Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi Gladys,

Oh i think u either shd get a bigger can-can or get Yvonne to trim it shorter?? Preferably the WG shd end with barely a sweep on the ground, ought not to be more than 1", otherwise likely to trip & have to keep pulling up & thus one less free hand to do other stuff

I think tt cane sort is used in PS. So if u see them in the pix, then maybe can ask Sky to do sthg abt it? Airbrushing technique shd do the job.. For the AD, no cane can-can is used. It's a plastic loop, & quite malleable, so no worries abt the can being obvious

Hi Cass,

Ah, in Orch & fetched ard the same price, then u got a gd deal! heheh, at least u need not buy more than the vials u need
Dun forget to get ur HB one too, esp if he gets the shine fast

Hi Tattyhug,

I went to try their gowns yesterday. Quite true their EG really limited.. at the end, I shortlisted a few.. and my WG is also OTR.. so can get more pix in exchange.. can you add me to your multiply? coz i want to view the gowns from the marina sq rdshow..

BTW, anyone plan/went to Bali for outdoor PS? any pics to share? wat's the diff between PG keno and alex? both seem to take more natural shots kind..

Hi mehmeh,

I am on a week marriage leave. hehee

Feel so relax that I dun feel like going back to work! hahaa:0

AD is a week ago. Really missed it leh.
Me ca collect my AD pics next week liao.... will try to post in my mulitply k.

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the advice!! Joyce will alter it shorter for me. Told her abt the can-can thing and she say will look into it. My friends' gown from other BS do not hv the cane can-can, so feel that it looks nicer, even when u need to walk up/down the stairs, the cane is not seen lor.

Hi Cass,
How's ur reno? Me juz confirm contractor today and he brought us ard to look for floor tiles. Hope to start reno soon!

Hi Tweetytwee,
Congratulations on ur marriage! May u and ur hubby hv a blissful marriage!! Hope i'm not too late in the greetings, been busy with work and hse lately... :p Hope to see ur pics soon!

mehmeh,
ya, agreed wif u... but me actuali wan xtreme low back gown but tried a few liao..
still cant reali find c any.. maybe still early stage bab..
oh, so MUA got no problem with self bring ampoules... goodie. cos me brought liao..

Yoz Gladys,
wah... both ur WG/EG MTM, then ur package must be EX$.
Can email me ur Gowns pix? [email protected]
ya, maybe need to go down try few more time to get the feel/like of the gowns..
Oh ya, the can can... bottom got cane abit ugly though.

Hi Cass,
Nice to hear u gotten ur ampoule liao.. me getting from other frd..
me oso blur when they tell me got "collagen, mixed, which part of face etc).
mine oso from France too, as long can use & it's good, suitable..
who cares from which countries.. *giggle*

Ling,
Added u in multiply liao..
Oh, they oso saiko u to take their Bali outdoor..
But me don prefer Bali sceneries lei.. abit dull.

Hi Meh Meh,

Ur msg came late...i forgot abt my hubby...in the end had to buy from MUA...Think shd let the MUA earn a bit too la hor..hee

Hi Kai, emailed u already! =)

Gladys, my reno started 2 weeks ago and shd be finished in a month time... wed meeting up the contractor to get the sink and lightening then we can start the carpentry works.. ur quotation includes aircon?

Hi Tatty, Finished my photoshoot today,,, the collagen ampuole that i bought was good... I agree, cos wee are layman not make up professional... so as long as it dun cause outbreak, helps to firm up and not oily it is good ampoule..haha

Hi Tattyhug,

Thanks for adding me!

haha... yup.. kana saiko coz my FH oso there.. but i find it abit rush lor coz the trip is next month leh..

Dear ladies,

i notice we have the table for YC BTBs? how do i add myself to the table? probably we can add our multiply IDs as well?

hihi!

im interested to see photos of YC..can anyone pls share wif me? i haf created a multiply acc

i was served by lily when i went to YC...she mentioned dat they haf one the best MUA ard...so i would like to view some pics

im considering Z wedding n YC..dats y i need more info...thanx in advance

hi Jessy,

I can't rem the name of the shop off-hand, so i prob have to go find it & email to u.. Leave ur addy here & i will send asap

The table is maintained by Gladys... I prefer not to leave my multiply ID in the table, coz it's quite a private site for ppl i know only

hi Gladys,

Ah, gdgd Joyce will help u deal with the length. U prob need to go for a fitting & let them pin & alter before ur finalfinal fitting
Maybe when u go pick out ur PS pix??

Hmm, the can-can didn't show it's hoop on the AD, in fact the hoop is so thin (plastic), & have several layers of tulle over it tt u wun see it when the WG is over. The cane type of hoop is prob the old can-can which is used for PS. Do rem to tell Sky to airbrush if u see them in ur selected pix

hi Tatty,

Oh hmm, hang in there.. Just keep reminding Yvonne & ur coordinator abt this issue & hahah, press them for more & more WGs with the low-back design. Comes to the worst, MTM one which u really like??

hi Cass,

Oops, ur PS was this weekend huh? hahah, anyway let the MUA earn abit lah, for making u a pretty bride!

hi Vinmei,

One-week of marriage leave ah? so gd... i din even have such a privilege
*boohoo* only 3 days & HB had to go back to work quite soon

*cool* looking fwd to seeing ur pretty AD pix on Multiply!

hi Kai,

Shall send when i get Jessy's addy.. Hang in there

hi tingting,

U're referring to viewing PS pix of YC?

Hi mehmeh,

Thanx for sharing the info!

Yr cards are very nicely done up!

Ive got a quote from a printing shop in JB at rm$58 for 50 cards , rm$8 for 50 envelopes, but think quality not as nice as yrs lei.. wat's the quality of yr card like? glossy?

I think becos of my small quantity, it'll be more ex lor..

hi Jessy,

Most welcome.. Ur're prob rite if u're going to print small quantities, prices are def higher. But this is once in a lifetime though...
I think go ahead with the JB quote.. But maybe pay a little more for a better quality?

My card turned out glossy, i did however prefer it matt, but saw one of the proof samples, glossy was better. My printer used several types of paper & finishing to let me view the effects before i had settled on the glossy version..

Hi tattyhug,
I've added u to my multiply, check it out! My package quite ex lor, coz 2 mtm gowns and i top up my pics to get mag style. Really hope the can-can wont be so obvious on AD.

Hi Cass,
Good to hear that ur hse will be completed in a mth's time, den u will hv more time to pack and unpack b4 ur AD. My quotation does not include air-con, we will source it ourselves outside.

How's ur PS? Hope u hv enjoyed yourselves! Did they say when u can select ur pics? I went for photo selection abt a week after PS, pretty fast liao. Now waiting for touch-ups and layout.

Hi JessyJohno,
U want to leave ur details here? I'll update them into the table as what u had seen b4. Added u into my multiply as well. As what mehmeh had said, we prefer not to leave our multiply IDs here as its more for close friends and fellow YC brides.

Hitingting,
U've got mail!

Hi mehmeh,
Joyce juz based on my PS pics and say will alter 3", sometimes juz wonder how accruate will that be. Maybe when i go see my layout, i'll try on and let her alter. Safer this way.

Hi Galdys..

PS was fun...i just uploaded some pic.. =)
i think we can select 2 weeks later...Joyce says will call me... How many pics u selected? is it going to be magazine style for urs?

btw, if u wanna contact for aircon i have..hee..
Pretty cheap compared to outside... =)

hi Gladys,

Ah, not bad.. I think she prob knows quite well too, so leave it to her. Though if u've time when u go see ur layout to do a quick fitting, agree tt this is a safer option

Wow, so happening... Have not been online for just 2 days... Kinda of busy with my class and looking out furnitures and electrical applicances.

Hi all...I'm Michelle, can call me Mich for short.

I've been to YC over the weekend, and am quite pleased with what is being offered.

Anyway, i just need some advice on what are the extra stuff I can bargain for before I sign on with them? Any one willing to advise?

And any good photographer and MUA from YC to recommend?

Hi cass n meh meh

email received..thx alot...

hey i read somewhere some of u we asked to go for bali photoshoot oso ar? me n bf oso considering leh..dunno wanna go anot...who considering gg one...mayb we can discuss..ahah...or who has been there...advise whether is it a gd deal to go??

hi Kai,

most welcome

Think so far, there has been one ex-bride Minnie who has gone this place in M'sia for PS & Kori also went somewhere in M'sia (i think for PS)

Haven't quite heard of anyone of us who had gone Bali leh..

hi babe,

Shall send u the source for the ampoules later today

hi Mich

I'm not gd with bargaining.. Why dun u share what has been offered to u & we see how we can help u secure a better deal?

As for which PG & MUA is gd.. Depends on ur chemistry with the PG & ur concept for PS. best way to gauge is to view the albums in YC & if u spot a certain concept in the album, ask who took it & u can be quite sure he wld be able to deliver accordingly. All the MUAs who tie-up with YC are pretty gd, no one has any complains..

Hi mehmeh

Thanks for ur post and advice!

Basically, I guess it’s the usual stuff if I list them down:-

My package is $3000 package…

- 20 photos (12*15), but YV did mention that she can give up to maximum of 24 pics.
- Usual WG and EG (only 1 made-to-measure)
- Groom suit *2 (one MTM pants to keep)
- 6 corsages
- Bridal Car deco – no car included
- 1 5R mini album (20 pics)
- Guestbook
- ROM gown
- Fresh flowers for ROM and AD
- Make-up (*4)

I think that’s about all. What else should I bargain for, and what else shld I look out for? Any tips to look out for hidden costs?

This is within my budget, so dats why I’m looking at it.

i went alone that day, i think next round i'll be bringing hubby along... to see the pics again, and if all goes well, may sign that day.

i was v happy that day as YC's staff were nt pushy at all! so comfortable and helpful!

hi Mich,

No probs abt the advice

The package looks very worth it, considering u get a MTM gown & 24x15R pix.

Qty of corsages can def go up. There have been some YC brides who negotiated for corsages for the groomsmen too

I did have the mini album, but u really can do away with it.. use tt to get more pix in the main album. Did u get to see what sort of guest book u might get? This is sthg we din get, but it's easier to source one of ur own as compared to a ring pillow. So u might want to do a swop if u need a ring pillow.

Hmm, u din mention abt the portrait (either 16x20 or 3-in-1 x 8R).. Forgotten to list it down?

YC staff are generally not pushy, in fact the main coordinators (Feng jie, Joyce & Fiona) are helpful & give gd advice. Tt includes YV herself..

I dunno how firm you are with keeping ur budget to $3000. I set mine at $4k, coz i knew i wld like to have more photos, but not tt many either. Having 24 pix in the album may be acceptable to some, while others find too few. So u might want to consider upping ur budget after u've seen ur PS pix

By far, no hidden costs in YC. If u intend to have an elaborate gown (full-lace/extensive embroidery/long train/alot of embellishments), these are not required of the couple to top-up. For the album, to have digital effects or magazine style, u just need to have a min of 40 pix. ie, no need to pay additional $10-20 per pix, which some BSs require

Ampoules & false eyelashes are kinda necessary for the PS, however u pay to the MUA directly. In tt sense, it's not a hidden cost, coz the sales person wld have highlighted this issue to u

Hope this is of help!

Hi Cass,
Saw ur pics at multiply liao! very nice! Those were taken from ur own camera? I selected 53 pics in the end, very very difficult to select from the 300 over pics that Sky took. Yap, mine is mag style. So how many pics u think u will select? Must rem keep to budget!

Air-con think my bro-in-law has contact, so will contact him direct, thks!

Hi mehmeh,
Keeping my fingers crossed on my gowns!

Hi Cass,
what is ur multiply ac huh? i think we've added one another rite?? i oso wanna see ur pics...=)
if we haven add...do add me... ID:kai26
thx...

Hi Kai: No prob! Btw, i added u in multiply =)

Baby Monster: U got mail!

Galdys: Thanks!! =)
Yup...I took some with my camera while waiting for my photgraphers to do the studio setting..hee

I also afraid i will have hard time selecting,,, I will tell u how many i chose in the end. Is urs the magazine style?

For aircon, remember to compare price k? cos i did some comparison before deciding and difference is a few hundreds le... =)

Hi Gladys,

Wow, U selected 53 pics!!! Then how much is your full package liao? Got exchange all other those small small pieces stuffs?

hi mehmeh

Thanks once again. Have been some help from the advice given by u...

Yes, haha i forgot to lost the 20*24 OR 3-in-1 "chuang tou zhao".

And ok, i think i'll request for more corsages... mini album... hmmm i think i'd stick to it, unless after discussion with hubby that that's not necessary, and see what YC can chg it for me.

Yup, agree that they're nt pushy at all. And they also told me abt the "pay MUA directly for amuples and fake eyelashes"

I think I'm gg down again, cause my ROM will be packaged together, so i thought i wanna haf a look at their OTR gowns for ROM. Cause i'm a big bride
so i hope to get smtg nice. I dare nt wear bustiers, etc, cause i have fleshy shoulders... if really no choice, then i have to buy a shawl to cover up loh. (ROM n tea dress)

In fact, i'm quite pleased with YC overall.

Hi Cass,
Yap, mine is mag-style!

The air-con guy is my bro-in-law's friend, so will be cheaper. Hv not tok to him in details yet caused he's in reservist at the moment. Will def compare!

Hi Kori,
I paid $4k plus in total for my package. We din wan the 4Rs, so exchange for add'l 1 or 2 15R, cant rem liao.

Hi Babe monster,
Added u in multiply, check it out!
See my reply to kori for pricing.

Hi michelle,
Glad that u had liked YC's service so far, do rem to request to try some of their gowns to get a feel of their design and workmanship.

There's a program on Ch U, 8pm, every wed on wedding stuff. Juz saw many beautiful gowns and they hv tips on how to choose ur gowns too! Think they will focus on something every week, do check it out!

hi Mich,

No probs.. I think u def shd get the portrait in either form.

Hmm, i know the worries abt plus-size brides, i think u can try to negotiate for a MTM ROM gown before signing, at least u can sort of guarantee tt u can have sthg proper for the ROM. With tt in mind, u can always design sthg with the advice fr YV which wld help conceal ur flaws.. A shawl wld be rather cumbersome

hi Gladys,

Keep my fingers crossed for u too!
Just watched the programme too! Makes me so want to go thru the whole wedding preps process again *boohoohoo* hahah

Nvm, can pick up ideas for my possible career switch
353038.gif

Hi mehmeh,
Another prog for u to watch weekly from now on! The gowns so stunning!! How i wish i can choose my gowns all over again!!

I'm also a YC customer (v satisfied one so far!) I just came back from my 2nd fitting at YC.....feeling real excited now!

BTW anyone took their AD photography and video package? Is it good??

Wedding over liao... like very lost leh. Nothing to plan & look forward to. How I wish the time will just stop there during my wedding wor.

Really missed everything lor. Me just got my pic last nite! So nice and so memorable!
Will upload it soon. Super satisfied with the album they gave me as well!!!

Hi Tweety,

same lor..now everything like back to normal life like that.. work and work (but lucky office got Internet to chk our the forum..) hee hee..

hi Bella,

Welcome! Care to share more abt ur tie-up with YC? Glady's is the official secretary here
heehee (Refer to maybe the last 2 archives to know what details u can share in this family)

hi vinmei,

heheh, lost hor? heheh, i think i am past tt phase, but def fondly remembering my wedding preps & the wedding itself.. kekeke

Looking fwd to ur pretty pix!!!

Hi Gladys,
Thanks to include me...
Wow, 53pcs for $4k plus... and all 4R only can exhange for 1 or 2 15R photo... their pics per piece is really expensive...

Hi Cass,
Thanks, have received liao...

Hi Gladys,

I've noticed this program but was unable to catch the 1st show which was shown last night. Don't know whether they have the repeat telecast or not... sigh... miss liao...

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks! Actually i've always been reading your postings but too chicken to post lah! In fact i read all your comments and went to YC w/o even going BS shopping!

I've seen your pics! and mentioned abt you ladies here when i signed up...Yvonne still remembers u leh :P

Gladys,

Can you add me in the YC table as well? Sorry to trouble u!

AD: 2 Jun 06
Coordinator: Fengjie (love her! she's great!)
PS: 19 Mar 06
MUA: Xiao Qing
PG: Alex
AD Venue: RTP

Tks!!

hi mehmeh
Thanks! Yeah, i didnt ask abt ROM dress, i think i will!

I hope to be able to get Fengjie as my co-od too.

Think I will sort it out when I go down again

Hahahaha... can u gals also recommend the good MUA and also good photographer? i like vinmei's pics on multiply... so sweet!

Hi Mich,
It will be better to request that you want Fengjie as your co-ordinator.
MUA, I think Vinmei's MUA is good, think if I'm not wrong it's Sandy. Her photographer is Keno and Alex.

Hi Vinmei,
Correct me if I'm wrong about your info given above to Mich.

FYI, my co-ordinator is Fengjie and as for MUA, I may take Vinmei's MUA... I think she good as she draws out the natural beauty in oneself, which I like it very much.