(2004) Brides of year 2004

soupie

baobao, yah.. i do my nails at FAVE.. u have to look for joyce at the shaw centre branch.. i really love the french manicure that she did for me and the nail art that she did on my big toes. she's very good with colors and i always trust her with the choice of colors...sometimes she'll use 2 colors to create a totally different color. even for my french manicure.. she did something with shimmering effect so that it'll look more outstanding.

happybride

Carol:
can find them at Spotlight, i went to the Plaza Singapura branch to buy mine

Unicorn:
u're welcome

oraia

hihi soupie!!!

really ah? hmm.. must keep in mind that church then.
i like it cos the archi v nice.

u mean at Fave u can req for specific manicurist when u book appt ah? is joyce always booked up? hv heard alot of good reviews abt fave but nv managed to try cos they're always fully booked.

shall go try them soon! thanks!

soupie

oraia, yep yep.. can go there for ur PS. i love the archi too.. it's grand yet contemporary

i always request for joyce cos she's very experienced and skilfull.. and she's fast too. if joyce not available can look for penny.. she's the other experienced one
i tried another 2 of them.. but find them still abit amateur altho not too bad.. but would still prefer either joyce or penny

blueberry

Excite,

You still scanning the pixs. tot you doing it last frid. Why my eyes staring at you??? not my fault my eyes that size. My office's wall is hacked down. very dirty and dusty now. yucks... heng PS over. Face starts to have pimples. :p

Unicorn,
Will.

tealeaf

Eternity,

thanks !!! I am feeling very excited even now ... hehehe, take leave from Mon to Wed for this PS (Tues is PS day but I take 3 days; to prepare & thereafter to relax) .....

Hope tomorrow will be a bright & sunny day !!!

inox

Hi Dabee,

me have contacted the printers to come up with the first draft for the invites. U can actually arrange with your printer to collect the cards directly from the hotel, so u dun need to run here & there.

Lala - me same same, i took 3 days off b4 my PS and rush here & there to do facial, body scrub, pedicure etc ... end up very tired !

Eternity - me looking for a ring pillow & abt 4 wrist corsage for my jiemei. Do you have unity candles as well ?

adidas

hey
i agree the world is very small .... as already encountered a few times .. hehe

but huh seabreeze? how did u find out??

babysheep22

Hi happybride

I am going to mass produce my corsages too. Gee, so excited!!

Carol

Yes yes, u can buy at spotlight. Only thing is I find their ribbons a tad expensive compared to arab street. Then again, arab street only sell by the roll, so if u just doing a few, can buy from spot light lah.

ladies

my PS is next monday. will share the pix with u when they r out!! going to a few places. chinese garden / little guilin, esplanade, fullerton, tras street (to take old peranakan houses), our church, seletar country club (i'm a member) to take the golf course and swimming pool.

so excited....

furby

Happybride
Thx for the info

Babysheep
Thx for the info too. Wow... you going so many places? You not taking indoor shots? Got enough time? Sounds interesting... Enjoy your PS and also show us when ready...

babysheep22

hi unicorn

ankle is slowly recovering =)

one roll of organza ribbon ah?? I think slightly more than $10...can't remember liao. There's only 1 shop selling ribbons in Arab Street. u can try asking them?

blueberry

babysheep,

You going so many places???think if you got indoor and outdoor on the same day. dun think you can do all in one day. unless you do the outdoor ones durng the day and indoor at night.
Enjoy yours too. It's very fun. esp the kising scene. we NG a lot on it. keep laughing.

seabreeze

adidas .... me was going for lunch today then i saw twinkle with some ppl from the same company one ... then i was thinking how come she is with those ppl lor ... but me pai seh to call her cos she was talking to them mar ... so me msg her when me come back ... and cfm lor ...

hahahahaha .... so small n so qiao ....

mrsleong

purple: ask ur jie meis to bring along a bra, and pick them into the basket including ur bra (of cos a new one which FH has never seen before), asking ur Jie Meis's partner and ur FH to choose which bra belongs to who...

aprlim

Hi May Ling,

Thanks. Sound interesting....
But ask the guys to touch hor, maybe they wun want and those girls will be shy too.... haha....

excite

KK,
scan pics last fri is for the wedding one... But then hor, today I must scanned alot of ads for markting report.... walau... not only one or 2 but is a whole stack! Juz searching for those ad out, later must bring home do.... hopefully I wouldn't need to do until too late at night.

zhuzhu

HI Ladies

I cannot resist to comment on Fave nail...i signed up a package with them this mth to do french mani + pedi..i must say it is really good..as what soupie said..they actually paint 2 coat of color to make it more shimmering..its look really nice when u do a pedi and u wear open toe shoes...the package i signed up cost $225 for 5 mani & 5 pedi..can share with yr frends...no expiry date..i think b4 end of this mth..they had a promo..they give u 2 $10 voucher..which u can use to do french mani + pedi or nail art..normally u need to top up $10 to do both french mani + pedi..i think they also give u one set of french mani + pedi if u sign up b4 this mth end..

piglets

Oraia

It S$ 225 for mani and pedi for 5 times... Can use at one go. So it good loh u can gather all jie mei so together... Top up S$ 10 for french... It is worth loh...

soupie

hi zhuzhu, which branch do u go to?
i would love to do french pedi for my PS but i have a big bruise on one of my big toes.. so i can't do any french pedi or even any pearly light colors.. so ended up have to do french mani and use dark red on my toes and my manicurist did some nailart in white on the big toe and it looks lovely.. i told her it'll take me a long while before i wash it off kekeke.

basically the manicurists at FAVE.. their skills all have a certain standard even if they are relatively new... unlike some shops where they can give u very shabby work whether it's due to the quality of nail polish used or skills.

momoechan

lros
thanks gal, how's ur wedding prep coming along?

kk
looks like u had some fun on ur PS day
good for u, i bet u can't wait to view ur pix right?

excite
i went into mango at raffles city on sat to check out the 'madness' cos i had an event there. the Q for the changing room was ridiculous. hee hee, yah, let's leave it to fate then

babysheep
wow, sounds like u've got a lot of places to go for ur PS, same question, r u taking ur indoor & outdoor pix on the same day? how was ur discussion with Kelvin last Wed? sorry, i couldn't meet up with u last week.

c0co

gals... sorry i cant log on for a long time and still cant have the time to really read all the posting... sobs...

Just wanna pop in to say hi...anyway the 38 session is on wed 14 july 04 :p

Will be meeting in town, suggestions as to where?
Bugis? Plaza Sing? Orchard?
So excited to meet up again

c0co

kk ... happy to hear that u had lots of fun at your PS... FH's friends kept telling him its damn tiring etc... now FH not looking forward to it.

babysheep... hope u have lots of fun next monday too! :p

aprlim

But they said no odd number leh. But wondering must see wat's their zodiac sign or not. So tat they wun "cheong" wif us.

blurunicorn

Yvonne/Excite:
I went to the mng sale on fri and sat ..
Managed to grab something ..
Will try to stop myself from the stores these days coz cannot overspend ..

Coco:
Town area shd be fine ..
Vote ??

ade75

Lala,

This morning east side is cloudy ... hopefully later will have bright & sunny weather for you .... pray hard for you k.
You must be mei2 today ...........

Eternity,

I'm also looking for 4-5 wrist corsage for my jiemei ... got lobang?

Inox,

Where are you printing your cards and how much???

oraia

wah... rave reviews on fave nails eh?

i'm gg to try one session of mani pedi in july cos i've got a wedding to attend.

the pkg sounds v worth it!!!

thanks soupie, for the contact! will let you girls know how it is!

blueberry

Coco,

Will be there on 14

prefer in town.

Tell your hubby it's only once in a lifetime. enjoy it and he won't feel tired. Thou we pose a lot and esp standing . but a lot of fun coz we made fun with one another. and we also could get along with the photographers too(thou first time meet) I think we made them happy more than they make us :p

peeper

hi eternity... can i oso hv a peep at the corsages? hehe...

hey gals... i've finally booked roxy as the venue.. hehe.... now gota start gearing up to do all the necessary preps...
111221.gif

lala's PS is today? i hope she'll get nice pics.. or mayb the photographer will chg to another day? tis morning.. my side was storming leh !

rainibowbunny

hi girls...
he too much ,ask him to go buy sofa with me he said (No time) ,but when friends ask him out immediately said ok... can you imagine I ask him 6 month ago to look for things together until now and still haven make time for me... too much meh...then I tell him if he is not prepare to get all this thing done then don't get married... and he can live his own life meh...
can't understand why got this kind of FH...

rainibowbunny

hi twinkle
ya we met at Raffles place Mrt at 530pm ,ok.. sms me if got any changes....see you...

hi fluer
wow you already count how much you using in the red packet already... aiyoh I haven start meh...

hi seabreeze
wow working in the same company still fun... can go lunch together....

fleurg07

Hi Amy,
Yah... it is sickening isn't it...men..esp when they do not seem to want to participate in such activities when it involves two.
No point getting fedup. Well, maybe u wanna try this out... Go look around on ur own...and shortlist a couple of Sofas... then, try to squeeze in seeing some of it during one of ur part toring doing nothing on the weekend thingy....instead of telling him in advance that it is a day to go out and look for Sofas.
Just to share with u... though hubby went around to search for sofas with me...but he is absolutely no help... ask him nice or not... everything also nice.... ask him which material to choose... he also dunno...in the end.. he was there but i had to make all the choices on my own.....kekekke frustrating ...but look at it positively..at the end of it all...u get something YOU like.... isn't it better??? rather than u got to suffer his taste? ha HA

fleurg07

Amy, kekke... i was lucky...my good friend just got married in May and she shared with me agar agar, how much she bao for the various people on the actual day..... got spreadsheet mah..
If you want the spreadsheet i can send to u.. just giveme your email lor

Girls... yah ..if anyone wants the angpao list... just let me know and give me email addie..can share with all...