Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Halloooo everybody!!!!

How's everybody? Been too busy with work the past few days....until now...finally weekend round the corner!

Hi Cowie, Dolphy & Jo
Facical....welllllll.....it's a pain-pain experience! Elaine made fun of me and said, "bet that this is the first time you've tear so much...during facial!" Woww....can still remember the pain lei....but hor...women loh...pain also must "ren" (in Chinese)! But with Elaine's experience, must have confidence in her to do a pretty-pretty job for us! So, pain also got to take it! Jo....wanna to share your pain-pain together? Elaine said that, very soon will "get used"...heee

And Dolphy, very soon your photos will be ready..maybe this weekend hor?
Viffy, I "spotted" YC at about 8pm so it was rather quiet at that time. Just wondering if Yvonne going to have an official opening there? I guess it would be much fun if there's one...and we can all join in!!! Haa....anybody want to ask Yvonne lei?

Hi Dolphy,

Great! I'm sure you will love the photos. Must trust Vincent to do a good job :> let us know the outcome ok?

Sherry,
I'm not sure if Yvonne is having an official opening, but no harm asking her. Was wondering, now that YC has a new shop, when are they having a website too? Maybe she can have a page specially to exhibit photos of SB under YC.

Dolphy and Viffy...it must have been a wonderful experience, right? I showed my colleagues the sample shots and they said that it was really well done.
so happy...

I am sure the both of you are looking forward to your photos, right? heehee...do let us know the outcome, okie?

Sherry...I am considering...right now very busy...may wait till mid September before I call Eileen up for facial.
The website is ready liao...can visit it at www.yvonnecreative.com.sg
Go and take a look okie?

Meanwhile, have fun and take care...

JoJo

Hi Sherry,

Yah, I really got a shock at my first facial. It was really, really painful. At the end of the extraction, Eileen told me that she must give me a price for not shedding a tear at all! I told her that eventhough I did not tear, I was clenching my teeth sooooo hard that my jaws were so tired at the end of it!!!! But somehow I felt that the pain on the second facial was not as bad as the first..... maybe was more prepared for it!

Hey JoJo, want to go experience the extraction also........??!!

Hi Sherry,

Yah, the first time I went for the facial it was also very painful. In fact, Eileen told me at the end of the extraction that she must give me a prize for not shedding a single tear during the entire process. But I told her that I was clenching my teeth sooooo hard that my jaws were aching at the end of the extraction. Don't worry though, I felt that it was not as painful the second time. Maybe I was more prepared for it.

Hey JoJo, want to go experience the extraction part also??!!......

Harlow Brides-to-be.....

Trust Elaine to do a good facial and makeup for us.......juz like how we trust Vincent's photography skills and Yvonne's gown design.......& combine these 3 together and we r "mei mei" (pretty pretty) brides!!

I think all of us went thru the same "painful" process.......juz like wat Sherry said....."ren".....!! In fact, the only really painful part of the extraction is the part done on the nose....wow.....tt's excruciating!! Elaine was telling me, she can imagine when we gather.....there'll be laughs and laughs....as she noticed tt Sherry, Jo Jo and myself laugh alot!! Hey!! That'll be fun!! Viffy, wanna join us for the facial???

Viffy.....wat happened???????? Did u see yrself in the website????

I'll be popping by at YC this evening....maybe I can ask Yvonne on her opening....

Cheerz!!!!!!!

Hi Viffy!!

So which one is u??? Tt shows tt yr photos must be very nice and well taken & tt's why they put yrs in it....

Viffy your photos are great...it really looks like a pro...

errr...I am having second thoughts when I hear there is so much pain involved in the facial session. I will surely tear like mad one.
heehee...

So...when are we meeting up??? Must let me know okie?

JoJo

Hi JoJo,

Dun worry so much about the pain part lah. You will forget the pain after a while. Instead, you will feel that your skin feel less clogged up. So much so that you may actually look forward to the next facial appt! Dun know about Dolphy and Sherry, at least I do......I feel that it is such a pampering treat for the face!!

Hi JoJo

Dun worry....the pain is still tolerable... dun let the pain bother u......going for yr monthly facial will improve yr complexion
& u'll definitely feel the difference. For myself, I'm now confident to walk out of my house w/o makeup!!!...

Hi Jo,

Connie and Cowie are right.
My beautician also said that it's better to clear the clogged pores through extraction. Otherwise, they will accumulate and in no time, u will see little bumps on your face. Don't procrastinate.. the longer you leave the clogged pores unattended, the more painful it is when you remove it.

Harlow......JoJo

Give it a try!! If it's painful, tell Elaine abt it.....

Hi gals.....so when r we meeting up??? Can't wait to see u gals soon....

HiHi...

Wow...you all got receive commission for making me go facial anot huh...heehee...
just joking...hiak hiak hiak...Okie...I shall be brave and make an appointment with her soon...
But...I will have to clear whatever work I have first...this school holiday is a good time for me to clear marking and reports...heehee...

So...wish me luck!!!

JoJo

Hi JoJo,

Actually so far we are recommending Eileen's service without commission.....but you can try telling her that we encouraged you sooooo much and see if she will give us some special deal or not lah..........Connie agree?...... Oohhh, BTW my actual name is Yvonne......;P

Hi JoJo

R u a teacher???

No leh...no commission fm Eileen.....I trust Eileen's skill tt's why I recommend......

Cowie.....no harm asking Eileen on tt.....hehehe

Hi Hi...

Cowie....heehee...will tell her...
How much does her facial product cost huh? I am currently using Clarins...however, my face still prone to breakouts leh...mebbe it is the chalk dust.

Connie...yup yup you guessed right.
Will go and give it a try soon and let all of you know the outcome...does the face become red after the facial from all the squeezing and pressing? Me worried...I have super duper sensitive skin leh...
Do let me know okie? The current one I go to at Clarins Institute doesn't fo extraction...they just use the scrub to exfoliate all the dead skin cells away to promote rediance...then again...I am the lazy type who can't even be bothered to put on make up let alone go through the 3 steps of cleansing everynight...
Now you know y I have breakouts...heehee

JoJo

Hi JoJo,

My face did become red after all those squeezing, it took about a day or so to get back to normal. Dun worry lah, it you let Eileen know that you have sensitive skin I'm sure she knows what to do. Like for me, the last time I went to her I told her I need to go out after the facial, to prevent my face from becoming to "pig-head" after that, she said she will leave the astringent on my face for a longer time after the extraction. But I still need to put on some foundation before I go out lah.....

I am not sure of the price of her products cause she hasn't recommended me to use any yet...... maybe she feels that so far no products suitable for me yet......heee

Hi Connie,

Maybe can get JoJo to ask for us...... ;P (JoJo, remember hor, Connie and Yvonne

Hi JoJo

Not to worry.......Eileen also classify my skin as sensitive. Usually after the extractions, the spots will be red. Tt's why I prefer my facial to be on Sat, so my face can "rest" over the weekend and when Mon comes, it's almost fine. I think usually the first time extraction is more painful than the subsequent. But u can really feel the difference on yr skin after all the extractions.

Eileen hv 2 brands of pdts. One is Nuskin and the other is Phytomer. I'm currently using Phytomer and is working well for me, my skin has improved and naturally, it becomes more radiant.....price wise, is almost the price of over-the-counter cosmetics pdts fm $30+ to $50+.......& she uses Phytomer for our facial

U can bring along yr hubby.....my hubby join my and my fren for facial.......

Juz like u, I used to be very lazy to go thru the 3 steps, but once I started my facial w Eileen few months back, I kept reminding myself and now, it has become a habit and if I miss any of these steps, I'll feel awkward. Like my hubby, he always feel lazy to exfoliate his face properly and I told him, if he dun cleanse and exfoliate his face properly, no matter how much Eileen cleanse for him, there won't hv great improvement.

Btw, which school r u teaching in???? Which subject???

Hi Cowie, thx!

Has Jojo decided to call Elaine for appointment?
I was at Elaine there last Sat and mentioned about you too! Imagine the four of us all there doing facial the same time! WOW!!!
Will be very interesting hor!

Hi Jo, Elaine mentioned that she's rather busy for August (chinese calendar), should you decide to go for facial, it's better to call her early for booking. I shall be seeing her this Sat again, interested? In the morning. How about Connie and Yvonne?

Hi Cowie....yep yep.....I've seen my photos....will be taking 15R album.

Hi Sherry!!! How r u??? Eileen told me tt u r also taking 15R album.....how's the facial so far??? I'm curious.....do u go there every week???? Well......I'm going there on 22/9...& usually it'll be abt 2pm.

Haven't decided yet...my face takes a long long time to heal from all those squeezing one...
then wait I really look like pighead...

Connie...me teaching in the primary school...but I rather not mention the school which I am teaching over the net. When we meet, I shall let you in on it, okie? heehee

I will probably call her soon lah...see how it goes lor...I normally go gai gai on Sat one...
That's the day hubby no need to study and I no need to work...then come Sunday...got post weekend blue after 3 pm in the afternoon.heehee...jialat hor...then hor...no mood to go out liao...wanna stay home and mope all day...
hiak hiak

Okie...will call her real soon...cya all soon.

JoJo

Hi JoJo

Dun worry lah........yr face will heal in a few days......give it a try and u'll know, okie dokie??? Eileen will want u to be a pretty bride also......hv more confidence in her & yrself okie??

Maybe u can choose to go for the facial on Friday evening and still, on Sat u can go "gai gai" or........ go for the facial on Sat morning and "gai gai" later or.......dun go "gai gai" on one Sat & go for yr facial and u still hv another 3 Sat to ........

Not a prob, we tok when we meet.....

Take care & cheerz!!!

Hi Connie,

I think that I took the 15R size. Heee...cos' forgotten oledi.. There are 2 sizes we can choose from rite? Actually my intention was to take the smaller size album...but later Yvonne said that the bigger size ones make me "look slimmer" abit loh...sooo...that's why I took the 15R ones! So far I'm seeing Elaine everyweek...till further notice. Cos' we are "observing" my face now...there's alot peeling after the first facial
She can't do any treatment for me if it continues to peel...Elaine said :"now depends on your skin liao". I have got this combination skin I guess...Elaine said i might have use the wrong products in the first place.

Hi Sherry

Yep yep...initially I was intending to take the 10R too.........but after seeing the photos and some calculations......decided to switch to 15R. I must agree magazine do look nicer but due to cost-savings, will hv to stick to the 15R....can save up to couple of hundreds....!!

Sound bad huh.....guess yr face must be very sensitive to some pdts....r u applying more moisturisers??? Hope u'll get better sooon....

Hi Sherry,
Sorry to hear about your face. Did it happen only after the facial or does your face usually peel quite easily? I actually posted a msg 2 days ago to tell you that I will not be able to join you this Sat cos I have seminar to attend...... eventhough I am due for facial already.......

Hey Cowie,
Wow, so you decided to take the 15R photos. How did your selection on Wed go?........ Is it a BIG headache cos all the photos are sooooo nice?.... ;)

Hi Cowie.....r u talking to me?? hahahaha....juz jokin.....in yr posting, u put yr own nick mah. The selection went smoothly....luckily Vincent is there to help me to match the photos....he's really good.. ;)....decided to take 15R after some calculations over the wkend....find tt 15R more worth it. My hubby give me a budget of $1K for additional photos.....& I'll to fork out another couple of hundreds for balance....sniff sniff......pocket got big hole oredi...sniff sniff....wat to do...can't to give up some of the photos....sniff sniff

Hi Sherry, wanna check w u, which album cover did u select???

Cheers & hv a nice day gals!!

Hi Connie,

Sorry lah...... me really very blur......;P
So, how many photos are you adding in the end?..... Your hubby is really generous leh.....

Hi Cowie

I've a total of 41 pcs in the 15R album....tt is abt 26pcs added to wat was given to me......

hehehehehehe.....though he gave me $1K, I still find not enuff leh.....(very "tan xin" hor)......still got to fork out extra myself...but he said he dun wan to see my sad
& at the same time, got budget constraint....wat to do.....gotta tell myself better than none lor ;)

Hi Connie,

Wow, that is really a lot more additional photos....or is this suppose to be the trend...?....

Never mind about having to fork out the extra lah, so long as you feel that the money is well spent and you are satisfied with it lor.......
Most importantly is you don't want to look back nex time and regret rite...........

Oopss....Cowie, I guess I have "missed" your posting regarding the facial.
Well, now "observing" my "peeling", hope it's get better soon!

Connie, I choose the silver color album, thought of the blue but later still make it in silver. What about you? They are both very nice color but I guess it's the "inner" color that change my mind, not mistake, the blue is bind with gold?

Happy weekend!

Hi Cowie....I dunno if this is the trend....I think it depends much more on the individual. Yah lor....dun want myself to regret later, tt's why rather fork out the $$

Hi Sherry, I chose the silver album too!! tt was the first one which Vincent recommended....I do like the blue cover, but it was the gold border as well as the filmsiness of the binding tt I dun like. I did ask to see other range of covers, but Vincent knew I won't like any of them. Do u remember wat material is the cover made of?? I thot it was silk and when I called Doreen, she told me it was made of wood. I was worried coz one of the bride-to-be fm another website told me not to take the silky type as it'll be dirtied easily.....juz hope it's really wood then.... When r u expecting to collect yr album?? Hope u'll be fine fm yr peeling soon.....

Hi JoJo & viffy, how r u gals?? Been busy lately??

Take care and hv a nice weekend!! Cheers!!

Hi Hi...

Me going for food tasting this evening. Hmmm...as the date draws nearer, I get more nervous...dunno what else there is to be done...any ideas?

Connie and Sherry...glad you guys settled on your album liao...I like mine alot. I am sure Vincent will do it nicely for you. No worries about that.

Meanwhile, take care.

JoJo

"Hi Cowie!"
hve got your message through Elaine! I was closing my eyes and 'enjoying' the 'facial' when she walked in and said :" Sherry, Cowie said Hi to you!" I was stunned and immediate reaction was :" Where's she? Outside?" she laughed and said :"Over the phone lah!"
heeee....tot that I could see you lei! Neber mind, there will be some other time rite!

Hi Connie, i think the album is of 'wood' material, not so sure but it feels 'hard'!! Have called YC last evening to check when the album will be ready but seems that it's not that soon. i guess we are both very excited over it huh?

BTW, Viffy and Jo lei? Why so quiet?

Hi Viffy.....i 'pop-by' YC site,which one is you? You prefer to remain "mystery" first?
or you wana drop somed hints to us all?

Hi Jo, where r u hv'g yr wedding dinner??? Yep yep, I do agree, I'm really looking fwd to the BIG day (but not nervous yet)!! mmmm....I'm still taking it easy now. But I think I'll soon be panicking.....hv not even found the caterer for the church reception and hv not planned the programmes for both days!! As for the traditional stuff, abit worried on tt too!! We r intending to do away w some traditions but dunno we left out anything else or not. Yes! I do believe tt Vincent will do a good job for all of us......and I'm REALLY looking fwd to see the album.

Hi Sherry, guess both of r really excited over the album....& I think u shld be collecting the album b4 me. I think latest will be early Dec. How's the facial??? Is the peeling improving??

Yah Viffy, I'm curious which bride is u......anybody can drop hints...????

Hi Connie,

Peeling not so bad now...hope it's getting better each day!
BTW, is your wedding same as jo which is in Dec? If I'm not wrong, Jo also in Dec and Viffy is in Oct, Cowie is next year, so yours lei?

Hi Hi...

Just came home from the food tasting.
Yum Yum...the food was delicious.

Connie...I am having my wedding dinner at Traders Hotel.
Wat about yourself? So far, the service that they have provided me is up to my expectations. Not too bad. The food was good too. Even my parents and my in-laws think that the food was good. Whatsmore, the portions were big too. heehee
I don't have a church wedding, as such, it will be much simpler for me. My MIL thinks that it is a hassle to keep up with all the traditions, as such, we are doing away with almost everything to keep it simple and sweet. Besides...my mum thinks that she is marrying me off and not selling me off...as such, no requirements from my hubby at all...only thing is that she made him promise to take really good care of me for the rest of my life...heehee...
So...that makes it all the more easier for the both of us. I think hor...our wedding is more for our parents than for ourselves.
As long as they are happy, I will be happy too...
Me very "xiao nu ren" (small woman) one...heehee

Sherry...yupz...my wedding falls on the 19th of December. Tentatively speaking, that is 3 months cum 11 days to go...heehee...counting down already. Hope your skin is getting better...take plenty of water and Vitamin C...Primrose Oil also helps in improving skin condition.

Meanwhile, take care...

Rgds,
JoJo

Hi Sherry,

So, sorry to disturb you from your facial
. Was on the phone trying to make appt with Eileen and suddenly remember that you sais you will be there on Sat morning. So just try my luck and ask Eileen, and coincidentally you are there at that time!!!! Eileen was soooo surprise she asked me how I know you will be at her place

Hi Sherry!! Great to hear tt the condition is improving!!! Agree w Jo, drink more water and take more Vit. C and dun forget, moisturise and moisturise yr face.....sorrie pardon me, forgot when's yr big day???

My wedding is 3 days after Jo, tt's on 22 Dec for the Church ceremony and on 24 Dec for the dinner. I'll be hv'g the dinner @ Dragon Gate Rest. We went for the food tasting during July and so far so good lah.....can't say very fantastic but still considered good. I'm juz a little worried on their service....on our food tasting day, it was alrite, but got feedback tt std might drop during wedding dinners...we tried to book the hotels but mostly r fully booked for the dates we wanted.....but gotta stick to Dragon Gate....juz hope tt everything will turn out fine..

For our tradition, my mum asks for the roasted pig fm my MIL, we will not be giving away cakes to relatives...and till now, we r also not sure r wat we r or not supposed to do....& we might even do away w the "shang tou" part.....Jo, u r a Cantonese also rite???

sorry for MIA-ing for quite a while..... have been busy with the wedding prep. Less than a month away form the wedding.... quite stress out cos I have not sent out my invitation, have not shifted all my barang barang into my new house, on top of that, still ahve to do alot of last min shopping ...

I have not got my albums yet. Supposed to ahve it by end of this mth??? better call up YC to check ....

Connie, I thot it was quite obvious .... Sherry, if you follow my postings in the thread, you can prob. guess which one is me......

Hi Viffy,

Take it easy, dun get too stressed up!..... Prioritise you things...... like your barang, barang, you dun have to move all at one go. Move those stuff which you will definitely need first, the rest you can slowly "collect" from your parents' place even after your wedding. As for the stuff you need to buy, will you be able to like dedicate your close friends or siblings to do it for you........

Just a suggestion...... Take care, ya!

HI Viffy!! Great to see u r back!!!! Ooops...!! Almost forgot....u took yr photos fm Sentosa also.....mmmm....well taken I must say....I like the sunset shot....

Juz my views.....I think u shld call up YC to check on the album first...and since yr wedding is 1 mth away, it's time to send out the invites soon (coz u need to get them to RSVP soon also rite)....and u can move yr barang barangs bit by but over the weekends....juz like wat Cowie said, no hurry on tt yet.... Most imptly, settle on the wedding stuff first....juz in case of last min fluster....how abt this, if u need help or company on shopping for the wedding stuff, u can call us along.....in a way, we can help u on the ideas and also an experience for us too...

Btw, wat's yr dialect???

Halloooo....hmm...it's monday blues again...
things all go cracky in the early morning..so drop-by and say "hi" to all!
Viffy, dun get stressss....for the preparation. My wedding is in
10 Oct....but..there's a lot of things that I need to be done.
Thanks everyody, I will work hard to keep my skin clear...water and more water

BTW, how may Canto here? Me too!

Thanks for all your concern and offers for help.
I think it's quite normal to feel the stress weeks before the wedding .... i mean, it's afterall a big & impt day of your life.... and what more, work is also giving me quite a lot of stress.

I think the most impt thing is to get the invitations out. I have sounded my frens already, and they have kept their day free, so it's just a formality. Also, need to settle the programme for the dinner also..... Have already enlisted fren's help.

As for the moving of my barang barang, no choice. have to clear everything cos' my parents are shifting house soon. And i'll be away for honeymoon for more than 3 weeks, so I don't have much time left to pack.

Yap. Will call YC asap.

Thanks for ur compliment, Connie. Somehow, I prefer the indoor shoots compared to outdoor. Vincent loves them because of the sunset.

Oh, btw, I'm a Cantonese, just like Sherry :>

Hi Viffy,

I may have missed your earlier posting. But just wondering who did your make-up for you during your photo-shoot. Is it Eileen? Your photos really looks great!

Hi Hi!!!!!

Sherry....yr wedding is exactly a mth away!!!!! Will u be able to get yr album on time???

I guess so far, there r a total of 4 Cantos here...Jo, Sherry, Viffy and myself....how abt Cowie??? Care to share wat r the traditions of Cantos???

Viffy, seem tt Vincent has more preference for the shots taken outdoor....I do agree the effect of the sunset is really good.....too bad, I dun remember me hv'g tt kind of sunset shots...we left the place abt 7.15pm....btw, where do u intend to go for yr honeymoon?? Oh ya! Try not to keep yrself too stressed esp closer to your big day...if possible, get help and delegate yr work.....u'll hv to get plenty of rest and also be a beautiful and radiant bride....okie dokie??