(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainnie

Hayashi, what dialet group are u in eh? for my case, I dont have to give my cousins .... heng ah if not pocket burn another hole again ;D

dabee

hi gals i still in office..the only one left.. never ending work....hiazzz

hi mandy:
glad that you are back!!! ya u hv the same AD photographer as me.
i like my AD photos very much. i think alan did a wonderful job. what about you? some weeks back, i was thinking of converting those film into digital CD rom leh, but in the end never also....lazy sianz n like waste money..

hope that you n hubby ok liao. dun quarrel cos of house work. try to split n share the chores. if rain clothes wun dry the msot bring ALL to laundry, save the trouble.
dun get upset. just do what u can lar....housework never ending!!!

yesterday for me was also a housework day..... do till my arms are aching at night.... my hubby at home too but playing n constructing his new thick fat hi fi cables... buay tan han. his back side glued to doing that, wun help... i mopped the whole house wash toilets, change bed sheets, curtains, clean my dogs.... wow cant believe i super leh. hee heee

ok i going home liao
byie.

littlegirl

Hakida

I m giving my 2 siblings $28 each, then those small cousins $8 each. I think I hv abt 14 or 15 of them, so we wil cater 20 APs x $8 lor.

gals, I booked Tiger Airways liao. Jin cheap nia. $756 for 4 pax. All taxes incl except for the Bkk tax of 500 baht. Which means each pax is $189 only. No food on board bt we can buy lght snacks frm the plane, then priec also nt very exp.

I will arrv 29 Dec 0130hrs then dep @ 0845 to Bkk. Hee hee. Mum said I very POWDERFUL cos immediately 1 trip after another. ha ha ha.......

mist

thanks very much for your blessings...

yeah, the time just flies, today is already the 2nd after my wedding.. hahaha... just now me and my hubby went to book tour... going to taiwan this wed, free & easy... hehehe... hope it's fun.

hi adidas, yiyi

i was still coughing away on my wedding day... when i kept popping lozenges loh... ;p

my guests all commented that i look really different.. hahaha.. i was floating in the air that day... cos probably usually i dun really make up, that's why the huge difference.. ;p

cooki

wah, today so busy down here... heehee....

rainnie,
i oni got time to come in at night... mayb din notice... paiseh...
haizz, regretted... should buy the cards earlier....

ah ger,
can try air asia also... my hubby said not bad... but no food also lah....

ah ger & cooldevil,
thk u, think it's okie lah.... i'll juz get from bengawan... spent a bit more for convenient sake lor.... haizzz....

abt shu tou ah... my hubby's doing it, but me not... but will pray to buddha lor....

skybluegal

ah ger,
when is ur AD?? and when u flying to BKK for HM?? $756 for 4 pax?? HM not jus u and hb nia meh?? y got 4 pax?? soori i kpo mah.. :p

sneezybum

Hi, all

Sorry to borrow this thread as I need some advice. My AD is in Jan 05 & I'm sourcing for AD dinner make-up artist for both mother and sister. Got any good makeup artists to recommend at [email protected]? Thanks in advance for any recommendations

littlegirl

Cheer Bear:
My AD is 19 Dec. Orh.... nv c the list abv hor?????

My HM is in Jpn, then back on 29 Dec mah, then very sian, so we bk a short trip to Bkk again lor. Tis time w/ my mum & sis as well.

littlegirl

Sean - my MUA is charging quite a reasonable price.

Did u try asking ur MUA? Cos usually the price is cheaper than doing makeup for a bride. Say betwn $50 - $80 per person?

sneezybum

Hi, ah ger

I thought it would be pretty rush to ask the MUA to do for another 4 more persons. (2 mothers and 2 sisters). haven ask my MUA yet.

littlegirl

Cheer Bear:

ha ha ha............ no lah, me since last yr till tis yr only took a few days leave leh, + 1/2 day MC nia.

I told her I need to clear 2003's leave lor + tis yr's PH. Total = 18.5D to clear. Hiak hiak hiak.....

then intermittenly I will b clearing leave these few wks b4 officially on leave on 13 Dec till end of the mth.

super boh?

littlegirl

Sean,

I mean ur MUA can ask someone along to do it for them.

However, if u prefer ur MUA's make up then ur mothers & sis wil prob need to b @ the hotel earlier. Give an allowance for eac person to b 30 - 45mins. Which means total u hv to set aside 2 - 2.5hrs for them. if u intend to go for the cocktail at 7pm, then u hv to start ur make up @ 5pm,& if ur mums & sis are using the same MUA, meaning they hv to b @ the hotel @ abt 2.30pm latest.

littlegirl

wise:

actually it all depends. for me I prefer to sit them 2gether, bt then last min my parents said they dun want. so nw I hv 2 VIP tables lor.

Bt I feel they all sit 2gether feels more like they r celebrating their children's wedd mah.

sigh...........

littlegirl

later in the PM I will b away doign some voluntary work, so here may b very quiet le.

then Cheer bear & Rainnie got no 3rd party to join liao.

hee hee hee...........

peeper

hellooo ladies.......
224602.gif

aiyoh.. everyday oso felt zz is insufficient... sob...

mandy... yah.. agree wif dabee... hsewk is never ending.... n its the raining season now.. so bo bian oso.... but it din rain tat badly last few weekends.. i tot it was hot on sun... me slouching at home until hot n got more tired.. kekeke...

dabee... wah.. its great achievement for u last weekend hor.... me dun like to wash bedsheet cos its huge n heavy.. ekeke... but i hate zz-ing on dirty bedsheets oso.. sighz... staying wif mum is the best.. dun nid to do hsewk.. kekeke...

skybluegal

ah ger,
u realli veri gd hor.. so many days leave.. for me, my leave never enough one coz i always take when i having my deg exam and take to study at home.. can i ask, ur coy AL is how many days?

wise,
my parents sitting on another VIP table and me, hb and parent-in-law sit another table coz not enough place liao

littlegirl

cheer bear:
I got no exams nor any holidays mah, so I accumulate lor.

So nx yr again I hv to scratch my head on hw to clear 2004's leave le.

I've bn w/ the Co for 3.5yrs liao. Think I hv 17 or 18 AL. I also can't rem.

skybluegal

ah ger,
actualli the 2 side parents and bride & groom shld sit one table one but due to not enough seats then my parents sit another VIP table with dad's side relative lor..

for me, PM oso will be busy coz having discussion then forum will be quiet liao

skybluegal

cooldevil,
is ok.. the ap is up to individual how much they want to give want mah.. jus one qn to ask, y total number is 11?? i thot usually is even no???

~_overhaul_

Hi Ling!
hahaha ...yah lor i bet the video sure capture alot of funny scenes. hehehe...
I also thought no need aunites from anyone....hehehe but my hubby auntie coming with him to act as a dunno what auntie. but my friend said there should also be another auntie from my side...aiyo so mafan....

Hi Moonlight
just like that i was telling ling, I thought only auntie from my hubby side can liao...but my friend say must have one from my side ..aiyo..dun care lah... hehehe

Hi Twinkle!
yah lor next is me and purple! ..aiyo still so much outstanding and the stupid "the day before cannot meet" rules really mafan.... hahaha
hahaha but kinda look forward to it! can't wait for it be over wahahaaha
cannot tahan aiyo so many rules to follow and my mil also have to pacify her...aiyo heheheh dun mind me lah i full of craps...hehehe

hi purple,
hows everything? so what songs have you chosen for your march-in? me still deliberating over the choice ley....

Hi seabreeze,
yah lor have arranged my hubby auntie to come over with him but confirm my side no auntie go over liao. hehhe..aiyo all these last min rules are driving me crazy!!!!

hi mist.
hehehe wow pretty pretty huh!!!heheheh ....glad that things had gone well for you!!!hehehe

what do you think for :-
1st march in : - I finally found someone
2nd march in : - From this moment
my hubby say should be the other way around....wats your opinion?

mandy99

yah lor... i give up liao...
last nite hb work late, so went back cook dinner for myself and then iron clothes till 12am lor...

stardus

Hi Yiyi,

my hubby and i din follow lots of tradition.. my mum.. also kept quiet la.. cos there is nothing she can do. I also understand from the elders point of view. Just juggle between them lor..

eve of wedding cannot meet? hahah.. my hubby and I went to the bridal shop to collect flowers etc.. and we parted only at 5+.. mum say at night dun see can liao.. hahah

peeper

hiya mandy.... dun give up nah.. still have many years to go.. hehee.... juz do wat u can when u feel like it.... dun b too harsh on yrself or yr hb... cos this hsewk cycle is never ending...

224691.gif

dabee

hi mandy no time:
ya we are not old house maid. hek hek. hee hee dun get stressed up or tired out doing house work. just do as u wish.... work is already stressful....
i going out for appt talk to u gals again

mist

hi yiyi,

hehehe.... me happy that things just go normally ... ;p

hey, some of the guests very terrible one leh, they requested to change seats also....

hi moonlight,

me also leh... never care abt the rules about not meeting the day before..... my hubby still help me to collect the gowns etc to bring to hotel. ;p

aprlim

Hi YiYi,
Actually oso can. Frm this Moment, I found someone. Or I found someone and from this moment. Both ok.

I've only 2 songs in my mind. First march-in, Close to u and 2nd will be Truly madly deeply. But may change the 2nd one. As for first dish, looking thru Aaron Kwok's CD.

I cun be bothered by too many rules liao. I was not even at home for my GDL.

But the day before dun see him oso good. Then he will have to do all the things himself. I got apptment wif Carole. Then can go meet my new bf. haha.... Kidding lah.

Lee Annn,
I oso a bit broke into tears.

mandy99

hello no-time/dabee

thanks.... my Hb made me sit down on the sofa last weekend and talked to me nicely that the housework is never ending one... he say after we get married, all i care about is housework!!! not caring to him and myself anymore... haha! so bad meh? chum.

he say if cannot finish then never mind just leave it... if no clothes to wear in the morning just iron on the spot. what he say made me really feel at ease leh...
else i always feel i very failure as a wife...

so stress leh... that time my MIL came and help me wash clothes... stress man

peeper

mandy.. poor gal.. dun b so stressed yah.. guess its becos we are now mistress of the house.. n as a good wife, we tend to get more anxious over whether did we perform the 'rightful' duties.. but we are now all working Mrs lor.. different from our mothers' time... so have lots more to juggle...

yr hb is so sweet n understanding... actually tok to you over such matters... my hb dun really sit me down to tok... he usually juz say nevermind.. so end up i more fuming mad.. kekeke...

me sumtimes lazy.. so will give myself 'off' days on weekends... refuse to care too much abt dirty loos or watever... juz laze ard n enjoy house of my own.. kekekeke....

squirt

Just to check. How early before that that you gers go for a final facial and a hair cut? 2 wks or 1 wk before?

shanice

mandy99

notime,

yah lor, after the big fight, he can still do that... in that sense i also very bad lor... scolded him and cried leh.. heh heh.
BTW, how often do u gals go back your own parent's house ha?

my MIL came a few weeks back and complain why so many housework not done lor... sigh.. very stressful leh.. in the end she helped me wash clothes, wipe windows.

coolgirl76

Hi shanice
I read from Magazine...for facial is 1 week before hair cut never read before.... I will go trim and do treatment 4-5days before my AD :p

peeper

mandy.. yah hor... when ILs come into the scene... it gets slightly more sticky n stressful oso....

i'm trying to go back to my mum's place fm mon to thur so to have proper home cooked dinner... seldom visit his parents... cos hb too lazy.. tat day juz told him off again.. he said ok..weekend see his parents.. den never again...

mandy99

no-time

mine is exactly the opposite as u..initially all the dinners are spent at his parent's house. weekdays & weekends. till i make noise lor.. say no time together at all. then the last time he went to my parent's house was like 1 month ago liao.
now i try to go back at least 1 day to my parent's house (with or without him) lor...

after much discussion, now weekdays we mostly eat at his parent's house.. some of the days we will cook dinner ourselves lah
weekends one i trying to change till 1 weekend must eat dinner together lor...

can u imagine, i lost weight after wedding leh... i tot i will gain... now lost another 3 kg.. hard to gain leh... not eating well. sigh..
missed my mum's food

littlegirl

Lemme reply the posts.

Cheer Bear:
Nope, Co doesn't allow us to change into cash, so we hv to clear or else it will b 4feited.

yeap, nx yr planning 6to go for a long trip - Europe. We want to go in Apr/ May, bt then depends if we hv the $$ or nt.

Shanice:
I intend to do facial on 11 Dec cos my AD is on 19th mah. Cos hb wil b gng also, so i hv to accomodate his timing. Then as for hair, hmm......... I will go & re-color my hair maybe 3rd or 4th, then maybe on the 15th gng to do the hair treatment - steaming.

I long time nv do hair treatment le, then nw my hair ends look so dry.....