1 year for me to slim 10 kg for my wedding

adelee

Thiasy thanks for yr advise. Greatly appreciated.
This morning weigh..lose 0.5kg..so make up of total 4kg...in 2+mths.
Last 2 weeks, cant drop any kg...
hopefully within next few months will continue to go down.
-

enirac

Hi ladies! Recently i joined a weight management program called TRA - The Right Approach. Now about 2 weeks into the program, I have not lose any weight, but i lost about 1kg of FATS and also 4cm off my waist. I could also fit into size 10 pants, previously i'm like a size 11. So i considered i drop 1/2 a size down. Very happy so far.

There's no need to starve myself. Just a change of eating habits, with exercise and also supplements from TRA.

Their motto is: The Right Approach to weight management – the Right Supplementation, Right Nutrition and Right Exercise. It is just a 3months program and the results is lifelong. There are into their 5th year in Singapore and they guarantee no rebound.

Anyone keen to know more can email me at [email protected]

mardi

Hi! I recently purchased a slimming and facial package at citispa. I am quite satisfied with the results and with the equipment that they used. I got it at 70% off and it has no expiration date. However, I am now based overseas. I hope it can help someone.
A plus factor of this package is once you lose weight, there will be problems of loose skins esp. in your tummy, arms and thighs. The machines they use will also tone and shape your body.
Also in this package are facials, underarm hair removal, and manicure and pedicure. The price is very reasonable, perfect for a bride-to-be. I am also giving away 2 full body slimming and contouring which I have from an earlier package I bought. The retail price for these services is $400+ which you will get for free. Interested parties may email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

Below are the packages:

10 sessions x $68 FULL BODY SLIMMING and CONTOURING
(LipoSLIM and Cellutone)
+ TUMMY SLIM MASSAGE = $68

10 sessions x $38 FACIAL SPLENDOUR or
MANICURE and PEDICURE or
IPL UNDERARM HAIR REMOVAL or
RELAXING SPA DELIGHT = $380

2 sessions Slimming and Contouring - Free of Charge

GST + $74

gals, if u want to lose weight, try eating less rice or no rice at all... my friend lost like 5 kg in a few weeks by laying off rice n sugar completely.

cynthiatsng

Why dont you ladies try yoga? I lost about 8kg in 6 months through intensive yoga. Now, I definitely look much tonner with visible cuttings on my arms and abdomen ;p All thanks to my instructor!! Im sticking to her for sure.. ;D Cheers~~

ccharis

Cynthia: Is it hot yoga?
I'm thinking of signing some lessons, for toning.

I agree with sunnyflower too: Cut down on the carbs & sugar intake; eat healthy & never starve yourself.
I've lose 2KG in mere 1.5 weeks, and this is with occasional snacking still. Hehe.

ccharis

Jasmine: Huh? Aside accupuncture (which I think did work alot for you) what do you reckon works?

I have 4 more months left, just started with diet change in Aug start, so now looking for some classes to sign.
Hopefully I can find the time to tone up or it'd be bonus if I could lose some additional weight too!

jassiemint

Halo,
nope all these exercise or activity was before I started acupuncture slimming yes which works alot on me as through the program I lost abt 17kg and maintain for 1 year plus liao.
Was told to go some toning exercise( to mske my arm line look better) by my consultant but I too lazy and busy so nvr try out .

enirac

I'm doing both Yoga and Pilates.. I guess it depends on your personal preference. I like both of them! To me, both exercise helps to burn and tone. Pilates is kinda in-between aerobics and yoga.

cynthiatsng

Yoga is definitely the ONE for me, not hot yoga but Ashtanga !
My private instructor is great & really good in what she does. I have been with her for a year now & definitely sticking with her for sure. Occasionally, she add pilates to the session, & that makes the lesson even more interesting & challenging than it is. In addition, she have very good knowledge on human anatomy & often start her lessons by sharing the benefits of the postures for that session on our internal organs so that we can be more focus in performing the postures. I lost 2 kg in the 1st month & the weight lost simply went on consistently. Best thing is, I did not even go on a diet! ;)

cynthiatsng

Hi Vivienne,

Nope, not at all. FYI, when i started off, I had acute lower back pains as well. ;) Maybe you may want to contact my instructor to find out more! Email me at [email protected] if you are interested so I can share more! Namaste!!

iluvbranded

ccharis (ccharis): Well said, I agreed on what you have said. After spending less than a min time in searching on slimming related threads, I have been seeing this person's name for more than dont know how many times already (lost count) to promote her acu and deny any other method. Wondering why she's so into it and wanna be (sorta) an anti-social freak when people here are discussing about the various methods..

Seriously, please don't promote anything for your own interest if you're not meant to help. If you ladies realised, there're MANY new IDs jumped into the thread and supporting the acu method. I was like =.= need to be so obvious or not??

-__________________________________________-

cynthiatsng

Vivienne --> Just found out that my instructor do private lesson on Yoga Therapy for problems like back pain, gout, knee join inflammation, arthritis etc as well. And apparantly, she got many excellent feedbacks from her students (read it on her site testimonials). Maybe you can get her help. U may want to email her directly at [email protected] to enquire if you wished to, ok! Hope she can help to overcome your problem as well:D

shaynelle

I lost 2 inches off my waist in 1 month.. just from wearing a slimming belt everynight. apprently the spas in singapore uses this same belt on their customers for their slimming treatments.. i found this belt on facebook.. very good.. my friends from singapore airlines are all using this.. selling like hotcakes among the airlines crew..

u girls can check out this belt.. they have a facebook page for it..
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2819354&id=38449619638

diamond1

I think Yoga is necessary, cause I don't need to slim any. Well., wedding dress, now I only think about only this word. Omg.

goneexercising

I think I'll do jogging, some light gym workout plus yoga to loss my fats. Just found a fan page with many useful info inside thought of sharing with you all.

grimskunk

Hi if anyone is interested in Cambridge Diet boxes (21 packs each box) please contacct me at [email protected] i'm trying to sell of the extra boxes i bought in bulk two months ago. One box is going for $90.selling individual packs for $5.

citybella

Anyone ever considered going vegetarian? I know most people can't do without their meat. After watching a documentary on the way animals are reared and killed and what actually goes into their feed to make them plump a lot faster than normal,i have been staying away from meat.

It has been a few months and i realised that my weight has gone down too. This is a plus point in my goal to stay off meat for good. Ive lost about 1 kg and surprisingly, i feel better ( contrary to common belief about lack of protein and stuff)

So, ladies, you really might wanna consider this option too. Go slow first, reduce your meat intake for a few days per week to let your body get used to it.

cynthiatsng

Yes Belle,

I am almost vegetarian too. Initially, I was influenced by my yoga instructor and after sometime, I realize that it not only benefit physically, it also helps me tone down my temper and I became a more sociable person. I guess its true that u r actually what u eat ;)

lonelyger

Me too! I'm almost vegetarians Vegetarians who still devour fish are known as peskitarians. Well, i eat fish still so that makes me one.

cynthiatsng

Hi Sherene,

Wow, new word for me..Peskitarian..So, do u practise yoga as well? If not, what spurs u to cut down on meat? Care to share your experience?

jusjoy

Anyone interested in a exercise cum spa package at Philip Wain (United Square), let me know ok?

I sign up a package with them just 1 mth b4 I realized I was pregnant. So din use the package at all.

I paid $2100 (into 12 mths instalments) for a 1 yr exercise membership. Can use umlimted number of exercise classes and gym. Besides that, have abt 2000 pts to be use for treatments eg facials, massages, slimming. Each session is abt 120 pts.

Going to give 1 mth instalment free for ppl who wants to take over my package and additional 1 mth for ppl who pay me in full.

Email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

celinelove

hey babes~! I have been coaching personal grooming courses and I recommend regular exercises(simple one is skipping and running 3-5 times a week) + diet+ joining a slimming center.

My students joined various slimming centers. The top 3 would be: Marie France, Bottom Slim & Mary Chia...

Mix reviews for these three but mostly positive. A number like Bottom Slim as their bottoms become smaller in inches though weights not a big change. I have spoken to them to collaborate last month and if you want, you can just work on this survey http://www.zoomerang.com/Survey/WEB22BCJRHZEUN This is what they send my students for promotion at I think $38 for 1st time trial which is worth about $700. Can try coz it also works for me.

Meanwhile if I can get other promos I will post here too

joyousonline

how many sachets are there in one box??? how many sachets do you drink a day? maybe i can buy some and try...need to lose 10 kg..my bmi is 27. tempted to try panbesy..but then think of the side effects, i better not...so have to go for the hard way, change in eating, increase my exercise from 2 times to 3 times..previously i have lost 5 to 7kg just by cutting down on rice at night..but i still have to lose 10kg.

fat_ger

hi joyousonline,

Yup, better dun try panbesy.. i tried it before, got lost few kg with the help of it but got lots of side effect..once i stop, bound back already. But luckily i went for other way of slimming that allow mi to lose 10KG and still maintaining for 1yr plus.

jassiemint

joyousonline you here also ar? Nice to chat with you and know you heee
Yup, as shared with you juz now I had health issue and when I took panbesy and duromine I had side effect. For your condition better don't try.
Yes I tried acupuncture slimming and managed to slim down 17kg , most important thing is can maintain for 1 year plus.
do update me after consultation with my consultant ok heee

keicerash

I just gave birth 8months ago & looking to slim down too. Recently my friend introduce me to a healthy way of slimming that is taking nutritional replacement meals. She brought me to a talk & i witness real life person that actually slim down within weeks from 2-10kg. I was surprise & decided to give it a try. I just started this program not long ago & have lost 2-3kg with a week.

If you are interested to lose weight in a healthy way instead of wasting $$ on slimming centres i can share more details with you, drop me an email [email protected]
Let's work hard to slim down in a healthy way!!

gratitude

Hi, gals, X'mas is coming.

This year X'mas I'm so excited as I really can slim down and go for shopping for so wonderful dresses.

Thanks TRA - The Right Approach of Weigh Management Programme!!!!

e-mail me <[email protected]> so that I can share more with you. Ho ho ho ho....Merry X'mas

mumu

I agree with elainmiao, that is why, the right approach shld include this in their program!That is why like Ailee, I love TRA!

samhaze

I have been a silent reader on this forum and I am oso looking for a good slimming plan as im a btb this year.

I have read about the acupuncture slimming and is very interested in it since there are so many success stories being posted. Hence I have contacted one of the members on the thread to check out on the contact about the acupuncture slimming.

But after contacting the person, it is very hard for me not to feel that some of the members here who have been "strongly" recommending the acupuncture slimming are not earning any money from it. Firstly, we see their posts on almost every thread related to slimming. And the member seems to be too keen and interested about this whole thing. Well, giving her the benefit of doubt, maybe she is very helpful. But perhaps way too helpful that she actually follow up to ask if I have go for my consultation.

I have contacted other forum members before to check out stuff about wedding. Normally people will just sent you the contact or whatsoever then it will stop there. This is e first time that someone actually sent me 1 email per day to follow up on e things I asked them. Way too "helpful" isnt it? To be honest, e person gave me a feeling like a sales follow up.

I have nothing against acupuncture slimming or whoever, perhaps it is really effective, who knows? Just that I really want to slim down and is looking for good advices in this forum, not hard selling. I do not wish to be make use by some people who are just trying to make money out of us. I wouldn’t mind if I was told upfront that they will receive referral fee for recommending people to sign up, but pretending to be “helpful†turn me off.

After reading so much about slimming recommendation in this forum, I reckon I will still listen to the experts. Cut down carbo and unhealthy food and do more exercise. Perhaps I won’t slim down 10 over kgs within a few months with this method, but at least it is FOC (won’t be wasting money for nothing) and it’s healthy for me in long run. Just my 2 cents worth.

p/s: Btw, I heard that the acupuncture slimming centre belong to a MLM company.

slimslim

Hi samhaze,

I understand how you feel but to my knowledge, even if you does not mention anyone name to the consultant, the person who recommend you will not earn anything. So there is no point for the person do a follow up, she is just over helpful. I went to the same program also even i know is a MLM company, to me as long as it work.. i do not mind

cynthiatsng

Well, accupunture slimming posts are just too much, splashed all over. Seriously, what is wrong with you girls out there! You need to get your bums off the sit and sweat it out to get a permanent weight lost. DO you ever think by simply poking needles, the fats will dissolve and never return?! Sometimes, I just wonder if woman's $ is really that easy to earn. Am really disappointed with many of you out there who really spend 5 figure sum on slimming programmes. I did Ashtanga, perspire like nobody's business each class, got tonned up, lost weight and felt really good each time after breathing exercise and meditation. What could be really comparable to this? Not that I am 'yaya papaya', but you girls should really think long term and not just 1 mth down the road. *_*

samhaze

Hi Slimslim

Yes, as long as it works, i wouldnt mind also.

Just that personally I do not feel too comfortable after seeing how this acupuncture slimming is being overly advertised by some members. And I have to admit that after receiving the over "helpful" follow-up email and knowing it belongs to a MLM company, I cant help but feel a little skeptical about this whole thing.

Just want to voice out different point of view and my personal experience about this to those who are also keen to slim down.

Always good to look around more before committing. And I believe exercising is still e best losing weight method in long run.

tinkerbell00

i also introduced by one of the member on acupuncture slimming,encouraged by her during the program period. seen result(lost 10+kg) and now maintaining well. (so far so good)
i dun mind and not regretting been intro by this lady to her consultant and program though.

tried exercise but only slim down abit, may be my determination in exercise not strong enough.

slimslim

Understand about your worry
I also got to know this program through one of the member in this forum.. So far i find her very nice and even when i finish the program, we are still contacting. Exercise does not work for me as it never help to slim down my tummy area.

enirac

Hello all!

Just to update, I've completed my TRA prog last Oct '10 and have since lost a total of 10kg! Lost 7kg during the prog and another 3kg from Oct '10 till date. =))

Anyone keen to know more about TRA can email me at [email protected]

paintednails

i cant help but feel that there's alot of subtle advertising here. which is a pity because i'm sure there are alot of sincere ppl looking for genuine advice.
i thought avatar82's post was inspiring and it gave me strength n courage to start my own regime.

mumu

Congrats Carine for your success! You will be able to inspire more people to lose fats the right way! PAINTED NAILS, if you really look at TRA, this is the right approach to lose weight. Its patented program specially designed for modern people and I really like TRA's approach, empowering people to lose fats with the right health concepts...to lose weight is not free, because you need to invest something so that you can change. It has helped my friend with heart problem to lose his fats without much effort, and he has since been getting very good reports for his health! Two thumbs up for TRA!

vanya

Hi all.....I am new here. My sister is getting married so here I am look look n see see. I happen to chance upon the chat n this topic is very interesting.....I also saw TRA program being mentioned....ya its true Mulinda n Carine, TRA is a wonderful program, because from what i understand, its health concept is correct n very normal. To summarise TRA means no starving, no extreme exercise, no stress n no rebound! My sister lost 12kg for the 3 months program but she just continue with their 3333 diet and w the help of her consultant, Roz, she lost a further of 27kg...amazing ! this is after a year taking the program.

karenthk

Yes, I am also on TRA program now, just gave birth in Aug'10 and was desprately trying to lose weight until recently my friend introduced me to TRA.

I have lost 3kg within 5 weeks after using it. Very pleased with the results.

If anyone keen, can contact me at [email protected] and I can share more details with you.

sophiarossy

Not sure if this topic still on.
I have read through all those advice and recommendation on losing weight. Is true, some of them do advertise for own benefit.

For me, i really hope to share beneficial way on losing weight. 3yrs back, i was like 48kg bcos i practicing very hard on my dancing competition. Once i stopped, my weight boost until 58KG now.
I was abit worried it might bcome worst and also my hubby condition. He also very overweight, 87kg and luckily on april i found a nutrition drink and we use it seriously. In the beginning 2 weeks, he lost 2.5kg and i lost 1.5KG which really impressed me.
So we are keeping it up using the product seriously
I would like to share the product name here but i worried i might break the rule.

Just PM me or email to [email protected] and i will share with you further.

Note that i am sincerely wanted to share and not promoting anything as i believe everyone would like to be healtier and prettier

jassiemint

Keep it up Sophia, not only to slim down but is to maintain long (= I wish I can maintain for longer period, so far I had maintain for 1 year plus nearly 2 years agree I slim down 20 kg(=
so, must use proper way to slim down (=

carlislesg

I suggest you try Zumba, it's the hottest thing right now. It's similar to aerobics but it's much hip and fun. You won't feel like you're exercising, but you'll definitely loose weight.