(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainnie

aiyo, so quiet again eh? everyone go home liaoz?

Just to check ...any one know .. for AD hor .. if u wan to go outdoor to take a few pics right. Can we do it any time? For example, after we go hubby parents house to serve tea liaoz. on the way home to new house or parents house (ger side) can go take or not?

wiseharmony

Hi Rainnie,

should be ok, lah. never heard got timing. most important is to meet yr timing. May b can speak to yr fotogarpher to slot in 15-20mins.
mi friend had her @ her new house.

for mi, mi plan to do away wif foto taking on AD. coz' mght b tired, but fotographers said just a short & quick one to "thank" mi friends for being there & got foto to keep.

bebee

Excite!!
how are you?

share pix with me too me too !! Thanks!!

zann

wise,

my parents sitting with us at same table. personally i think should put both side parents same table as the bride and groom lor. They are the wedding couple's parents mah. Don't want either of them to feel less impt unless they dun want to sit same table.

Ah ger,

i think my skin best condition is abt 3/4 days after facial. So if i go a week b4 AD, by time dunno a bit dirty liao or not haha..but what u say also quite true...if outbreak then very "lucky" liao..

Rainnie,

yes, i mean at night.

Cheer Bear,

can share when you wear your CS? is it during cocktail or when u seeing guests out? i thinking of cocktail time but not sure going down during cocktail or not and also will it be too rush later got to change WG for first march in. If wear when send guests out, like dun worth the change cos like just a very short while and saying bye to people i wonder who bother to see hahaha!!

can know how much u gals giving for jie mei for gate crashing??

excite

hi fanyong..
my fren ony charge me $140 for a 10ft x 8ft banner, inclusive of the artwork. Well, actually he didn't make any profit in that! So it's lucky for us that he did that.

Unicorn,
I already sent the link to you leh,.... how come never receive? Later I try again....

Bebe,
Welcome back... dun worry will send to you right away...
So gd enjoying ur HM....

coolgirl76

hi wise
U mean my hand bouquet or hotel decor? I'm not engaging my florist to do decor....she got 2 couple engaging her liao....so quite rush for her. I choose my hand bouquet liao....i choose white calla lilies and yellow roses.... But might change the yellow roses cos alots of ppl discourage me even my hotel co-ordinator who I met just now
Then for hotel decor, I have 4 new themes to choose ... oriental. classic. crystal and 1 more I forget liao..... I want crystal but some decor not ready. They hope can rush for me if not I will use classic theme

Hi zann
I have 2 VIP tables.... not enough seats..... as for gate crashing .... the max we give is $288 each JM get abt $60 exclude AP

skybluegal

rainnie,
i going to take pic on AD after going to in-laws hse serve tea.. the place is near to their hse so shld be ok lor..

chamonique,
u can wear if u want but personally i dont think i will wear unless my watch is nice to go with the jewellery that i wearing but last time my cousin got wear coz her is a rolex watch

zann,
i wear the CS is during the day not the night.. after serve tea at in-law hse then change CS then go back mom hse and as for the ap for gate crashing i not giving much coz i onli got 2 jie mei

hakida

Wise,

A really touching story,I think finally the guy realised that the most important woman in his life is still his wife....That's why men easily go astray when a marriage life become too peaceful and stagnant....
I will be sitting on the same tables with my FIL,SILs and their hubsband...My parents,granny will sit on the other red table.
I also went down to finalise everything with my co-ordinator.....I will be adding slices of turkey and ham during reception.....

DS,

the brides and grooms suppose to light up the candles together....Depending on ur dialects,some ppl will just have 1 pair of Long Feng candles,while others will have 2 pairs.

Zann,
That's remind me,when is the more appropitate time to wear the CS..Actually,really abit rush hor if we wear the CS during cocktail reception and have to quickly change into the WG again....
I don't know how much my hubby gg to give for the gate crashing also.....I ever attended one,whereby we have 4 JIEMEI.each of us got over 200 plus.....

chamionque,i don't think i will be wearing a watch lor....My watch don't match the gowns...

Rainnie,

I will take outdoor pics when on the way back to my parents house....

coolgirl76

Hi Hayashi
Wow I have been jiemei for more than 5xs....never get more than $50 for gate crashing.... Wow then yr ap back to them must be big also...... i hope to give more but we have to reserve cash for dinner and other expenses....cos both of our parents not working ...

hi chamionque
I never see any bride wear watch before on AD ....I also wont be wearing any watch :p

eternity

mandy,

yah housework like forever never ending....

my hubby was telling me that there's something wrong with our schedule... how can we be slogging at home every weekend to clear all the housework... hahaha...

we are going to work out to see how we can have quality time together...

hakida

cooldevil,

for my side the candles are to be lighted the eve of the AD,and to keep them burning......

that time during the gate crashing,the groom also never bring enough money,and have to borrow from the XIONGDI,we got a shock too.Wonder how we can bargain untill so much??

coolgirl76

hi hayashi
OIc... u all really can bargain :p I dun know if I need to light the candle the nite before.My gf who married last sept and some friends did light on the nite b4 let it burn for awhile, use orange to put off the fire then light again the next day.

littlegirl

rainnie, hw cme ur hotel so funny? Only 1 resv table?

Cheer Bear, mine also inviting immediate relatives. I mean my uncle 2gether w/ his wife & kids - as 1 whole family, will atend lor. All my cousins are still very young one, I m the 3rd grandchild frm my dad's side to get married.

So sad, 1 of my ex-colls called me saying she can't make it to my wedd cos she has a trip to Tpe. *sob sob*

DS, can't help u cos my side no long feng zhu.

Zann, I also feel my skin is the best fw days prior to wedd bt then I dun dare to take the risk. Will do my nose mask & hydrating mask regularly lor. Anyway got makeup, can cover.

Chamonique, I do wear a watch, wear something more classic one lor, like those metal chain watches lor. Bt I m gng to ask my gfs to dress casually so tat they wun feel uneasy the whole day + under the hot sun.

Cooldevil, I plan to hv each of them recv $50+ $60. total 5 of them incl 2 are my sis. Then incl the AP we r giving them, they will recv ard $80+ $90 lor.

Lighting of the candles, I think was done on the AD leh.

coolgirl76

hi ah ger
We give abt the same amt
but hor u reply to wrong person lah..it's zann who ask how much we give for gate crashing ...ke ke ke

Hi Hayashi
I'm back..... thut cannot login but bro not back yet ...hee hee...

Oh ya, I just bought my wedding shoe fr Americaya
3 and 1/2 inch white color with a bit crystal high heel shoe.... wow lau I scared I will fall down man...never wear so high b4... my hubby keeps saying nice ask me to buy ......

cooki

ah ger,
thank u

wat i mean is carrying the cakes to relatives' hse very mafan....
me worst - got 3 friends cannot attend cos of biz trips... haizz... so sad

me going facial oni 3days b4 wedding leh, as advised by my beautician... hope there's no outbreak :p
now me stress, pimples popping out... oh noooooo....

zann,
we giving $299.99 for the gate crashing, std price from the first couple.... heehee...

chamonique,
me won't b wearing watch... dun go well wif the gowns

skybluegal

cooldevil,
wow... ur shoes realli abit too high liao.. i wearing 3 inch nia then i oso abit scare scare liao.. i scare leg pain more than fall down ah..

poohie,
u got check ur email?? y never reply me one??

rainnie

Ah ger, bo pianz leh..is stated in the contract that we only have 1 reserved table. Unless we hit 28 tables and above we can select one of the free item either free wine or one extra reserved table or food tasting. Sighz doubt I can reach 28 tables loh.

rainnie

Cheerbear 3 1/2 inch shld be ok lah.....mine is 3 inch coz i scare if i wear 3 1/2 inch i'll be taller den my hb hahahah den no gd lah...so play safe i wear 3 inch which normally i'll wear one loh....

ralphine

hi!

Agreed that housework is never ending.. hubby and I planned to do housework during weekends.. but sometimes just too tired.. so postpone from sat to sun..

I usually go back to my parents place for dinner more often that going back to my ILs.. coz they are working.. so they hardly cook.. but we will go back during weekends sometimes for dinner.. thank goodness my MIL is very easy going.. actually both side of our parents hardly come to our place... unless we invite them over for meals.. which before that we will make sure the house is clean..

ralphine

mandy: I guess if you have a service balcony, i think you can hang your clothes in the service balcony if its raining.. tats what I do all the time.. somemore now is raining season.. its hard to get sunshine.. if there's sunshine.. we are out..I used to play hide and seek with the sun during weekends.. so hard to accomodate.. so what I do is.. i will wash and then spin dry with the washing machine.. then hang it up in the service balcony. There are those hooks on the ceiling meant for hanging poles.. i will usually leave the service balcony windows open, also becoz the rain will not splash in.. as long as you do not close all the windows and leave the clothes in the enclosed place, there will not be any foul smell. Coz I personally hate it when the clothes not dry properly and have some weird smell.

There was once.. it was sunny.. brought clothes to dry.. went to rivervale mall for lunch.. came out.. suppose to go compass point for shopping.. saw the dark clouds.. so made a U-turn.. went back home and move the clothes in again.. thinking it will rain.. then hubby said.. there wun be rain.. but after the hard work to wash the clothes, i just din want the clothes to get wet.. after few hours at compass point.. came out.. really no rain.. wasted my effort.. really play hide and seek with the sun..

peeper

morning ladies...

hiya gin! how's life lately.... we're still trying to set a date to meet... which somehow becomes more difficult after we're all Mrs.. kekeke...

gintonic

Hi Ralphine,
mmmm everything so far ok lah...staying with in laws after all less bizi lor cos they will somehow help to do the housework but on the other hand hor no privacy lor....

my wedding photos is in album (hard copy), can only show you ladies during the meet up.

No time,
Did you manage to meet up at Eternity place or your place the last time? Btw me havent go for my honeymoon yet.....Ahhhhhhhhhhh

zann

cooldevil,

oic. wei ask u ah...usually u want the lumpsum figure e.g. for your case 288 to sound nice ...don't really need to bother if the individual number when divided up nice or not right?

Cheer Bear,

ooo..i thought u got time to wear 3 during night time want to "ching jio" you how u manage heehee..i trying to see how to put my CS in the night leh..cos morning thinking of wearing kua (*greedy*) hahahha...aiya at first i tot of wearing my CS for tea ceremony...then recently my mother ask me wear kua for tea ceremony...now i wonder what to do with my CS...cos if no time wear at night then wasted doing the CS ..

Hayashi,

i also got same problem...so how ah...u still wearing yr CS for night time? i feel like wearing cos if dun wear waste...but if wear very rush..dunno how...

200 plus each for ap? wah yr fren very generous leh...

poohie,

299.99 for how many jie mei??

chamonique,

i think i not wearing watch..

do you all combine the ap if your jie mei also help out at night or morning give one ap and night time if they help do reception give another ap?? or combine the figure put in one ap?? and when do you gals pass them the ap??

Ah ger,

ic..

gintonic

I think he did invite 1 table of them but think some of them cannot make for our wedding. In the end i oso dun know how many turn up...

skybluegal

zann,
if u want to wear the CS for night oso can la.. i got fren do b4 but hers is a gown not CS so she wear during cocktail recept then b4 the dinner start go up and change the WG lor.. then as for ur hair... try to ask ur MUA do a hair style that can match both the CS and WG.. usually will bun up one.. for me is i find that wear awhile onli then 4get it lor.. anyway recept some pple late oso never get to see u wear the CS mah.. but is up to u la..

as for the ap, i will combine to give onli one ap for the jie mei that help during day and at night

peeper

gin.... meeting did not happen.. kekeke...cos cannot find common date/timing... me n lala n adeline oso havent go for HM yet leh... so u're not alone.. heeeeeeeeeeeee....

rainnie

Cheer bear, now i only have 26 or 27 tables ba.

Zann, will combine the ap for day & night. Normally AP is given by ur parents not by us loh. So when all ur jiemeis is @ ur house ur mom/dad will distribute to dem. Den they will get the gate crash Ap ....thats all mah.

Now I got a problem haha. 3 of my jie mei dont have a problem coming to my house on my AD. Coz 1 stay @ jurong, 1 @ AMK but bf driving, 1 walking distance. The last one...she staying @ tampines while my house is @ yew tee. Die lah...and they have to reach my house 8am. Wat can i do ah?

skybluegal

rainnie,
ask ur jie mei to take cab then u pay for u lor.. or ask her to stay at ur hse the night b4 lor.. if she feel uncomfortable then maybe can ask other jie mei to come and stay oso.

zann,
i agree with rainnie abt the ap, actualli we no need to give one is parents and in-law give one

dabee

good morning gals!!

No time: u are just like me ha ha ha... i only do housework as and when i wish now... cos i was like mandy when my maid return home this feb. i worst than her i freak out!! and with 3 old folks n little niece staying my place, with sis in law n bro in law come to my place for diner every night ( my MIL cooks for them) My housework was a pile everyday!!! But luckily my MIL still very healthy n she does most of the daily housework now. i only take care n clean my dogs and during the weekends i will do the major ones if we are at home. though i can be quite a clean freak, i always complain to my hubby that his mom dun clean up thoroughly esp after cooking....as usual my hubby would say never mind lar... dirty dirty loh...clean another day. Cos clean liao also will be dirty very soon. Arrgghhh..

rainnie

yaloh. But for my in law side my hb will be the one who fork out the $$$. So will give more abit lah...to cover transport cost ... for them.

Cheerbear, tried asking her to come my house stay but she dnt want. She might have some programs on fri night lah. Bo pianz loh, mabbe really have to provide her with $$ to take cab. But how to give her hahaha tats one problem :p

blurunicorn

Excite:
Got your emails liao ..
But my co forbids me to access the website ..
Can only view when I go back hm ..

Gals:
So how's everyone doing ??
Still enjoying the lovey-dovey moments ??
We are still trying to get used to doing the housework ..
Luckily, my hubby does help out ..

peeper

dabee.. u're less bz today? me oso a clean freak previously... plus my living room area is white tiles... very obvious dirt can be seen every where.. my long hair, dog's hair, floor mat furs... drives me crazy all the time.. but i soon give it up... cos dun wan to shorten my life or get so tied up over such idiotic issues... so now i see liao oso quite bo chup.. kekek.. hv so many other interesting things to do.. like play wif my hamsters or watch tv..

lala oso very bz at work hor... cos she din come in here to 'visit' us for days liao...
225325.gif

skylar said her house there internet cafe always packed wif ppl.. so not much chance to log in n chat wif us....

polosportjg

Fleur so gd still got hens night...me felt sick 5 days before my AD. vomitting & lau sai till AD still on medication...on liquid diet....boo hoo..doc say is food posioning..
FH went to collect gowns, clean up new hse. ha ha!
our AD night after the dinner, he in one toilet puking, me in another lau sai..sigh! what an experience!

My 1st march in is my deepest love, 2nd march is my deepest love. very nervous during my 1st march in. crazy thoughts like, what if I step on my owe gown, then fell flat onto the floor. ha ha

so Apr all things prepared for your AD???

my jie mei torture my hubby & his xiong di.
think they let them experience SUAN , TIAN , KU, LAR...bread with all sorts of LIAO....he he
then they ask him play on the piano, his xiong di must act out with actions & all must sing..he he. I was inside the room, laughing myself out.
think all shld be capture in the video...not ready yet!

skybluegal

rainnie,
ask her to take the receipt from the taxi driver then once she reach ur hse then faster ask her to give u then u give her the $$ first at least u will not 4get mah..