Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hey gals!
am new here and trying to cordinate wedding plans from the UK! it's a nightmare!!

anyway... can anyone who's willing please send me your photos from YC to me please? it's [email protected]

thanks!!!

ps: mehmeh, checked my email and haven't got your url yet... =)

can add me to your multiply? my id: ling2006

Btw, today i called YC to make appt to c and try their gowns.. Feng Jie answered and said should try the gowns first n design of MTM gown on another trip.. is this olways the case?

mehmeh,
Oh, i don tink have ur multiply lei... can add me...tattyhug
Ya, guess wil try to inform my coordinator the type, pattern & style of low back... u mean u oso gotten low back gown urself too?? Got pix to share??

Jessy,
Have add u in multiply oredi..

Missy54,
hv added u as well in multiply.. taken some YC bridal gown fair recently...

Vinmeh,
All the best to your AD nex 2days..
Be a pretty & happy bride..

hi Missy,

Oh, then i must have sent it to another person.. Shall send to u soon

Hi Tatty,

I've added u to my multiply about a week ago & u've accepted the invitation. I'm not comfy disclosing the ID here..

Hmm, my gowns with YC weren't low back, coz i dun quite fancy spag straps nor halter-necks, too restrictive for me. So my gowns were mainly bustiers, save my tea dress. But rest assured, i'm sure Yvonne has what u want..

Hi Babe Monster,

Tks.. then I shall see how thing goes next fri.. going down to try their gowns.. m having problem designing own gown man.. maybe shld just take the design there n mix n match :P

me too, also have problems designing my own gowns... Not much ideas, maybe like what u say, mix n match... Where u holding your dinner?

hi Babe Monster,

Will send u later today..

Babe/Ling:
U can refer to www.brides.com, check under Fashion & u can browse thru the latest season's designs off the runway & of coz past few seasons. Tt shd give u ideas! Must say, the Ang Mo WGs are beautiful, drama, timeless, alot of variety.

hi Babe!

U've got mail!

Hi Vinmei,

Just 2 days away fr the Big Day!! How are u feeling? Shd have collected the gowns oredi.. Rem to rest well & keep ur spirits up!

Hi Babe Monster,

I'm holding at Carlton.. no choice la.. i only need ard 12-14 tables.. other hotels all dun have so few tables function room..

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the advice... went to the bride.com.. ar.. their gowns quite plain leh .. im look at some design at the bottom end of the gowns leh..

hi Ling,

What sort of designs u looking at embroidery, lace or the cutting being unique? There are actually quite some gd designers there, but needs some time to browse thru everything. Anyway dun worry, YC shd be able to offer u sthg..

Have been so busy to even log on lately. Finally got the time to get back to my wedding preparation.

Vinmei!

Getting excited on your big day? Remember to drink more water in the day and sleep more.. so that would be pretty pretty that day hor!

hi Mehmeh...
wat's ur multiply ID? Do add me..thx... mine's Kai26...thx...

everyone...pls do add me too if ur have multiply...den we can see one another's pics etc in future.... =)

Hi Mehmeh,

so sad.. have enquired with Sam and he's already booked on my wedding day...

u have any other recommendations?

i saw in the forum there's dis guy by the name of Desmond who's a freelancer who's quite gd, heard of him?

vinmei!!!!!!!!

now is already 25 feb.... heh....CONGRATS!!!! hope the day's event will be memorable for u... even for the many yrs to come!!! (Do share with us the day's happenings,ya?)
May u n hubby have a very blissed marriage!

CHEERS!!!

hi Jessy,

Hmm, i haven't heard of the guy Desmond. Maybe u do more research in the photography threads & meet up? Most imptly tt they can deliver what u prefer within ur budget.. Of coz, do read up on their reviews based on other brides's experience & ask to view his works thru them... At least u can ensure they wld be authentic works. Some free-lancers may claim others' works as their.. *tsktsk*

Hi Cass,

Oh u going Labrador Park huh? Many ppl do stay till evening to do the shots there, esp at the beach.
What sort of theme u like? Want to try ur hotel's suite or lobby for the evening shots? Usually they wld use down lights or the soft lights, so shd look rather romantic.. Most hotels wun have a prob arranging this for u..

The Cityhall (not MRT) opp Padang has lovely columns & yellow lights which make the whole place quite romantic too. Moreover u can use the stairs, columns, texture of the architecture to lend a different feel to ur pix. Dun highly recommend Esplanade or Fullerton, kinda boring for PS

Hope I've helped!

Hi mehmeh,

Actually, i oso not quite sure what i want..been flipping magazines.. hmm.. perhaps i shld just go down try the gowns, YC should be able to suggest..

Mehmeh,

ya, tink i know which id u used in multiply liao... Hmm.. actuali, went YC.. tried almost dozen of gowns.. don hv the feelin of "fall in luv" wif it.. *Sad* plus FH not wif me.. actuali wan to take pix.. but was stopped. Hmm... don't tink able to take pix lei... or is it becos mus cfm the gowns i'm taking else no photo allowed.

Headache, cos didn't c any nice EG .. Do most bride MTM their EG? Cos me not creative... so diff for me to visualise my MTM.. Haiz..

Anyone hear of photographer Yew kwang? Me frd recommend his not bad..

Hmm.. U're prob right, go try out gowns of various cuttings & then see what suits u best. Fr the gowns, u prob wld be able to gather if u prefer duchess satin to organza or chiffon, and the details (embroidery, ruching or lace)

Hi Tatty,

Hmm, the gowns u tried, referring to the EG or WG? Anyway maybe they were new, which might explain why they dun allow taking of pix? What type of design u most prefer, maybe if u specify, ur coordinator can take the right ones out & hopefully one wld strike a chord in ur heart?? Dun feel dismayed..

I din have to MTM my EG, in fact i quite liked 3 of the OTR EGs & then selected one for my PS & AD. Ur size shdn't pose a prob in finding a nice piece.. Prob u shd try based on colour? I used colour to help me narrow down my choice.. Decide on a few colours which u prefer & then try as many as possible

Those who MTM EGs, generally take their design fr OTR ones which they tried.. Of coz some details might differ fr the OTR, but generally quite similar

My HB's cousin engaged Yew Kwang. Quite okie.. No probs with service, but u need to see works to decide if he can deliver according to ur style

Hi Meh Meh,

The CIty hall area seems common leh...
I wanna some nice back drop lights for late evening shots..not sure if mount fabour a good choice...

hi Cass,

Hmm, common ah? Apart fr Chris Ling, i haven't seen many ppl using tt venue. In fact Chris Ling only uses them for day shots, seldom nights.. Anyway here's a look at it, see if it helps
350595.jpg
The long stair, greek columns & stone walls, not forgettign the lighting shd lend evening PS a different feel..

Mount Faber shd also be quite a gd place.. Hopefully u can still get the skyline view of Sentosa & PSA.. If u've time this week, can go check it out
Duno if Fort Canning looks gd by evening.. Can ask Keno when u go down

Hi Jessy,

Have hear of Desmond, got very good feedback from him from various brides. I didn't hired him though coz he wasn't able to give me the amt of S8R prints for the amt I quoted.

I'm kinda of sourcing for nice, cute and cheap wedding favours for my guests... Went to bugis and show 1 in push cart store selling flowers and gifts for girls... Saw a pair of small fragnant candles n cost $5.90 per pair... abit expensive leh...

Hey Ladies,

Thanks for all ur well wishes!!!

My wedding finally over. Seem to be gone in split seconds leh...
But I enjoyed myself that day esp during the nite.

My jie mei men did a great job for me! If not for them, everything would'nt go so smoothly. And the bros as well. hehee
Now planning for Thank You Celebration!!! :P

Hi jessy,

Cost, cheap and worth the money... Qty like 200 to 300pcs...

I've also found some website from yahoo that have wedding favours... This week or next week I will contact them to check of the gifts and cost...

hi Vinmei,

Oh yes, do rem to share ur pic for us to share u joy. I rem reading a thread on MM on the poor service & treatment the couple had to endure even on the day of the wedding. Was hoping u din have to go thru tt nonsense.. *phew*

When are u going for ur HM?

Hi babe Monster,

If u happen to go BKK, u can purchase those scented candles at really low prices. I think in terms of cents & the price at Bugis is too marked-up!

Hi mehmeh,

Think from now till year end I won't be gog to BKK, cos want to save some money lor...
Think over the website can find some good deals... I will try to find out more... Maybe will not choose candles, but some other things... hehee:-)

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks for uploading the photos...looks good at night...ok,..i'll consider and will ask keno abt it too! =)

Btw, ampoule that u bought last time is it oil based or water based one? How much is it if buy from MUA? u still remember? =)

Vinmei,
Congrats!! ME a bit late to wish but always good to get some more congrats after wedding rite? hee.. Do share with us ur pics k? =)

Hi Kori, mehmeh & Cass,

Sure... Will upload my pics soon. MM service is ok leh. The food is fantastic!

ohh... me only going for my HM in April. Going to Japan for Sakura!
But I am going to rest & relax at chalet tml. Need a break from all these and get myself recharge! hehee

hi Cass,

Most welcome.. All thanks to google

Hmm, for the ampoules, i got them on my own & they are water-based. I think if u get fr MUA, shd cost either $20 or $25 (dun quite rem the rate)

Hi Vinmei,

Ooh, chalet ah?? Tt's fun! How many days of marriage leave did u take?

hi gers.. now that u gers are talking abt ampoules.. just wanna chk with all of u... is it REALLY necessary? Coz i accompanied a fren for a bridal fit b4..n the designer (oso the MUA) from Bl**h Bl**h mention b4...gers in the age of 20+ dun realli need ampoule for their skin... it's more of a 'earn $ gimmick'.... how true is tt???

mehmeh,
Oh, Me tried the OTR along the hanging rack.. Not new design lei..
But understand there's a "No photgraphy sign"..
me tried WG onli, but browse thru OTR EG but kinda cheena lei(tat's what me+2frds feel)..
actuali, wan to try EG but was inform tat since i've 1 MTM.. then no need to c the OTR design liao..

worried if i MTM, result might not come up nice.. then *Gosh*..

Oh, wat type of ampoules u used? understand there's diff type.. collagen, mixed or under eye..
any idea which countries Ampoule is food?
But we reali can bring our own Ampoules for PS or AD then MUA won't say
meh?

hi Cass,

I got mine at 10 vials for $50.. Bought it fr the building next to OG in Bugis. Have the add in my email, somewhere.. heehee

P. Ubin for ur OD PS huh? Then it wld be same as where Asura had gone

Hi Tatty

No new WG designs u mean? I dunno.. heheh, u gers are more aware of what are & what are not. I guess at the end of the day, wld be what u like alot tt matters more?

No photography sign has always been there, i din notice till a fren pointed it out to me. But prior to my fren highlight the issue to me, no one stopped me fr taking pix of my gown fittings & tryings of the OTRs.

I do agree, there r some EGs which look cheena.. But i think u shd continue to persevere in trying out, otherwise how do u know what looks gd on u for ur MTM EG. And if u really do happen to find tt right OTR EG, u can use tt MTM cost to get pix

So far all the MTMs with Yvonne turned up well, slight difference to prob the details such as the embroidery, but she & her team wld be more than willing to alter till it suits ur demands

I used Collagen Ampoules, indicated on the box tt it can be used for MU. Hmm, i dunno which countries Ampoules are fr, i suspect all over the world? I called my MUA before i bought my own ampoules, and she's very cool abt it.. No problems or issues to deal with during PS & the AD

Hi tattyhug,
both my gowns are mtm and they let me try different cuttings of the gowns so that i can hv an idea of what i want. They should do that for you too! You should ask to try the next time u go down, tell them u dun hv an idea of what type of gowns are suitable for you and they will let you try some cuttings.

Hi mehmeh,
Check with you, what should be the correct length of wedding gowns? Shld they just reach nicely on the floor? Saw my ID PS pics where Sky took one pic of me with my AD WG, was feeling that i look kindof funny with my gown being too long in the pic. Think the skirt was 2 or 3" "sweeping" on the floor. Err, dunno if u can picture what i'm trying to say here. No pics to show at the moment. I suspect it was due to the size of the can-can, they should hv given me a bigger can-can. But side-track, i really hate the type of can-can that YC hv, really ugly with the cane seen at the bottom. Yucks!

Hi Meh Meh/Tatty..

I went shopping in orchard and got myself a ampoule...just bought 1..hee...around same price as urs... I only got to know today that there are so many types of ampoule. I stood in the shop for at least 10 mins trying to think which type i shd buy..finally decided on Collagen one..Mien is from France but i dun think the place of origin really matters =)