Yvonne Creative

V

viffy sok leng

Wow! there have been so much development in the forum.

Just want to update you gals abt my wedding preparations. Just had my photoshoot yesterday. Really enjoyed myself although it was kind of tiring. The m/u made me look rather different. My sis was saying that I looked very glamourous, match my EG. She also said that the hairdo Irene did for me was great. And what can i say abt the photographer, Vincent! He is superb. Professional and very accomodating. The way he taught us how to pose...very fun. At least I get a feel of how models do their photoshoot :> We went all out to get the perfect scenery we want. Poor xiaomei has to climb stones at the beach in Sentosa. I had my sister to videocam for me also. So gals, if you ask Yvonne, she will prob. know who I am. Now, I can't wait to see my photos. Hopefully they are good.

BTW, JoJo, thanks for organising the gathering but I can't make it this sunday.

For the rest, take care and enjoy the gathering! :>

sherry

Okie, so we shall fix up anther day for our YCB gathering? Hmm...sounds good....what about a tentative Sat, 11/8/2001 afternoon, tentative at about 2.00pm? Are most of them working on weekends? I think Yvonne's neck growing longer!!
Cos' I guess she is also looking forward to our laughter to flood her place! Shall we bring some food too? Shall we have more suggestions for the food and date?

Jo, you first day of work oledi OT liao hah? You better take good care....work always go on one lah...so take a break and have a "kit kat" makes you feel better!
Me love chocolates thus I suggest you kit kat lor.

Connie, I guess Elaine told you rite? Hee...yah lah...about a year plus ago, but didn't put in practice at all lei! Now almost lost the skill liao

Cowie, I trust you will definitely look good. Not to worry, maybe can request Elaine for a sweet-sweet look for you...but I guess she definitely can bring out the best in you! Hmm...just courious...why you decide to change your artist lei? And you have already "saw" Connie since you all went to Elaine for facial?

jojo

Sherry...yalor...so much work to clear after resting for 6 days....heehee...I think the week after National day would be good. What do the other gals think?

Viffy...so glad you enjoyed yourself...I am sure your photos will turn out great...they are indeed professionals...

Connie...my wedding is on the 19th of Dec...I getting a little excited as the date draws nearer...like so much to prepare but nothing done leh...so I am taking it one step at a time.

Me feeling much better after all the rest liao. Thanks for all our concern. I am really very "gam dong"...sobsob...
I will call Yvonne later this week to tell her about our plans. What do you gals think?

Viffy...then you can join us liao...we shall change the date so that more of us can turn up...okie?

Cheerz...JoJo

connie

Hi frens

Since most can't make it this Sun, I think JoJo may hv to postpone it to a later date. 11/8 sounds okie to me.

Hey JoJo
Yr BIG day is juz 3 days b4 mine. Wow! Exciting huh..... I'm also taking things easy....heheh...tt's why till now hv not settled on my Church reception, the videographer and also the BIG day's programme....still telling myself got abit of time to play w.

Hi Sherry
Yep yep. Elaine mentioned to me abt it last week. I'm sure so long u still hv the basics in mind, not a prob in picking it up again. mmm...u r curious how I met Cowie huh....okie...I got to know her @ the other website and we arranged to meet up during my 1st fitting and trial makeup. Thus fm there, she got to know Elaine and the rest, I suppose u shld be able to guess oredi lor.

Yes, Cowie. U still hv plenty of time now. I suppose the main things u shld do now is to maintain in tip-top condition so by then, wala! a pretty bride!

Hi Viffy
Did u drive in to Sentosa??

It's really assuring to hear comments tt Vincent is very good at his skills...but my main worry now is I might feel uncomfortable and uneasy when asked to pose and facing the camera for so long....

Meanwhile, take care and hear fm u gals soon!

cowie

Dear Sherry
Actually I did not as for a swop of make-up artist. When I first signed up with YC, Yvonne told me that they will assign me with a good artist but I do not know who. After I got to know Connie.....hmmm..she already told you all the story...I decided to try out Elaine for facial since I never have one done in my life before. I met Elaine for the first time actually when I when to see Connie during her first fitting. (nope, did not go for facial with her) After the facial, I think Elaine "automatically" took me as one of the brides that she will be "painting". Well, it was like that.....

Hi Connie,
Thanks for being so encouraging!

Any of you are actually having your wedding next year or am I the only only??!! Mine is only in Sept 2002, although ROM will be in Feb 2002 ;)

V

viffy

Jo, yes. We drove into Sentosa at abt 5pm. Vincent drove Michael's car. Big enough for 5 of us. We managed to catch the beautiful sunset too. :>

I can't confirm whether I can meet up on 11/8. I usually have things to do on the weekend, now esp so when my wedding date is very near. Will keep you gals posted nearer to the date but I'll try my best to go.

jojo

Hi Knowing, My pkg is below 4K if you are talking about the standard stuff...I upgraded my pkg cos I wanted the Magazine style photos...

Viffy...good for ya...glad you enjoyed yourself...
Will keep ya informed of the gathering.

JoJo

knowing

I shall pay YC a visit
hope she can give me a good deal
iif anyone happens to see YC at any wedding fair
pls let me know
thanks in advance

sherry

Hi Knowing,

Just visit YC and find out more about their package or call her to check if they are having any wedding fair soon. Yvonne has mentioned that there are couples visiting them after they have followed the thread here! I believe you will have a great time with her! BTW, they are off on Tues.

jojo

Hi Knowing...Just pop by their Bridal Boutique...They will be very ready to offer you suggestions and to work in accordance to your budget...If you want company...I can always arrange to meet up with you and to bring you there, no worries...at least...you have someone familiar that can help you out too...
Let me know, okie?

Oh ya...I heard that she is having a Bridal Fair soon...Will help you keep a lookout...

JoJo

delightc

Hi Jo jo

Thanks for the info
let me know when's the bridal fair
i think they will offer more things to me if i go to them during the bridal fair cos of competition
if they dun have i may need yr advise
thank you

cowie

Hi delightc,

Personally I did come across Yvonne Creative at a bridal fair but I did not book with them at the fair cos it was still too early and I was quite undecided. When I visit them in the shop, they actually offered me about the same things as they did at the fair. This time I took up the offer because I have shopped around a bit already and felt that their package are not too bad. So, don't hesitate to just go to their shop and find out more. Infact, I prefer it this way cos those who sell their package at the fairs are usually not their full-time staff.

sherry

Hi!!!

Where is everybody? Been very quiet lei? How's things going on with all of you? Today my turn to fall sick liao

V

viffy

hi Sherry,

what's wrong with you today???? Recover fast cos' weekend is here again !

BTW, I went down to YC last week to select my photos. Heard from Vincent & Yvonne that they are setting up a webpage?! and they are going to display some of their customers' photos for publicity......

JoJo,
Is the gathering still on?

jojo

Hi Hi...

Me around...waiting for all of you leh...Sorry...I can't make it for this Saturdays outing.

What about next Saturday? I have been so very busy with work that I haven't had the time to really post on the forum.

Sherry...you better take care of yourself, okie? Meanwhile, take care.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Viffy and Jojo,

Me okie lah...but hor....got quite a bad flu
Okie, neber the mind...YC gathering can be fixed and arranged again! BTW, I have oso selected my photos!!!!
And...waiting for the touch up to be done! Shall keep you all posted! Take care!

sherry

just wanted to see if anybody has updates on their posting....nobody taking photos recently? Has...anybody got interesting things to share?

jojo

Hi Hi...

Wow...it has been so long....I have been so very busy with work...Oh ya...my photos should be ready soon. I took my photos in June and it is now August. Will let all of you know when my photo is ready. Then we can all meet up to look at them, okie? Sherry, when are you most likely to get your album?

Do keep each other updated, okie?

I am going to get my wedding cards from my hotel early next month. Need to start thinking of what else needs to be done. Also need to get the furniture for the new room. Sigh....seems like so much to do and yet dunno when to start. My work is driving me up the wall already...heehee...I hope I won't end up being a "crazy" bride.
hiak hiak

JoJo

pang

Hi Jo Jo!! So when we can see your fabulous photos huh? we r dying to "bieow" your hubby ==> pig?

Really lor, I think all the "regulars" here can meet and go out and lim kopi... we can become the core that helps out those brides-to-be... that is... after we become brides & bridegrooms...

BTW, JoJo, your twin sis and me going for HDB selection next Wed 22/8... want to come out before that?

jojo

Hi Hi Icer...heehee...you this kpo man also come in to post huh? heehee...

Sure...let me know when you people wanna come out? Hmmm...but seems like left with only tomorrow leh...call me and see how okie? Bring along your HDB brochures hor...
Let us kpo abit also...

BTW if all of you are wondering...Icer is my "fake hubby" my best friend's husband...heehee...they also signed up with YC for their package...

Cheerz
JoJo

V

viffy

Hi Sherry and Jojo and the rest,

yes. It has been a long time since we last posted notes in the forum. Wonder how's everyone.

My photo albums are not ready yet, likely to be ready by End Sept, just in time for my wedding.

BTW, do u guys know that Yvvone has a new branch at Suntec City?

cowie

Hi Viffy,
You mentioned that Yvonne has a new branch at Suntec? Which part of Suntec?

Anybody has any idea if Yvonne is holding any bridal show soon? Just wondering, cos curious to know if she will be having any new designs coming up.

V

viffy

Hi Cowie,

According to my brother, it's located on the 2nd floor of Suntec City, along the linkway where you go towards Carrefour (opposite a few handphone shops)???

dolphy68

Hi Sherry, JoJo, Viffy and Cowie....

Hv not come into this site for quite sometime....how r u all getting on????

Well, I'm going for my photoshoot coming Friday and is now really excited over the whole thingy. I'll be going in to Sentosa for the shoot (my hubby prefers nature
)...any advice on what to bring?? Really hope everything will be fine....abit worried as I'll feel rather uneasy when asked to pose.....

Did Yvonne hv a new shop?? mmmmm......let me check w her when I see her......

Meanwhile, take care girls....& Cheerz!!

jojo

Hi Dolphy...Wow...time flies huh? So...are you excited??? Bet you must be. Do enjoy yourself okie?

For your outdoor...all you need would be a bottle of mineral water and some facial blotters. That will be more than sufficient to last you through the whole photoshoot. Just smile and be confident in front of the camera. Nothing else...

Oh ya...don't take water 2 hours before bedtime...causes water retention and your face and eyes will look puffy the next morning. Get plenty of rest and meanwhile, just enjoy yourself...Things will turn out great...don't worry okie?

Meanwhile, have fun. Send my regards to Yvonne. heehee...

JoJo

cowie

Hi Dolphy,

Well, do remember that you felt uneasy posing that time when I met you during your fitting. But don't worry about that, you may end up having very natural shots instead because you just smile, have fun, and have more "journalistic" type of shots instead of the posy ones!!

Remember not to get to excited but to rest well the night before!

dolphy68

Hi frens

Thx for the advice and take care too!!

Will keep u updated when I'm done!!

Cheerz!!

sherry

Hi everybody!!!!

Wow!!! There's so much updates in the posting! So glad that everybody is back again..."gathering" in the forum! (Haa....instead at YC there!
) Seems that today's weather is rather nice...guess that Dolphy must be having photoshooting now! Is it with Vincent and Xiaomei having fun now? (Hi! Dolphy! Relax and pose and say "cheese" and things will be alright!)

My photos also not ready at the moment, maybe almost the same time with Viffy as my wedding also in October. What about Jo? Have you pick up yours oldedi?

YC at Suntec? Hmm...have not been shopping quite a while...must pop by to "kay-po-kay-po" one of these days
! I trust Suntec will even be a better "location" for us all to arrange meet up huh?

So, everybody will soon be busy once again...after the photoshooting and very soon are all our big days
! Meanwhile happy preparation and we keep each other posted soon! Take-the-care-lah everybody!

dolphy68

Hi Frens!!

I'm back!!!! Wow.....it's a little tiring but really had fun last Friday during the photoshoot. Vincent is really good.....he's able get me to relax and enjoy the whole shoot....though there were some "hiccups" (I do hope most of the photos turn out fine). The makeup done by Elaine is very good and I really liked the images she gave me.

Yep yep.....the weather is fantastic!! It's abit hot but at least it's not gloomy!!! We took some of the photos at the Siloso Beach & some in Rasa Sentosa. Vincent really knows where to take good shots. Now, I really miss the photoshoot....

Yes! YC did open a new outlet at Suntec...she took over the former unit w a bridal studio and the beauty salon (if u all do remember)...fm my u/stand'g, tt outlet is more to capture the crowd and sales, while most of the stuff will still be done in Plaza. I guess Yvonne will still be in Plaza most of the time.

hehehehe....personally, I'll prefer Plaza, Yvonne will hv more time to tok to us and it's more relaxing there...so where do u gals prefer??

cowie

Hi Dolphy, glad you were so happy with your photoshoot!

Hi everybody,

I was at Suntec on Sat and did pop into the new YC to take a look. It is actually a very small shop-floor. Like what Dolphy said, it is there mainly to attract customers to enquire about their package and to sign up with them. Somehow, I guess the YC at The Plaza is abit isolated for walk-ins. All services will still be done at the Plaza after the customers have signed their packages. Newer gowns are also at the Plaza.

sherry

I was at Suntec last evening and going around to explore-explore where is YC! Hmmm....I spotted it! It's along the walkway that link to Careffour, a short distance walk from 1.99 shop there. And happened to meet up Yvonne there! And Jo, was told that you have collected your photos oledi hah? Mine still not done yet. Yap, Yvonne was telling me that most of the customer will still go back to Plaza there for some final details whereas Suntec is more of the sales matters as most of the gowns are still at Plaza itself. And Yvonne said, Plaza is more for Singapore Brides mah! Heee.... feel so sweeet!

Oh yah, Cowie and Dolphy, I went to Elaine place for facial last Sat! Woww....lost there and called her in the end!

V

viffy

Hi Dolphy68,

You must have enjoyed yr photoshoot :> I went to Sentosa for my shoot also, maybe we went to the same place :>

I have not got the opportunity to go to their new shop, shld really drop by one of these days. Cowie and sherry, is the new shop crowded when u visited them? If it is, then maybe we should have the gathering at Plaza instead. Can be louder and Yvonne has more time to talk to us.

jojo

heehee...yupz...I collected my photos liao...very nicely done...
I am so happy with it that I looked at it for more than 10 times that night I brought it home. Right now...gotta look at it every night before going to bed...

"Zi Lian Kuang" heeehee...whole life never make up like that before mah...so must admire while young...heehee

So when are we meeting up? Next week how? Let me know okie?

JoJo

cowie

Hi Sherry,
Oh, so you have decided to get Elaine to do your facial! Well, I agree that her place is quite difficult to locate initially. I would have gotten lost also if not because Dolphy gave me directions before that. So, how's your facial experience?

Hi Viffy,
The shop was not crowded at all when I was there. But it is a very small shop-floor. Nothing like the one at The Plaza. If you are thinking of holding a gathering there, then Yvonne will lose a lot of walk-ins that day!!!!

Hi JoJo,
So glad that you are very happy with your photos..... you make me cannot wait for next year to come...... my neck is sure to become very long by then....... ;)

jojo

Hi Hi...

Cowie...I am sure you will be able to wait...
The photographers skills can only get better and not worst.

Sherry...I am thinking of getting Elaine to do facial for me also. I am currently doing it at Clarins...but since they do not do extractions, I find it rather difficult to remove some of the blemishes.
Do share your experiences with me okie?

Dolphy...heard from Vincent you enjoyed yourself very much? heehee
Glad that you had so much fun...

JoJo

dolphy68

Hi Everybody!!

Sherry....finally u r getting Elaine to do it for u!! How's it?? Painful though but it helps!! Wat to do....we all "ai mei" mah....

JoJo, u r intending to get Elaine to do it for u also...mmmmm......I think other than gathering @ YC, Elaine's place is another location to consider......maybe after all our weddings??? YC's place for pre-wedding and Elaine's place for post-wedding....hehehehe
. So wat else did Vincent say abt the shoot???

Viffy, i bet we must hv gone to the same place & maybe same coconut trees (hehehehe.....my hubby was teasing Vincent on tt as he seem to know which coconut tree to shoot w). Yep yep!! I do really enjoy myself alot and I do miss the whole thingy!!

Cowie....maybe we can see it in another angle. When ppl pass by and see so many brides at the YC Suntec, they may be tempted to come in too...u know lah...when ppl see many ppl in a shop, they'll walk in and when they dun see anybody, they'll not dare to walk in rite??? but anyway....I'll still prefer Plaza...hehehe

ohhh...how I wish I can see my photos soon...no news yet...

Btw, any news of Totoro?? Hv not heard fm her in this forum....

Cheers!!

cowie

Hi Dolphy,

Ha! If like what you say, Yvonne might as well employ those of you who have done your fittings and taken your photos to help her advertise based on your personal experience at the Suntec shop!!! ;) But I somehow feel that Plaza seems to be a more bridal shop place......

dolphy68

Hi frens

I juz got the new copy of Her World Brides and saw YC's ad. The Suntec outlet is written as "Yvonne Creative in associate with Posh Creations".....mmmmm......

Cowie....I'm juz givin my view fm another angle mah.....think positive!!

Cheerz!!!

V

viffy

Hi dolphy68,

maybe you are right. We could have taken our photos are the same location. Did you go to the extreme end of Rasa Sentosa beach(need to go down a small cliff)? Vincent said he likes that place cos' it triggers his inspiration ????

Did you manage to take the sunset?

cowie

Hi Dolphy,

Ya, ya, I do agree with what you said! Just thinking of the situation in a more cheeky way mah!.........

dolphy68

Hi Viffy

Yes yes!! We went down to the small cliff.....I really wonder.....how does he manage to find tt place.....??? hhehehehe.....there were quite a lot of big ants there and I think some went up Vincent's & Xiaomei's body and for a while, they were hitting and "jumping" to get the ants out.....poor them.....

We were there till abt 7+ and our last shot is taken at the Siloso Beach bridge....the one tt leads the tiny little island....

V

viffy

Dolphy,

We just walked to the end. Initially didn't want to go down but hubby insisted that we go down. So I suppose the dried branches and twigs are still there lying on the beach? He made some good photo composition there.

dolphy68

Harlow Viffy...

I was a little worried tt I might slip down...so in the end, I took off my shoes (again) and went down the plank. Tt place is actually quite isolated.....but abit "yucky" w all the algae lying ard.....mmmmm....I'll see how the photos turn out....I was told it cld be ready by tmr....yippeeeeee

Cheers!!