Yvonne Creative

shimmybella

I hope you get Fengjie too cos she's real gd, v 'motherly' type:p

Xiao Qing (aka Mico) was my MUA for my ROM...and I like the makeup v much (funny lady)...so getting her again for my AD and photoshoot.

Can I know what is "multiply"? I haven't logged on for sometime and now i see "multiply" everywhere?

Hi vinmei,

heheh, look fwd to the Honeymoon! This is sthg time can't buy back! heheh..Dun forget u've got the pix as wonderful memories! Dun keep them in cold storage too soon yah?

hi Bella,

Dun feel chicken to post.. All of us here do share our times of ups & downs, though mainly ups, i must say

YV still rems me ah? I've been wanting to drop by, but dun want to go & impose on her, she's def a bz boss! Moreover, i really dun have any constructive purpose there.. heheh

hi Mich,

Welcome! Just thot of assisting u on tt point.. Feng-jie is a really gd coordinator
She helped reserve a newly made ROM gown (not MTM) done by them for a fellow YC bride for her ROM. So it's almost equivalent to a MTM

~gladys~

Ex-YC Brides updates!
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">my melody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Terrence/Don from Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea/Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

YC BTBs updates!
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~gladys~

Hi tweetytwee,
Nothing to plan?? Tot u planning honeymoon? Where u tot of gog? NATAS fair coming on 24 March, u may wanna go take a look? Or else plan for project B!! :p

Hi Baba monster,
u r welcomed! Rem to share ur pics! Cant rem how many 15R I exchange for, but def i top up to get mag style. The show was repeated at 12 midnite, dun think there's ano telecast. Do rem to watch next wed ya! And let me know when u confirm the dates and i'll update for you.

Hi Bella,
Added u into the YC family! No troubles at all. Multiply is a website where we post our blogs and photos and share within our network. Relatively easy to use and introduced by mehmeh, our ex YC bride and adviser... hehe. U can go to www.multiply.com for more info.

hi michelle,
I would strongly recommend fengjie too, she is a very good seamstress. U can request for her when u go down.

jessyjohno

Hi Gladys,

pls add me in the YC table too, many thx!

Nick : jessyjohno
AD : 7th May 2006
Coordinator : Fiona
PS : 26th Mar 2006
MUA : May
PG : Sky
AD Venue(s) : Hard Rock Cafe Singapore
Photo/Video : Alan D/ Winston
Honeymoon : Aussie
Lovenest : S'goon

michnlaw

hi all! i'm so glad to have so much advice here. Yes, i am going down soon, as soon as my hubby is free from his work and stuff, hahah. Had a chat with Yvonne n Fengjie as well as Lily, the sales person, and overall, i'm quite satisfied with the stuff they're giving, but hoping to try to bargain for more stuff.

Do u guys ask for the raw prints of the ps pictures? Will they return to us all of the unedited photoshoot pics? Anyone tried? Hmmm.

vinmei

Hi babe,
My MUA is Sandy!
She is great mann! And have lots of accessories but let her know early so that she can bring it for u!
My AD pics are out liao leh... So nice to look at it again &amp; again!

Hi mehmeh &amp; Gladys,
Yup. Me planning for my HM but Japan is so big leh. Read till I also blurr lor. Me going F&amp;E and I have bought the air tix liao. Going on the 31Mar. Now sourcing for accom.

shimmybella

Hi mehmeh, certainly Yvonne remembers you! she showed me your pics!

I was also one of the lucky ones who got the new batch of ROM dress! I got it only a few days before my ROM... it was a nice surprise for me...Fengjie's a real gem

Hey Gladys, thanks a bunch...I've registered with multiply...but hor, me super IT illiterate, still learning how to manoeuvre around it leh...

Seems like nobody here has taken their AD photo/videography pkg?....

shimmybella

I don't hv the contract with me now but I had a gd deal cos i got it at the bridal show...will share with you later this evening when I'm back home

hi Vinmei,

I rem u going Japan, but which part? I've had 3 frens who had recently gone to Hokkaido &amp; all rave abt it! Pace of life is slower &amp; u can enjoy each other more instead of facing hustle &amp; bustle in Tokyo (just a comparison)

hi Bella,

heheh, she showed my pix to u ah? kekeke.. So cute! Maybe i call her instead, less time imposed on her

U fortunate ger! U also got the new ROM gowns!! heehee, one worry less abt not fitting into one or not liking the design. Must sayang Fengjie lor.. Hmm, maybe buy kuehs for them when u need to make a trip?

Multiply is very easy.. Click on either photos, journals or other components, everything else is pretty straight forward

Hi Mich,

I was considering purchasing of the raw pix of the PS.. But rightly pointed out by one of the ex-brides, YC doesn't have this practice and coz the PS is done digitally, so there aren't any hard-copies to view &amp; purchase..

shimmybella

Thanks Babe Monster! My ID is shimmybella...can't wait to see your pics!

Mehmeh, yah i saw your pics with your name spelt wrongly! Warrao, you're so slim! *envy*

Just wondering, my MTM EG is pink, and EG for outdoor ps is deep red....now thinking if i shd change outdoor EG to blue or some other colour, lest the whole album is full of reds/pinks? What do you gals think?

babe_monster

Hi Bella,

I have not put my pics in the multiply yet. Cos now only having the MTM gown process. My pics will be up in some where in June/July when I have my 1st/2nd fitting of my gown.

babe_monster

Hi Bella,

It got to depend on the colors that you are wear whether does it match and stands out. Of cos, get your hubby to see and advise lor. But most of all, you must like it and be comfortable in it. Hope that my little advise will help you.

shimmybella

Babe Monster, my hubby will say good to everything! haha

Btw ladies, YC is having a mini bridal show at its premises tomorrow (11 Mar). There'll be two sessions, one at 3pm and the other at 6pm. Its FOC and buffet will be served.

Anyone going?

~gladys~

Hi jessyjohno,
Added u in here...
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~gladys~

YC will give us the edited soft copies of those pics that u've selected, but not of those that u din select. Not too sure if other gals had bought from them.

Hi tweetytwee &amp; mehmeh,
I've tot of going Japan too! Maybe Hokkaido, but will not go on F&amp;E, heard from colleagues that its rather inconvenient coz of language barrier. How many days u gog?

Hi Bella,
It takes time, dun worry, I took a while too.. :p

jessyjohno

dear ladies,

was at YC for my 1st fitting today. saw an unhappy bride gg for PS.. wonder who she is.. hope she shares her unhappy experience at the forum.

I had a real unpleasant fitting at YC as well...

sinkor

Hi Gladys!

At last i came in here liao! haha...

Hi mehmeh,

wonder u still remember who i am ;P

Hi JessyJohno,

Wonder how u know that the bride going for PS is unhappy??? in fact, i am also one of the unhappy bride during the PS session recently but trying to get it over.....

so y u have a unpleasant fitting at YC?

~gladys~

Hi sinkor and jessyjohno,
Those multipliers would know abt my unhappy experience too... sigh.. but think i get over liao coz me now busy with my hse to think of that incident again. Come to think of it, PS is only during PS day only, but hse is long time staying there, so shld think of hse more than PS.. So sinkor, hope u will get over it soon, okie?

sinkor

ya..... u are sort of as comfort for me as in the end, u are happy on the photo outcome and top much so many pixs! haha.... for me, now i cant bother to check when is my pixs are ready to see and choose as totally pissed off liao....

in fact, i realised that there are some other brides are unhappy on YC (Photos only hor) but didnt voice out here lor.... haiz....

but i wish to add on is that service in YC is good. Yvonne and her coordinators give super good services and my MUA Dily is very good! highly recommended! as for PG....no comment! haha...

jessyjohno

Hi Sinkor,

i tel u.. the bride was indeed unhappy, with crossed arms &amp; fiery eyes. anyone will sense dat she's super unhappy! Initially we tot she might have quarrelled wif HB, but dat does not seem like the case....
Care to share yr unhappy PS incident?

Hi Gladys,

wat abt yr unhappy experience?

---------------------------------
Here goes my story:

It all started when i called F on mon to cmf appt which was supposed to be at 1pm as agreed. But when i called up, F told me she had other appts and could only make it at 6pm. 6pm! Of cse i opposed n told her ive alr arranged my schedule, how can anyhow change. So she told me to come at 1.30pm instead. Fine.

Today, at 1.30pm sharp, my mua M called, n said she had been waiting since 12.30pm, i was like OMG, my appt at 1.30pm wat! I was not late, but seems dat F had miscommunicated wif M. Not my Prob.

The moment i step in, M asked if i would prefer PS on wkday. cos not so crowded. I said anything as long as HB time is ok. but prefer it on 26 mar Sun, which was cmf earlier.

All went well wif the trial make-up but it was only at dat pt did i noe dat there won't be any trial hairdo. Fine. Anyway she did make effort to show me the diff styles she could do for me during PS.

Let's hope there wont be any hiccup during PS den.

Fitting. The worse part. 1 of my OD gown was not ard, explanation was dat another bride had took it out for PS. Den ask me cum for fitting for wat?! Purpose of fitting is to make necessary alterations rite? (correct me if im wrong) w/o e outfit how to make alterations?!

As my AD is drawing near n need my photos urgently, i had communicated to Y n F earlier to alter the gowns according to my measurements when i tried the gown in Feb. But today, none of the gowns seems to fit, n F kept saying: 'Aiyo, y u lost weight again?!'

No, i dun think ive lost weight. F din seem to have altered the dresses at all lor

Dat's not all. F can stil argue. My EG needed some additions ie ribbon. communicated earlier n agreed to use brown. Forget can say forget wat, blame me n say i haven cmf.

wat the.. really piss me off.. wanted to see the actual product today, at least if it's not nice, there'll still b time to make amendments as PS is on 26 mar. take note it's 26 mar

PG S. I was told all i need to do is cmf PS date n F wil book S for PS day. so i said since date is alr cmf den dun change lor. now change story. F had no choice but to tel me dat actually S couldnt make it on dat day.

Y cant they jus tel me honestly as it's no big deal?! Y go one big round say dat aiyo wkend very crowded ,not suitable for PS?! My time can always accomodate since S cant make it. Anyway, change to 25mar la, wkend also wat

Honestly speaking, i feel so upset wif YC .

sinkor

Hi JessyJohno,

Did you have multiply? PM me then i will add u in my multiply and u can see all my complaint in it! :D

as for ur fitting, i think is communication breadown bah..... i dunno much abt F and my coordinator is FJ and she is super good! If u really feel upset, maybe can request to change coordinator?

~gladys~

Hi jessyjohno,
U r not the only one wif these prob, PM me and sinkor and u will see in our multiply our experience. Dun wish to type it all out again. But i would say FJ can do a better job at alterations since she is a seamstress. I did my OD fitting with her and she manage to fit well for me. She has even offered to fit my AD gowns too, but that will only be in june.

hi bella,

heheh, slim ah.. heheh, hope i can still maintain the figure though.Erm, actually have put on some wt since the wedding *oops*

hi gladys,

Oh F&amp;E may be tougher yah? My frens went with tour group, but it was quite enjoyable. Prob they were fortunate to have gd company in their group?

hi sinkor,

hihi! Of coz i still rem u
Hmm, i think u're more active in another thread yah? Must rem to come in &amp; chitchat with the ladies here

Shall go pop by ur multiply to check what happened k? *hugs* hope u're feeling better now &amp; not let the PS affect u. Focus on the upcoming AD &amp; dun let one PS session bring down the good spirits of wedding preps

hi jessy,

shall not jump to anyone's defence in YC.. I'm so sorry tt u had to go thru tt whole beat around the bush thing! *hugs*

anyway like what Glady's mentioned, dun get affected by a PS. At the end of the day, she focused on the results &amp; bo chup abt the process oredi. Maybe if u're really unhappy, subtly 'whine' to Yvonne? I'm sure she wld then be more hands-on for ur case..

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

thx for yr advice. anyway i alr vented my frustrations at Y &amp; F. Basically everyone at YC ytd were aware of wat happened..

hi bella,

check ur email

hmm, i personally like reds &amp; pinks, so i prob wun mind the colours in the album to look of the same shade. U can highlight this to the PG when u're going to do ur PS, so he wld play ard with the colour of the background

Do tell ur coordinator what is ur preferred colour of ur bouquet (though not much choice in species), prob not reds nor pinks? Maybe creams, whites, lilacs &amp; lotsa greens. Pink &amp; green is yummy!

hi jessy,

HUGE &amp; comforting *hugs*
Peeked at ur fitting pix.. I think u looked gd in the AD EG &amp; the ID WG. The OD WG did look kinda loose on u.. Not forgetting u're on the thin side, maybe F's comments were the 'motherly' sort? Worried tt u might look too thin? Heheh, actually i wun have minded if they told me i did lose wt! But i din *muahahah*

Btw, no pix on the AD WG yet ah??

Guess by 'publicly' venting ur frustrations, they prob know they 'dare not' trifle with u anymore liao.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* for u!

korisuisho

Yup, I didn't put them on the site too, but my gowns had been altered quite a num of time.

And the gowns are normally not there when I arrived, so normally they will ask me to go and take dinner 1st ,etc.. once they called me to come on other day, the other is once asked me to go on Monday to try, but then when i arrive the other tell me that she thought it's on wednesday..

I didn't get to take the back of my EG during PS coz it hadn't been altered at the back, while for WG, the 'too much' clothe at the bottom still haven been alter to make them lesser.
I wanted to retake my PS, but of coz they aren't too happy bout it, so nvm lor, don't want lor coz so ex leh!!
They promised to put my baby photos and other photos on my 1st page of the album, but again, not done.
Then my album got 2 pages which are thicker coz it was redone, but the front cover wasn't the ones i wanted.
Then.. got another 2 issues.
Lack of communication on their side again and til now, I haven got my refund and S8R yet..

But no matter what, those over already lor...

Marriage only ma.. Just a kind of milestone, and a chance for us to hired various vendors to help us to make the event more memorable.

The real thing starts when the reno comes in, then living together.. then future....

junior22

calling for helps!

i have visited yvonne today,find their service good but hubby find PS so-so only.
can someone share with me more on their PS,who is their best PG?
cos caught in between BC n them.

million thanks.

jessyjohno

Hi Mehmeh,

the ID WG is my AD WG lor. cos my OD EG is mia, so couldn't try it on ma. Actually i dun really like the OD WG cos it looks damn BIG on me, n afraid alterations may make it look awkward eg extra cloth.. i wonder if i could select another piece......

aiya after venting all my frustrations, i hope there wont be any hiccups anymore. Not against anybody in YC , it's jus e little little details..

Hi Korisuisho,

i recognise u! Saw yr pics in Bliss magazine, YC put yr OD pics as their advertorial.. Nice!

michnlaw

HI ALL

Hmm... i have signed up with YC today

I hope it'll b a pleasant experience for me... so far, i'm quite happy with what they offered me, and really looking forward to gg down in April to look for my ROM dress

My ROM is on June 24th, and AD is in 2007 (date not cfm-ed)

any tips for the first trip down to YC to try out n choose my ROM dress?

everyone>> my multiply Id is "taotia"...

pls add me to ur multiply... i sure need more advice and also to share in our experiences at YC :p

twinkle2610

hmm...seems like no one is taking up their bali trip photoshoot... neither am i...as the travel date clashes with my co. retreat in apr... well..shall see how it goes den.... =)
any nice place to suggest for PS? Me n bf like those 'lounge-gy' feel (think posh - scarlet hotel decor) for the photoshoot..saw some in mags... very nice... any idea where to get it?

shimmybella

Hi ladies!!

Wow wee, mehmeh and Korisuisho, you gals are so slim and pretty! Makes me gan-jiong when I see all the brides looking so good! Someone tell me how i can slim down quick w/i 2.5 months!

Jessy, sorry to hear abt your experience...i agree with mehmeh, u shd talk to Yvonne abt it. Actually i had a change of coordinators too, was unhappy till I spoke to Yvonne...hv been v v happy with FJ so far

Jen, sorry i just sent you details (or whatever I cld recall!) of my pkg! I lost my contract!! My dad unknowingly threw it away when he did spring cleaning! argh!

Hi Kai, when is your PS? Mine on 19 Mar....thinkng of where to go too! yah I love scarlet hotel too...think mehmeh went there for hers....:p

I want to go somewhere with ships/yachts...any suggestions? I didnt hv time to do my research cos busy with reno....there's 101 things to do!

hi jessy,

cross my fingers &amp; toes for u tt things will get better!!

hi Mich,

Congrats in joining us here! Hope u have a fun time in ur wedding preps!

hi bella,

No worries abt being on the slight plus-size frame.. The PGs wld help u conceal ur flaws during the PS session &amp; help u touch up if u feel certain parts, esp the arms require a more toned look. Just enjoy the process!

Yupz, i took some shots at Scarlet hotel. But it was limited to the room we booked &amp; we secretly took some at the lobby, but was stopped after awhile

Hi Kai,

Are u having ur banquet at a hotel? Hotel lounges usually are quite gd locations for tt posh look. Esp if they have the grand piano, inviting settees. Just ask ur hotel coordinator &amp; usually they wun refuse u on this..

I asked for permission fr The Arts House's Restaurant 1827 &amp; Stage Door Cafe. The person IC was very obliging
had a great time there, great textures which lend a different feel to the usual backgrounds coz I din take ID PS in YC.

But if u want to use other hotels, i think they are more sticky abt letting 'outsiders' use their premises. Keno has done for this couple, sample album in YC, in Merchant Court Hotel.. Beautiful! Tt's where i got my inspiration for tt sort of settings &amp; know he cld deliver those mood shots.

Seen another fren's pix who took in Grand Shanghai, also very gorgeous.. Keep a lookout &amp; if u know a fren who works in some F&amp;B outlets, &amp; u like the setting, try to ask for permission

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

im kinda worried abt my PS.. since it's less than 2wks away. n fitting was no gd as well..

i wonder when is the right time to talk to PG abt PS location? n normally how many locations r we allowed to go? my MUA told me to meet at 11am, is dat correct? cos according to F it's 10am..

michnlaw

hi mehmeh, thanks. i sure hope i'll have a great experience with YC.

My co-ord is Fengjie, and i think she's really good n helpful
the other time even b4 i signed on with them, she was so ever-ready to let me try gowns after gowns... cool~

And i have requested for her to be my co-ord, hehehe and had a small chat with her yest after i signed up. Nothing much now, just that i've made an appt with her on 5 april to go down for the choosing of my ROM gown. First time! So excited! hehehe actualyl wanted to go in late march, after i go love that binds to arrange for my rom in june, but i think march they're ll very busy, so she said april will b better time, so ok then, haha made an appt for after work... but most likely future hubby not coming, cause working late etc, prob asking a girlfren of mine to go down if she can make it.

i'm so excited and finally relieved, cause BS finally settled.

u girls can add me to msn if u chat there too! my email is [email protected] <<- only for msn contact, not for emailing yah.