(2004) Brides of year 2004

sashamama

Dear Jeslyn,

it's 'maroon'..
hehe..

Dear Dec Brides,

All the very BEST!!!
Guess there'd be another meet up in Jan, where all of ya wld hae so much to share!!!
Count me in!!!

110363.gif

hakida

jeslyn,

i didn't get any wedding flavours from BK as i will be using those given by my hotel.for those brides who like to get wedding flavours,should really go BK and buy.

piglets,
so u have u confirmed ur EG designs already???

aprlim

Hi Amy,

Sorry huh, got a few questions....
On PS that day, nid to scrub? Before going to bed, must take away the cotton?

Girls, I totally agreed. She(Amy) really very frenly and helpful.... She's a cheerful person too....

bugs

jesyln,
u r welcome.
so have go for ur PS?

circusbugs,
ur boss go overseas again?
wah now u free liao lah , can go shopping this fri?

bugs

circusbugs,
btw robinson sales again in expo so many ppl going there today when i go airport n pick my in laws.

momoechan

unicorn
oic, so, urs has OCBC on the ground floor right? hee hee, i'm very tempted but must 'practice' the 'art of tolerence' or else my wedding will be held at my place & my guests will be served Happy Meals

mei mei
oic, hee hee, i think i got u confused with piko. i tot u didn't top up much pix and was impressed that ur BS was so kind to return the pix to u. old liao, very blur

coolsnow

hi Joelle (moonny) and all

My AD is 18/12, bridal is with French Bridal, dinner is at prima tower...
so far i haven't start to do anything..i still feel like it's too early to do anything yet..
but my MIL say that we have to stop doing anything regarding wedding on the hungry ghost month..anyone following this??

piglets

jeslyn, hayashi

yupz confrim my EG on tue... yupz using shocking pink, try the colour suit me very well.... For design got change abit loh... My gowns will be down in oct so will take pixs and show u all.

meantime wait for my PS album will be out soon

hello dec brides!

jes
i've been there once. sgn brought me there. now my sis-in-law is also frequent there.

sgn
fri what time? me got lesson at 3pm.

momoechan

unicorn
oic, hee hee, there goes for me for trying to 'act smart'

did u select a lot of pix as well? that's why they returned all the photos & negatives to u?

c0co

hi hi gals...

bebe... ya... sure i can try to come down for lunch :p yup... cedele is really yum. If u gals like sandwiches can give that a try...

Yvonne... no money for spa? Me too... hahaha... mango sale? err... anyway, i need some basic tops... why not? hahaha... excuses huh...

Unicorn... your BS also returns all photos with negatives? Wonder if my photographer does that...hehe

mei mei... so how much did u top up for the photos? :D Trying to prepare myself... not much budget also...

excite... in fact i am abit apprehensive about using my AD for PS... me abit chor lor.. dun really know how to take care of a gown...hahaha... me envy u gals that u got another dress for photoshoot. hahaha... the grass is always greener on the other side huh?

jan81

Unicorn,,

ur BS oso gv u back the negative,, as 4 mine oso,,
they let me chose either negative or CD Rom..
mostly i will gt CD Rom....

Yvonne,,

Tuas st? is at tuas area ot tgr pagar ?? heez my blur of street name..haha

i tink u shld hv chose ur photo liao..

u select the magazine style or the full pgs for yr album?

blurunicorn

Yvonne:
Nope .. BS's policy to return all the fotos + negative ..
Anyway, we haven't take our PS yet ..
Jialat, both me and my FH dun like to take fotos ..
I guess that day, we'll be very stoned ..

mrsleong

Hi girls morning...

it's me Carole... i have no choice to use a new Nick as dunno which one kuku suspended my previous nick due some postings... guess someone wasnt happy.. so just lets chat on... if anyone needed more info, email me... kekeke...

SeaBreeze... thanks... when is the next meetup?? shall we just have one soon?

jan81

Unicorn,,

The BS make me blur as they r usin digital camera 4 PS.. n my inv stated
either negative or cd rOM..
But sum of the brides there said tat digital effect is nt tat gd..
i oso dun noe hw.. but last wk go for the fittin,, the Sales there ask me to gt their Prof photographer,, n i hv view the photo ,, is nice lor... but must paid extra $$

so at last i use their Prof n my PS delay to 27Jul & 6/Aug...as his schedule is full..

seabreeze

isit cos u posted for ur nailbar biz here??

btw the mag u toking abt ... isit out?? dun find any womans world on the mag rack yet ....

rainibowbunny

hi fleur
for no.5 you have to paste the thin cotton onto the senitive or red spot and pimple and the pour the lotion onto the cotton and then go to sleep like that....

lazy

hi meimei,
u top up a lot ah?? How much did u spend on topping up?? How many pics and pages altogether for your album??

hi unicorn and janjan,
so good got negatives rtned to u. Rem to ask for high resolution if fotos are stored in CD rom....so that we can enlarge it clearly.

hi exciting,
thanks for hsaring your photos. u look lovely. Tall and slender....the dreams of many ladies.

rainibowbunny

hi serenity
it's ok ...hope it will help you all to look good too....

ya have to check meh... is there pile too in mandarin court too..?
and better view which will not get block

I don't think so
, it's just one shop location..
but I know the lady qutie well ... maybe the design I choose is very simple..... I think so ,if you have a more design shoes most properly they will have to charge you more...

rainibowbunny

hi peg
welcome to our family again!!

hi purple
ya you only need to srucb for the first day.. usage unless you all apply very thick makeup everyday then have to srucb everyday...
hope it will help you al girls

etelle

Hi unicorn
same here my hubby and me also dun like to take fotos one ha ha :p we are those sort that really bo bian if not seldom see us snapping though we own a digital camera but mainly for others use how ironic eh hee hee :p

my ps in july hopefully be able to fine tune myself under the photgrapher's instructions and appear natural and nice hee hee:p

any suggestions for PS outdoor place? Me prefer buildings and beach okie lah
but forest dun really like cuz scared those creepy crawlies hee hee

excite
so pretty pretty pretty slim and slender and good complexion hm....much the envy of me....i flabby, much fats and lousy complexion...but trying to correct it liaoz....go for masssage, go facial and intending to try the NTUC 3 day weight lost thingy...anyone tried?

babysheep22

Bebe / Janjan / Yvonne / C0co

Yes yes, maybe we can meet on a Friday afternoon at Cedele at Suntec or something. Less stressful and everyone's more relaxed on Fridays (at least that's how I find it).

Excite

I have picked up the yoga mat from Karen's place. Thanks!!

momoechan

c0co
hee hee, u're like me, always find excuses to shop

janjan
it's TRAS st, not tuas st. Tras St is here at Tanjong Pagar, where the old shop houses are located, just behind the main Tanjong Pagar Rd where all the bridal boutqiues are located

yup, have selected my pix, didn't top up cos only wanted 1 album, took the normal album, good enough for me

yup, agree with lazy, if u take ur pix in CDROM, make sure it's high res.

unicorn
that's a good policy, cos no pt keeping other people's pix as well, what r they going to do with it? sell in the black market?

not to worry, i'm sure ur photographer will have ways to make ur hubby & u look good in ur pix

babysheep
cedele at Suntec? er... don't think that's possible cos i'd like to stick to an hour lunch and by the time we walk take the mrt to Suntec & back, it's 1 hr already. I think c0co meant cedele at Temasek Towers.

mrsleong

amy: ai yo... ya lor.. kekeke... bet u never knew hor... now u do.. whahahaha... wat a joke...aiyah.. dun bother lah.. i am not affected in any ways...

seabreeze: not yet... i guess soon.. will keep u posted.. dun worry...

yoyo123

Hello every Dec bride here!!

Am a dec bride too. Am new here...can I join in the dicussion on weddg prep?

Anyone here holding their banquet in the afternoon? can share share pointer here?

Hi girls!!

Just had my PS yesterday!! totally shag out!!
110421.gif
Smile until my photographer say my smile becoming plaster liao... hehehehe.... had a totally long day... so tired!!!

Will upload some pixs which my frd took for me in the yahoo grp soon ya! hehehe...'

Hi Taurus,
care to tell us which mth bride are u?

blueberry

Babysheep,

You interested in attending Karen's talk? Me and excited quite interested in it.

Yvonne,
Went fitting last night. Finally managed to see my gown again
I am still trying hard to tone the arms. at least my hubby say the arms is smaller. But taking photos will increase 30% of the actual size. so might look like before again.
hopefully the got skill that can make look smaller.

Excite,
you feeling better?? still tired???
Heard from karen your hubby very handsome leh.... OK a handsome ah b...

fleurg07

Amy, oki...thanks... i will try... have yet to mit purple to get from her... kekek

Carole...alamak... so strict one ah here.. hmmm... u also Mrs Leong?

Purple, let me know if u can meet me today at JP?

Anyone staying in Jurong... wanna mit up at Jurong Point this evening for cofi?

moonny

Ladies, the updated List.

New members, pls update ur details too.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

moonny

Hi Coolsnow, think it time to start the ball rolling... have u got ur AD photographer? ur WG & EG done?

Hi Yoyo, welcome! when is ur AD? My is dinner, cannot give much pointers there...

seren_ade

amy.... mandarin court has pillars but it wun block the view of the stage, ur co-ord shld know d arrangement. U may wish to request for a floor plan 4 better knowledge.. well the room can hold more den 80 tables, they can block up some areas to make it less empty.. yes u shld take a look b4 changing..

ade75

Wow ... long time neber dropby this thread and it is so happening!!

Went for my first fit last Thur for my WG (EG yet to be made due to late delivery of my materials) and disappointed to say, the fitting is wrong. Helen said has to re-do my top and the gown looks aweful on me (my hubby said not nice too ....) **sob**
Also, I've gained weight and hence Helen gotto lossen my waistline .... **sob** **sob** **sob**
Hence she said no photo is to be taken!

I will be going for trial makeup on next Wed and hence, hopefully my gowns will turn out well. Hopefully I can go for my first fit on EG too!!

CS not done yet and hence i'm still pending calls from Dang.

Skylar/ Ralphine/ no-time/ and who huh (I forgot liao .... gin?) ,

Your PS so fast over liao? So fast!!!!!! Mine end July only. Where did you went for outdoor shots?
Did you chg gowns when u r outside?

Ralphine,

Your CS is fantastic!!! from Yvonne?

Lala,

Your 3 gowns are beautiful!! Thou u look slimmer liao ... u lose weight huh?

excite

hi girls..
going to lunch time liao, haha... waiting to 1pm!

Coco,
Haha.. well, I agree the other side is always greener. In fact I envy those who can wear the AD gown to take photos leh... Anyway, U juz hold up your gown as you walk...... make sure you "drop" the gown properly can liao...

Lazy/Etelle,
Thank you. Got to thanks Karen for the facial... and Etelle, dun worry the MUA can make you nice nice one... must trust White Link.

Yvonne,
Shopping is gd... I wonder if got private MNG preview for us this time again... think I will go if have... but broke already too.

Janjan,
Ya, rem to tkae high res image for cd-rom. My outdoor was taken in digi cam, those professional use one and indoor is using film kind. Oh ya, u asked me abt ampuole the other time right? I used twice for seperate day lor... not only that I paid twice for the fake eyelash too.... but heard some1 told me that the fake eyelash can be kept also. But I didn't lah, juz spend $.

BBsheep,
Karen charge you interest?? Oh ya, i didn't tell you that I nearly couldn't get the blue col one...

KK,
Finally is your turn for the reply! Well, ydae me reach home ard 6pm, zZzzzz until 8pm. Woke up nothing to eat leh... only one "bah zhang", bo pian... lazy to cook mee too. Today wake up still feeling tired... I guess no matter how long I sleep also not enuff one leh.
My bf handsome??? Look can be deciving one leh. Hahhaa.... you very bad leh still not "sour" me enuff huh.

Btw, right now my office selling sample shoes leh... walau, nice shoes going for $1 to clear stock! But cinderella's sister can't fit in the shoe leh... all sample szie ard US 5 to 6! Humph.... angry.... was joking telling my colleague we should go "pang jiao"!!! But too old already..... next time walk will toppple

Hi no-time,
ya lor, so tired leh... hahahaa... smile until plastic liao lor... somemore yesterday cloudy day man, so scare rain lah!!
110436.gif
aiyoh.... lucky lor no rain but no sun or clouds also, me actually wanted to take some clouds one... so sad....

Hi Adeline,
Yap, PS very fast over one but it took 1 full day lor, very tired man!!! whole body aching too.. hehehe,..... Nope, I did not change my gown when I'm outside, just 1 outdoor gown only...

Hi all pretties!!

Had just upload some funny candid shoots taken by my frds, so not very professionally done, will wait for my selection of my BS pixs before I upload those mei mei ones ok?
110437.gif

Meanwhile, something to share share with u all first ya, its uploaded in the yahoo group.
Any Comments? Did not take any of those indoors
110438.gif
as my BS dun allow lor..=( but i took it with my hp lor.... hehehee.....
110439.gif

ade75

Skylar,

How did u settle your meals?
Tabao?
Also, where did u went for outdoor shots? east coast?
Yesterday's weather cludy ... not hot hor.
Your fren took the photos so far ... can't see clearly leh :p
U look slimmer leh!!! How many KG you shed huh?
Must be stunning when the actual photos are out ... luv your hair.

Your nailart so cute ... where did u get it done and how much?

I love your EG gowns ... so special!!!!!

jan81

Unicorn,,

ya ,, must check clearly..

BBsheep,,

Cannt go Suntec too far,, my lunch one hr oni..
mayb sum where near.. heez

Yvonne,,

i noe liao..my BS oso there, me really blur,, went there so
many tm still dun noe

Excite,,

so the chg for two days is double..haiz spend $ again..
but my BS said tat 4 PS the eyelashes is included..

After u c ur PS photos from ur BS,, C the effect of the digital n
let me noe.thks

inlove

Hi, I have added in my PS and location

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Divine, Oriental, Punggol, 01 Oct, Empress Place)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

blurunicorn

Yvonne:
Yah lor ..
No point keeping those fotos ..
The BS still needs to incur storage costs ..
But some BS do return the fotos after the wedding ..

Excite:
I love mango clothings ...
Looking fwd to their sale but I think fri will be a mad rush ..

ade75

I saw one nice sliver shoe at Prautes ... which I fall in luv at first sight.
May I noe whether our chiffon will be scratch by the crystal which is protruding in front?