(2004) Brides of year 2004

peeper

hi skylar.. my PS day weather oso like tis.. no sun.. hahaha.. but i tink (self-console) tat its ok oso lor.. at least i wun perspire until damn ugly ... haha.. tat's y i envy raphine n jen's outdoor shoots!
110460.gif

i go take a look at yr candid shots later. hehehe

adeline... photographer took us to kent ridge, coffee bean @ forum n east coast... for outdr, i oni get to wear a WG (but not AD one)... n chg to casual.. tho i dun fancy casual shots.. hehe...

i had my lunch while MUA is changing hairstyle n preparing to go outdr lor.. so ate in comfort.. hehehe....

ade75

Ralphine,

so u rent the CS from YC?

No-time,

wat time your PS ends huh?
u saw looked lovely for your PS shots too!!!!

blueberry

Excite,

only got sport shoes. Maybe I should draw my feet and fax to you. then you know my size.
I am going to K Nail after work.. doing french one.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">hi rabbit…</font>
I dun think going for trial is a must… cos on PS day itself, you will see the skills of the MUA liao, then according to ur PS makeup, u can tell ur MUA if u like the way she do for u, or u got some requests, etc…

<font color="aa00aa">excite…</font>
hahaha… u oso another blur sotong queen

how did <font color="0000ff">kkwai</font> ‘compliment’ u ah???

My PS ah… 4 outfits, 5 styles n 2 locations lor… very simple shooting… all the poses almost the same lah… we go Chinese Garden to shoot in my tea dress, then go Mt Faber to shoot my outdoor WG… but I din really enjoy the session cos of my migraine… keep snapping at pple until my hubby almost kena bite by me oso

<font color="aa00aa">carole…</font>
hokay hokay… I wait for July to come soon cos can see ur pics liao

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
kekeke… my photographer’s head almost kena bitten off by me cos I bad mood bcos of migraine… poor guy…

aiya… my hubby already so skinny when I together with him… the most I can do is to gnaw on his bones oni mah….

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai….</font>
its ur turn this Fri…. no need to color ur hair lah, they will spray all sorts of color on ur hair n ur hubby’s too

ur hubby good ah, help to think poses liao… my hubby ah… tell the photographer to place him there like a statue n ask him to smile when he going to take pics, keep telling the photographer to move me instead.. *faint*

my hubby oso same as ur hubby leh… dare dare suggest to me say go zoo n take pics… so I counter offer him Jurong Bird Park n Night Safari oso not bad n he say ok.. almost fainted… heng in the end we just let the photographer bring us to wherever he wan to take pics for us lor… better this way…

oi… Ah Meng a lady leh… dress her up in gown better lah

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
Fri outing is out for me… cos u noe lah, I have to go help tend shop on weekends now

blueberry

Ivory,

Glad everything is ok for your PS, except for the magrine thing. I have having my PMS moods now. super craving for choco and chilli stuff. but cannot take now. only after tom. so deprive

I am kind of under the weather. dun feel that good. hopefully tom will be better.

I am thinking of going Raffles Marina and Labordor park to shoot. can't think any other green and blue places. Sin is a bit small.

blurunicorn

KK:
When is your PS ??
I also crave for chocolate or anything coated with dark chocolate during my PMS ..
Always keep stock of these in my office ..

Coco:
So what is the outing date ??

bebee

hello gals

not feeling too good, maybe coming down with flubug... but yesterday very excited cannot sleep... hehe maybe do to many exciting things..

ran thru my photos, about 200 + OK OK not too bad.. like the simple ones, the funny ones ok too.. managed to cut down a lot, but still have to go back maybe in 2 weeks to do up design and reselect again... i tell FH, just put into 3 piles, like, soso n dun like, if i dun see i again, will forget, anyway many of the shots abit the same pose, so ok lar...;)
dun think will regret not chosing some...

got out house keys and went in 2 x... keke just 'admire' empty flat...haha
yvonne, must check w u on the good dates

thanks gal!!

excite
wah have clearance... any good stuff? no i didn't managed to fit nicely into any of the pants at Mango so lucky haven't bought anything..

babysheep
suntec too far dear... sure back late late...keke

ivory
one day meet u for dinner n go shop shop at your shop area

yvonne
ya me oso like to find excuse to shop.. my mum just say she need to spend some $ to keep her ikea card...hhe he so me quickly say pass to me.. i go buy stuff for house, lucky have the keys liao... can buy n use in the toilet n storeroom n kitchen ...kekeke

excite

KK,
no no.. no sports shoes, is those ladies heels, slipper, sandals lah. Those working heels.... actually oso quite nice leh... if sports shoes i dun even want to take a 2nd look. But nice shoes I can't fit in!! My colleagues bought 10prs and 15 prs leh!! My god, they juz grab and even if they can't fit in oso nvm, $1 only.... give away also can ah! Wakao....
Think next week got another sample sales... I might got chance to wear them... think this batch bigger size.... but more nicer &amp; exp abt $5?? Hmm... later gonna go to the room to chop a few in mind

Btw, U enjoy ur PS leh... will be fun, pray that sky is not so hot, cooling for you ok.

Ivory,
If I tell u wait kk "compliment" me, think she will box me leh.... I dun1 to be panda eyes... already enuff even w/o it! Haha... U oso candid leh, must be very funny during the PS. Did U take any pic urself?

blueberry

Unicorn,

Tom is the day.

NOw I like super choc brownie
: the more choco the better. last time I dun even eat choco.
Now I want tom yam soup....
OMG!!!!!
I cannot keep stock.. will get fat...

peeper

hi adeline.. tks for yr kind compliments..

mine ends up 5+ or 6+.. haha.. cant rem.. we'd fun n felt tat it ended too early... shld hv requested nite shots... i see some other PS... nite shots very nice n cool oso leh..

skylar! wah.. candid shots can look so artistic oso.. hehe... nice backgrd.. but u n husband so tiny in the pic... will wait for yr actual pics ! oh! yr hair is so outstding! nice..
110487.gif

ade75

no-time,

yaloh ... me can't see skylar n hubby clearly too!!! heeee ... her hair looked feminine.

y don't u go for 2nd round of PS with frens, during AD?
hee...........

lings

helo ladies..
hmm... me top up xtra 2288 for 20pages of magazine and a montage portrait lor.. got abt 80-90pcs of photos
so total got 20pcs 15R then got 20pages of magazine lor.. :p and get back all the selected and unselected photos back.. hmm..

blurunicorn

Mei mei:
That's alot of money leh ..
But nvr mind lah .. only once in a lifetime ..

KK:
I bo-chup, still continue to eat chocolate stuffs ..
But I prefer dark chocolates, less sweet and milky ..

Excite/KK:
I also like to buy shoes ..
But my FH always stops me from buying new ones, keep reminding me that I've similiar designs at home and I only got 2 feet ..
So I always grab the chance when i go shopping with the gals ..

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
think my PS shd consider ok bah… have to wait for the pix to come out liao then will noe if really ok… scarely bcos of my migraine I was scowling all the way.. then jia lat loh…

Raffles Marina.. think u have to write in for approval n pay a sum of $500 if u are holding ur dinner there leh… unless u are a member there then I dunno lah..

Think tmr weather shd be cooling lah… but u might wan to think of some backup plan?

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
ya, must meet me for dinner ya… new stock coming in next week
my hubby forced his fren to fly off immediately to replenish the stock… hahahhahaa… poor fren…

<font color="aa00aa">excite…</font>
kekekke… then u tell me quietly, dun let <font color="0000ff">kkwai</font> noe…

no… opposite, my PS quite tense, cos I was try very hard to curb the pain… so no noise from me at all… n I kept scowling so nobody dares to joke with me…

din take pics oso cos my sis din go with me.. then I dun feel good mood so din take lor..

<font color="aa00aa">mei mei…</font>
wah! That’s a lot of top up ah… think my hubby will go kill himself if I tell him I wan that much

lings

hi ivory, unicorn
actually dun wan so much but being temp bt the photos leh.. so think nvm lah once in a lifetime.. hehe wouldnt get to take those pics again liao... hehe so top up lor.. :p

pammie

hello every1..

i'm the newnest kid on the block. my AD is 18 dec but unlike all of u, i've done nothing yet! am i late or what?? i'm reading your postings and thinking to myself - gosh! you better do something quickly!
Firstly i'm overweight, over last 6mths, my wt ballooned from 48kg to 54kg.. so I need to shed every ounce and Secondly I dont know where to start... Help!

Pam

furby

its been so long since i last came in here to chat. Have been really busy. How have all you brides-to-be been? Must be really busy doing the preparation, huh?
My PS on 18 Jul. Hv been thinking where to go for outdoor. Ang suggestions? Tot of going to sentosa...
Any one here know how to make wrist crosage? Tot of making for my sisters...
Anyway wat are the things to be done huh?? Seems that I'm not doing much except for keep going thru my guest list...

pammie

hi sgn,
my height is 1.57m ... i certainly feel fat!!! btw, my body type is like J Lo (nothing near uma thurman's kind) so tend to be v heavy on the bottom. I didn't mention that i dont really eat alot and i also work out regularly (i've been working out in gym, weights, swim, tennis etc) for past 8 yrs so if I try to work out any harder, there may not be any further reductions.

sadly,
pam

babysheep22

Yvonne / c0co / bebe

Oops oops oops. I made a mistake. Din mean Suntec. Meant the one at Republic Plaza / Temasek Towers. I blur blur type.

kk / excite

Yes, I am interested to go for Karen's talk. Let's all go together.

excite

Thanks for the effort in helping me to get the mat. Really appreciate it.

Hi Adeline &amp; No-time,

me had my lunch during the indoor shoots when we had like a half hour break lor, quick lunch ...
ya lor, me also take the pixs without any sun, all cloudy lor, but like wat no-time said, hehehe.... console ourselves that we do not sweat lor.... but still love Jen &amp; Ralp lovely sunny day!

huh? coz my photographer kinda strict leh, he dun like to have my frds take photos while he is doing so too lor, coz he say like dat will be very hard to capture the timing &amp; the kinda postures which he want, so no choice lor, my frds all stand far far away to secretly take lor, hhahaa... dats why some pixs so small, those big pixs are when my photographer changing his film then my frd take one... hehehe....

my hair nice ah? thank you.... actually my MU make my hair during the indoor shoots like those Espanol lady with my "Indian-like" EG leh.. so funny, with gold threads all ard my hair &amp; also gold rose at the side. hehehee.....

me looks slimmer??? Got beh? thanks for the compliments man! hehehe... guess i lost about 2 kgs lor, coz my WG &amp; EG alter liao still abit loose... sure hope i won't put on more weight man!

as for my nailart, hehhee..... I DIY one, coz me love to do my own nails lor...
110517.gif

bugs

pam,
well, i believe there is ppl more fatter than u rite! ur BS should be able to provide u gowns to cover ur neg points. no worry at the rate u having worries will make u lose wt.hee hee.

try look for A line gowns it will make u look less heavy on bottom.

mrsleong

Fleur: u oso Mrs Leong too?? kekekeke. hmmm.. as for the strict part, i better not comment.. whahaha.... Fleur, i too staying at Jurong leh.. whahah. but not gng back as i am staying at my PIL's plc

amy: urs at Mandarin too? which ballroom? i was suppose to be using Mandarin Court but i have brought forward my wedding and so have committed Mandarin Ballroom instead.

pammie

hi sgn

thanks, i'll look at A line.. so far, i'm only thinking of neckline but with my big arms i dont think i can opt for one of those strapless necklines. btw, when is your AD? do you have a good BS to recommend?? I'm thinking of emanuel b cos' i saw their gowns, look nice.. but i don't really know how to go to BS n shop around.. i mean will they allow me to try on the gowns and then walk out dun sign package??

pam

rainibowbunny

hi carole
ya ...I think mine one is Mandarin ballroom which the small one but serenity said that Mandarin court is better due to don't really block the view of the stage....how many tables you have? I wish tat they can change.... hopefully....

eternity

ralphine,
wow... u top up until 3k ah??? i also considering whether to top up leh... but so ex.... i'm considering creating a second album on my own....

lala,
so did u have to top up anything? for the change of venue to regent?
so u like the new place?

eternity

adeline,
dun worry.... we are all going to be mei mei brides... plumper a bit also never mind lah... good to hug mah....

if u really concious, then got to start doing a lot of
110563.gif
110564.gif
110565.gif
heehee

eternity

skylar,
u did your own mani ah... nice nice !!! can save $$ also.... u must have very steady hands to do those nice nice nail art....
110571.gif

mrsleong

amy: Mandarin Ballroom? i have 50 Tables... the Grand Ballroom = Mandarin Ballroom... the one with 2 pillars is Belverde.

My things are almost done... those who need help, let me know...

coolsnow

Hi Joelle (moonny)
I still haven't got my AD photographer yet..that must book early??? My WG &amp; EG is OTR so i think no worries liao...just have to lose some weight..sigh...

Hi Pam
U have got the same Wedding date as ME!!! Have u started anything yet?? where is ur dinner held??

yoyo123

Hi oraia, joelle

My AD is on 19 dec.I think am quite good with my preps, had already sign a weddg package n decided on the AD photographer. Last weekend I had my first gown fitting. Wow I love my gown pretty! Am bz with my hse reno now....

Hi Pam, my height is 1.58m and my weight is 57kg on Jan..then my fren intro me to take herbalife to lose weight and guess what am 50kg now. If u r interested u may PM me I will tell u my fren no. u may contact her to chck out d details.

Gals, my PS is on sept, but we have no idea where to take great photo can suggest a few? Thanks!

hakida

coolsnow,

does ur BS have any in-house photographer??
otherwise u may want to look thru the list of dec brides,some of the brides here actually stated the photographer that they have engaged.

pam,

if u have time,do go into the bridal shop and see which type of gowns u like,whether u are happy with their pkg and portfolio.most of the BS do allow u to try on their gowns,Dun have to worry that even if u try on all their gowns without signing up with them.
Another easier way to source for BS is to ask for friend's recommendation.

mrsleong

adidas: now u knoe... :x
how's ur wedding preparations? i have done most of mine.. if need help, let me know... but hor.. dun ask me to do the Design &amp; Patch work hor.. kekeke...

sallen

hi,amy

sorry,tat day i only care to talk and talk wit all girls...forget to thank u...

so,now i post tis postin to THANK YOU...

i started to try liao,tonite my sec nite,stil ok..for me i don feel oily after i hav apply it..and also don feel any un comfortable on my face...
i wil up dates to all gals again...

sallen

hi serenity,adidas N amy

i view the ballroom liao....a bit disappointed,because their so cal "rose theme"
not really tat nice,they only place some roses on the stage,(which can be counted)wit a water fall...6 flowers stand w/candle,1 stalk flower on all tables and a "pot" of flowers on the recpt table...so i ask the manager...tis your so cal "rose theme"...the manager say no choice la...roses high cost...i so sian lor..but wat to do lei...only one way to go...i can only top up money to get more roses for the ballroom,if i wan it to look more grand...

sallen

hi twinkle,

last wk went for my 1st fittin,the gown which design by their designer,turn out not really nice
on me,because my skin tone,i can't wear off-white gown...chen tai also agree tat..she also scare my gown wil make a bad name on her BS..so no choice she hav to ask another designer to design for me again..
so today i went to meet thier designer,i told the designer don design for me liao,i jus giv her my idea gown and she jus help me to go thru the detail...

brides always the pretty ...so i really hope tat next fittin,my gown wil look nice on me..if not i can kill myself liao la...ha ha

sallen

hi hayashi

wow... so many DEc brides...really surprise me...

i m here to inform u tat,few days ago,i reply e mail to u ,but the post was return...???

rainibowbunny

hi sallen...
it's ok, then can you bring in yourself....the rose becose I think is cheap that way...
don't worry lah... just tell the designer what you want, sometime you just need to clarfied what you really want with them so that it's easy to MTM to your body and skin tone....Be happy hor

rainibowbunny

hi carole
sorry huh... any different? between the Grand Ballroom = Mandarin Ballroom and Belverde.

quite blur already??

WOW ... 50 tables ,must be very tired meh....
and so fast you already finish all your things.
do you want what shall I let the jie mei do on that day.... quite blur with that leh...

aiyoh still haven got time to plan....must get some tips from you all meh...tks

pammie

hi yoyo.. thanks for your help on the herbalife one. i guess next week onwards, i'll start taking cambridge diet - something i've done before n feel more comfortable. But if you want to email me, my email is [email protected]

hi sallen - yes, i thot dec is a wet month so most ppl won't want dec wedding but that surprised me too!
i chose it for convenience..

hi hakida.. ok i'll take your advice n be v thickskinned abt it. so far the few i met during roadshows, bridal fairs - not v frendly, keep forcing me to sign up!! and I say - how can I sign up when I haven't seen what the gowns look like??

Pam

bugs

gd morning pam,

give me a 'five' i means same here, i got flabby arms too , my gown is off shoulder but the design which helps me too cover up my arm but having part of the gown cover my arms.

btw u should go to BS n they will like u try if u r sincere to sign up . have a few in mind and happy trying.

huh u got 6 more mths to go , then u got to rush,
i'm a jan bride, my AD is 9 jan.