(2004) Brides of year 2004

zann

hi Rainnie/Cheer Bear/wise,

how many change of clothes are you gals having?

shern,

u still around? what abt u?

hi Shanice,

personally i think for haircut better do more than 1 week..as for facial i going abt 4/5 days before.

littlegirl

Zann

i think facial shld do a wk b4, cos u may nv know *touchwood* sudden breakouts.

My designer old me - he ever encountered a gal, everytime go facial nv kena, then b4 PS kena. Wat u can do it, do facial liao, done extractions by professionals, thereafter, everyday use moisturising mask, sure helps to maintain & gives u a radiant look.

Try Eliz Arden Hydrating mask - $31 only. Cheap & gd.

milmil

I am a bride on Dec 2005. Now i am planning to have my wedding on 31 Dec 2005. Just want to know whether it is very diffcult to find photographer, videographer & makeup artist. Please share your valuable experience.

Thank you :)

skybluegal

ladies,
abt the hair-cut and facial right... i will onli do my hair-cut after my AD coz i want to do rebond then my MUA say better dont do if not AD she veri hard to style my hair and as for facial, i never go any.. but i try to do mask at home every wkend but last wk GDL too busy never do

ah ger,
wow.. planning to go europe ah?? need alot of $$ leh.. but i think u can one la..

zann,
r u refering to the AD? if yes, then is 3 lor.. WG, tea-dress (which is a CS) and EG for the night

milmil,
u planning to have ur wedding so is it mean that u haven book the hotel, take ur PS etc??? if yes, then i think is too late liao and u bettre postpone the date..

rainnie

hihi mi back in action! :D
Not in office yesterday...din managed to come in and see see look look. So many posting ah .. good good.

Well for me since this month Nov. I have been going for facial every week
before my AD - one week before confirm will go again. As for hair ma....i'll be doing hair color and cut one week before my AD. Cheers

rainnie

isit Wise? Both my parents & MIL wont be sitting together during the dinner. Will have separate table coz got siblings and ah ma ah gong. I want them to sit @ VIP table. So doing that I wont be sitting with them. Will have 2 tables loh

rainnie

Zann, U mean night time eh? I only got my WG & 1 EG loh. Dont think I want to change so many time coz hor very tiring one leh .. hahahahah

beth

Morning all Dec brides

I believe most of u gals & myself hv sent out invites to all our guests, but juz like to know if its too early to call them now to cfm attendance or can I call them 2 weeks b4 AD? Pls advice, thks!

rainnie

Beth, I think its too early to confirm with them loh. Mabbe 2 or 1 & 1/2 week before ur AD den confirm again. And this is to remind dem as well. If u confirm too early wait they forget again.....tats what I think ya :p

littlegirl

milmil:

No harm trying, sometimes u may just get something. Bt do not pin 2 much high hopes because usually early birds get the most worms to eat.

Cheer Bear:
yeap, planning to go Europe, bt then c pocket ting bu ting hua lor. ha ha ha. dreaming nw nia, everybody also can dream.

Beth:
I sent out some le, tis week will meet majority of them to pass the cards, cos these r the closer ones & they r 100% to attend one.

I actually stated in the card RSVP by 26 Nov, cos abit kiasu. Bt then I also know, ppl usually will overlook it.

I plan to call them again maybe nx wk onwards. latest by 10 Dec hv to RSVP liao. Cos my hotel reqs me to tell them the actual number 3 days prior to wedd.

rainnie

Ah ger, @ least ur hotel is 3 days. Mine is 1 week before AD must confirm with them the floor plan and the number of guest attending. Nearer to the day if got add ons or removing one or 2 tables still can inform loh
So I got headache liaoz. Trying to confirm every thing by this week if possible :p

squirt

Tks for the advice..think i will go 1 wk before for facial and haircut...wow..i will be busy nxt wk...:p Gosh my AD on 11..damn stress...

Shanice

littlegirl

this is wat I tot lah, as in eg u hv 30 tables + 2. Then u tell ur hotel 29 + 2.

So if it happens ppl las min doesn't cme then u no need to waste 1 table's cost.

bt then if got xtar ppl coming, 1 extra table shld b more than enuff ba. Since it is a +2 reserve, I m sure kitchen also already has sufficient food for xtra tables to b opened.

squirt

Tks for the advice..think i will go 1 wk before for facial and haircut...wow..i will be busy nxt wk...:p Gosh my AD on 11..damn stress...

Shanice

skybluegal

rainnie,
my hotel oso same as ur hotel leh... must confirm one wk b4 AD... i jus confirm with my hotel abt the menu coz we want suckling pig but they dont have so change into something else then last night then confirm one..

any of the ladies, ur relative's part of the family not coming?? coz i heard my mom say some of their children (not kids, adult liao but haven marry) not coming then the first thing that came to my mind was.. relative/cousin wedding oso dont want to come then still call cousin meh?? then next time their wedding i oso dun want to go lor..

excite

hi fanyong,
hehe.. finally can view the album? Well, I liked the WG too.. it's very sweet! My hubby suit was made purposely to match my EG coz of the red base color. The backdrop was design by an ex VM guy in my office, he's real gd and charge us real cheap for such a big banner! Really liked that, and the pics are from our wedding album.

Haha, ya, the sabo are great and fun.... alot of sabo (as expected).

BBSheep,
Thanks for your comment in the guestbook! The 1st to sign on too. Ya, I bet your wedding oso got alot of sabo... those guys are great! But too much drinking

littlegirl

Cheer Bear:
So far my relatives r coming. & we r only inviting the immedieat relatives, meaning parents' siblngs + family members only.

I already excced their min tables liao. If eg they req 25 tables min & u hv 28 now, wat u can do it 27 + 2 lor.

rainnie

Cheer bear, all my relatives / family members coming to my wed leh.

Ah ger, I can't do what u said coz my hotel only give us 1 reserved table leh

so LL lor ... hopefully everyone or 95% turn up for my wed! if not die .. hahaha

Lunch time .... tok to u all later :p

peg76

me back to office to clear some stuff, will only stay for 2 hrs at most....

the customery procedures has proceeded smoothly (but of course still got stories to tell)....dinner went on smoothly too, all thanks to our wedding and dinner co-ordinators...

skybluegal

ah ger,
my parents onli invite immediate relative but they say their children not coming then wat can i say right?? LL lor.. the most is have empty seats lor..

my hotel min is 20 + 2 so we now trying to cut down from 21 to 20 just in case lor..

fleurg07

Purple...kekek yah story made me teary man..somemore me in office hahah...
Hmm...two nights before my wedding, i had my hen party....dead drunk..came home about 3.30am...then the next morning..hubby downstairs washing car to prepare for wedding...me wake up..go down and say bye bye liao .... went for my massage... my mani and pedi with my sister..and had a good dinner...whilst hubby had to go collect car, send car to bridal shop for deco...collect his suites and my kua.... kekeke quite shiok...

rainnie

Cheer Bear, r u close to them? If ur mother or father side one? Bo pianz if they dont want to go loh. Next time theirs u dont have to attend since they din attend urs....

skybluegal

rainnie,
both side relative's child (cousin) oso have leh... i got the feeling that they dont give face lor...
actually i oso thinking the same thing leh.. they dont come mine one then next time i dont go theirs

wiseharmony

Hi Apple,

mi got abt 10days to AD. Have u booked mani/padi, facial, MUA on trial make-up/discuss the look? Travel insurance? HM packing list? exchange $$ for travel? request for increase in credit limit for hotel & HM? AD packing list? (things u wanna to bring to hotel?) AD schdule? to be send to all Jie-mei, brothers, driver, fotographers etc. prepare ang-pow?

currently, can only think of these... coz am doing those... ;p & yes, send reminders to all guests again.

hakida

AiYo Apple,

ur AD next week liao huh..........So fast hor......Then u just shake legs now,if u have done everything liao...

My guests also more or less cfirm liao...So 2weeks before i will call and remind them....

wiseharmony

share this wif u:
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
When You Divorce Me, Carry Me Out in Your Arms

On my wedding day, I carried my wife in my arms. The bridal car stopped in
front of our one-room flat. My buddies insisted that I carry her out of th e
car in my arms. So I carried her into our home. She was then plump and shy.
I was a strong and happy bridegroom.

This was the scene of ten years ago.

The following days were as simple as a cup of pure water: we had a kid, I
went into business and tried to make more money. When the assets were
steadily increasing, the affections between us seemed to ebb. She was a
civil servant. Every morning we left home together and got home almost at
the same time. Our kid was studying in a boarding school.

Our marriage life seemed to be enviably happy. But the calm life was more likely to be affected by unpredictable changes.

Dew came into my life.

It was a sunny day. I stood on a spacious balcony. Dew hugged me from
behind. My heart once again was immersed in her stream of love. This was
the apartment I bought for her.

Dew said, You are the kind of man who best draws girls. Her words suddenly
reminded me of my wife. When we just married, my wife said, Men like you,
once successful, will be very attractive to girls. Thinking of this, I
became somewhat hesitant. I knew I had betrayed my wife. But I couldn' t
help doing so.

I moved Dew's hands aside and said, You go to select some furniture,
O.K.? I 've got something to do in the company. Obviously she was unhappy,
because I had promised her to go and see with her. At the moment, the idea
of divorce became clearer in my mind although it used to be something
impossible to me.

However, I found it rather difficult to tell my wife about it. No matter
how mildly I mentioned it to her, she would be deeply hurt. Honestly, she
was a good wife. Every evening she was busy preparing dinner. I was sitting
in front of the TV. The dinner was ready soon. Then we watched TV together.
Or, I was lounging before the computer, visualizing Dew's body. This was
the means of my entertainment.

One day I said to her in a slight joking way, suppose we divorce, what
will you do? She stared at me for a few seconds without a word.
Apparently she believed that divorce was something too far away from her.
I couldn' t imagine how she would react once she got to know I was serious.

When my wife went to my office, Dew had just stepped out. Almost all the
staff looked at my wife with a sympathetic eye and tried to hide something
while talking with her. She seemed to have got some hint. She gently smiled
at my subordinates. But I read some hurt in her eyes.

Once again, Dew said to me, Divorce her, O.K.? Then we live together. I
nod ded. I knew I could not hesitate any more.

When my wife served the last dish, I held her hand. I 've got something to
tell you, I said.

She sat down and ate quietly. Again I observed the hurt in her eyes.
Suddenly I didn' t know how to open my mouth. But I had to let her know
what I was thinking. I want to divorce. I raised a serious topic calmly.

She didn t seem to be much annoyed by my words, instead she asked me
softly, why? I'm serious. I avoided her question. This so-called answer
turned her angry. She threw away the chopsticks and shouted at me, you are
not a man! .

At that night, we didn t talk to each other. She was weeping. I knew she
wanted to find out what had happened to our marriage. But I could hardly
give her a satisfactory answer, because my heart had gone to Dew.

With a deep sense of guilt, I drafted a divorce agreement which stated that

she could own our house, our car, and 30% stake of my company. She glanced
at it and then tore it into pieces. I felt a pain in my heart. The woman
who had been living ten years with me would become a stranger one day. But

I could not take back what I had said.

Finally she cried loudly in front of me, which was what I had expected to
see. To me her c ry was actually a kind of release. The idea of divorce
which had obsessed me for several weeks seemed to be firmer and clearer.

A late night, I came back home after entertaining my clients. I saw her
writing something at the table. I fell asleep fast. When I woke up, I found
she was still there. I turned over and was asleep again.

She brought up her divorce conditions: she didn t want anything from me,
but I was supposed to give her one month's time before divorce, and in the
month's time we must live as normal life as possible. Her reason was
simple: our son would finish his summer vacation a month later and she didn
t want him to see our marriage was broken.

She passed me the agreement she drafted, and then asked me, Do you still
remember how I entered our bridal room on the wedding day?

This question suddenly brought back all those wonderful memories to me.
I nodded and said, I remember . You carried me in your arms , she
continued, so, I have a requirement, that is, you carry me out in your arms on the day when we divorce. From now to the end of this month, you
must carry me out from the bedroom to the door every morning.

I accepted with a smile. I knew she missed those sweet days and wished to end her marriage with a romantic form.

I told Dew about my wife s divorce conditions. She laughed loudly and thought it was absurd. No matter what tricks she does, she has to face the
result of divorce, she said scornfully. Her words more or less made me
feel uncomfortable.

My wife and I hadn't had any body contact since my divorce intention was explicitly expressed. We even treated each other as a stranger. So when I
carried her out for the first day, we both appeared clumsy. Our son clapped behind us, daddy is holding mummy in his arms. His words brought me a sense of pain. From the bedroom to the sitting room, then to the door, I
walked over ten meters with her in my arms. She closed her eyes and said
softly, Let us start from today, don t tell our son. I nodded, feeling
somewhat upset. I put her down outside the door. She went to wait for bus,

I drove to office.

On the second day, both of us acted much more easily. She leaned on my chest. We were so close that I could smell the fragrance of her blouse. I realized that I hadn' t looked at this intimate woman carefully for a long time. I found she was not young any more. There were some fine wrinkles on her face.

On the third day, she whispered to me, The outside garden is being demolished. Be careful when you pass there.

On the fourth day, when I lifted her up, I seemed to feel that we were still an intimate couple and I was holding my sweetheart in my arms. The
visualization of Dew became more vague.

On the fifth and sixth day, she kept reminding me something, such as, where she put the ironed shirts, I should be careful while cooking, etc. I nodded. The sense of intimacy was even stronger.

I didn t tell Dew about this.

I felt it was easier to carry her. Perhaps the everyday workout made me stronger. I said to her, It seems not difficult to carry you now.

She was picking her dresses. I was waiting to carry her out. She tried quite a few but could not find a suitable one. Then she sighed, All my
dresses have grown fatter. I smiled. But I suddenly realized that it was

because she was thinner that I could carry her more easily, not because I was stronger. I knew she had buried all the bitterness in her heart. Again, I felt a sense of pain. Subconsciously I reached out a hand to touch her head.

Our son came in at the moment. Dad, it's time to carry mum out. He said. To him, seeing his father carrying his mother out had been an essential part of his life. She gestured our son to come closer and hugged him tightly. I turned my face because I was afraid I would change my mind at the last minute. I held her in my arms, walking from the bedroom, through the sitting room, to the hallway. Her hand surrounded my neck softly and naturally. I held her body tightly, as if we came back to our wedding day.
But her much lighter weight made me sad.

On the last day, when I held her in my arms I could hardly move a step.
Our son had gone to school. She said, Actually I hope you will hold me in your arms until we are old.

I held her tightly and said, Both you and I didn t notice that our life was lack of such intimacy.

I jumped out of the car swiftly without locking the door. I was afraid any delay would make me change my decision. I walked upstairs. Dew opened the door. I said to her, Sorry, Dew, I won't divorce. I'm serious.

She looked at me, astonished. The she touched my forehead. You got no fever. She said. I moved her hand off my head. Sorry, Dew, I said, I
can only say sorry to you, I won t divorce. My marriage life was boring probably because she and I didn t value the details of life, not because we didn t love each other any more. Now I understand that since I carried her
into the home, she gave birth to our child, I am supposed to hold her until I am old. So I have to say sorry to you.

Dew seemed to suddenly wake up. She gave me a loud slap and then slammed the door and burst into tears. I walked downstairs and drove to the office.

When I passed the floral shop on the way, I ordered a bouquet for my wife which was her favourite. The salesgirl asked me to write the greeting words on the card. I smiled and wrote, I 'll carry you out every morning until
we are old.

coolgirl76

I also start calling my friends :p My hubby going to Malaysia to deliver our invitation to his relatives this weekend.

Later, I'm going to meet my Hotel co-ordinator to discuss on the AD preparation.

ds_73

Anyone knows when shld the bride's family light up the "long2 feng4" candles?

For groom side, shld light the candles once the groom left hse to go fetch bride?

Pls help.

wiseharmony

Hi DS,

when is your AD? i remember for my friend wedd. when they abt to light the candles, they called the guy side & they light up together... mi olso not sure. need to check wif folks.

bebee

oooh fanyong... very nice!
so glam! u really got nu-ren wei (lady-like!)

My CS a bit like yours but its pink n cream - I like you hairstyle with it.
So cool u guys took so many pix during AD, they look like for album. I didn't get to take many posed shots, most are of us walking about...etc.. not like yours in hotel room, lift etc cool!

is that your new place? nice!! i think your wedding very grand!

HM was good, enjoyed the snow and scenery

but everything is ex there.