(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

zenth

suelynn> so how was the performance review... we just had ours over the past few days and there were quite a no of unhappy ones....i am still waiting for mine..was supposed to be completed by 30th dec.... haha

zenth

finally, i wanna wish all you a happy new year. May all your wishes come true and many happy returns for the new year 2006.

teacup

wow. really lotsa posts.

hubby got sick today. so whole morning was busy bringing him to see doc, cook mee sua and Ling Yang drink for him.

Yeah, agree with dajie, been a fruitful year for all of us.

For myself, it had its up and downs but looking back, it had still been a good year. I got ROMed and a roof above my head. things that were not on the drawing board begining of the year.

Am glad to know all of you as well. I am not a very tactful person and sometimes don really don how to say things in a nice way.. but am glad you guy still bother to 'chat'. ;) Let's arrange to skate sometimes soon.

Anna: yes, the roman mop is available at Tangs. Carrefour have them too. So if you have the POSB everyday card, can get 5% discount at carrefour.

queenie30

Hello DH!
Wah not bad ah u sooo many posts!
Wat I do the honours?I'll be bz getting drunk,hopefully.Hahaha!!!

No one has posted the past 5 hrs or so leh,how ne??

queenie30

Anywayz,the rain was sooooooooooo heavy & can hardly see on the road.Wash away all the bad fr this year & start anew tmw onwards.

Went to Funan to buy cordless keyboard & mouse so my table less messy now.Goody goody!

My handphone non stop man.It's so hot with smses.

anise

hi everyone...

The rain had finally stopped... Guess it will be a cool great nite later on for those who r counting down outside... Will be going for the fireworks... =)

Happie new yr everyone!!
This yr had been a great yr for all of us esp in sept ya.... Wishing dat 2006 will brings us all even much more good memories and happiness... =)

cherz

tks all for the birthday wishes! juz went town to cele my bday wif my ex colleagues! so jammed packed. will b goin to my hb's frenz hse for steamboat ltr. tink can c the fireworks fr the hse!

cherz

dajie, which gucci bag u bought? let me know its conditions when u got it k.

My frenz who juz got married was busy cleaning the whole hse today wif the MIL. (she stayed wif the MIL). poor thing. She was so shack when we met up!

cherz

this yr, the happiest thing dat happened wld be the rom and getting my house! A major change would be my job switch. really happy to have known all of u here. It made my rom preparations more interesting and exciting!

May everyone's 2006 be filled with overflowing love! Most importantly, we will all stay healthy!
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

teacup

will be going out for new year celebration with friend after this.

Wishing everyone a Happy Happy new year. May your renovation be smooth and AD planning go without much hitch. hee.

cacphin

outside very packed... just came back from suntec area.. hmm.. is ok.. i can watch fireworks from my house here.. hopefully..

cacphin

sob sob.. dun think i can get out of junior member by tonite.. 5849 posts..
kao_cry.gif

kao_yawn.gif
tired... need to rest liao..
still feverish.. nite.. gals.. happy new year..

cacphin

A good day and year to everyone..
hmm.. only me early bird???
btw, how many places got fireworks last nite?
my room saw 2.. assuming Mt faber and sentosa, is it?

annabelle

Hi everyone... happy new yr...
best wishes for e whole yr...

tea, thanks will be going orchard tmr so go see see...

DH, keekee u renovating ur new place soon ar... muz start to source for appliances liao wor... jus gotten my fridge yesterday... recommend u dav electronics their cheaper than those at bukit merah... and their plasma and lcd tv even cheaper than sim lim pity gotten my plasma liao saw my tv there yesterday their selling cheaper than i bought by 300 leh...

queenie30

My 1st post of the year,YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Though we didnt hit our target,it's ok caz can tell we all really tried our best!Tt's more impt right?

Sheryl,
thx for the card!U'll be promoted in no time,no big deal k.Most impt is u r here sharing right?

queenie30

Last night not as many ppl turned up as expected but nevertheless,i got my wish to get tipsy.Heeheehee!!!Dunno why the past few days been very thirsty.
When I'm tipsy,I talk more & according to my hb,he said I talk louder too!Aiya,it's my own plc & as long as I'm happy can already lah.

My best fren & I plan to go Ibiza this year but we'll read up more 1st bfe confirming.

man_tou_bear

Hello!! Happy 2006 people! Sorry i MIA for the past 2 days.. me very busy.

Settled my house stuff liao/ Plumber coming on Tues to shift the pipes. One more thing off my load!

Anna, Wah such bad service ah??? so jialat.. so aft reading what Suelynn says, will u slp on ur bed? I heard of this before so i won't slp lor. I remembered that definitely cannot slp on the bed, but again it depends on how much u wanna believe right?

Jannie, hahaha.. well i couldn't have posted.. spent the rest of Fri preparing for the BBQ on Sat. Have to do all the marination. Sat busy with tuition, wedding then go for BBQ. we had fun spraying each other with sparkling juice and those spray cans though.

Wah so many of u sick ah? please take of urselves ya? Joy, Sue and Sheryl...

Dajie, ya i agree with u. it doesn't matter that we didn't hit our target, but we all know we tried our best..

DH, so many posts? heehee... when is reno starting??? gonna be a crazy couple of mths for u!! reno-ing and doing ur customary!

2005 will be remembered as the worst year in my life and also the best ever.. kinda hard to decide which feeling is stronger. the hospital stays were the most painful thing i ever been through. Yet i was the happiest as i found MY MAN! heeee... despite the arguments i have with him, deep down i know we are meant to be together. Also i have a new place to deco up, solely for my own usage.. Made lotsa frens here, not only in this thread. u guys gave me invaluable advice (esp Dajie), cheered me up (Weixiong), bitch with me (Jannie, Anna, Cherz, Sue and Tweety) and generally sharing their experiences with me (DH, Sheryl, Tea and all the rest i did not mentioned). U guys made my life much more colourful and i seriously look forward to loggin on to chat. thanks a million!

All the same i m looking forward to 2006. Hopefully i dun have to go through so much pain this time. Wishing u guys a blissful 2006 ahead!

queenie30

ah bear,
i'm glad tt my experiences r able to benefit others.Well,let's pay it fwd.

cherz,
happy bday gal! 1 yr older,1 yr wiser???

Hey,
the 1st day of the yr is coming to an end already.How time flies...how time can go by so slowly for those who wait...

cherz

my 1st post for 2006!

back tracked.....the 1st post of our forum was on 28th Jan 2005. time flies ya. we been cahtting for nearly a yr. we will definitely hit our 6000 target during our forum 1st yr anniversary!

dajie, i wish i be wiser, slimmer, prettier, richer....hahaha most importantly healthy!

ytd went my hb's frenz place at telok banglah crescent.fr there, saw fireworks fr mt faber & esplande. but i still prefer seeing the fireworks fr a nearer distance.

annabelle

Hi cherz, happy birthday...

bear, hmmm think will use e bedframe but get another mattress in e meantime and save one set of bedsheet for customary =P

cacphin

cherz>wow... hmm.. i think i started reading the thread in feb/mar when i sort of confirmed my ROM date.. time really flies..
Happy Birthday to u ,cherz!!
queenie> i agreed with u.. hmm.. next target and new resolution of the year 2006.. hit 6000 for our anniversary of 28th Jan... hhehe..

hopefully this time can fulfil.. but sad to say.. i'll try to come in whenever i can, ok? sigh..
tomorrow start work again... sianz.. again my no-life work starts rolling again.. firefighting with my life again.. BUT nevermind, i enjoy my work, so shouldn't be a problem.. just a little compromise there and here..

suetan

cherz> happy bday!!!!!

Time really files hor, from all worrying abt rom, complaining hw bo chap the guys are to all getting hitched (except tweety)

Tink 2006 will be a busy yr ahead for us. All these best to all of us!

Went shopping ytd, end up din buy anything cos despite the sales, nothing seem to be able to catch my eye....

suetan

hi all, so sian, din go out whole day, stuck at hm cos hb got sick.

He suddenly catch a cold in morning when he left to pray n end up get fever. Went hm to recuperate cos he din wanna pass to me, I still havnt fully recover...

Its a brand new yr to work tml....

zenth

happy birthday cherz!! Just got a quote for my 5-room flat....will not be doing 1 room and it costs approx 44k.....faint ah.. think i need to sing to make some extra cash

man_tou_bear

Gd morning, its definitely the first working day of the year!! Traffic jams are back!!

Cherz, hope u had a wonderful bday. What did ur hubby give u?? heehee...

How was ur celebrations ppl? gd?? Somehow i feel a lil' depressed. cos one more yr is here and i dun wanna grow old (or grow up for that matter). Haizzz....

DH, u do what man??? 44K for 4 rm's work???

Anna, wah u buy another Serta mattress??? is that ex or what??

weixiongy

hello peeps!!!

sorry i did not contribute much to the posts to meet that target. been really busy, spent the WHOLE sat cleaning our little room. imagine we spent a whole day to clean my room. throwing away old and unwanted stuffs and cleaning the window sills (forgot about the window panes so that will be another day arghhhh) clean every nook and cranny even the top of our wardrobe. then clear away the huge pile of paper bags that i have collected over the years. then shift some stuff around to make the room look spacious. i even threw away my hundred over copies of comic collection coz they are taking too much space. at the end of the day was satisfaction and totally worn out..... the very next day we went over to my IL's to see how my MIL is doing coz she broke her leg in an accident. in the end they playes mah jong and having nothing to do i chose to sleep coz also no internet connection.....

sheryl and danny really put in alot of effort to contribute to the posts ^^ /salute!!!!

the new year have arrived and let the year that have gone by be a reminder of all the lessons that we have learnt be it the hard or soft way. let the old year be a reminder to us of all the wonderful (and funny) incidents that we have shared and may the new year be prosperous and wonderful for all of us.

da jie, your advices will always be with us( in case we forgot can refer back to previous post ^^) you will always be our fun and loving but at the same time wise da jie ^-^

bear, i got make you laugh meh.... i only remembered getting slapped by you and da jie worrrr hehehehe but if i did i hope in the new year i can bring new smiles to you and all hee hee hee

and the rest, it has really been a wonderful sharing session( a huge one hahaha) and so happy to know you all hehehe thou most probably the deepest impression will be the food you all brought to da jie's place for our second gathering. pls take care as last year alot of us were plagued by illnesses.

maruko

gd morning to all...sorry for not being able to login for the past few days...been bz wif alot of things n not in "contact" wif the internet.

Cherz, Happy belated birthday...hope u enjoyed it fully...wat did ur hubby give u? :p

bear, dun b depressed coz ur heart is still young

dajie, yes we all tried our best in hittin our target n dats all dat matter...i believe we shld b able to hit it b4 CNY.

sue, u haven recover ah? take care hor...me gotta go for the flu vaccine 1 of these days b4 i fly to Hong Kong...

DH, how to sing for extra cash har? me also wan...

this is my 1st post for 2006...my new yr resolution will b to earn more $ n can hav a memorable AD...

annabelle

Morning peeps...

keekee hubby bought me lee hwa purple gold jewerllery set leh say for anniversary present soo happy... consists of earrings, pendant and ring...
but me still dunno wat to get for him any ideas?

bear, no lar not get another serta mattress lar too ex liao... maybe get one cheaper one to sleep first like hmmm i dunno gotta go see...

cherz, me also wana kepo wat ur hubby give u ar?

man_tou_bear

WAH!!! i also want Anna! Ur hubby really dotes on u! lucky u!! if i ask for one tinny-winny diamond, my hubby's face will change.. u reno liao still got so much $$$ ah???

Hrrmm get him the new X-box or PS 3? heehee... u guys can play together some more...

Jannie *wag fingers* u disappear to where??? when gg to HK??? i also wanna go....

Weixiong, rem breado and alfredo??? well u made me laugh.. heehee.. u so hard working ah?? do spring cleaning for CNY? me also busy like mad over the hol period...celebrated my sis 21st bday..

maruko

bear, me went to get sofa set wif my MIL on sat lor...den after dat go back hm pei her play mahjong...on sun went out wif hubby window shop den go back home pei my mum...den on mon pei my MIL again...haha...see how bz I am wif the 2 women... :p

maruko

bear, me went to get sofa set wif my MIL on sat lor...den after dat go back hm pei her play mahjong...on sun went out wif hubby window shop den go back home pei my mum...den on mon pei my MIL again...haha...see how bz I am wif the 2 women... :p

will b gg HK on 23rd Jan...hehe...hb bring me go there celebrate my bday...

joyousonline

too bad i m sick..initially hb wanna bring me to skydining..sigh..well will hv next time..heee

on 1st jan, me n hb went shopping for electrical n furniture..though still not feeling too well..went to kong tai at jurong west..we bought the mitsubishi MR-V43R 3 doors one silver colour..they sold to me at $660 with delivery charges (stainless steel costs $760)..while i checked out at best denki, the price is $899 for silver colour (stainless steel one costs $999) and hv to add $20 for delivery charges..my toshiba washer 8.5kg AW-9700SS is selling at best for $539 +$20 delivery..whereas kong tai sold me at $450 inclusive delivery..i paid via instalment plan..so hv to add 4% more..but the price is still lower than best one..

then we went to see furniture..went to star furniture on 31st dec..saw a tv console and coffee table which we liked..then we told our ID whether can fit into our living room?? he says will come to meet us and take a look at the pieces..hehe at the same time we hv also confirmed the design of the wardrobe too..headache to choose the colour of the wardrobe..heeee after that we went down to star furniture and showed ID the 2 pieces..he sd okay no problem.just that the white tv console has to maintain coz it's white in colour, while the coffee table is oval in shape with a clear glass top and a frosted smaller oval glass beneath, with big silver legs! haaaa we wanna see more designs so din confirm yet..

then on 1st after buying the fridge and washing machine, we went to Sungei Kadut..wow so many furniture shops..seen much furniture but still think the best is from star furniture..earlier one week, we've been to OM..the glass coffee table is nice but feels it is too heavy..

after much consideration, managed to confirm the tv console and coffee table..hehehe so happy! waiting for my reno to finish and shift in!

weixiongy

hehehehe i rem ^-^ glad that can bring smile to you and the rest!! well not exactly spring cleaning lah coz both of us feel that the room is abit messy so wanted to tidy it up lor hehehe in the end really threw out alot of rubbish. now the room looks more tidy and clean liao. the spring cleaning i think after my trip to bkk then i start bah hehehehe

jannie, me also going overseas but going bangkok. its a bday gift for my wife fo course the expenses there she will have to fork out lah coz im only paying for her airfare and food hee hee hee
anyone know where to shop in bkk? i only been there once. my wife esp interested to shop for laundry. its her fav so any recommendations?

will try to buy some local delights back if wallet permits hehehehe then we can meet up again juz for chit chat or maybe even catch some movies together and munch away on the munchies hehehehehe prob da jie's place(got big tv haa haa haa)

weixiongy

wahhh joy, seems like most of the impt items you already settle liao lor hehehe good for you. not a bad start for the new year!!!!
pls do take care, watching the news showing so many disasters makes me wonder about the impact that will cause on us humans since everything goes in a circle.

happen to drop by tampines mall for a show on fri and saw this open-shop selling aqua stuffs. and was surprised that the fish tanks nowadays are really nice and even comes with lighting and all. the price is ok considering the design is nice^-^ since wife dont like doggy and keeping hammies needs alot of dedicated time. we decided on fish hehehe

queenie30

Hi wxyang!
Long time no see u here hor.Nice to hv u back ya.
I really hope tt I'm wise,man.Prob I got Masters fr the University of Hard Knocks!!Hahaha!!!

Anywayz,wanna come my plc agn for nx gathering also no prob but pls give others a chance to show off their plc too mah like anna who also got big tv ok.

I used to keep fighting fishes & got them to fight with my frens' fishes.It was so cool & cruel too lah but it was a hobby for bored ppl like me who had too much time on my hands then.

queenie30

anna,
wah!Wat sort of anniversary ah?I cant rem nuts only our wedding date.Or else i feel too many dates liao.

Just went to collect the diamond ear stud yday for my hb,belated xmaz gift.Plus 2 belts.Now I thinking of getting another diamond ear studs for myself.Hmmmm......