Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Mehmeh & Anpanman,

Thanks for your reply.. Oh my.... I din realise that the timing is soo tight.. I havent do much "homework" on gown yet..

Anyone care to share your pics with me? email: [email protected]

Hi Ling Ling,

my AD is in May and only gg for fitting dis wkend.. if it's based on anpanman's eg, den looks like i can only collect my photos after AD, but den again, YC assured i wld get my photos before AD...

Hi Jessy,
Think you shld be able to get ur photos b4 AD as Mar & Apr is a quiet period, its Ching Ming, so there wont be much wedding. But to be on the safe side, better to get ur gowns ready soon and arrange for a PS date. If ur gowns are OTR, it will be very fast.

Hi Jessy,

Wah.. you gg for your fitting this weekend..tt's fast coz you mentioned you just booked the package at marina sq last week. U already got some idea on how you want to design your gown? or you going for OTR?
Hee.. share your experience when you back from fitting.. :P

Any idea whether is there 3 photographers in YC.. Sky, Keno & Alex? Which one is good in taking scenery..
Any good Recommend for MUA for natural makeup/Hairdo.

Ex Bride, Can i know whether hair styling on PS & AD will there be additonal charges? Cos hear from others, there is additonal cost.

BabeMonster,
Went their bridal show last sun bor?
Manage to take some of their gown pix...upload in multiply liao. u Got fancy any gowns? Seems quite limited EG lei..

Anyone else can add me in your multiply? tattyhug

hey tattyhug

can add me in ur multiply, my ID is kellychea. thxs.. oh which photograher is good in taking scenery, i am not sure. i have juz completed my outdoor shooting, really a big thxs to Keno and Alex, they are really fun to work with .. thxs to both of them

hey girls, wat's multiply?

yup i have jus signed up their package n due to the urgency, i'll be taking OTR. I have tried 3gowns recommended by Fiona a couple of days ago, have shorlisted 1, later gg dwn to try EG and discuss details lor

hi Gladys,

Thanksthanks!

Hi Jessy,

I 2nd what Glady's mentioned. If u dun MTM, u def can have PS soon & ur album before the AD. U shd be able to find an OTR WG which speaks to u.. Dun hesitate oredi, quick make an appt & check out the gowns. Moreover there are those which are just featured at the show, shd be pretty new

Multiply is the platform tt helps u journal ur wedding preps, both in word & photo journal. I think i had pioneered it & becoz it is so user frenly, the rest of the ladies also jumped onto the bandwagon.. Tt's how we share pix & share how we are doing with wedding preps

hi Tatty,

U prob shd check out the albums in YC to see which PG can do up ur preferred style.
Believe also all the MUAs with YC are gd, i haven't seen any of the ladies here havign probs with their MUA

Nope, no additional charges for hairstyling.. Who did u hear fr & which BS are they with? Shall add u to my multiply soon

Hi Gladys,

Oic.. I didn't know that.. anyway, nvm then.. but I've already worn it.. not sure if they have wash it properly, coz for that gown, it cannot be washed right away, coz the feather will look so 'hungry'..

Hello, beautiful brides at Yvonne Creative,

I just had my PS at Yvonne Creative today. I would just like to thank Joyce, Fanny and Sky for making it a fabulous day for my hubby and me. Joyce's sweet and attentive as usual, ensuring everything coordinates and flows smoothly. Fanny's makeup skill is superb. My hubby seldom says I am beautiful, but today, after seeing Fanny's work of art, he praises me publicly that I am beautiful! My heart just melts. Sky is fantastic. My hubby and I are camera shy, but with Sky's guidances, the whole session was natural, fun & enjoyable. Lots of thanks to the great team at Yvonne Creative!

hi Jessy,

oh u need to go www.multiply.com, sign up, create urself a nick & then viola, u get ur own multiply site. Afterwhich, maybe u post ur nick here? And we can do a search for u & add u as a contact? It's really quite simple
Have fun!

Hi gerchea,
add u liao... oh ya, gues Keno & Alex kinda funnie bunch of ppl..

Mehmeh,
ok, will be going down nex wk to chk out album for prefer style.. FH not free, going down wif good frd.. is it necessary 1st appt mus finalise which MUA, Photographer etc?? understand 1st app, Yvonne will assign coordinator ..
Oh, abt the BS, hear from my frd who working in MUA..
Maybe tat's some other BS ... Anyway, at least good news, no additonal cost for hair styling...

hellokitty,
nice to hear ur good experience at YC..

Went for fitting of my gowns for PS on Fri... seen my EG with beadings... quite nice but still require more of those beadings...
Went for trial makeup with May. My hubby and I think that her skills are good.
Anyone knows where I can buy those spray on stockings? need to make my legs look prettier.

SO excited... going for PS on wed. hope everything will go smoothly on that day.

hi Tatty,

When is ur AD? If u can, might as well select ur MUA & PG. Since u deciding on album style, u prob have an idea which PG tt wld be.. Who served u when u booked the package, Joyce, Feng-jie or Fiona? If its anyone of them, then they shd be ur coordinator..

hi Chobits,

Ur gowns reveal legs? If u aren't then dun get those airbrush spray.. But if u are, try Sally Hansen's airbrush sprays

mehmeh,
My AD on 12nov.. Actually, didn't served by Joyce, Feng jie or Fiona lei when booked package.. It's their sale corrdinator, Lily..

Hmm.. actuali, jus want to go down chk out their gowns & meet coordinator & discuss abt EG.
Cos feel their EG quite limited...
How long it take for MTM EG?

hi Tatty,

Oh then u can request for one of the 3 of them to be ur coordinator
Did u ask to try the new EGs? Maybe some pieces may catch ur eye.. Alternatively, ask for all the EGs available in the colour u like..They shd exhaust ur options before u consider MTM

I think MTM shdn't take more than 2 mths..

hey Chobits

Me too was at YC oso, i think i saw u at YC last friday. I was the couple who returned from my photoshooting ... remember me ??

Hi tattyhug,

Yup, went... I was at level 2 watching the show... Cos too crowded at level 1. Ya, got saw 2 gowns, but not EG lor... went to try on it... But will be going down again in march to let my bf see... Ok, I will go multiply and take a look... What about you?

Welcome new Brides-to-be to YC thread...
It's increasing in numbers...

Just handed up my form to my church. Now waiting for them to confirm on the actual date and time. Hope that it is available. Keep my finger crossing... :-)

hey Chobits

yaya ... flower tt is "broke" hahahhaa... i thot tt flower is plastic flower kekkkee

i went to Pulau Ubin for my PS, so have u chosen ur EG?? Which PS location have u chosen?? when is ur PS?? Who's ur PG??

mehmeh,
thanks. Will try out the gowns tis fri.. Hoping can find those xtreme low back gowns..

Babemonster,
Ya, me & FH more kiasu... stand rite in front stage to take pix.. not reali any gowns catch my attention lei.. cos not much low back gown lei..

hi Tatty,

I'm quite sure tt there are EGs with the extreme low back. I had tried a few myself, but by this time, it might be older to some ppl to not be considered. Prob coz my WGs design wasn't low back, i was eyeing low back EGs. So i think u just specify the design of WG or EG to ur coordinator, then she wld grab the necessary for u to try

Hi Jessy,

We have all taken pix in YC during our fittings, whether MTM or OTR. The only exceptions are the new OTRs which Yvonne has designed & intends to showcase during the show before making them 'public'

Hi gerchea,
My PS is tolomo... Fri was to go and have a final fit before PS. Ya, I choose my EG already. Was thinking of going to Changi Boardwalk for the shoot. My PG is Keno. Who is your PG????

hey Chobits

wow... wish u all the best for ur PS tml. My indoor PG is keno and outdoor PG is Keno and Alex. Got pics to share for ur EG??

Hi gerchea,
Thanks... You are in my multiply contact rite... the red EG is my AD EG. but when the pic is taken the beadings are not added. Haven post the pic where the beadings are added. Maybe you can take a look at that first. =)

Actually for outdoor PS, how many people will be going with the couple??? only the PG??? or still got others???

hi jessy,

U've gone down to YC to try out gowns oredi? Anyway tt's prob not the final fitting before ur PS, so when u do go & do tt, u prob can take pix. Afterall these are the gowns u've confirmed, so u're def allowed to take pix. It's also useful if u do tt, then u can determine if u look gd in them in pix rather than just basin on the mirror's image

Do take & then upload onto Multiply, heheh, then can share the beautiful gowns of YC & of coz ur joy in wedding preps too

Hi mehmeh and ladies,

Do you have any contacts for printing of church Bulletin for church wedding? Think my church don't provide this service...

hi babemonster,

i can send u a contact of a printer, she did both my cards & church wedding bulletin. Please leave me ur email add here..

Hi Jessy,

Oh then rem to take some pix at ur fitting.. heehee, gd to journal the wedding preps process!
I think u can try Sam Wong.. Not listed in the photography thread coz he didnt pay advertisement fees, do a search using the Search function & u shd find out how to contact him & his rates too. Hopefully the website to view his works..