Yvonne Creative

hi Jessy,

I did a final fit of my gowns 1 week ahead of the PS and i requested to meet Keno then to discuss abt the PS. It was arranged we met him with no hiccups!

U might want to request for a re-fit and get F to arrange for ur PG to discuss the PS. Generally the outdoor locations are 2-3, of coz if u select places like Sentosa, it's considered as 1 with several sub locations. U cld conceptualise the places u want to go, bring it up & try to get the best out of time constraints

I'm not a gd gauge for this, coz i only did OD PS.. Verify with F once again for the PS time, u dun want to go early and be kept waiting, a gd time is prob when u go for the final fit of the OD WG & the day before the PS (double-check!)

hi Mich,

Feng-jie will def take gd care of u! She very sayang her brides

I think april is comfy enough to go for a fitting for ur June ROM
No worries! She prob recommends early April instead of March coz they are prob rushing for all the weddings before Qing Ming? (just a hunch)

Going with GF is a better option, ladies always have a better eye for details! Have fun!! And rem to breathe thru the preps!

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

initially i wanted to jus do OD PS as well, but Y told me i shld have some shots taken on my AD WG as it cant be brought OD, is dat true?

im gg for a 2nd fitting on e 20th.. a wk b4 PS. so i guess things shld be finalised by den.

actually i tot of choosing another OD WG cos dat one dun really seem to fit me n worried abt extra cloth, wat do u think?

junior22

dear mich and bella

pls kindly gif me some advices and comments cos rather stuck with YC and BC.

both provided compareable package but after seeing their album FH say not very nice but i quite their service.

wat do you gal think?

hi Jessy,

YV is right abt the AD gowns not being allowed to be taken for OD PS.. I did get some leeway, coz my OD shots for in my AD WG was done in an indoor place

If u really dislike the OD WG, then i think u shd inform F & YV. There is another halter-neck WG which shd fit better.. Just hope it hasn't been taken for the day u require

sinkor

Hi korisuisho & Jessyjohno,

Have added you in the multiply liao! mehmeh.....i didnt add u in as wat is ur ID huh? PM me.... haha....

In fact, if not bcos of FJ, i think i will condemn YC! haha....

Kai,

My advice is try not to take overseas PS package from YC.... my friend took their overseas package and come back curse and swear.....

Jen,

Try to go other BS to check out first. between, do u know that some of the YC BTB are so good in bargaining and can even got the car package on the actual day....

Jessyjohno,

dun worry, u are not fussy.... just go ahead watever u want to request. not like me, so regret that i didnt voice out my unhappiness and so end up "step" by them (no... should be by him, the PG)! argh..... the only think that i didnt regret is FJ is my coordinator! haha.....

jessyjohno

sinkor,

frankly speaking, i feel YC's EGs are quite limited also. If not y wld another bride hve selected e same outfit as me for her OD as well..?

junior22

Hi sinkor

hmmm,in fact i m 1 of the BTB to have car in my package,problem now is they are service reali must thumb up,package wise nt bad but their PS is rather....duno how to describe ley.

haha,duno if you gals get what i m trying to say.

haiz,i m very ma fan pax,paisay..

sinkor

again....is the PS problems! haha.... that time i also think so hard and now i telling u, i regret for not taking BC as their photos are much better! or y not u take their package w/o photos and engage another PG outside to shoot for u? :D

junior22

hey sinkor

har,seem like you also know what i mean.hehe

but i think separate the package n photos dun think YC will still offer me an attactive package like now lor.

btw,have your taken your PS,mind sharing with me.

hi jessy,

hmm, gowns for OD PS are def limited.. U prob want to have more gowns in the selection for AD rather than most being in the OD category yah?

Maybe some gowns wld have been retured by ur next fitting? Do ask again... I do hope things will turn out better!

I think fussy is okie, but not ngiao.. Guess there's a thin line? Afterall i read in some thread, there are so many BSs in S'pore tt the person feels it's kinda saturated, so i guess service wld make the whole difference?

hi Jen,

If u know how u like the PS style to be taken, go collate magazines rip off or download styles & print out. My PG, Keno cld replicate the style i liked and it was def different fr what is usually done...

cyntal

I am a new YC bride.Have juz signed up with them over the weekend after their in house bridal show. Find Lily's services quite gd. Seems like u guys have some bad experiences for the PS. Care to share with me what are the things to take note of? And for MUA, coordinator & photographer do i get to choose who i want or will they assign it to me?

hi jessy,

oops, maybe i wasn't clear *sorry* i meant as a whole, i guess one wld prefer to be able to have a wider selection for the AD gowns rather than OD gowns (older & maybe not so gd condition) yah?

i'm quite sure u wld want OD PS rather than all ID, unless u've got condition which doesn't allow u too much exposure to the sun..

Getting late... Nitez!

twinkle2610

Hi sinkor,
thx for ur advice...will prob just stick to local shoots den... anyway..difficult to co-or bf's leave...hehe.... seeing u gals complain abt the PS...it's making me worry..coz i'm a fussy pot too...haha....

sinkor

Jen,

My PS Photos not ready yet as just over only.... will keep u informed if i remember! haha....

Hi Kai & cyntal,

Wish to clarify that I am not complaining on YC or PS...! hmm....maybe really dun have chemistry with PG only bah! so dun worry! the reason that why i feedback here is wish to "tell" that not everything is perfect lor....

twinkle2610

Sinkor,
i will!! =)

Vinmei,
saw your pics in multiply liao... wah...u are smiling so radiantly in ALL the photos lor...every pics see teeth one... hehe... very nice...

junior22

no prob sinkor.
bew,did you also cut from magazine those styles that you like to pass to your PG.can share them wif me cos i reali got no ideal now.

anyone who has finish their PS liao mind sharing with me.
trying see more of their skill to gain confidence.hehe

vinmei

Uploaded my pics in my multiply liao.

Check it out.... Just some of the pics that my AD PG have taken.

Hi Kai,
Thanks! All bride will be pretty & smiling away.
But there are some which I have different expression. hehee
I liked those.

hi vinmei,

viewed ur pix off ur site oredi! U were certainly a radiant and all-smiles bride! and ur smiles are so perfect! Gorgeous!! *wolf whistles*

Oh not to mention, ur gold EG is superduper sexy. For certain pix, esp the part where u & HB had exchange toasts, so worried tt u might have accidentally exposed urself!

U looked like u had lotsa fun!! heehee..

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Tks!

The nite was super fun & memorable! But its over liao. Only have the pics for membrance.

Very sexy hor... My hubby choose one. hahaa:0 Me also afraid that but then I know it is super secure. hahaa:0

shimmybella

I think service is v impt leh...at least i know the boss (Yvonne) will do her best to make her customers happy.

Actually i oso thot the photos are ok only...not the best but think around the standard of those BS in that area leh...but I compared the prices, design and service,and still chose YC.

Having said that, I'm keeping my fingers crossed too....I chose Alex for my PS...hope it'll turn out well!

Hey Vinmei, I wanna see your sexy gown!! Add me pls!! My ID: shimmybella

Sinkor, can add me too? :p

Ladies, what are the things i shd prep for my PS?? been so busy, i've got no time to even go for facial...my face is super oily...not sure the makeup can last.......

hi bella,

i'm currently using Artistry's Skin Refinishing Lotion & I swear by how it controls the sebum glands & the occurence of milea (otherwise knowns as whiteheads & blackheads). If u interested, do let me know

hi vinmei,

I dunno how u do it.. But u've got a wonderfulwonderful smile! Always so poised for the camera! Pix are wonderful memories, they last for a very long time..

did u use Hollywood tape? I dun haf the assets, so hahah, sure exposed!

shimmybella

Hi mehmeh,

yes pls! I want the contact! Is "Artistry" the brand? sorry, never hear abt that before...:p i only hv 6 days to go before my PS...enuff time to make a difference anot?

hi bella,

oooh, so sorry... i din know ur PS date is so soon! Yikes, i think there wld be some effect, but may not be as immediate

Hmm, i guess in ur situation ampoules are a must & if u've got no time to go source for one for u & ur FH, get fr the MUA.. Tt shd help control the shine factor. If u do get the shine twd the end of the day, dun worry, photo editing prog can help airbrush the prob away.. including other flaws.

but u can still consider Artistry.. It's under A*way (*=m). Not sold off the shelves, so u need not pay for overheads such as advertisements. I get it fr my beautician
If u're still interested, i will fwd u her contact

sinkor

Hi Bella,

Added u in liao! so ur PG is Alex huh? I met him a few time and say that he really those jovial type (happy-go lucky)! so not to worry! haha...

oh ya, agreed with Mehmeh! *HI-5* Aristry product really good and good for my oily skin! it is an MLM products and i got from my friend directly at distributor price! keke..... should give it a try!

hi bella,

u've got mail!

like what sinkor mentioned, i can get u the skin refinishing lotion at distributor price (ie member price).. shd shave at least $8-10 off the normal price

we tok abt this again k? i dun have the price list with me now, so dun want to under/over quote a price

vinmei

Hi Bella,
Added u liao.

Make sure u go for a facial before ur PS. Just go for a relaxing facial as ur PS is only 6days away. It helps.
My PG is Alex too! He is a fun guy to work with. But actually, all 3PG in YC are great. They are good in different way.

Hi mehmeh,
I used normal tape.
Fengjie taught me how to do it. She is indeed great! But then, I also tied a dead knot at the back in order to secure it. hehee

shimmybella

Hi sinkor, vinmei,

So you gals had Alex as PG too? i realised i didnt even look at his work before committing ...its all based on Yvonne's recommendation...

Hv been busy at work so havent had time for facial since like, 5 months ago!! that's why i'm abit afraid of breakouts if i suddenly go for one now...aiyah...dilemma....

Mehmeh, i replied you liaoz...thanks for your contact...can send me the price of the skin refinishing lotion when you're free?

think i will try only after the PS...

Btw ladies, how many OD locations are we allowed to have?

mage

Seeing you gals getting ready for PS, for 1st fitting, etc is making me envy....

I've signed with YC sometime in early 2005 but till now I've not set a date for my AD. Tentative date is March / April 2007 but its still tentative.

I enjoy reading what you gals have done! Anyone willing to share pic with me? Pls email me at [email protected]! No obligations, just want to learn from the experienced YC brides!

hi vinmei,

ooh, heheh, Fengjie taught u ah? Gd teacher! kekeke.. U mean dead knot at the end of the halter-neck ah?

hi bella,

saw ur email
Most welcome! Hope the shop is opened when u go pop by

Will send u when i get home.. Sure hope i do rem abt it. If i've forgotten, please alert me

OD locations - 3 generally. If ur locations are east & west of the island, then u might want to spend less time at each. I actually planned the order of where i wanted to go take pix to suit a more logical & time-saving route.. heheh

If u really like Sentosa, for instance, u can spend almost the whole time for OD PS there.. Lotsa places, the beach, old Asian Village, Southern-most point etcetc. Tt's still considered 1, but with tt many sub-locations, generally can't afford the time for others

hi Mage

*waves* U prob wld be settling ur banquet issues first yah? Once u've got ur booking, u can give YC a call to find out when to make ur first appt on gowns

vinmei

Hi Bella,
I also did that. Yvonne recommend Alex to me lor.
Overall, he's ok. Fun to work with. You can go for relaxing one which do not need to squeeze on the face.
At least it helps to clear up and then the makeup will "eat" into ur face.

Hi mehmeh,
Yup. She is great! hehee
Yup. My jiemei tied for me one. And she is the one who took it out for me as well. hehee
Changing of my gowns that day is like I am the Queen lor. My jiemei helped me with the hair and gown and my hubby helped me on my shoes and earing.
So fun! hahaa:0

hi vinmei,

hahah, u miss being the Queen hor? Now must still insist tt HB be super sweet to u lor.. Must open door for u lah, etcetc.. I think tt helps to keep the romance alive, not exactly 'abusing' him
U know what i mean?

hi Jessy,

Yes they did.. I insisted tt they did. Initially they thought we wld be driving, but i pressed hard tt i wun be tt day. The couple shd be enjoying themselves rather than worry abt the driving and the parking

jessyjohno

Hi Jessy,

any charges involved in dat case? co si think i read somewher in the thread dat it'll cost extra 80 bucks? n who'll be driving if they're providing transport?

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

any charges involved in dat case? co si think i read somewher in the thread dat it'll cost extra 80 bucks? n who'll be driving if they're providing transport?

sinkor

JessyJohno,

YC did provide transport for PS, so not to worry! and of course u have to tell them beforehand again and again lah! :D

As for the 80 bucks, i think u are referring to the make-up cost bah.... this incurred on 2nd time make-up when u have postpone ur OD PS on another day due to bad weather.....

hi Mage,

all the best in ur search for ur banquet venue!!

hi jessy,

nopes, no cost to the transport.. No way! Just as sinkor mentioned, tt extra cost is incurred if ID & OD is done separately & for the MUA only.

chobits_lek

Hi ladies...

long time never came in... was sick for the past few days and today is still on MC.. hahaha... Going to view my PS photos tonite and hope that the photos turns out well... Hope I wont topup too mcuh photos. on budget... Got a Qns, are YC pushy on asking the top up of photos??? Actually my PS was not a happy even either...=( think a lot of pple had the same experience.

hi chobits,

What happened to u? Viral attack? Hope u're feeling better!

Keno din insist tt i take mag style. In fact HB & i worked out a budget to stick to & the no. of pix we can top-up within tt budget. We diedie stick to tt budget & Keno din push for us to do mag style, partly coz i oredi specified the style of the album i wanted (mainly black borders & full page)

What happened at ur PS?

shimmybella

Hi ladies, me jia-zuah....haha, supposed to be working but worried abt my PS so sneaking in ask questions :p

Can I check how much did you gals pay your MUA on the day of PS? I recall during my ROM (trial makeup) i actually paid Xiao Qing something like $80 ...I took the ampoule...but still don't understand why so much leh...was too excited that day and didnt ask...

hi bella,

hahah, *shhhh* dun announce u're *ahem* hahah

I din pay my MUA for anything except the false eyelashes. My & HB's ampoules were bought by ourselves, so no payment for tt. Hmm, $80 ah? Issit, $50 for 2x ampoules (u & FH), abt $15 for eyelash & another $15 for hairdo?? Just my 2 cents worth. Did u have ur MU done in YC before heading to ROM?

Need not pay for hairdo on PS