Yvonne Creative

jojo

Hi Sherry,

If not wrong, the man you saw is Vincent...the guy who took our photos...
I was there last Sat as well...but I arrived there at 7pm.
I took the magazine style pkg in the end...too many photos and all very nice...
me very greedy one.
... Hubby also thinks that the photos very well done.

Ya...where is Totoro and Viffy?

Lets keep each other updated...okie?

JoJo

totoro

Sorry for the MIA. have been working very late every day recently, by the time I reached home, it is 11 pm /12 am. Today I am on MC. :) Finally, got time to take some rest.
I was at YC for my second fitting last Saturday too. Everything went smoothly. I am going to YC today for my selection of gowns for photography and talking to the photographer.

JoJo, I am so happy for you that your photographs turned out to so well done. If my photography turned out very well, I may also try to take more. What is magazine style package? Is it more expensive?

Totoro

jojo

Hi Totoro,

So glad to have you back again. For a while, I thought you had "abandoned" us.
Good that things has been going smoothly for you.

I am upgrading to the magazine style package...it is definitely more expensive than the normal package. However, I like all my photos so much, I want to get as many of it as possible. I think the price varies with different packages. Check it out with Yvonne before you commit to it. Take your time to decide.
Only after I saw the photos did I upgrade my package.

Meanwhile, do keep in contact okie?

JoJo

sherry

Hi!! I went down to YC on last Friday for the first fitting and trial makeup! Seems liked I've "missed" Totoro again cos I'm there at about 3pm, being the only couple! Haa
If not, might just "bump" into Totoro!! Recalled the first meeting with YC, also almost have met up with Totoro! And Jojo, we have mentioned alot about you last Friday at YC!! Hee...
saying how jovial you are and the photographing experience with Vincent. Yvonne told me that the photographer for me is also Vincent!

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Wah...no wonder my nose was itchy on Friday...
Glad that you enjoyed yourself...heehee...I think hor you flatter me liao lah...me jovial...how come I myself dunno hiak hiak hiak

Will want to meet up with you gals real soon... lets fix a date okie?

Rgds
JoJo

jojo

Sherry...Yah boy... I agree with you...heehee...How's things coming along for you huh? Where's the rest? All missing in action liao huh?

JoJo

sherry

Things are Ok! But the gowns need abit alternations as it's abit "low" for me, hee...me not the modern-modern type, very the "lao gu ban (in chinese
) so must feel comfortable and at ease
with the cutting. But I love the gowns! Waiting for the next fitting now! So, what are you busy with nowadays when the phoptography session was done with? Any interesting updates to share? Hee...care to share how old are you? Over 25 or below? And yeah, where are the rest? No news lei????

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Me huh...now bz working lor...
so bz at work...when I feel too stressed out...I pull my hubby to go shopping with me.
He himself will bring me shopping when he knows that I need to take a breather.

I am 25 this year. What about yourself?

Me now sourcing around for printers to do my wedding cards...planning for the food tasting also...bringing my mum to make her gown for the night...must make her "mei mei" (in chinese)

How about yourself? When is your photoshoot? Do keep me updated okie?

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo,

Hmmm... :eek: me 'older' than you by a year! My photo session is 2 weeks later! But...but hor....me still maunching on tibits and chocolates and potato chips!! WOW!!! :eek:
Tot of going on diet, but said is easier than done! So my husband said forget it, it's better to "maintain" my current situation than to "add on" few kilos again!! Haa...shall be going for next fitting next week!

V

viffy

Must apologise for missing in action for so long. I have been busy lately, with work, house and preparation, so have lesser time to chat on the forum.

Anyway, I have completed my 2 fittings. Now waiting for my photoshoot which is en dof this month.

Jo, I'm glad you love the pictures. Vincent must have done a great job. Just hope that he will do a good job for my photoshoot too. BTW, how much do u have to top up for your extra photos in mag. style???

jojo

Hi Sherry and Viffy,

Sherry...I think the most important is still being healthy...
No amount of money can buy us health... All the best for your photoshoot...:p

Viffy...It's okie...now that you are back, we shall continue being crazy again. heehee...Doreen told me that someone from Singaporebrides saw my wedding pics...wonder if it is totoro...Pls reveal yourself...

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
Doreen was selling the idea of wearing Kua to me and commented that I will look nice in Kua. I was still comtemplating until Doreen show me your photos. Hope you don't mind. It didn't cross my mind that the bride in the photo was you. Until I saw a picture on the bride holding a piglet stuff toy which reminds me that you like piglet. So I started asking Doreen if the lady is JoJo. Doreen also told me something which makes me think that we may be working in the same company. I am working in HQ. :)
Good idea. We can all meet up at YC.
I went for my 3rd fitting for my wedding gown. I think it is very beautiful and elegant. I am so happy with the gown that I am tempted to buy the gown to keep. I have just collected a pair of MTM silver shoe specially to match my gown. Now I am waiting eagerly for my photoshot.

Totoro

jojo

Hi Totoro,

Wow...
What a small world...How do you find my photos? I don't mind at all...Hope the photos were able to give you an idea of what you want as well...
So are you taking the kua? I feel so excited for you also...
We shall meet up one of these days okie? Hmmm...Let me guess where you work...I think I knoe where...near Buona Vista right? heehee
So coincidental... we incidentally share the same boss lah ??? hiak hiak hiak...

I know how excited you feel

Oh ya...gentle reminder for all of you...remember not the following before your photoshoot:

1) Do not drink water 2 hours before bedtime...will cause eyes to be puffy and it won't turn out nice on the photo.

2) Do not wear a bra to bed at night...it will leave ugly marks on your back.

3) Remember to wear button front shirts so that you can easily change into your gown without much difficulty.

4) Bring facial blotters and a bottle of water with you for your outdoor shoot...trust me...the blotters will come in handy.

5) Get plenty of rest the night before so you look your best before the camera.

6) Last but not least...be yourself on the photography day and just enjoy yourself...

Good luck...hope I was able to help in some way or others...just passing info on from what others taught me and what I learnt in the process...

JoJo

kiki

May I join you gals.

I'm kiki, I've signed up a OTR with YC too.

I've been there for 4 fitting. But the first 3 fitting were a bad experience for me, as I can't find any suitable grown. The grown choosen by YC's staff is either not my size or make me look too mature (I'm only 22 and medium size only). I feel so disappointed that I wanted to source for other boutique since they can't satisfy me. However, my colleague (a customer of YC) encourage me to look for the boss, Yvonne who is the designer. So I called up YC and arrange an appointment with her and it turn out that all the growns choosen by her suit me very well. Even my hubby agreed that designer taste is really different.

I've done my trial make-up and I wasn't satisfy with it too as it make me look very fierce especially my eyes. JoJo, did you communicate to your make-up artiste the style you want or you let her have the freedom to do what she thinks suit you.

I would suggest to other brides that to have less problematic encounter in YC is to look for yvonne directly. Hee...may be I'm very troublesome, everything want to look nice.

Kind to share your bad encounter?

Kiki

connie

Hi JoJo

Remember dolphy68???? Well....I've not been into this website for almost a month!!! Wow....I've lots to catch up huh....

Really great to hear that u've completed yr photoshoot & everything turns out fine. I've read thru the msg board and learnt tt u girls r meeting up.....can I join????? Really hope to know u gals & wish tt we can help each other along the way. Btw, I've noticed JoJo's wedding is in Dec also...me too!! But my photoshoot is only in August....mmmmmm.......r u having a Church ceremony???

Hi Sherry
U mentioned they recommended u Elaine as yr make-up artist....?? Do u happen to know her surname?? Mine was Elaine Chan & she's quite experienced too.....she a freelance (I think) with YC and my facial is done by her also....

Hi kiki
So far so good...not bad encounter w YC.....try looking for Yvonne if u hv any prob...she'll try her very best to help u.....

Connie

jojo

Hi KiKi...So sorry to hear about your experiences...I think it all boils down to individual preferences...
Don't worry too much okie? I am sure Yvonne will do a wonderful job for you.
My make up artist was Irene...she did a marvellous job for me.
I left it to her to do whatever she thinks would suit me.
I very "chin cai" one...anything also can as long as not too ugly or outrageous.

Connie...of course I remember you...
How are you? I had my photoshoot earlier due to work committments. I am not having a church wedding as I have already solemnised my wedding at the Registry of Marriages.

As for the meeting up...We have not decided on time and date yet...why dun we decide to meet up on a date when all of us can make it? What do you gals think? Let me know okie?

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
You look very beautiful in those photos.
Yes, we work for the same boss. Very small world indeed. hee.. hee.. :)
Thanks for the tips.
Today is my photography session. Wow, it was so tiring. My make up is quite thick. Hope it turns out well in the photo. I am going to tell the make up artist to make it less thick for my actual day. Looking forward for the photos to be ready and hoping that it will turn out well.

Hi Kiki,
No bad encounter so far at YC for me. All the staff have been very helpful to me. I agree with JoJo it all depends on individual preferences. However, one thing I am very sure is that Yvonne will try her best to make her customer satisfied and happy. Communication is also very important. If you are not satisfy with the make up or gown, speak up immediately and see what could be done. Good luck!

Totoro

jojo

Hi Totoro,

Today's my turn to take MC...sigh...
Fell sick all of a sudden...the weather must be really terrible...anyway...

Wow...so fast...Now you must be looking forward to viewing your sample shots, right? Thanks for your compliments...I am sure your photos will turn out equally nice as well. Me so excited for you...heehee...
From what I know...photo session make up has to be thick cos of the lighting...on the actual day itself...the make up will be more original...communicate with your make up artist...I told mine that I want it to be more natural on the actual day...don't want my make up to be "cracking" from all the smiles...

Look forward to meeting you soon.

JoJo

cowie

Dear gals,

Hi, I have been following your forum and I will be a YC bride too. But my wedding is still far, far away (ROM nest feb and wedding next sept). I will really be interested to meet up with you girls to share your excitement, as well as get some tips from all you experienced people as well. Can I join in if time permits......?????

Connie, it is me (Yvonne). You are the only one whom I have already met! Do keep in touch!

connie

Hi JoJo
Really great to hear fm u again..
. Well, I've already ROM last year....but still wanna go thru the Church ceremony...it's a very nice feeling...
So yr wedding gonna be a 1 day affair??? Juz curious, when's yr wedding gonna be??

Harlow...Yvonne
It's so nice to hear fm u....I sent u an email after tt meeting....but I didn't receive any reply fm u....thot u've forgotten abt me...
....been very busy??? How was your discussion w YC tt day??

Really hope to meet up w e YC brides soon......maybe we can arrange a day when one of us r going there for fitting or photo-viewing & the rest can tag along....??? juz a suggestion

Cheers!!
Connie

sherry

Hi to all!!

Hope's that I didn't miss out much since not hearing from me so many days!
Wow... seems that everybody is interested in the meet up yeah!

I went for my 2nd fitting last nite? Anybody there also? I was told that somebody from SB was there on Wednesday nite for fitting too? Anybody from here?

Wanna ask you all that did you all take the other "costumes" for photoshooting? Or only the Kua...I have not tried on it but thinking if it can fits me. Last nite I've choosen the gowns for the photoshooting but....the nice-nice ones I saw are of a smaller size..got to let go!
But still managed to choose 2 more EG for the photo sessions? Managed to choose the outdoor gowns but hor...still feel comfortable with my own one lei! But was told that the actually day gown must be in "good condition" so....cannot wear for outdoor. Chose a very simple gown for outdoor, it's rather plain-plain, but "Xiao Mei" told me maybe can think of something! Hopes it turns out good!

Jojo, I also curious and want to see your photos lei! Hee.....
but not to woryy, they have not reveal your identity? May I?
Did you all bring extras things for the indoor shooting? Elain told me can bring flowers? The flowers provide by YC are all the same "style" cos I was not given pics to choose the bouquet? Can let me know how it looks like and are they roses?

Connie, my make up was done by Elaine, I think we are talking about the same person? But duno she does facial too! How much? And where to go for the facial?

Hmm...looking forward...see you all at YC!

Yvonne will be "shock" that all the "YCB" arrange gathering there!! Hee...hee!

sherry

Hi, I noticed that most of you have more than 2 fittings? Whereas after my 2nd fittings I'll be taking photos oledi lei? Me abit "kia-su" so wanted to find out how come some of you have 3, 4 fittings?

jojo

Hi Sherry...

So nice to hear from you once again...You could request to see my photos from YC if they permit you to look at them...
I am definitely fine by it.

I went for 3 fittings before my photoshoot...but I think it doesn't really make quite a lot of difference cos they would schedule the last fitting a week of lesser from your actual photoshoot.

I needed my fittings cos I had to continually alter my gown...My waist kept going down and as such, the gown looks loose on me...
I personally don't like to take photos with costumes...however, I took the "kua" because I am a Cantonese and I want to stick on to some Canton traditions...
I bought a set of matching casuals for my hubby and I for the casual photos...I also brought my "pig soft toys" along for the casual shots...I had a lot of fun and I truly love my casual shots...looks really natural and well taken...I bought 2 Giordano Polo Tees in Red and I wore black Capri pants while my hubby wore black slacks...the combination with the pigs turned out very well...
Think about it...maybe you would be able to think of something more refreshing than me heehee...

My outdoor gown was supposedly very plain too...however, it turned out fantastic in the photos...rest assured that YC will only choose what is most suitable for you..."xiaomei" is really good and making a simple gown look elegant...

Oh yes...All the best for your coming shoot...have fun and most importantly...be yourself on that day so they can take the most natural side of you.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo,

Thanks...but hor, duno am I too excited or...can't sleep at night! Planned to have early rest so that I can look "fresh" on the photoshooting day but...? Is it advisable for facial a day before the photo session? Worried if that's breakouts after that! What you suggest?
BYW, me a Canto too!! So I've chosen the "Kua" as well! Hee...some thinking hah!

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Hmmm...I went for a facial 3 days before my photoshoot...My facial doesn't include extractions...as such, I went ahead with it. If your facial requires extraction...then it is not advisable to go ahead with it before the photoshoot. What if it gets red and swollen? Better not take the risk.

I was excited the night before also...but hubby kept reminding me if I too excited then photo won't turn out nice...as such, I "Ai Mei" type one...so I decided to sleep lor...managed to get at least 6 hours of sleep lah...heehee

What a small world...u also Canto huh? heehee...All the best for your photoshoot. I am sure your pixs will turn out great.

JoJo

V

viffy

Hi Jojo and Sherry,

I'm going for my photoshoot next week. Am now doing last minute preparations. Me going facial & full body spa tomorrow as my facial includes extraction.

Was thinking of going for manicure and pedicure one day before photoshoot. Can?

Need to ask some questions regarding the photoshoot. How do u gals get around for your outdoor shoot? in taxi? Was thinking of getting my sis along for the photoshoot, do u think it's possible?

Another thing, the flowers. Was disappointed that they have a std flower for the photoshoot. If it's rose, then it's so common. Did u gals request for other flowers?

connie

Dear Gals

I'm a Cantonese too!!! But too bad....I can't put on the "kua" coz they said Christians r not supposed to wear anything w Dragon or Phoenix on it....

Wow.....u gals r either done or r going for yr photoshoot.....really feel happy for u gals. Mine is during Aug.....my neck getting longer oredi....can't wait to go for my photoshoot!!

Sherry, if yr makeup artist is the same Elaine, u can check w her on the exact location of her shop (it's somewhere near Eunos).

So, when r we meeting up YC??

sherry

Hi Connie,

So you've done your fittings oledi? August is only 2 weeks more to go... very soon will be your turn for the photo session! Feeling excited?
What about after your photo session then we can arrange meet up? What you think Jo? I think I dun ask to see your photos first ...let you reveal your identity later!! Hee..

jojo

Hi Hi all,

I am game to meet up...of course it would be fun to look at each others photo...
u gals decide and let me know...I will definitely turn up...heehee...

Sorry for replying only today...was admitted to the hospital on Monday night...discharged yesterday afternoon...I had a terrible headache that led to numbness of my neck...was retching and in pain...Doctors admitted me to do a scan for my brain...

Connie...I think YC has some kuas that do not have the phoenix or dragons one...I took one that was embroidered all round with beads making flower patterns...very lovely...
I am a Christian also...but I guess it all boils down to what you want for your wedding...

Viffy...I had my manicure and pedicure a day before the photoshoot...this is advisable cos you won't have to worry about the nail colour fading or peeling off...Enjoy and relax...
YC actually provides you with transport for the outdoor shoot..."xiaomei" will be following you around with the lighting...are you having Vincent as the photographer? The car is big enough for only 4 people...The photographer will be driving...as such...it is not advisable to get another person to tag along...whatsmore...your gown will take up half the space on the car..."xiaomei" will take care of everything and help you to hold flowers as well...makeup will be so strong you won't have to worry about touching up...bring some facial blotters along and place it in you hubby's coat pocket...that should be sufficient...anything more and it can be inconvenient...my hubby brought along a haversack only to leave it behind in the boot...heehee

Hope I was able to answer some of your questions.

JoJo

sherry

Hi everybody!

I'm back! Yesterday was the photo session for me! Have a great time...doing with all the "pose" heee.....
It's interesting and fun! Happened to see Yvonne while I'm back to the studio in the evening and mentioned to her that we are all keen to arrange meet-up at her place! She's also excited about this!
Yah, Connie, we shared the same make up artist cos' I've mentioned to Elaine about you! Then she realised that me oso from SB too! Jojo, I did not ask for your photos...let you remain in mystery for a while longer...haa

Yvonne mentioned to me that last evening there would be a couple meeting up with her, oso from SB? Mind to reveal who you are?
Yvonne is getting know all of us are from SB now! A big gang hah?

jojo

Hi Sherry...

Can sense your excitement still...heehee...so happy for you...you must be excited to see the photos now, right? So where did you go for your shoot? Was your photographer also Vincent? Did you ask him whether he remembers the mad and crazy bride...ME? heehee...We were practically laughing and talking throughout the whole photoshoot.heehee...

Hi Knowing, .....YC had very reasonable packages...I am sure she would have one to tailor to your needs...just let her know what your budget and requirements are and she will be able to quote you a package that is well within your means...So far being her customer...she doesn't hard sell or force sell anything on you. It would be good if you went down to her direct to look at the packages...all of us here have different packages to suit our needs...For example...I am taking the MTM package while some of the other YC brides here and taking her OTR package...she has nice gowns that are comparable to the upmarket boutiques as well... just that her pricing is much more affordable.

YC's package includes mainly...WG...EG...and she also allows us to choose on OTR WG for outdoor shoot so that we will not dirty or tear our gown while doing outdoor shooting...I can guarantee you that you will definitely dirty the gown for the outdoor shoot cos you walk and trudge across almost anything in your way...heehee... Her package also includes makeup artist for the photoshoot...actual day and trial make-up.

It will also include the normal photo albums...depending on what you want...She also has traditional costumes for you to choose from. She also provides the car for the actual day...all these are inclusive in the package itself...as such...you need not have to worry about running to many other places to obtain other services...I should say their package is rather comprehensive.

I do hope I have answered your queries in some way or others... Do feel free to ask if you are still in doubt...would be most willing to help in anyway I can.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Jojo,

Of cos' we talked about you!!
But dun describe you as the "mad and crazy bride" lah...you are the jovial type
, Vincent remembered you lei! He's very professional hor, like his "style", cos' it made you feel at ease working with him!And Xiaomei also remembered you and the piglet you have brought along! BTW, Yvonne has also mentioned that your photos are sent for touch up already! Cos' I'm asking when you are going down to collect them! We went to Central Mall for the photos....to avoid crowd!!
Heee..actually thought of Chijmes but Vincent told me that less you got a dinner held there or you got to pay about $300! Wow...better not...save the money for photos!!

sherry

Jojo, how you feeling now? Okie oledi? Why, you too streessssss at work huh? Must rest good-good and you will feel good-good. It seems that I'm having problems to retrieve the newest postings lei...you do encoutner the same problem with me?

Take care!

sherry

Jojo, how you feeling now? Okie oledi? Why, you too streessssss at work huh? Must rest good-good and you will feel good-good. It seems that I'm having problems to retrieve the newest postings lei...you do encoutner the same problem with me?

Take care!

jojo

Hi Sherry,

Me feel better liao...still alittle giddy when I get off the bed.
Still on MC...will only be back at work on Monday. Dr thinks it would be good for me to rest more so that I can recover in time to get to work.
Yalor...stress I suppose.

Thanks for your concern. I will be calling Yvonne up to see when it is convenient for us to meet up at her place.

JoJo

sherry

Hi Viffy,

Your photo session next week? Also with Vincent? Well, as for the flowers, mine also took the standard roses...but Elaine has mentioned to me before that I can also bring extra flowers. Who's your make up artist? Hmm...are you the one who met up with Yvonne last evening? Cos' she told me that the couple oso from SB. Agreed with what Jo has mentioned to you, the car was just nice for 4 pax as the "ken-ken" (rite spelling?) took some place oledi...unless you want to squeeze abit, but it might not be too comfortable then.
Infact me also brought along my "bao-bao" (bag) but turned out that we left it in the car while we done the outdoor..cos' think that it's best to leave it there than to bring along. Looking forward to the session? I trust you will have a great time!
PS : My gown was rather low-cut...maybe me abit "conversative" so am pulling the gown the whole session!! Heee...
I guess Xiaomei and Vincent definitely has noticed my "action"...

jojo

Hi gals...

GOOD NEWS!!!
I have spoken to Yvonne and she says she would love to have a gathering at her bridal boutique...She asks if next Sunday is fine...she will prepare stuff for all of us and let us have a good time there.
I will bring cakes for all of you too...so those who are game in meeting up...do post your message here so I can do a head count and inform her. I am so excited about this gathering...we will be able to match those names to faces...

Okie...I will inform all of you of the time after I liase with Yvonne...should be in the late afternoon...Look forward to seeing all of you.

JoJo

totoro

Hi JoJo,
Hope you are better now. Dun work so hard and rest well.. Must take care and conserve engery so that you will be a beautiful bride on your wedding day.

Went to see my photo already. . Must say that the photo are well taken. Vincent is very good. Magazine layout is so expensive. Out of my budget $$$.
Sign... my hubby say no point taking magazine layout because the photo will end up in the store room. So did my other colleagues. So discouraging. How much did you top up for magazine layout?

Can't make it on Sunday. To all YC brides, enjoy yourselves at YC and have fun!

Cheerio,
Totoro

connie

Hi Hi all YC brides

Wow....hv not bn in here for almost a week or two!! Bn really buzzy @ work!!

Harlow Sherry
I met up w Elaine last weekend for facial & she mentioned to me abt u too. She told me u hd lots of fun during yr photoshoot and said u r a very happy-go-lucky and cheerful gal. Good to hear tt u r happy and enjoying yrself huh. I'm juz curious, how do u find her makeup on u???

Hi JoJo
Oh no....r u much better now?? Better take good care of yrself hor. Dun overwork. I know sometimes once we r engrossed, can forget abt time, makan....but still, try to take a little break every 1 to 2 hrs of concentration okie dokie
Thx for organizing the gathering. I'd loved to go. Let me know wat's the time pls. I'm supposed to go down during 1st week August for my 2nd fitting. Maybe I'll see if the gown is ready then. My hubby prefer to be kept in suspense till the photoshoot day to see my gown. He has not seen the completed wedding gown yet...heheeheh

Hope to hear gd news soon.

Connie

sherry

Wow! At last we are working out something for the meet-up! Soooo happy....but sad to say, I won't be able to meet up with you all this coming Sunday...cos' I also got something on...or what about 1st gathering this weekend and having the next one the week after National Day? Have fun for the gathering!!

sherry

Hi Connie,

Well, tink that Elaine m/u looks alright on me..but it's just a bit on the thick side..cos' was able to see "cracks" once I smiled. But Elaine has explained to me that the m/u has to be thick for the photo session, for light to capture maybe. Had fun during the photo session becos' I'm laughing away, then hor...eyeliner smudge lei...so they told me to control....heee..
It's interesting to see myself in "different looks", I guess that's the reason that made me laug and laugh and lahugh!!
Oh yeah, have you went for the trial m/u already? So, you mean your hubby never accompany you to YC to see the gown? He not curious mah? Very cool hor?

connie

Hi Sherry

I'm getting more and more excited over the photoshoot. Can't wait for tt day to come, after learning of all the fun u gals hv during yr shoot.

I can't imagine myself in the different "looks".

Yep yep. I went for my trial m/u together w my 1st fitting. My fren was there w me & my hubby came later. So, by the time he was here, I've oredi tried on my gown. I wanted to put it on to show him again, but he prefer to be kept in suspense. Well, as for my trial m/u, it looks almost like my ROM m/u. Elaine didn't do put alot of powder and she put the m/u on top of my own. So, the effect wasn't really there. She told me she'll emphasize more during the photoshoot.

So sad.....u really can't make it this Sunday??

Cheeers!

Connie

sherry

Hi Connie

Dun worry, I believe we all can accept the "thick-thick" m/u, cos' it makes us look nice-nice!! Hee...so just bear with that few hours will do!! So, when is your photo session? Well, as for Sun afternoon, my contractor is coming to my place to fix up something for the kitchen. Thus I need to be there to "open" the door and wait for him to complete the job. You know those contractors hor....aiyah, if they can "drop by" to fix the things for me is better than me going after them....renovation blues

PS : Where's JoJo...so quiet lei?

jojo

Hi Hi...

Me just back from work not too long ago...MC over liao...must go back to work liao...heehee...

So what about an outing after the National Day? I would be freer then...I could call Yvonne to make the necessary changes. What do you gals think? Let me know...it would be good to make it a day where all of us can make it together...if not defeat the purpose...let me know okie?

JoJo

cowie

Hi girls! I am just curious to find out from those of you who have gone through you photo-taking. Do you all feel that the thick m/u on your face make you look very much more mature? I am afraid that I will end up looking older than my hubby in the wedding photos even though he is suppose to be 2 years older than me!

Hi Sherry. I will also be getting Elaine as my make-up artist. But sigh... my wedding will only be next year. Like Connie, I also go to her for facial. Hope that you will be even more satisfied with your actual day m/u.

connie

Hi frens

My photoshoot is exactly a mth away

I do hope the makeup will be alrite. Not too used to thick makeup. Anyway, I do trust Elaine's skill.....she knows wats the best for me, can leave it all up to her.

Hi JoJo
How's things now?? Feeling much much better oredi. Do remember to take care okie dokie?? Well, I shld be okie most of the time. Juz let me know when's the day okie??? Btw, when's yr actual wedding date??

Cowie
U hv swopped yr makeup artist finally??? Good for ya. I dun really think the thick m/u is going to make u looks older. It very much depends on the type of m/u u hv and also the skills of the m/u artists (am I rite, Sherry??..hehehe I think I was told tt u took up m/u courses b4)

Connie