(2004) Brides of year 2004

seabreeze

was toking to my hubby last nite and realise that we got only less than 5 months to the wedding *panic attack* and we both haven't got in shape for the PS yet

anyway some ideas for the jie mei .... heehee with my x4 experience ... some suggestions ar ....

1. make the groom sing (the oldest/most traditional way of sabo)
2. eat the sour/sweet/bitter/hot stuff .... food stuff can include:
sour - lemon, lime juice, super lemon sweet (rem there is this sweet which is super sour then it become sweeter after a while??)
sweet - sugar, syrup, honey,
bitter - bittergourd, herbal tea (withour sugar)
hot - WASABER, chillie, curry,
3. Pole dance with the bamboo stick as the pole
4. Take a big bowl of water and put in banana - peeled. Groom and brother to eat. My cousin did this one .... the visual effect is very GROSSSSSSssssss .....
5. Groom to say a poem at the door before entering to fetch the bride

Let your imagination run wild lar ... anyway my hubby is in for a hard time ... cos if my jie mei dun do the job ... me will do it hahahahahaha ....

ade75

no-time (aka zhang hui mei),

u mean u hv 2 WG? Is tat purple gown your EG?
Btw, for dry cleaning, do we pay or BS will pay?

eternity,

exercise??? aiya ....... me so lazy leh. ai......
so when will yr album be ready? can't wait 2 c your lovely apple green EG again!!

Gin/Alexus/kokopooh,

Hv u taken your PS?

Lala,

when is your PS? how come neber c the back of your WG/EG? tat's the main attraction leh ...

skylar,

wa ... u so talented huh? wow .. 2 kg!! tat means TF & fancl works ....

ade75

I saw one nice sliver shoe at Prautes ... which I fall in luv at first sight.
May I noe whether my EG chiffon will be scratch by the crystal which is protruding in front?
Any clue?

Also, any Teochew brides here?

ralphine

eternity
no.. i did not top up $3K, I only top up $1.4K for the extra 20 pictures. I said if i were opt for magazine style, I would have to top up $3K. I would rather save the money for my short trip to Bangkok

mooee

Haa...Seabreeze same here!!

I got my panic attack last week, ever since, can't sleep well, can't eat well, can't go toilet well too. Now my fav hobby SHOPPING, dun entice me anymore...haaa

Next Mon my measurement, suppose to be in shape, but instead abit out of shape..haaa...aiyo

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
I didn't check my weight but lose iches on my 2nd fitting coz helan said she has to tighten my gowns. After my 1st fitting, I did a lot of exercise like 6 classes a week ... hopefully I didn't put on more weight coz collecting my gowns tomorrow for PS this coming Tue.

I have posted the back of my gown after I was done with my first fitting ... removed them since I put up the latest.

Is your EG something like mine??

Hi Skylar,
You look very good ... infact, look slim .... good thing that your HB is very much taller than you, thus don't need to worry about fat or slim ... my HB is only 2 cms taller, so, you see if I put on weight, I will cover him ... kekeke

mooee

Ladies, do ur hv any idea wat type of hob is good huh? Is induction hob better or Vitoceramic or normal gas burner?

NOw in confuse state...not sure wat to buy.

ade75

Lala,

Nope. My EG is halter neck in one tone Fuchia pink. Different fm u la ... i din opt for 3 tone pink as helen said will look plmp on me. helen did suggest your cut to me during our discussions on EG design months ago.

hv u settle on your accesories? where u get them fm? btw, who is your photograher?

lala, how many kg u intend to lose by PS/AD?
r u taking any replacement meals?

bugs

pam,
wats ur budget?

for me is as long as it lokk nice on me and of cos not too high end.

gd morning circusbugs.

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
I though 3 tone colours will make one look slimmer ??

Nope, Helen said no accessories are needed for all my dresses. She said that my gowns will not look very good with accessories. Thus, HB will be very happy coz save his pocket ... hehehe

My photographer is The Edge.

My PS is coming so close liao (this Tue), don't think have time to lose more weight. Just control the type of food intacke, so that I won't put on more weight. For AD, I am hoping to lose 2 kgs. Nope, me not taking meal replacement coz not working on me as I tend to yoyo diet thus making me flabbier.

I think I will stick to my exercise regime and more careful with food intake loh ....

hey, u seem rather upset about weight, you didn't put on much, right??

peeper

adeline.. i wore the actual WG for indoor n another (2nd hand.. or many hands? hahah) WG for outdoor.... so wun dirty their 'new' WG... n the purple EG is not my actual.. can oni take one sample which is not chosen for album... so not much choice left... dun call me "a*mei" liao.. my colleagues laff until peng sang ! hahahaa.... den its becos my sample pic too small... u had illusioned image of me.. hahaha... =P

wah Lala! 6 classes a week! woooow.... tat tough... but if look mei mei in pics... den sure its worth it... jia you!
110636.gif

bugs

pam,
most important, ur budget, location of the BS and their service u have to keep in mind when u r chosing , rite circusbugs.

ade75

lala,

by rite yes but bcos of my EG design ... helen said not nice to use 3 tone leh.
wow ... your PS so soon ... me might be the last one to go for PS here. ha.
I've grown from 27 to 29 within 2 mths leh
wat u think ...??

btw, wat's yoyo diet? where r u exercising?

furby

Good Day ladies
its Friday again.
Something to share with you gals:
Recently I went for this hair treatment and straightening called X-tenso by Loreal. I must say that its very good. Not only the hair very straight and also very smooth and sliky. Most importantly no frizzy ends. My collg also commented that the effect is much better than rebonding...

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,

My waistline has always been wide, but as long as overall I look slimmer, me happy liao.

yoyo dieting means a person on a crush diet, manage to lose weight, then after the dieting, eat alot and put on weight again ( could be more weight than be dieting). When we are restricting outselves in the type of food, we tend to eat a lot of that type of food more after dieting, thus increased in weight.

I exercise mainly in Amore, at times in California.

Women can put on weight so easily hor *sigh* ... men can eat as much and barely put on weight ... we must "jia you" ...

Hi no-time,
Thanks for your encouragement. Besides to look mei mei, I simply love step aerobics !!! Have been doing that for years, but stop exercising the past half year becoz California fitness is getting too crowded. Back to Step Aerobics again in Amore, love it very much ... very very fun

pammie

hi sgn, circusbug

thanks.. actuall my wedding belly simple. No dinner so no need EG. i prefer simple gowns with crystals made of satin. i like a long train. either halter neck or strapless. so far, shortlisted - emanuel b, margaret brides, kai bridal and camelia haute but then all viewing online only!! i dare not step into the BS cos' I worry they not happy when I dont sign up! so stress rite?? i'm the bride leh.

i dont want to pay too much for a simple package. So far those quoted me at fairs are $1988 for OTR and 2388 for MTM..

I live around alexandra area so hopefully dun go far far away to get gown thanks!

Pam

yoyo123

Hi Pam,

U wan to try my BS? the lady who help me is a designer, she can based on ur taste n physical to suggest d best design 4 u. I had my WG n EG MTM by her, I like it veri much. Those OTR gown look very gd to..don worri she will not stress u to sign wan. she said she don like to press pple, if they like her work they will auto sign wan. My hubby said she is a typical arti farti person, like tat how to get sale? anyway am comfortable wif her service so far...so happi to intro her to others.

yoyo123

Pam, I hv email to u my fren no. who retail d herbalife. Can check wif her on the details then decide to try or not. Its all up to ur decision lah. Becos am very satisfy wif d result n there is no side effect so I dare to intro others to take tis pdt.

hakida

pam,

u stay at those new blocks of flats??
i think if u have flaaby arms,can try those off-shoulder gowns.maybe u want to walk along tanjong pagar,there is one whole streatch of BS there.

circusbugs,
me never da feng shou,my hubby is the one.buy all his things.
i did buy 2 table-lamps and some cushion-cover for my house though,and alot of those aroma incense for burning

hakida

yoyo,

i went to east coast park,and those shophouses opposite EuTongSen MRT station,and lastly fullerton for the night shots.

bebee

mei mei,
i went to see my photos this week. wondering how do you select for your album? or u just chose all that u like and they will figure how to put in?

babysheep,
nevermind, next time can meet for lunch at CPF building? keke, to clarify, there is one cedele at republicplaza, thats at raffles place, the other one we go to is at temasek tower at tanjong pagar.. in case u go wrong one

carol,
how much is that? where can we do the x-tenso? thanks for the tip!!
i am much behind u in terms of planning, haven't done our guest list yet :S

unicorn
hee hee me fave choc is dark choc.. but i have to diet soon... if not keep growing fatter after PS.. then AD wil be huge..

furby

I'm worried my photos won't turn out nice. Scared will look too fat cos photos will make you look bigger. Don't know still can slim down b4 18 Jul or not...

Bebe
i did it for $85. Then bought the shampoo, conditoner and a leave-on spray @$48. My sis bought and says its good. Add: 511 Guillemard Road #01-25 Grandlink Square. Tel#67462733. Its a ulu building beside city plaza. You know b4 entering geylang rd, after City Plaza, there's this shop that sells x'mas trees or CNY decor, Grandlink square is behind this shop.
Hope the direction helps

gintonic

Hi Adeline,
My PS was in end of April. Have seen and selected the photos but now is still waiting to see the final layout. Me and HB beri satisfied with the results.

Lala,no time,
me thinking of taking meal replacement kinda of stuffs too. Partly is to loose weight and second is that my work place dun have canteen and got to travel out to eat, beri lazzzzzzy lor.

lings

hi bebe
as for me.. there's 3 rounds for selectin the pics.. 1st round is to select those u dun wan.. 2nd round is chose those u wan but not really nice ones out and the final one is to chose those u really love ones lor.. then my photographer will design the album herself lor..
hope this helps

tealeaf

Hi Adeline and Gintonic,
You can take Herbal Life coz rather effective esp with the advance programme where there is a bottle of total control pills which helps to curb appetite & burn fat.

I tried that before, was rather good but not suitable for me as I have a very heaty body thus fall sick everytime I took it.

Alternatively, Ensure milk is also good (less heaty but higher in calories than Herbal Life). I have tried it too, less heaty but again, not all people are suitable.

adidas

carole
thanks in adv! but hehe ... havent started yet coz dunno where to start from ...

sallen
wow! so fast started using already??!!

seabreeze
ya boy! july is coming & we are left abt 4 mths liao

wow, u sure want to tekan yr hubby b4 he married u ya!! .. haha

Mooee
don be too stress up, we still have a few months to go, we sure can plan & work it well ya, everyone will encourage each other! right gals?? cheers!

momoechan

how have u been? it's friday
sorry, haven't had the chance to log in today.

kk
today's ur PS, how was it? enjoyed urself? u must have looked very pretty today

excite
did u go for the mango sale? any good buys? wow, $1 for a pair of shoes is dirt cheap, too bad only small sizes left.

janjan
yup, we're just behind the main tanjong pagar rd, u've got a very convenient BS, can pop in anytime

unicorn
yup, have heard that some return a few years after the wedding, which makes sense as well since it won't be a lose to them or the couple

ivory
so, in the end, didn't bite off ur photographer's head rite? no headless photographer in ur BS rite?
oh, hee hee, ur hubby isn't skinny cos of u lah, then, that's ok

bebe
hee hee, not bad, can go ikea and shop for stuff for ur new place
we bought quite a bit of stuff from them as well

babysheep
no worries, guessed as much u meant the one around here and not suntec cos the travelling time to suntec will be too long

carol
thanks for the info, the treatment that u did sounds great but i'm lazy to go to places that r out of the way for me
maybe i'll try checking other salons with Loreal products and see if they do it

dabee

hi gals;
wow skylar eternity so fast u have taken you ps liao. nice nice very nice!!!

mine is next thurs. actually is today postponed cos my hubby last min need to work.
who did tried fancl slimmin pdts? good? care to share more? i put on weight. i have not been controling and eating alots. stress...
someone asked about guo da li. mine is very simple. the best thing is let our parents meet and they decide what they wan. i dun hv to worry.

hakida

Yoyo,

i went to fullerton around 8 plus at night.my AD is on X'mas day.it's quite a refreshing idea to have ur PS in your new house.

momoechan

update for u. we've finally confirmed our wedding venue, it's Amara poolside
i can start dreaming about our poolside wedding now, praying hard it won't rain on that day

yoyo123

Hakida,

U tik tat so? my idea is sometik like daily romantic couple life at hme. :) hey ur nitght shots idea also veri gd i wld like to propose to my photographer. u don mind hor.