(2003) Brides of year 2003

are

i did ask my photographer how not to damage the man's suit coz my hubby's is his actual day's, and he says we can roll up the pants legs, and hold the gown for the ladies. but i guess i will bo chap coz i wun be wearing them again anyway! ;P hehehe... i think most wedding pics show this, so i guess tats wat everyone does!

pausini

Hi May:

they did but i want something like this. Their is smaller than this. guess wld look nice on the dinner. During daytime, small piece is better.

jus, dun be like me. Remember to bring a camera!!
Some of the minor changes i wanted was based on my immed reaction when i first wore the gown.

Sometimes, the more you look at the gown, the more problems you discover.

Yah you're right. Thank goodness the gown has turned out the way i wanted to!

Just went to marks & spencer to buy a tummy tucker. So expensive!! $59 .... ouch.

By the way ladies, i heard from the robinsons staff that they're going to have their 15% storewide discount this thursday. I went there to choose the stuff i want, left it with the cashier and go back on thurs to pick it up. No need to join the crowd on thurs!

I find Robinsons has the largest range of cuff links compared to Isetan / Tangs. I went to tangs thinking that they have a sale, but in the end, the selection was so miserable i didn't even feel happy with my purchases!

jus, oh dear! must make sure the alterations are good! otherwise it won;t look so nice anymore!!

no need to prepare cash lah, can pay using credit card mah. maybe you can call your boutique to find out how much payment they require lor...

meow

To all,
Confirm location of meeting: Esplande
Confirm date : 28/03/03
Attendance : Meow, Pris, Shirlynn, Besse, Are, Leo29, twinklets, Feb, Jing jing

Not attending - Wen, Sunnyling, Clyne, okeanosmao, DK, Amore, Yve

Okean,
Yeah, she's my sister alright. But i dun see her so often lor, but i'll still convey the message to her

mrs

Chicory:

I don't think Dang or Cindy will follow during PS. Usually only make up artist will be around right? I'm not sure about that. Is it a norm for designer to follow???

chicory

Mrs Quake,

I am also not sure, so i ask you lor. Becuz' when i visited Jawn, the designer told me he was there when the couple had the PS with Linn Kong. Or maybe cuz' the photo album will be placed at his shop for advertisement so he was present.

The make-up artist will be present during the outdoor shoot as well? My fren's hairstyle for outdoor seems the same to me.

ava

Hello Ladies!

Glad! to see the ball to meet is still rolling!

Unfortunately, i won't be able to make it also...
do ahev fun! and probably meet up at the next mtg!

take care!

Amore, thnks for sending the photo ;)

mrs

Chicory: oic. From waht I know, the make up artist will do different hairstyles for you for the indoor shots. The inal make up will be for the WG and after that she will leave and couple will go for outdoor shots without her.

are

oh ya... forgotten abt the hubby part. i'll most probably be bringing mine too, unless no one is bringing? then can tok abt reno mah, he's the one having the headache! ;P

priscilla

hi meow,
Wow I thought we Nov 03 Bridal fourm is the most people but quite disappointed that so many people cannot attend the gathering.
So Feb is bringing her hubby so are you bringing yours and the rest of the gals are they bringing theirs too?
If cannot decide on which restaurant can go to their website to check lor.
And got a good news to inform you that I will be taking Shirlynn's date and she will postpone her wedding dinner to 9 Dec 03 but me only make a tentatively booking not yet confirm.

Amore,
THanks for the photo, glad at least can see some of you first.....keke

Wen,
Can intro the shi fu that help you choose the lucky time to reach the groom's house?
Me have not got my timing yet.
So its not true that Teochew bride no need to get out of house before day break that is around the first sunlight?

are

leo29... as much as i want to, haven't played since CNY. but i not very good lah, so kakis limited oso! ;P hehehe...

mrs

Chicory: I will have to take my EG and teadress shots near Andrew Choi's office. His office surroundings are all the preserved shophouses and are very nice. We will take some around there lor. I reckon the make up artist will only do my make up and hairstyle in the studio and when she do the final one for the WG, she will leave when I go out for my 'real outdoor shoot' then. I will check out with Dang to see if Kelly will follow or not since it is only for a few hours.

pausini

Meekoo: i dun stay there, my colleague dun stay there too. he live in punggol but i have no idea why he goes there to order cake. haha..

May: On, but look like dun have much time to teach me.

may

Pausini: where u stay? Near me? Then u come over on weekend and i teach u lor. But first u must go buy the crystals.

I never think of having a sample necklace for the day leh...how ah? Maybe i also got to make one for the day..oops.

Kopibean: sorri, i am shy at the moment i only feel comfortable sharing my pixs with those in May brides column. Hope u understand.

Meekoo: send liao.

Btw, i have moved into my love nest as of last weekend. It is quite nice to have ur own house to come back n can do anything u like. But housework kills.

kare2711

Pausini, oh I think should be enough ah. Hmm .. you try lor. But I didn't receive it the previous time. If cannot, you can try emailing to [email protected] very lor sor email account hor. Thanks!

May.. hmm..nope it doesn't look big on you. Maybe cos you have wide and pretty shoulders. If only I can show you people the video then you all will know what I'm talking about.

Oh May, congrats on having your own place!

leo29

Shirlynn,

We wun do that to you. Your name is in the list. You can refer to early posting from Meow regarding the gathering.

Are,

You wanted to but me was hoping no one will chio us, play almost every sat. Really going to be panda liao. Last weekend I just ask my hubby to inform them to change the time to sun. Very siong lei, every sat 4am then sleep.

Priscilla,

I thought leaving the house before sun come out was only meant for teochew groom, nothing to do with teochew bride what????

meow

Confirm location of meeting: Esplanade
Confirm date : 28/03/03
Time : 0700-0730pm
Attendance : Meow + hubby(?), Pris, Shirlynn,Besse, Are + hubby(?), Leo29, twinklets, Feb + hubby(?), Jing jing

Not attending - Wen, Sunnyling, Clyne, okeanosmao, DK, Amore, Yve, Ava

Shirlynn,
We didn't forget about you. Yes the date has been confirmed. But not the restaurant

Girls, I've never had dinner there before, anyone has suggestions on the food there?

vin

HI Jan,
Try to drink hot drink so you won’t so hungry at nite (must remember to drink a bit only).
Your SIL very funny.. she’s your MIL’s daughter what, why she need to do so many “xiao dong zuo” to try to please them?? Weird weird weird and dunny gal. But just boh cham laaa.. Talk to your FH, see is there any way to solve this. If not, in case in future she want to make things diff. Fr you, when she trying to do so, just go to public, so your IL will now what is going on, don’t need to argue with this type of ppl. Else ppl will think you create problem fr her instead she do it to you.
HI Meekoo,
hope you MTM EG turn nice. Less worry, it will be…

Hi Pausini,
How’s your PS, enjoy it??? Where you go fr your PS??
Sticker will make the push up effect better than the bra pad…
Poor pausini, how can you tear off your skin while you wanted to take away the sticker… pain pain…

Hi Kare,
Relax, nothing bad will happen… on my wedding, someone drop my stuff from the cupboard and the things broke.. is worse right?? Nvm laa… as your mum, aunt and FH said, you both were not the one who cause this, you can’t control things beyond your control. Just take it easy.. dun think too much.
Are you the one haven’t see my Polaroid? Will send to you later or tml yaa….

Hi Shook,
Like Pausini say, we gal can go down with you when you want to select your gown. Can try to negotiate with them and see which one is nicer on you.
Emm.. maybe you can try those gowns w/o can-can.. but there’s a bit like ballgown but not as big as can-can like. And try not to choose those heavy material. You can try to choose those organza that hv flown feeling??
Do you might to hv 2 piece gown?? I’ve one, the top is with beads and sequence which quite nice and the bottom is a dress and V-shape behind, is a low-cut gown. Can borrow you if you want. Is bright color but not red.

HI Sue,
You are back.. long time didn’t “see” you here, how’s life?? How’s your preparation??
Why alter your gown so early?? You might loose weight you know.

HI May,
Can I hv a look fr your pix??? Thanks in advance, my e-mail add is [email protected]
Not worry you will look fatter in your photos, your photographer will definitely know where is your good and bad point. And he will definitely teach you know to pose so that you will look nicer…

Where you learn to do all this yourself?? I mean those choker etc…

chicory

Mrs Quake, then you should try to get Kelly give you more hair-styles when you take your EG and tea-dress shots around Andrew Choi's office if she can't follow you out for the real outdoor shots. Where will you be going for the real outdoor shots?

jan2003

Vin: she is not MIL's daughter but MIL's elder son's wife. my FH is the youngest son. i also say, so many little acts for what. i don't go with this style. i just wonder how long her parents can help her.

May: Congrats on new place. must be lovey dovey yah! as for housework, you bet, can kill. but don't worry, get hubby to help out. they say if we don't start now they will never help in future.
can send me your pics? [email protected]
envy you. i don't have soft copy of pics. any way to do it after i get the album?

Pausini: i haven't bought cakes yet! thinking of getting voucher. that means only B solo and Prima will have right? any idea whether which other cake shops sells cake vouchers? would love to get nice cakes too but budget so tight.

Shook: don't worry, i am sure you will look stunning. many a times when i look at pics i look at the bride then the gowns. try it yourself. you notice that you concentrate more on the backdrop and the expressions of the bride and groom than their attire. if you really still not happy, then i feel should let them know and re-select. can go with meekoo and pausini yeah? as for making kueh kueh.
i only know how to cook maggie mee. in fact i eat out almost everyday because i parents work 12 hour shifts so my mum is usually too tired to cook. i am the type who can eat chicken rice for 7 days straight! hahaha!

all of you printed cards already? i just collected mine from T-Dragon. i like their service and they are not too expensive. also quite a number of cards to select. if keen, then i give name of lady of work with. she is very nice and flexible. she even helped me with the chinese wordings! my chinese very lan!

cath

Hi jus,
will send the list to u via the other email add tmrw.

hi 1027,
y do we need to bring camera during 1st fitting?
for the robinson sale, u mean anybody can choose the stuff we wan and jus leave it at the cashier till thurs? or only robinson member can do tat?

flowee

hows every1 gettin along???

yi

wkend was ok...
din do muz stuff...
been hangin out with max coz from 2daz onwards he is hvin out field exercise...
wont b seein him till end of this wk...

hi berry

welcome 2 sb...

kk mei

this issue nt tat bad...
the infor tat caught my attention is the bridal shoes section...

sue

Hi May: May I see your photos? Pls email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Hi Pausini: May I see your montage as well? Pls email me at [email protected] Thanks. I've some relatives from S'pore who will be attending my M'sia wedding & I realised that I need to get their transport settled. Some of them dun really know the way there & my parents were telling me to charter a bus to bring them there. I've also not finalise the group of friends who want to attend the M'sia wedding. They just wanna go to have fun becos they hv never been to a wedding that need to cross the causeway. Where about in M'sia are u having yr dinner? How many hrs drive?

Hi Vin: I'm not sure if I'll lose any further so I told the boutique to go ahead. Anyway, they told me I've another chance to alter if I lose weight further so it's fine. How much does T-dragon charge you? I'll be collecting my cards this Wed during my food tasting. I think Conrad's printer is Jasvy Mkting.

vin

Hi Sue,

American Wedding Treasure is the one who do my printing coz my cards are from them as well.

Hi Jan,
So many "xiao dong zuo", let's see how long it can be last erh....

mrs

chicory: Maybe I should since she is not following. I will probably ask Dang more when I next see her.

As for location, I have nt thought about it yet.

wen

Sweetie,
My timing is 3.30-9am. Can also leave in the dark lah. But unlikely lor, want to sleep longer. Think will leave my house at about 8.15am. From Yishun to Seng Kang, not v far.
I will check for his number & let u know.

serene sng

Hi gals & guy,

Everything miss a lot of things here..hais... But really very busy... Too much work, then sat & sun spend my time with my hubby.. plan here & there..meet these pple and everything..

Meow,
Finally,I meet two photographers. Both of them are called Alan!One is Alan Dai & another is Alan h.k.. Im meeting Yew kwang this weekend & trying to arrange to meet Nick. Hope to get a good photographer soon! *crossing my fingers*
As u see in the forum Alan Dai is charging $480 & another Alan h.k is charging $1500/- for 300 photos (digital) but extra photos is $1/- each. As for the videocam is 2 VCDs One Morning & One Dinner. What do u think?? expensive??
Since u highly recommend Nick, i will check with him too. So wait for my good news!
Did u get any actual day videocam man?? Got any to recommend too??

Serene

shanice

hello all

hahahah i sure can join the Fat Arms Club (aka FAC) after marriage! eh, i find that i look very haggard during the PS, nite b4 can't sleeep
but was fun...

ok i reserve for 6 person just in case... @ suntec Olio Dome, 7pm.
))) thanks for u gals' compliments on the pics... hope the pics will turn out well, i very scared...

seriously, losing wt is easier than maintaining it... sometimes forgot how to go back to normal meals... honestly, should i continue my diet? if i eat like a normal gal now, would the wt all come back? or issit as long as i dun binge n snack too much/too late? i'll still continue to exercise... so wat kinda of food can i eat? maybe i should go consult a dietician....
i have cravings alot and i wanna know how i can keep my mind OFF food.. i mean excessive cravings...

tomolo i'll b posting the rest of the pics...

Shanice

wen

Serene,
I have just received a quotation from blackbox. Their videography packages are
15hr $980 - 2 edited VCD 1hr duration
12hr $850 - 2 edited VCD 45min duration
6hr $600 - 2 edited VCD 35min duration
Recording w 3CCD Digital Video Camera

They also have photojournalism wedding day photography package $1250

Another you can try is moomedia
They have a photography + videography package @ $1688, $1888 & $2088 (you can check their website for more info)

wen

DK,
There is another shop in Holland V Shopping Mall 2nd floor but I don't know the shop name. They also custom make kebaya. Price starts from $250 (simple) to about $350 (w embroidery).

I will probably MTM Cheongsam as tea dress.

shanice

hi sweets

the weighing machine at the bridal shop is not compulsory to use it one lah

hehehe they dun even know my weight.. i oso dunno y it's there.. but i admit that i did stand on it kekekeke :p

Shanice

shook

Hihi Pausinin
I will get cake voucher fm Bengawan Solo.

Hihi May
U shifted to your love nest liao??

Hihi Vin
A bit like ballgown but w/o can??. I personally prefer ballrm gown wif can can, Barbie doll like.

1 of the WG dat I kiv is a 2 piece gown. Gotta work out to firm up my tummy.
I will get a WG, EG n a tea dress. Think no time to change into another gown liao. Thx 4 offering your gown.
Will call u n Pausini if I gonna re-select my gowns. Looks like earliest date available 4 me will b next mth.

Hihi Jan
Thx 4 consoling me.
I m printing inserts myself. Wanna save $$

meow

Serene,
It matters if you want video or not. Initially, i also wanted videography but then after considering what Nick has told me, i drop the idea off. Having good photos taken is as good as having video. Only difference is the music + noise and moving motion. If a good photographer can capture most of the sequence of the events running, it can already bring you to the actual seen liao. Hope you understand what i mean. Its the same as if its reading a storybook and not from video. Also, you need to check with the videographer about the VCD etc if it'll get mouldy in future??? That i'm not very sure lor, but with advance technology, i believe its not a big issue.

Pricing of photography does takes into consideration when selecting your idea photographer. But i believe the most important thing is whether you like his/her style of capturing the photos, sharpness and clearness. Second thing will be the price. If you find a cheap package but produce lousy end results i think you'll scream right?

I've not seen both photographer's work, but i ever seen a digital quite famous photographer's work. I'm not sure if i ever mention to you in email before. In his website, it looks wonderful, but when i see his products like album and photos, its not really that fantastic. You must rememberone thing about digital is that if you want to blew up the photos, the picture may not look as good as compare to traditional camera.

Sorry, i can't recommend you any videographer, maybe others who did can help you on that?

priscilla

Those who are attending the gathering on the 28/03/03 please give suggestion on what kind of food you all want to eat then maybe I can list out afew of the restaurant here on the thread for all to vote......and I can help out with the reservation.

Hi Wen,
Thanks, so lucky me no need to get out of house so early....! So if hubby is hokkian got any special rules to fellow?

sue

Hi Kare: I saw yr webpage. It is really well done. Your WG & EG are r very nice especially those embriodery on the WG. Both gowns look slightly loose for you at the waist. Noticed that you are also using KC for actual day photography, same as me.

Hi Vin: I went to American Wedding Treasures but found their cards pretty expensive. It costs abt $1.50 per piece w/o printing. Therefore, I decided to stick with my hotel's card & just print inserts or hotstamping.

Hi Shook: Let me know when u r selecting gowns. If free, I can pop by WL as well.