(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi abrina, me helped u update my details

Beanie (May)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Jes - (7&8 June)Marina Mandarin, Golden Horse award, Punngol 21
Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud (14th June) - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Joyful - (14th June) J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Dolphie (14 & 17 June)- Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Totoro -(20 June) Rasa Sentosa
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Cutie (22nd June) - Oriental, Yvonne Creative
Shanice (22nd June)
Yvonne (22nd June) - Sophia wedding Collections, Grand Hyatt, Changi Rise
Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Sweets - (28/6) Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Trinity03 - Punggol 21

Hi Delannie,

mine is andrew choi..like that fellow a lot. find that he got a class of his own..

went to his studio just the other day , ask him abt venue, he just causally shrug and says , lets decide then and everyhting to him is relax and easy...very nice and ver confident. like him lots.

Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Astrud (14th June) - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Dolphie (14 & 17 June)- Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)
Totoro -(20 June) Dang, Rasa Sentosa , Andrew Choi(PS), NicK Goh(actual day), Bukit Panjang (BP)
Shanice (22nd June)
Sweets - (28/6) Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Trinity03 - Punggol 21

Hi Shook,

I changed 5 outfit only.

My MTM WG is with biggest can-can. Then one of my EG is "yu wei qun", the other EG is tube but the materials is sth diff from what we normally see.

Mrs Quake: yeah, should check with Dang. Maybe i want to go to Sentosa. I find that alot of photographers bring the couples to Fullerton and Esplanade these days.

chicory, I also tot of doing that initiallty but dunno if Andrew Choi minds or not. The beach there (with a little island in front) is prttey nice. Now I just bo chup and not think about it till closer to ps date lor.

hi flowee,

oh, max on exercise huh?
so he wun be out until end of this week?

hi elaine,

will go see your pics soon.

Vin .. yah I also want to see ah

Pausini, I'm getting so anxious to see your montage, after what May said.

My PS is on 19th march and I'm collecting the gowns on 18th March. Really afraid that I'll incur the wrath of the designer if I asked for changes in my gowns now. Hmm ..

Hi Kare: i have sent out the file. my batch wanted to create something that is funny so it doesnt look very grand kind. More on the funny side. really hope u girl got it. U check ur email...

Shook, sue, oso: i have sent out the montage.

Ah, nice. The list more or less filled up liao. except for a few.
Wah, u all the PS, bridal shops n even dinner venues all got name one leh. Makes me pai seh a bit (just kidding!!)

With Sweets one, latest will like that liao:

Totoro -(20 June) Dang, Rasa Sentosa , Andrew Choi(PS), NicK Goh(actual day), Bukit Panjang (BP)
Shanice (22nd June)
Sweets - (28/6) Bridal Veil, Conrad, Yio Chu Kang
Delannie - Jawn
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Trinity03 - Punggol 21

Actually talking about own gowns, how I wish I can bring my WG & EG home but cost a bomb to buy them from the shop.

cath, i didn't receive the updated oct bride list. pls resend. thks!

sori gals,can't chat..v busy.

to new comers - welcm!

c u all nxt tue!

tata

Mrs Quake, I think it will be good to ask Andrew Choi if he minds the place or not cuz' i think if go Sentosa can take alot of photos there and no need to go elsewhere. I guess so, PS is still quite some time later.

roro, when's your wedding? First fitting in April, so fast? You are taking MTM or OTR gowns? J&C's photographers are in-house photographers rite?

Wendyl, i also think that as long as you are comfortable with the sequins and they bring out the best in you, do not worry too much.

tingting, have you decided which bridal shop?

popples

finali ur website is all done up...
veri nice oredi left msg in ur guestbook...

yi

nod nod yes mi alone till the end of the wk...
but dun worri m buz with activities...
thurs mani/pedi n fri company d&d...

kk mei

went 2 checkin on ur bridal shoes???
when is ur ps???

wow thanks for the efforts to update all the dates here!!! Cheerios!

Hi Abrinas...

I burst out laffing when i read abt "a bunch of lettuce" hahaha.. sorry for laffing.. it's the lettuce thing, not u! imagine.. i'm now at a cyber cafe... and there's this European guy (kinda cute) beside me, thot i mad when he saw me laffing...hahahahahah

hey i collected the rest of the pics! quite nice! so happy!!!!
tonite will scan, then post here.. as usual will b very thankful for any comments - honest comments... u gals r great! hope to c u gals during the outing, whether it's the march or april one!

Shanice

Kare: u got the file right!

Shook & oso: i cant send to ur email acct.
SHook: i got a fatal error. guess my file too huge. u have other acct. dun used those free acct.

Oso: i realise i cant send to mailbox like hotmail or yahoo mail. sure cant get thru. U have other acct beside there free acct.

Sue: i hope u got the montage

It's ok. It's good to be cute as a bunch of lettuce - nutritious n crunchy
round but I m definitely not green

Beibei

U looking for that Just married sign ah? I saw u post a new topic. Think Bras Basah should hv cos that side got a lot of shops. Maybe u can find one that do for u

Chicory: See how lor....I also don't want to tire myself out on that day...I want to enjoy!

abrinas,
yup.i know there is a shop called e&b which has this at bras basah..I want to make sure it is still there cos dun want search high and low for the shop...

hi beibei

i've reserved oredi...
7pm @ Suntec Olio Dome, sit outdoors, for 5-6 persons. any objections?
))

Shanice

hi abrinas

yeah lettuce is cute! i eat them alot ahhaahaha oops...

bei bei - bras basah there's this shop called E & B at the 2nd floor... they do... think u gotta ask their "boss" dunno wat name, jeremy or something... the gal there very blur one... they do in A3 size... u intend to make? me too!!! hey wanna email me ur contact number?

Shanice

Pausini: poor thing u very busy leh. yep, the montage file is really big even after u zip it up and it took a while for me to receive it too.
Oh yes, i have forgotten to take pictures of my shoes. ok, will try to remember. I m so forgotful n very tired lately.

Aiya u know what - my inlaw also want to do the tea ceremony in my new house. Say my house bigger - now i very sian. Must food be provided. I told hubby i want chop chop fast fast one then check into the hotel.

Jan: if you have a scanner you can scan the pictures as jpeg files. Then we can all c. When r u going to collect your ps?

Shook: i dont think i an join u gals on the 19 April, i will be out station...SIGH...

Vin: u r so good - 5 outfits. actually what is the tea dress for? to wear to go back to our mom's place? If i am doing the tea ceremony at my mom's place first - does it mean i no need tea dress.

May: U suan me or pity me har? hee hee.... Ok my office pc cant go to internet so i have my notebook on the left side and the office pc on the right side. So i turn left then right, left then right to chat and work!!!!! *grin*
Becos there is quite a number of pix in the montage and we didnt reduce the size as the pix quality will not be that good if projected out so the montage is huge.

vin: arent u tired with so many outfit to change on the actual day? 5 outfits during the PS is already very tiring to me.

shanice,

thanks for reserving the seats!!ok so are we going to wait for each other in the cafe??or stand outside first??

U sure there is thie e&b shop?is it still there?cos I can't find it in the eguide directory.

ok i email u my contact!

YES
--beibei
--Shanice
--Priviledged
--abrinas

WE got FOUR girls now!!!

maybe
--pooh(will let us know later)

No
--Joyful(PS)
--Pucca

hi bei bei

eh.. i think we wait outside first lor... keke... will msg u or call u when i arrive
then we can both try to spot the 3 of them..those who saw our pics b4 should recognise us.

yeah the shope still there... can call :68372056

Shanice

Hey chicory,
my wedding is on the 8th of Dec (same as Mrs Quake
)I'm taking OTR (new gown),MTM EG. J&C is having a bridal show on 26 or 27 April, so there will be lotsa of new gowns coming in. Cynthia wants me to choose from there. Yup u r rite, they have in-house photograhper.

Pausini: suan u lah...but friendly suan lah. No offence hor. Anyway, u very nice to spend your time to email to all of us.
huh, u can bring your own notebook to chat and surf. But at u on broadband?
I guess i more fortune - got internet on office computer and i have a room of my own so got freedom to chat n surf. but some days very busy ...

times flies right? we have been chatting since last year and suddenly it is 2 months away from our wedding. I hope all of us will still continue to chat after our wedding. We shld have a gathering hor? I guess this will probably happen after wedding...

shanice,
u are such a darling!!got me the number!!i have been searching high and low!!thanks so much!

ok we stand outside i shd reach there at about 650pm.

I have a few restaurant listed below, please vote for one and the restaurant with the most vote I will make an reservation with them.

Ichiban Boshi - Japanese Food

Ricepaper Restaurant - An Australian-infusion Vietnamese restaurant.

Sensos Western Fusion Restaurant - Eastern and Western cuisine, offering nachos, steaks, stews, pasta and local fare.

California Bistro - American food, eg: pasta, pizza, ribs, freshly baked breads, cakes and pastries.

They also have a new concept in dining with 7 restaurants under one roof and sit in one of the eatery and order from all 7 restaurants.
But this is located at level 1 and it is mostly outdoor dining and the rest at the top I listed are mostly located at level 2 and its an indoor dining.

So maybe you all can consider this and get back to me, thanks.

Shirlynn, Besse, Jing JIng and Akira,
Can you all inform me what kind of food you all prefer cos the rest has already get back to me and only 4 of you have not get back to me yet.
Please get back to me and also consider which restaurant you all prefer that I have listed above.

yup we will still meet!!

YES
--beibei
--Shanice
--Priviledged

WE got FOUR girls now!!!

maybe
--pooh(will let us know later)

No
--abrinas (PMC)
--Joyful(PS)
--Pucca

Hi May: No offence. Dun worry. now the project is a bit relax so i can chat. However, there is an upcoming project. still warming up not that happening yet.

Wah, u hold a mgr post isnt? got ur own room. My office dun really run broadband. i think higher, 11mb but is wireless so sometime can be quite unstable. i will go no connection.

Yah time flies, u know wat. My FH do visit the forum too but he never post anything. he just came in to read the posting. Sometime my complaint abt him is indirectly telling him how i feel. Good in some way but now he is too busy to come in and read the posting. I will update him if there is anything interesting of informative.

Guess all of us will be busy with work, wedding prep and honeymoon after wedding. Yah, really need some gathering. Since most of us have already got our own new hse and will everyone going to have hse warming. if there is may be there we can invite each other to the hse warming. have informal meet up then we organise one big gathering. who knows our FH will become good friends. hee hee hee.... Just like my FH is now good friend of my sister's FH. sometime they go drinking together and dun let my sister and i know... hahahaha

Pam : i have chosen Chris Ling for photographer for my PS. think his work is more lively....much prefer his than Kim's. Dunno when my first appt will be though, cos colin mentioned he would have to book a date with chris ling...then work backwards to see when my first appt will be...think will hear from them one of these days.

Tingting : let me kn when u have met up with Ray ong...and btw, have u finalised your bridal package???

Mrs Quake : have u finalised your actual day photographer???

hi gals.....yah it's next Tuesday (18/3)!! din realise it's so soon ;p

shall remind & let you gals have e details again shortly!!

looking fwd to our sharing session ;)

Hi Flowee Jie,

Decided not to buy another more shoes as i took out my rom shoes to see that day and i think it is towards silver grey and not really dark grey, so perhaps can wear it for outdoor ps.

I may wear the silver one i bought recently for day and nite on actual day.

My ps on 16 May and family photo on 18 May

twinklets,

I should said something similiar. Tube is only the upper piece but our gown is joined together with our skirt to make it in 1 pc. Another way of saying is as long no sling on our shoulder, that is bustier.

Pris,

I choose Sensos Western Fusion Restaurant. I don't mind the outdoor concept if there is too many different choices. I guess it only matter with air con or open air. How about the pricing? I think many of us are trying to spend less. Heeheehee....

pris... my vote is sesos, and ichiban. heard before tat ichiban's set meals are quite reasonable and the food is quite good.

opps... think the jap restaurant i heard abt was on level one, so maybe its a diff one... hmm... then my votes will go to sensos and california. ;P

Hi Abrinas. You're very funny. I think I'll have lettuce at Olio!

So we're still meeting though there's only 3 of us? I have no prob with this. Is everyone else busy?

Pris,
I also dont know what to follow cos i quite bochap about all these unless FIL said must do. Infact, I also don't know much about Guo Da Li, Jia Zhuang... etc

Anyone, any idea... Is Jia Zhuang supposed to be provided by bride side? What is Jia Zhuang? and what to get? I only know Teochew Groom must give bride Shi Dian Jin. Must we give anything in return?

Dk,
I feel it will be more meaningful for you to MTM kebaya for tea dress since u came from a Pernankan family.

The design for tea dress should depend on the design for your wedding gown and evening. Try to get something different. If your wedding gown is bustier, then try halter neck. I like tea dress to be longer than knee length. Get your designer to add some beading and the thai silk tea dress will look great. For me, thinking of getting red or bright pink.

Thanks for all your suggestion. I will be checking out Ted Collection, Kang, Sunny Point Fashion (Karen Er) & Shanghai Tang after my examination. Now, no time to shop anymore.
I went to Empire but cant find anything I like.

Btw, have you decide which bridal and photographer for studio & outdoor and actual day?

Hi wendyl,
Don't worry. It is not outdated but the result really depend on what is the design they create on the gown using sequins and their workmanship. If you don't feel comfortable, why not ask them to change to something else like crystals?

Hi Leo29 & Sunnyling,
How much do you gals normally play? 30 cents 60 cents or 20 cents 40 cents. Just out of curiosity....

hi all....

havne't been in the thread for months.... been so busy with work... really there isn't much time to log in during work hours

wow... cherubies, you've booked your honeymoon... we r still deciding where to go... like cookiemz... am still deciding... so many places i want to go...