Yvonne Creative

asura

Hi Gingercat,

Thanks for providing your opinion on Wendy. So when is your AD? You took the biggest ballroom at Mandarin?

Hi Josl

Coz I'm not doing magazine style, I dun really have a layout? But I wld probably call them end April/early May to see if I can get the soft-copy & check the status of my album.

Hi GingerCat

Thanksthanks! I loved tt CS too.. Quite different looking, and best of all since it is seperates, I can wear at many occassions. The top for dinners & maybe the skirt to church & chic cocktails.

i got to tell my friend tt many of you have praised the photographs being well-taken.

So with ur bad experience at MM, where u looking at now?

Hi Asura

Eh, I think w/o hotstamp, u wld have those silver 'metal' frame around each pg? I'm not too sure how to describe it properly to you. But if your package oredi includes magazine-styled album, I figure you do not need to top up?

My case is special, I didn't want magazine, so I chose normal. But didn't like the idea tt there are these frames around, afterall I wanted my black borders, so it wld spoil the effect? So chose hot-stamp, I think it means the picture is printed on the pages itself. The normal wld be to print on another paper then stick on?

Let me ask my FH abt Yow Siang's no., I can't remember offhand..

Hi Wyn

So how was the negotiation for your package? Shareshare?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

My contract did not state whether we would be having magazine style or normal. I dont really like the magazine style so did not bother to ask.

Yow Siang just sent me an email to say that he did not receive any reply from me. Think hotmail got a bit crazy. Would appreciate if you could help me get the number from your FH so that i can get him if it happens again. In the meantime, i would just hope that my email today would reach him!

Hi Asura

So did YS finally get ur 2nd email? Here's his HP no.:93655030..
He usually gets back quite fast & takes quite a bit of initiative to check if my PS pix are ready for the website.

I also dun really like the mag style. Hmm, just went down to see my touched-up pix & arrangement for the album. Made quite a bit of changes. Keno arranged for 5-6 pages very magazine style, which he told me back then only 1-2. So got to insist on my way, want it artistic not too computer graphic.

Got great news fr YC.. Hahah, quite pleased tt they intend to use my pix for their in-house sample album.. <font color="0000ff">Hahah, my shot at fame!</font>

U gers think I can get anything out of them for this?

To all who want to view my PS pix: Fiona says I shd be able to get my CD-rom back in 2 weeks.. Yipppee!

Hi Wyn

On one occasion where my mum was down during my fitting, she flipped thru an AD album which I think Keno did. I must say it is quite gd, but tt's a personal opinion.

I think Cheery has AD photography in her package?

josl

HI meh meh,

haha, yeah like why am i waiting for such a long time for the whole album.:p
Have u chosen the pic for the, table top and the wall yet, hope to go down next week and get all the album done.
Do they return the cd or by request, din ask for the cd, think next wk i will ask for it.

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Still not sure whether my email reached him. Shall wait another day to see if he reply. If not, definitely got to call him! Me need to book up his dates first..
Cant relax until i booked all these stuff.. exams coming!

Agree with you that mag style is a bit too computer graphic. think the normal ones are more everlasting.

Cant wait to see your photos! Think you should request for a few more free photos or something!
What's your headboard portrait going to be?
Arcylic or the traditional ones?

Hi Josl

I have already selected my table-top &amp; the 3in1 acrylic pix. Selected on my 1st visit to see the pix, but I made a change on Sundary evening to the 3in1.

As for the CD rom, it shd be given, at least for all the selected pix. I'm now wondering, with my pix being made an in-hse sample album, shd I extend &amp; ask for all pix returned? Hmm, I shall try to negotiate real hard man.. Apparently the CD-rom pix are supposed either to be entirely raw or entirely touched-up for the album. So if you have mag style, one pix may consist of >2. Saw raw does have its advantage too, but I had to go for touched-up coz my skin not tt gd on the day of PS.

Hi Asura

Definitely didn't want the traditional 20x24", so I went with the 3 in 1 acrylic.. Shd turn out very gd! Very excited now.. Hahah

josl

HI meh meh,
I wanted to select the photos but they said to select on the touch up pics which is this few days time hee..

Yup hope to get the cd rom, i believe u can go and get extras from them coz they using ur pics...

hmm, ur 20x24 was it in the package, coz mine is juz 16x20 leh, i wonder why, wanna go ask for bigger one..

Hi Josl

Eh, I cannot rem if it was 20x24 or 16x20, but both are huge by my standard.. To me it wld be too nightmare-ish to have it so big... Dun have the model look enough to have it so big, so 8R wld hide my flaws! Hahah

wyn52

This is a super active thread n i'm hvg hard time catching up!

Hi Nalgene,

thanks for the feedback. Met Xiao Qing when I was there to sign up w YC. she was doing a trial makeup w another YC BTB n i think she did a really good job. can't wait for me turn to look meh meh. ha ha

Hi mehmeh,

can i get ur autograph now that u r famous!! hee hee ur pix must be super pretty, remember to email us when it's done.

my first offer was $3688 w/out car, 1 MTM WG or EG, 20 x 15R, if i want 45 x 15R (coz Lyn told me need at 45 pix for mag style to look nice), then i'l hv to pay $4988. so i took up the $4988 package. now a bit scare, coz what if I dun like the pix n cannot find 45 pix that i like?

anyway, my first meeting w them is on 2 June. think e WG will be no pro coz most of the design are sooo nice! wil probably MTM the WG, hope i can find a design that i like. wish me luck!!!!!

krisjon

Zhiyan > My AD is on the 24 June 2006.
Anyway, I have already confirm my hotel venue. I will be having the Belvedere Room because dun intened to have a big dinner... Or else later lugi too much then can forget about going honeymoon.

Meh meh > Experience with Marina Mandarin, well, we actually become their politics chip. They have a lot of internal politics within the top management and F &amp; B management, I have confirm with Orchard Mandarin.
Going to see YC soon next month for first measurement.

jessp

HI mehmeh and Josl

WIll be going down to take a look at my PS photos this weekend. Just to check, they told me I have to go thru all the 200+ photos they took and then select what I want, before they will do the touch-up on those photos that I select.

Is that how it is done? Or do you get to select your photos after they do the touch up, as what Josl said?

Pls advise...! Thanks!

Hi JoviaGer

YC definitely wld touch-up only after u've selected the photos. i think it requires a lot of effort to do all touch-up for u to view

nalgene

Hi Wyn52!
If there're no changes, my PS will be on 2 June! Maybe I'll see u there! Then u can see how Xiao Qing transforms me!

josl

Hi Joviager,

Hope u have fun looking at them. I will be gg to see the layout of the touch up pixs which i choose the mag style. And also to choose the table top and portrait.
Hope to go down either tml or wed to see the touch up pixs.

jessp

Hi JOsl

How much is your package? Is it the $3988 one? How many photos did you choose for the mag style, and how much did you pay for each additional photo (to reach the mag style requirement)?

josl

hi jovialger,

Mine is the 2988 package,chose 45 pics top abt over $1000 loh...
how abt u, its urs a 20x24 or 16x20 portrait,realised some got the 20x24 but mine is 16x20 wanna ask for bigger one.:p

asura

Hi mehmeh,

I know of someone whose album and portriat are displayed at one of the BS. Shall check with her and let you know if able to get anything out of it.

Yow Siang got my email! Am now arranging for meeting with him. Really want to get all these misc stuff settled so that can study for my exams..

Hi Asura!

Yes please, do help me check.. Not intending to get back all pix fr them. Maybe another 30 at most? Didn't think all were tt beautiful to buy...

It's quite stress free to work with YS.. Enjoy the session viewing the pix &amp; videos.. If you dun like tt particular album &amp; video, ask him to show u others. He is quite capable at accomodating to requests, so no worries

charleen

I've visited YC last weekend and was quite pleased with their serivce and the gowns they offer....comptemplating of signing up with them already. Does anyone here knows for the package of $2988 (with one OTR WG/EG), can we choose any items OTR or are we restricted to only a few selections?

jessp

Hi mehmeh,

My fren (who recommended me to YC) also had her albums displayed there.. but the best part is, she did not even know YC is doing that, until I told her abt it!

So obviously.. she din get any benefits at all lar....

Hi Asura,

Let me know too, once you check with your fren whose photos are on display! ;p

ashly

Thanks, Poohnie! The colours of your EGs are very outstanding for a wedding dinner! I love your makeup, esp the one for PS. It's the kinda makeup I would like to have. Natural with some colours - very radiant and elegant-looking! But of course, you got eyes that emit elegance as well.

Thanks so much, Poohnie! Your EG esp the blue one makes me rethink my choice of pastels.

wyn52

Hi Nalgene,

u must be so excited rite? where wil ur outdoor shooting be? remember to sleep early early so can look pretty pretty.
when's ur AD n where r u holding ur dinner? sorry if i'm being too kpo :p

btw, my appt w YC at 7.30pm hopefully can c u there.

Hi Charleen,
i think for the OTR, u can choose any that is ready (except for those that has been reserved). u probably will wan to ask them to bring out more designs for you to try til u find something u like but i thin kfinding a beautiful WG will not be a pro coz there r quite a number of nice WGs at YC. better bet is to MTM EG as their EG is quite limited (as per feedback by many ladies here). hope this help.

nalgene

Hi wyn,
I haven't decided on my outdoor locations yet! Been so busy that I hardly have time to think about the wedding. My AD's on 18 Sept, but dinner on 19th at Grand Hyatt. Not really excited yet...but looking forward to see my MTM EG.

Think if you do see me in the evening when I come back, my make-up would have melted and I'll just look sh**ged out!

rc123

Hi lolli,

Din hear from you for some time. Yah mine is on 2 days, church and customery on sat and dinner on sun.

How's your gown selection so far? I'll be seeing my MTM WG on 13 May... hopefully it's not far out from what I wanted.

asura

Hi mehmeh,

Have checked with my colleague. Her sister-in-law also din know that her album going to be used as sample so din get anything. They found out when she went back to the same BS for her wedding.

But i think you shoud try to request for them to give you back all the shots taken in raw footage with no extras printed photos. This way, no extra cost to both side... hee hee and you can go look for some software to edit your shots and print more.. Just a suggestion.

And I have finally arranged a meeting with Yow Siong! So glad to be able to get my stuff settled. Next thing would be the renovation.. which is a big headache..

bride06

Hi YC brides,

I have singned up with YC last sat! How is Dily and Xiaoqing's makeup? Who is better? I have to decide my MUA soon....kindly advise.

bride06

Hi Jovial,

Thanks for your feedback! Fengjie was asking me to use Dily also. I Saw a bride coming back from PS the 1ST time I visited YC. Her make-up was very good! Xiaoqing was her MUA.

Shall fix Dily as my MUA then! Thank you!

Hi Asura

Enjoy the session viewing YS's portfolio. Just ask to see more if you aren't satisfied. But if u like the one on the website, he shd be able to meet ur demands.

I saw ur posting on the Big Day Studio thread.. Wah, use my name ah.. Hmm, I never told YS abt my nick. But I prob think he knows lah.. Somehow I guess?! Heehee

Shall try to negotiate to get some more of the raw pix back then maybe get a fren to help me do touching-up. As for the print outs, thinking of making a big collage using many small pix.. Saw sthg of this concept at my fren's place. It's kinda like a story..

Hi KiWi
Both XQ &amp; Dily are recommended, so dun worry. Esp with Feng-jie's reccomendation, you are surely in good hands. Had Dily as my MUA as well, gd service &amp; very able to replicate what I wanted.

Hey Cheery &amp; Littelamb

My long time YC frens.. Where are u gers? Any further updates??

Hi Nalgene,

Finally ur turn! Where r u thinking of going for ur PS?

bride06

Hi MehMeh,

I managed to talk to Keno last sat and he mentioned about your photo. Say is going to be ready! Hopefully, I can take a look during my fitting on 10/06/05. I will be there to choose my WG. Haha...Have not lost any weight yet...

Hi Nalgene,
Have you choosen your WG? When will you EG be ready?

Hi KiWi

Hahah, I dun think Keno knows me as mehmeh.. How did you or him identify me in your conversation? So interesting.. Hiaks!

U mean to take a look at my pix? u might be able to view them earlier if I get my touched-up pix by next week. So by end May I shd be able to resize &amp; load up to share.

Ur fitting on 10 Jun is the 1st? Dun worry too much, if you're intending to lose weight, Yvonne wld keep tt in mind &amp; adjust accordingly.

asura

Hi mehmeh,

Apologies for not getting your permission before asking him for your package. But as it is, he did not really give me very much details of your package. Would discuss with him more on it. I like what's shown on the websites. So not a problem..

I am going to get him for photography and someone else for videography.

Guess the rest of the time would be spent discussing the package. Since my separate day event is so far away.. hee

Hi Asura

Oh no worries, I just thot very farnie how does he know that I am mehmeh, and you know which package.. It's okie really, gd lobang &amp; stuff shd share to help each other.

His partner does VG too you know? No harm taking a look anyway

lolli_77

Hi Little Lamb,

Sorry I've been pretty busy hence couldn't reply promptly.

As for gown selections, I'll be going down on the 22nd of May again. Hopefully I'll be able to find a EG that I like. As for WG I kinda shortlisted a few but I hope to be able to try more.

Your WG should look just the way u want it to be

The Actual Day makeup definitely includes hairdo issit? I remembered it being the case. Just wanna check with you gals.