Yvonne Creative

jojo

Hi Viffy,

Glad to hear that you love your gowns
excited rite?

My makeup artist is Serene (If i m not mistaken
Me a little blur one)...Photographer is Henry. I went for my trial make up oso...I found that the makeup was good...natural and yet at the same time brings out the best in you. I left them to do whatever they want to do with my face. I am quite "Chin Chye" one.

Keep me updated as to how your wedding preps are coming along okie?

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
Glad to hear that your gowns are terrific. Looking forward to my 1st fitting in June. I must comment that Yvonne is very helpful and professional plus very patient. I visited her at least 3 times (due to changes) before confirming my gown design and there is no complains from her.

I am still considering which photographer to use. One of the photographer is Jacki from O Studio, the other is Vincent.

Have you bought your bridal shoe? I am trying to get a 3"/4" shoe, most likely MTM.

Keep in touch.

Totoro

jojo

Hi Totoro,

I sure agree with you that Yvonne is one patient and endearing lady.

Hmmm... I am using Henry as my photographer if I am not mistaken. I am going down to Riccino to get a MTM pair of shoes.
... Very soon, my pocket will have a huge hole.

Let me know how your first fitting goes. My photoshoot is next month. Fast hor? I am looking forward to it.

Keep in touch okie?

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,

Your photo session is very soon since your wedding is in Dec. My photo session is sometime is July, if I am not wrong. Have you decided where to have your outdoor photo? I am still thinking. My husband wanted greenery but I prefer modern buildings.

Sure, I will keep you posted on the outcome of my first fitting. Feeling very excited...

Totoro

V

viffy

Yes, Jojo.
VEry excited :> I love the flow of the gowns. Even my husband who is quite particular says that the workmanship is quite good. The makeup is ok to me but husband said is not bad, at least it "covers" most of my flaws without thick foundations. I have not bought my shoes yet. My photoshoot will be in July. Quite scared that it will be hot until I can't enjoy it .....

Totoro,
I have only seen 2 photgrapher so far at the shop. One is Henry, the other one (Yvonne only told me his chinese name) is a young and funky chap (wears black specs and tinted hair). Yvonne recommended this young chap, I'm waiting to see more of his works before deciding.

sherry

Hi! Seems that Yvonne Creative is also having lots of good comments about them! I happened to be at Jurong Point last evening and realised that there was a mini Bridal exhibition, of which I seem to have notice "Yvonne Creative" at one of the corner...but was rather surprised that there was no customer at the booth whereas the Paris Bridal was rather crowded! So, did not go to make enquiries with them till now I've saw this posting and everybody been feeling great with their gowns! What is their Bridal package price at? I be holding my wedding this Oct, but have not settled with the Bridal package yet! No worries at first but as I read thru the forum and realised that Brides-to-be all started out early! Oh my.....now feeling panic! When should the first fitting to be? And what about the photo-taking session? Has it to be months earlier to compile the wedding album? I think my weight has make me lose confidence and thus things are not moving on at all! Sad....

V

viffy

Hi Sherry,

I think you should go and take a look at their shop is Plaza Hotel. They have a few packages. I'm sure you can easily choose one that suits your needs.

My wedding is also in Oct. But don't worry, you can still get everything sorted out (gowns made, photos taken, developed and nicely compiled within 5 months. A friend of mine got hers done all within 3 months. So, 5 months is still sufficient, but you better decide fast.

Need not worry abt weight, Yvoone can find a design that best suits your figure and compliments it. :>

sherry

Hi Viffy

Thanks....your words have been so encouraging to me! Yah, I should not worry about my weight at this point of time but to settle down with a Bridal studio now! My husband has been asking me which bridal shop to go and we must really get things "booked" so that we can work out a calendar and plan our things nicely, which he doesn't want to do the furnishing, choosing gowns or photoshooting all together! It's glad that your friend can get all things done within 3 months time! At least my "heart-beat" rate is normal and I dun have to feel so panic! Will check Yvonne's Creative. Thanks for brightening up my day!

jojo

Hi Totoro, Viffy and Sherry,

Totoro...Great to hear from you once again. I am thinking of Modern Buildings too...but my hubby said not nice.
Anyway...I shall think of other options...

Viffy...Good for you. Glad you like the makeup too. I liked it too. Not too thick and yet very tastefully done.

Sherry...Dun worry...I am on the dua jiak side one...but hor... Yvonne's gown really have the slimming effect on you. Whatsmore...when your day draws nearer, you will seem to lose even more weight. I have been losing more than I need to without doing anything...Yvonne says it is due to the stress and most brides do lose weight nearer their big day.

My big day is in Dec. Due to work committments, I am getting my photo shoot first...So I have one less thing to worry about.

Meanwhile, have fun trying out.
Keep in touch.

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
Talk to the photographer and ask him to recommend the location. Depending on your preference, he will do the recommendation. That's what Yvonne told me. I think I will pick 1 location and my husband pick on 1. So that we can have best of both world. :)

totoro

Hi Sherry,
Try popping by Yvonne Creative, I have heard that they have completed wedding gown for a couple within a few months before.

Normally, couples plan earlier so that they are able to book the hotel they have in mind for their wedding banquet. Then they start sourcing around for their ideal bridal shop.
In addition, most couple wanted the photographs to be ready before their wedding banquet, so that they can show their guests the wedding photos. Hence, they will start their photography session about 2/3 months before their wedding date.

I think you are still on time. Talk to Yvonne and I believe she will try her best to help you.

BTW, Yvonne Creative closed on Tuesday, so better call and make an appointment first. Good Luck!

jojo

Totoro...thanks for the suggestion. Sounds great. Will have a talk with the photographer during the next fitting.

Sherry...Try to go down to the boutique to take a look. As far as I am concerned...I have not experienced hard sales from them. They are also very flexible in terms of many other things as well. It is important to communicate how you want things done to them. Yvonne is very patient and she will give you invaluable comments. Do let us know and keep us posted after you have made your trip there. Meanwhile, good luck!

JoJo

sherry

Hi JoJo, Totoro & Viffy

Sorry for the late posting! To update you all that I have visited Yvonne Creative on Sunday! Wow! I should say that it's just excellent service which they have provided! Yvonne was there when my husband and I went up to the shop, she's very friendly! Yvonne shared her ideas of her design for my gown and advise me what color tones to go. Just wondering of so many brides I have met there, would there be somebody "familiar" as mentioned in this forum?!
Yvonne has asked me about the recommendation, so I told her it's Singapore Brides!! :eek: Finally,I have settled my bridal package now and it's time to prepare for others necessary! Thanks everybody! Shall keep you all updated again...anybody wants to share her experience with the photographer or make up artist?

sherry

Hi, it's me again! Just wanted to share something interesting...wonder if I am to tell Yvonne that JoJo, Totoro and Viffy are all YC's brides, will she gives more bargain?!! Heee... :eek:, anyway, I have changed the Mercedes to the 'c' series, cannot waive off the "extras" so we paid some extra for the MTM package. By the way, if I am looking into 12R size of the photos, can I bargain more pcs? How many should I request? Cos that day too excited about the gown and so forgotten all about the photos!

V

viffy

Hi Sherry,

Glad u love the gowns and the service. Not sure if you can still bargain for more at this juncture. But why not try. No harm anyway.
So when are you taking your photos?

minimalistic

hi sherry
i'm thinking of getting the gown from YC too. can share wif me what is the package that u got and how much it cost? thks!

jojo

Dear Sherry,

Wow...I am so excited for you too!!!
Glad you loved their service.

I am equally excited...
I will be going for my photo shoot next Friday.
So meanwhile, need to go and get facial and manicure cum pedicure.

I will be going for my final fitting this Friday.
I really LURVEeeeeeeeeeeeee my gown. I shall tell Yvonne about you when I meet her on Friday.

Do keep me updated okie?

Minimalistic...If not mistaken, Yvonne has a variety of packages to be choosen from. It is best that you drop by their shop and ask her for advice. I think they are very good at giving advices after taking a look at you. For me...I am on the big boned side...as such, they recommended me to take the MTM package. Still...there are lots of other packages available. Do give them a ring before you go down, so as to ensure that attention is given solely to you.
Do keep me informed too okie? Hope I have helped in some way or another.

JoJo

minimalistic

hi jojo
thks for the advice. i will definitely be checking them out, but may not be so soon cos my wedding's planned only for next jun. i also understand that the photographers YC works wif are not that good. did u go wif her photographers? i was thinking of getting the photo pkg separately...

another thing. i heard that she's going to hv another exhbition in july. shd i wait for that cos i heard there will be better discounts?

jojo

Hi minimalistic,

You are most welcome. I choose YC mainly becos their gowns are simple and elegant and their photos up to my taste. My hubby who is very particular thinks that the photos are rather well done too.

I think there is no harm in booking early. You can always have a window period of about 5 years if you sign up with them. Meaning...you pay the current price for the current package and you can still use it 5 years later. My girlfriend signed up with them 2 years back and she still hasn't gotten married yet. However, YC loaned her a gown for her ROM early this year.

I am not sure as to when the exhibition is cos I went down directly to her boutique to book my package. Hmmm...but it is really up to you. I am not sure what privileges they will offer though. Since yours is next June...You still have some time to decide. Take your time to select the choice boutique for yourself.

Hope all goes well...
Keep me informed okie?

JoJo

sherry

Hi Viffy, Jojo & Minimalistic

My phototaking is supposed to be end July but me is thinking to have it earlier, so will talk to Yvonne in regards to this and hope that she can give me an earlier date! So, I pressume none of you were there on last Sunday when I went down to her boutique? Hmm...
Minimalistic, my package is the MTM as me is on the heavier side! The OTR types can't fit in!! Ha..abit sad lor...you can just pop in to Yvonne there and see what she can propose for you. If you are the slim type I believe both package will be suitable..no need to worry. Mine include the MTM gown, OTR tea dress, photos (15R), table top and portrait. Also the trial make up, indoor and outdoor photography. For my husband is the OTR jacket and made to measure pants. But my husband told me that they have only taken his waist measurement and the length...sounds funny, wonder if did they miss out any other meansurement for his pant?
And Jojo, so next time I can mention you to Yvonne as well! Also realised that one of my GF also was from Yvonne Creative, 2 years back in 1999! It's only last night when we talked on the phone and realised it's the same boutique! :0

sherry

Hi! Me again...to update you all that Yvonne managed to change my photography date to mid July. But need to know if there should be only one fitting or two? Cos' if my photography session is in end July, Yvonne has arranged me to have 2 fittings but since my photography session has changed to mid July, they told me to go for only 1 fitting which inclusive the trial makeup at the same time. I believe they need to rush for my gown since it's MTM. Now me begin to feel abit worried cos' the fitting is only once and not twice, am I abit "kia-su"? Need some advice.

jojo

Hi Sherry,

I have pushed my Photoshoot ahead too.
I overlooked my work schedule.
Anyway...will be taking my photo next Friday. I will be going for my final fitting this Friday. I am very excited. I think you need not worry too much about it Sherry. They did a wonderful job on my gown.
U let her know your concerns and see what she says to that. Do let me know the outcome okie.

Sherry...she may not know which JoJo you are talking about. I will jog her memory a little this Friday when I go down for my final fitting. Will let her know that you are also from SingaporeBrides.

Meanwhile, lets continue to keep each other updated okie?

JoJo

totoro

Hi Sherry,
I was at YC on Sunday for my first fitting too. What time did you visit YC?

I am very pleased with my wedding gown and evening gown except it is a bit too tight.

Now my main problem is I can't decide which photographer to choose. JoJo, have you choosen your photographer?
My photography session would be early July. Anyone has any advise on the photographer from YC?

Does anyone knows how many gowns can we borrow for the photo shot and how many hair style? Need your advise on this.

I am now looking forward to my next appt.

Totoro

jojo

Hi totoro,

Wow... I am happy for you. You must long to wear your gown rite? That was how I felt after trying on my gown. I have choosed Henry as my photographer. I feel rather comfortable with him.
I heard that Yvonne has another photographer who just joined them and was previously from Milan. Check it out with her.

I think we can borrow another 3 more gowns. and every gown comes with different hairstyles.
When is your next appointment? My final fitting is tomorrow and photoshoot next Friday. Me really excited as the date draws nearer.

Wish me luck for my photoshooot.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo and Totoro

Well, I was at YC at about 3pm. Have saw a few couples there, some doing make up and some trying the gowns! So, there might be a posibility that I have "met up" with Totoro. What are you wearing that day? Me is on the "fat-fat" side, that day I was in my Tee and jean. Did I see you?
And Totoro, happy fitting and have fun!

totoro

Hi JoJo,
I sure do and is looking forward to my second appointment. My next appt on 23/6. Alot to be done for this appt like 2nd fitting, choosing photographer, trying out the gowns for photo taking and trial make up. Wish you lots plus tons of luck for your photoshot.

Hi Sherry,
I was there at 5 pm for my first fitting. I am wearing white Giordano Tee and jean.

Really enjoy chatting with you gals. Do keep each other posted of latest update. :)

V

viffy

Hi Totoro, Sherry and Jojo,

I went down to YC yesterday for my second fit. Really love the gowns. Chose a few for the photoshoot too. I'm looking forward for the studio and outdoor photoshoot. So excited.

BTW, saw some of the new photographer's works(the one from Milan). If you like modern styles and wants to be adventurous, he is the one to go for. I think most prob. we'll go for him.

jojo

Hi totoro, Sherry and Viffy...

Wow!!!! We seem to be going for our final fitting real soon...
Great minds think alike huh?

totoro...thanks...I haven't decided where to go for my photoshoot...must talk to the phtotographer when I meet them tonite.
Tonite will be my final fitting...Geez...me really excited.

Viffy...aiya...missed you. If only you went today...I will be able to meet you.
Is the new photographer good? I will go and take a look tonite.
Glad you loved your gowns.
So happy for you!!!

Meanwhile, lets keep each other updated okie?

JoJo

jojo

It's me again. Just came home not too long ago from YC...
Had a wonderful time there. Selected all the additional gowns for the shoot.
My gowns are simply superb...really can't wait to put them on

Oh...my photographer is Vincent. My hubby really got along well with him. We have also decided where to do our outdoor shoot. Am really excited. Will keep you gals updated after my photoshoot.

By the way...I told Yvonne about meeting Sherry in Singaporebrides. She was elated and told me that she remembers you.

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
Glad that you have enjoyed yourself at YC. Where are you going for your outdoor photoshot? Going for Modern Buildings? :)

Hi Viffy,
Did Yvonne encourage you to take Vincent as the photographer instead of Jacki (from Milan)?
I was told that Jacki is a very busy man and may have a few photoshoot on the same day. Also at times, he only need 2 hours to finish all the photoshoot. Wonder how he does it? Moreover, he don't tell you how to pose nicely. I am not good at posing for photography. All these makes me indecisive as to which photographer to choose. I am so worried about the photoshoot.

Totoro

jojo

Hi totoro,

Following your suggestions, my hubby and I each choose a location. I took modern buildings...while he choose East Coast Beach...

V

viffy

Hi totoro,

I heard Jacki is a bust man too. He had 2 photoshoots on the day I visited YC. I have not heard abt him only using 2 hrs to finish all shoots. I'm having my photoshoot on a weekday, so hopefully he won't be that busy ????

I have not decided on the photoshoot location.
Was thinking of having both greenery and resort-like settings ..... Any ideas where I can find such a place?

jojo

Hi Viffy...Is Jacki from Milan also? All these times I was there with my hubby, I have only seen Vincent...Jacki must be a really bz man.

So how? Have u decided on the location? I think Sentosa has all the requirements you want. I heard from Monica that you have to pay a nominal fee to get a co-ordinator to bring you round the island to take the photos.
Why don't you check out with the Island's management? I hope I have been of help.

JoJo

V

viffy

Hi JoJo,

Well, that's what i heard, unless I heard the wrong thing ....

I have not decided on the location yet. Was thinking of going to Sentosa too. But find that it's a bit far ... wonder if any of the country clubs on mainland has the same setting. I didn't know abt the nominal fee, can't we just go direct to the place we want to go?????
Humm.... maybe I should ask around also ....

Thanks Jo.

sherry

Hi! Jojo must be excited about the photo session this Friday! (Did I remember the date wrongly?
) Wondering if I should trim my hair before the photography session? But becos' I dun have long hair, (going to reach shoulder-length), so getting abit confuse now! Any advise? Thanks and happy working to all! :eek:

sherry

Me again! My PC was infected with virus yesterday! Very sad...now got "hidden virus" inside....having problem to boot-up now! PC cannot down cos I want to communicate with you gals out there in Singapore Brides! :9

jojo

Hi Sherry,

You remembered correctly...I am having the photo shoot this Friday...Me very excited!!!
Actually, cannot wait to take the photos.
heehee...

If I remembered correctly, Fiona from YC told me to highlight my hair a month before the phtotshoot. I think you can do a little trim to make the hair neater...but don't reduce the length of the hair. Trimming the hair actually helps to lengthen it faster also...(according to my hairdresser)

Viffy...U r most welcome...I hope I didn't give you wrong info...but best to check with the management to prevent any hiccups on the actual day...
Have fun choosing the locations for your photo shoot.

JoJo

sherry

Is JoJo preparing herself for the photo session on Friday? So guess you have plenty of rest for this special day heh! And Totoro will be going for your 2nd fitting next Sat? Keep us posted again! And what about Viffy, are you also taking your photos in July? When?

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Me just came back from manicure and pedicure session. Me getting really excited liao...cannot wait for tomorrow to arrive.

Went for facial yesterday...getting ready for the photoshoot.
I vain mah...want to look my very best.

How's your computer? Virus fixed liao anot?

I need to get plenty of rest today for tomorrow...do you believe it...I am so excited that I haven't been able to sleep
I hope I will have a good nites rest today.
Will keep all of you posted on the outcome of the photoshoot.

Meanwhile, take care.

Cheerz
JoJo

V

viffy

hi Sherry,
My photoshoot is in end July... :>

Jo,
Enjoy yr photoshoot. Tell us abt yr experience when you are back. BTW, where did u go for your manicure and pedicure?

jojo

My long awaited photoshoot is over...
Me frown cos one less thing to look forward to...I love looking forward to things.

After the shoot...my body is aching from all the various contortions for the shoot. I was blessed cos I didn't perspire during the shoot at all...it rained very heavily in the morning...but in the afternoon, the rain stopped and the weather was wonderful.

Although tired...the time in the studio passed very quickly.
We started taking photos at 11.30am and before we knew it...after the last studio shot...it was already 4pm. I enjoyed myself tremendously. We got along very well with the photographer...and thus there was no awkwardness during the shoot at all.

Me now look forward to reviewing the photos...they told me that the photo will be out in a weeks time. Will update you all then.

Viffy...I went to nailarts at Shaw Towers for my manicure and pedicure...good experience...worth every single cent of my money. Very professional service...
Let me know if you wanna go there...I can pass you the contact number to call.

JoJo

sherry

Wow!!! Can really feel Jojo's excitment on last Friday! Must be very fun
though feeling very tired....so the next thing to look forward is the photos!! Very soon...next week! Now it's time to have good nite sleepssssss...after the photography! Is your photographer Vincent? Young? By the way, how much is the manicure at Shaw? I've notice the shop there but didn't find out the price. So now your fingers all painted nicely? Did you do any "drawings" or normal painting?

Viffy, have you in mind which photographer you are working with? And when are you going to have another fitting?

jojo

Hi Hi all....

Sherry... wow...didn't know I passed the excitement bug to all of you!!!
Yup...my photographer was Vincent...young but experienced...had a wonderful time that day. I paid $64 for the manicure and pedicure...$4 being extra for the drawings on two thumbs... each drawing on each finger costs $2. I don't know the breakdown of the prices though.

Viffy...do keep us updated okie?

JoJo

sherry

Jojo, by the way who is your make up artist? Will she be around at the studio with you all for the indoor photograhpy session to stand-by for any touch-up?
P/S : Talking about my PC, just want to update you all that another new virus is something called "snowhite and seven dwarfs", got this file invade into my mailbox, lucky is that I have not open the file! It begins with a story and ask you to open the attachment! Just to note.

jojo

Hi Sherry,

My make up artist is Irene. She was there throughout the whole studio shoot to help me with the new hairdo for different outfits.
She also did touch-ups for me after every outfit change. She will do the final touch up for you before you leave for your outdoor shoot. After which she will leave.

Who is your make up artist? Have you decided on your photographer already? Do keep me updated okie.

Oh ya...talk about computers...I very kiasu one...will never open any attachments especially .exe files. I see the computers infected with virus at work I very scared.

Thanks for alerting me though

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo,

Sorry for the late reply...

I think my makeup artist is Elaine. Yvonne mentioned that she has just joined them not long ago, infact I did request to see her photos of her makeup but apparently there isn't any at the moment! So...no idea of what her style is. Irene is not available and they managed to get Elaine. You like your makeup? Is it the daring type or the modern chic look or the sweetie looking style? How many hairdo you have for your photography session?

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Irene does very nice contemporary makeup...it turned out well in the photos...I saw the photos already...
Like all of them...I had a total of 4 hairdos for the session. Each gown different hairdo.
The photos turned out really great!!!
All the best for your coming fitting.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo,

That was fast! You have saw the photos already!!!
Did you take some extras than what's given at the package? Is yours the 15R? Last Sat at YC saw this photopgrapher with long hair and wears spectacle, he's doing some photoshooting in the studio and happened to walk out to put the films. Any idea who is he?

BTW, where's Viffy? Any updates to share with us?