fingers right in front of her right eye..only knows there is a light source..so really needs to be admitted..

i brought my sis admitted..then my bro n his gf came..told my dad to come as well..he din ask her how is she..only come to ask whether she has the civil service card so no need pay money...but think sis dunno chuck the card to where..sigh..he says so loud until pple turn around n see..while i m in the pharmacy taking her eyedrops..coz dad keeps insisting that if need to admit, how come need to buy medicine..then the doc explained it takes some time to admit..and the eyes are really important..cannot afford to lose any time..so need to apply antibiotic eye drop asap..doc scrap some cornea and took the sample to find out the exact bacteria that is causing..according to him, it is caused by contact lens infection..and the injury done to eye by the mascara opened a door for the bacteria to enter..thus the infection. i stayed with her till 4 plus in the morning while the rest went home..went back home sleep a while..now getting ready to go back again. later hubby says he wanna come to look for me.

maruko

joy, omg this seems so serious...puts me back on wearin contact lens liaoz...for all lens wearer, muz take gd care of ur eyes hor...so hows ur sis now? did doc say how long she needs to recover? ur sis muz b panickin now...is it both eyes or juz 1 side? take gd care of urself too while takin care of her...

maruko

joy, omg this seems so serious...puts me back on wearin contact lens liaoz...for all lens wearer, muz take gd care of ur eyes hor...so hows ur sis now? did doc say how long she needs to recover? ur sis muz b panickin now...is it both eyes or juz 1 side? take gd care of urself too while takin care of her...

not_firmed

Anna.. so ex arh.. didn know that it so costly.. haha..

Joy.. sounds v serious leh.. how's yr sis now?? contact lens so dangerous arh.. is she getting new brands or what?? y got infection??

annabelle

oh gosh joy, hope ur sis get well soon... u muz take care also k with reno and stuff coming up dun tire urself out...

tweety, ya its abt tat price lor think quite e same at all places...

supagal

oh dear joy... eye infection can be v serious. ever saw a gal in the eye clinic that i did my lasik underwent opn for her eye infection. the gal there told me the infection was so bad that her pupil turned white. This was one of the reason why i decided to go for lasik. i had been getting eye infections frm wearing contacts...

suetan

I had voucher at voxy when I went to her world bride wedding show. So its 50% off ....Its $60 during cny for mani n pedi. Its fully booked already....my usual manicurist has stopped doing manicure n pedicure after giving birth. Can someone suggest any place to do mani n pedi?

There are many places that charge $38 for both. tink cny will need to increase price.....

queenie30

tweety,
yeah mani & pedi is ard tt price or even more.It's really diff hvg someone else do it for u.

joy,
i'm sure the doc will make sure ur sis gets better ya.U muz be very tired running ard.
Also got a fren who got her eye scratched fr her lens.No wonder so many ppl doing lasik if they can.1 of my frens cant do caz her corneas too thin.

jannie,
bought Samsung E730 & isqueez fr ebay.Ipod fr yahoo auction & Eye Relax fr here.So far been lucky & had nice & honest sellers.

My hb & i got each other V day prezzies already.Another mth,so fast hor & kiasu like tt.Got him new glasses but less than $300 not the Tag but some funny brand Vanni caz he actually wanna new glasses for CNY & i got a pair of Emporio retro shades.When is the sun coming out then can wear my new shades?Had enough of rainy days!
Tmw gg for some Thai herbal massage,a prezzie fr a fren for my wedding.Actually voucher expired but they r nice enuf to let me use it.Heng ah!Or else,wat a waste!

annabelle

morning gals...

sue, yah cny increase $5 for each service so mani & padi is $10 more lor... me always go to bugis branch look for alice... she's good
i always get their pkg so more worth it...

dajie, think today can use ur shades liao saw abit of sun this morning on e way to work =P

not_firmed

Morning.. Ya today sunny day..

Dajie.. can feel that it's v enjoyable if someone do it for u.. but mine consider after CNY rite?? shall look ard now.. haha..

How's yr gucci bag?? got it liao??

maruko

gd afternoon all...its finally friday...another wk n im flyin for my holiday liaoz...so excited...

dajie, u n ur hb so fast got V day present liao ah? haha...me still dunno wat to get for him...lucky for u dat u got honest sellers in the auction...u went for blood donation ah? me went twice...now under med so cant donate...hope i can soon...me also saw the sun today...after so long kinda miss the sun shine...

bear its friday liaoz...u dun hav to work on wkends rite? den can hav a gd rest liaoz...

not_firmed

Dajie.. what's the minimum weight if wanna donate blood?? heard that it's 50 kg ha?? I wanna go that time,but they told me that i'm under 50 kg, can not donate leh..

yeah.. it's friday again.. so happy..

cherz

Sue, haha that’s an auntie, that’s why yr hb will feel uneasy being touched! What if it’s a sexy lady? Hee just kidding! But guys are usually more prone to temptations as they have nothing to lose.

Dajie, yup. But that day, I saw this woman in Balacava. Wooh she was dancing her boobs out, trying hard to seduce all the guys out there. Haha we were like watching her all night and imitating her dance steps. Too bad, no guys really fell into her trap.

Jannie, my hb always goes for his men’s night on fri. So I hang out with my gfs on fri night too. That time I went thumper was quite long ago. I don’t really like the music and crowd there.

cherz

Tweety, wow you can still go out with yr hb’s ex. To my hb, ex is quite a taboo issue. I feel like inviting my ex to my AD next time but not sure how to ask my hb.

I don’t think the minimum weight to donate blood is 50kg. Its too high right? I have a frenz who is regular blood donor. She shd be below 50kg. Maybe its 45 or 42kg. Hee dajie don’t look like she weighs more than 50kg.

Supagal, is lasik scarey? You can see the laser cutting yr eyes rite?

I wore contact lens for 10yrs and had a few infections before. Just minor ones where I cant wear my lenses for 2 weeks. If I see my cornea turn yellow at its circumstances, then I will see my optician asap. Actually when I don’t wear contact lenses for long, my cornea will not be so diluted. Haha don’t know if you all know what I am explaining.

maruko

cherz, me quite enjoy the music at thumpers but juz cant stand the crowd...too squeezy liaoz...

who askin abt donatin blood weight? dun tink got weight limit lah...but they calculate ur blood density...if too high den cant donate... :p

queenie30

cherz,
hb & i used to hv all guys/gals nite out too but now it's very rare caz got own plc,do up nice nice already,dont feel like gg out.Even if i do hv a gals' nite out,it'll be dinner followed by a quiet drink.Tmw my gf & i gg to Hotel 1929 Ember for dinner.I feel tt since being attached happily,i dont find those rowdy plcs as "fun".Hahaha!!!
Went Thumper once,we were all juz sitting outside,toilet Q also so long.NOt my kind of plc.Yet to check out MOS though.

tweety,
my cheque was jz cleared & yet to get an email abt the bag.Shd hv paid thru credit card.Now got another bag even nicer,argh!

anna,
yes wore my new shades today as didnt wear make up caz went to the spa.Fell asleep during the treatment.Shiok!

jannie,
alittle sun & i faster faster do my laundry.Gonna lv for london on sunday so gotta chop chop do my chores.

ah bear,
poor u so bz.Take care ya.Miss u too!

queenie30

Oh ya,i went Ikea jz now to use my the vouchers my fren gv me for my house warming.Luckily it wasnt crowded.I got more hangers since i got more clothes & got this and that lor.Decorative stuff.
Like got alot of things to report.

suetan

hi all so happy tdy is friday!!!! Jus got back fr dinner, hb wanna go for hair cut but i was too hungry. Met dad for dnr as well. Its his 1st time to cafe cartel, he loves the ribs so very much!kekkekeke

Guess wat I bought??? More bedsheets ahahha from Aussino.

Dajie> which bag u bought, I din have chance to ask abt the bag ytd cos u noe la.....tok halfway n was interrupted...

I am going for my basic insurance paper the wed after next week.Anyone gone for that? I got no time to look thru the text. Shall go that when I go for my hair perm kekeke!

cherz> my hb used to have a "wife" b4 he met me. reason why he din wanna get her as his gf is becos she is too open n touchy....She can hug him n hand hands with him when they are jus frens, call him "lao gong" somemore...He was tinking if she can do tat to him, she will do that to other men n he won't be able to tahan "sharing" with others.

I still havnt find a place to do manicure, shall do my checking tml, suppose to go for my spa, slimming massage for this new yr, end up no time to book...

not_firmed

Cherz.. no choice leh.. coz her bf also my fh's friends.. so normally go in groups..

abt blood donation, i think i've mix up with pallet donation..

Dajie.. so u haven got yr bag lor?? in time for CNY?? which design u buying??

Sue.. go cafe cartel ha?? i think UOB card got discount leh.. went there before, like the food too.. but the service at PS not v good leh..

suetan

yo morning ppl!

Tweety> yyup uob has dist except for set meals, My dad nvr been there b4 kekek

Going for my facial tdy, so shag, wanna do spa massage but fully booked.....

anise

hi gals... morning..

It's sat.. so fast.. 1 week had past since the accident.. Seems like hubby getting bad dreams ever since dat accident.. whenever close eyes, the whole scene will just replayed in his mind.. hope this go off soon...

weixiong... ya u n DH cant hug mi.. onli moral support n thats good enuff =) anyway thanks..

cherz.. guess e bonds between hubby n I grew stronger.. had been tryin my best to pei him almost every single hrs..

bear... u seems to be getting more busy huh.. must take care of ur health as well.. hubby is getting betta.. had been helping him with his dressing. =) hope he recover fast.. Even juz by doing his dressing i can feel the pain.. gosh!!

jannie... mi on leave this week.. got to work again starting tomolo.. haf not been working since last thurs..

queenie.. mi onli been to blood donation once.. afterwhich i haf not been liao.. abit scary but den it's like when u donate, u generate more new blood cells for urself.. which is oso good.. seems like more seller r sincere kind.. my sis met with a nasty one before.. wanna sell her a fake gucci bag.. my sis even went to the gucci shop to verify with the staff there.. power..

joy... send my regards to ur sis.. ask her to rest well.. patient normally tends to tink alot.. try to calm her down..

sue... add oil.. u sure can do well in ur insurance exam ya..

cherz

anise,with all the nightmares, wld yr hb dare to ride again? when is he able to resume wk?

dajie, i went MOS ytd nite.Q for an hr. ha i never seen ppl so friendly before. its like everyone will say hi to ppl they know n juz jump queue.

actually its quite cheap. $20(gals) & $25 (guys) for 2 drinks. The drink is very concentrated compared to other clubs.

the deco is very nice, including the toilet! u can see all sorts of ppl there. din really dance coz most of the time was like walking ard. a bit disappointed wif the retro music coz not really sg retro.

goin for facial ltr too.

anyone been to chinatown already?

queenie30

cherz,
yeah i read abt the decor.Wat u mean by "not really sg retro"?

anise,
i'm sure with the tlc u pouring ur hb with,in no time he will be up & abt ya.
Fake gucci?NO intergrity man!

Hey,r u all having any kind of entertainment for ur AD?Like live band eg jazz band or string quartet?I knw some ppl hv karaoke or they get mcs to play games etc?My fren & her hb sang a song karaoke style,tt really surprised the guests.Even had 4D nos stuck underneath selected seats.Just playing cds is very boring & common.My parents supposed to sing at my wedding as they r musicians but plan disrupted.